Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin! We had an early morning flight and arrived in the morning, We were able to get into our room right away which was a huge plus for us. The room was nice and beds very comfortable. We were right near Times Square and Broadway shows - a great location for us with theaters and good restaurants nearby. The subway was around the corner so easy access. We were able to do a late checkout, again a plus for us. I would definitely book this hotel again when we come back to New York! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations and View Great stay in NYC with a staff who goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Central location a block from Times Square and short walk from Penn Station. May 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrific SPG staff responsiveness SPG staff complained to me that I was in the SPG queue even though the queu was completely empty. SPG staff complained that I was not yet a Gold or Platinum guest. The on duty person (about 5' 3" tall Male @ 1:15 pm) Made me and my wife wait for 1hr 20 min for our reserved room (floors 35-45). After 1hr 20 min and not being called by the SPG desk person I complained to the Manager in order to finally get our room. Another SPG receptionist had the chance to rectify my room assignment problem but choose to help 3 other guest now in the queue even though I informed her that I had been waiting for over an hour. This is terrible customer service and even worst service for an SPG. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful!!! We just stayed here this past Saturday night to celebrate my son's birthday. Everything was perfect. Check-in was a breeze. The room was spacious, modern, very clean, and the heavenly beds are just heavenly. My family of 4 felt very comfortable in room. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Times Square. My family and I truly loved staying in this hotel and we can't wait to come back! I want to thank Jessie and Sean for going out of their way to make my son's birthday extra special. He said he had the best birthday ever! May 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to improve We were staying for 4 nights in April. Me, my wife and my daughter (1 year) Check In was fast. On a FD I asked for one bed, because we wanted our baby sleep between us for her safety, but the girl on FD told that my reservation didn't match for one bed room. She offered us baby's cradle that we NEVER got, it was the first. Also during the first two days the elevator was not working from first floor to a lobby, when you have a stroller it's make some inconvenience. On a fourth day in the morning was troubles with cold water, was only hot one. And the last thing. On a last day when I was in a bath somebody from housekeeping crew entered to our room and it happen more earlier than check out. So, hotel is good, but when you are choosing 4 stars hotel you are expecting more. BR, Stan May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel had the best staff that were so attentive to any request. The beds were so comfortable I almost didn't want to leave for the day. Its a block away from times square. It was just a clean and very nice hotel overall. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff great, Excellenet Maintenance or Hotel. The people were very caring, very friendly, hotel was kept in great condition, well maintained. March 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed here before and have always had a good experience. However, this time I was travelling with my wife, sister in law, and 6 month old son. The room we reserved was unavailable so we were put in a lesser room for the night. Additionally, we arrived to the hotel later at night and needed to get my son to bed. It took 2 hours for someone for finally deliver a crib to our room after 2 visits to the front desk, 2 calls, and finally me getting to talk to the manager. Additionally, there was zero appreciation for the position the hotel put us in. Had the room I booked months in advance been available there would have been zero issues. March 30, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was awful I had a terrible experience at this hotel. Firstly, I booked and paid for a king bed room but when i arrived they were "sold out" and instead I got a room with two double beds, a pretty big drop off to be honest. Secondly, I called and organized a wake up call which NEVER HAPPENED. As a result I showed up late to my meeting. Won't be staying here again. Marco February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Every thing was welcoming and warming. Staff were wvery kind and helpful. February 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not up to par The Hotel was cold, and uninviting, the service was far below what we expected and had become accustomed too in the Time square area. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Of Course! It's a Westin! I usually stay at the nearby Westin near Grand Central, but they were out of rooms. So I found the Westin at Times Square. WOW~! Immediately upon arrival, I thought to myself...yeap...it's a Westin. Staff was very friendly, helpful, professional, and efficient. Check in was a breeze, and they DO recognize your SPG status immediately and make you feel like a king. The room! WOW! It was amazing. I don't know if all of their rooms were like mine, or they just upgraded me, but the suite was amazing!!! It was VERY clean...looked modern...very well maintained...and the view was amazing too! Every thing was perfect! I just love the Westin Properties! They just don't know how to fail. Now I'm genuinely torn and stressed because I don't know which Westin property I like better in NYC...Times Square or Grand Central...why do you do this to me? Keep up the great work guys! You are all amazing! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday upgrade Thank you Weston and Starwood for the upgraded room on my Birthday. The suite and the view were breathtaking. My wife and I decided to stay in the room rather than stroll around in the cold prior to our broadway show, because it was such an awesome comfortable room. The location across from the bus terminal is perfect for us because we did not have to take a cab to any resteraunt or show all weekend. My stay was perfect and thank you again for your hospitality and the great room January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing stay Sara at the front desk and Tom the concierge are great!! January 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Poor Check In Experience, Poor check in experience on 1/7/2016, said computers are down, will not let you check in any earlier and suddenly at 3 pm, all fine. By then, super long line was formed already. We sat there for 3 hours waiting to be checked in, interesting to see how they let some check in and some not. Indifference treatment of guests. No Lobby in the hotel, just few chairs/sofa around the hallway. We stayed at Sheraton TimeSquare 5 months earlier, a much better hotel. Hotel is connected to a movie theater and Starbuck. January 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by shocked The best location i've ever stayed for traveling nyc. Near subway, Penn station, and TImes Square. The view were nice, and the room was clean. The stuff were friendly, too. Everything was nearly perfect. However, the promised king bed was not honored as requested even i booked the room a month ago and checked in at 5pm. The staff said would offer me two double beds with 3,000 points, but the points are not received as promised 3 days after staying. January 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by belkadi staff irresponsive . room service tables all over the place , service room across my room noisy. January 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location was about the only thing I enjoyed. I'm really not a Westin person so the feel of the hotel/ brand was a little dated and old to me. January 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ... and will stay away My stay at Westin Times Square was the worst ever SPG experience 1. My previous review was posted, but was removed after being online for a couple of days. How was a management team NOT able to face the reality and improve subsequently ? 2. As a very frequent traveler, I can name many pleasant stays at various SPG hotels and at each Westin except this. While it is hard to name the best; simply, the stay at Westin Times Square was the worst. We went to Boston after the trip in New York and the wonderful stays at the Sheraton Boston (Copley) made everyone happy. It seems that this Westin needs innovative improvements in many aspects. 3. With respect to the greetings from the front desk, cleaning service, breakfast, quietness, management responsiveness, and upgrades, none of them was up to SPG standards in my opinion. 4. Will this review be deleted again ? January 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Giant hairball on floor We found a large ball of hair on the carpet...DISGUSTING! The carpet obviously wasn't vacuumed well for a long time. Makes you wonder if the rest of the room is cleaned well or at all beyond changing sheets and towels. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was a little worried about the mix reviews about this hotel but it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was centrally located and if you are in the higher floors you don't hear a thing. I'm very happy we choose this location. My only disappointment was the breakfast buffet, not much of a variety and the food/drink at the bar were really pricey. December 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and roomy Perfect for staying in the times square area without being directly IN times square. The room was comfortable and spacious. Great room service. December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by classic W new york The rate was excellent, the suite was roomy and comfortable, and the room service was amazing. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So impressed with this Times Square facility! I was very, very pleasantly surprised with the customer service at this location. I had incorrectly assumed this would be a high traffic location with tons of tourists and a staff that would be more focused on cranking thru volume - boy was I wrong! I was feeling a little carsick after the taxi ride from LaGuardia but was cheerfully greeted at check-in and it made things all better! She took the time to understand my needs and explain the hotel amenities. The big surprise was the complimentary treat sent to my room. It certainly made working in my room until midnight a lot more enjoyable. Thank you!! December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cardiovascular sonographer Places to buy, eat ,enjoy December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel The Westin is always a great place to stay. This one does not disappoint. December 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive staff I was supposed to receive a voucher for breakfast upon arrival. But when I checked-in, the voucher was not ready and I was told that it will be slipped under my door at night. It was NOT placed under my door at night and I couldn't even collect it in the morning, as the front desk had a long line of guests and I was late for my meeting. As a result, I missed my breakfast. They also deactivated my key card even before I checked-out (thanks to weekend extended checkout) so got my luggage locked in. Went to the front desk and got the key reactivated. Also, I wish they slip in the invoice under the room door on the day of checkout so avoid getting in line waiting at front desk. VERY DISAPPOINTED with their guest service. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin made our trip great! So much was great at the Westin in New York. The room was comfortable and nice and had a good view. Located at times square was convenient. Staff was a little curt but ok. The restaurant Shula's has a very limited variety on the menu and was quit pricey but what we had was really good. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This is one of the few times I have written a review, but felt compelled after our recent visit. This Westin is what you would expect from a very good Westin, however the staff is incredible! Every person we encountered was very friendly and attentive to making our stay was enjoyable as possible which is unique these days. When I booked, I told them that I was traveling with my family so they set up a small tent and had a nice knapsack gift for my son. The location is ideal to get just about anywhere in NYC. This hotel is right in the middle of all the action and just a block off Times Square. I would highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends. If you are platinum and plan on eating breakfast, get the breakfast as your amenity. It's a good buffet and worth it compared to the 500 points. I look forward to returning to this hotel in the future! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was great I really enjoyed the service at the hotel and felt they were very responsive. November 23, 2015
  • 2016-08-26 T11:32:20.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1228, tr_1228
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>