The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1167 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay The hotel is in great location and this is my 4th stay in it... The staff always great but unfourtionatly the room and the towels were not up to our expectation this time... Hopefully our next stay gone be better in the new renovated room My best regards N March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay My second time at this hotel and must say that everything was perfect. Thanks to all for a wonderful visit! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The hotel looked great and the room was so comfortable. Staff was friendly and nice and location was the best. Location was great and the center of everything so I could walk to everything. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, could be excellent I just came back from a one night stay for a conrference at the Westin Times Square. I am a physician, and travel a few times a year for conferences. I have never published a review of any hotel, but since you asked, I decided to tell you about my experience here. Check-in was actually pretty painless - the young woman who helped me at the front desk was really nice. She told me I could rent work-out clothes if I wanted to, which seemed like a great feature of the hotel. I had a good feeling, and was looking forward to resting in my room after a hectic train ride. However, that feeling ended when I got to my room. Unfortunately, I had been placed in a small, cavernous room on the 9th floor, overlooking steam pipes in the back of the hotel, immediately adjacent to a large conference facility on the same floor. A meeting was wrapping up when I checked in at 4 pm, and fifty or more people noisily shuffled by my room to the elevator. A few people strayed in the lobby, joking and talking business. I asked one of the conference-goers if the meeting was over. I was told that it was, but that a different group was scheduled to convene from dinner-time until 10 pm. I was despondent. I mean, my room was literally right off of the lobby of the meeting area. So bizarre. I called the front desk and spoke to the manager, who said he would send up a key to a different room imminently. It took almost thirty minutes and a couple of phone calls to get that key delivered, at which point I realized that the "new" room was on the same floor, also immediately adjacent to the meeting rooms, only on the opposite side of the lobby. I called the manager again, who then sent up to me a key to a room on the 35th floor, in the "towers." This room was beautiful - immaculately clean, quiet, comfortable, and bright. The bed was comfortable, and the movie selection was great. The bathroom decore was a little spartan, but that didn't bother me. I am unsure why this room came to me so late - the hotel clearly was not at capacity - perhaps they were trying to use up their undesirable rooms first, a disappointing and unsophisticated strategy. My only other complaint is that in the evening when I called the front desk to ask where my meeting would take place the following morning, I got several different answers. I told the "express service" attendant that I needed to be absolutely sure what time the meeting started, and she promised me that the manager would call me back personally to confirm. I never heard back from the manager, and had to call the attendant several times over the next hour to get information. By this point, it was midnight, and I was finally was told that the meeting started at 8 am. In fact, the conference started at 7:30 am the next morning, and because of this, many conference attendees missed the first half-hour of the meeting. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late night Thanks to Jonathan and Sara, checking in late was easy and enjoyable. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat bad experience. Safe was broken. 4 attempts to repair and never fixed. Someone else's deodorant and razor in my room and my tube of toothpaste was thrown out. On way out no one offered to bring luggage to security for hold. For the price they charged.... March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's 2013 get reliable wireless The wireless internet, which the hotel charges a pretty penny for if you're not platinum, was unreliable. It took me an hour to send an email attachment, and to do so I had to sit on the floor next to my door to keep a signal. Unacceptable for a hotel that tends to cater to business travelers. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like a room in another hotel.... I stayed two nights here. I've stayed many times at this property. This time I was in room 937. It was like staying in a black hole. First....I was completely unable to access a wifi signal in my room. Back in the days of only carrying a laptop that wouldn't be a problem. But in an Ipad world it is. Also...for two days I could not shower with a termperature above luke warm...regardless of the time of day. My room also was an adjoining room with another. I really wish hotels would do something to sound proof the doors between rooms. I really don't need to hear everything that happens next door. Not sure if there is something to do with rooms on this floor but very disappointed. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were super accomodating As a new nursing mother traveling to attend a 4-day meeting event in the hotel, I can not say enough about the service the staff provided. During catered meals and networking times, Anika and her staff quickly responded to my requests for plated meals so that I could return to privacy of my room during breaks. This allowed me to fully participate and engage in the meetings without missing a single session! Also, the front desk staff provided me an upgraded room and extended chekout so that before departing for the airport, I could have a private spot to pump. Thank you! Thank you! March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I was disappointed in the view from our tenth floor Grand Deluxe room. All we could see was HVAC equipment and exhaust fans. Wireless access from this room was also spotty at best. I still like the hotel and especially its location. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't meet SPG standards The reservation specialist entered the wrong date for my stay. Front Desk clerk at Hotel was VERY unhelpful, boarding on rude. No answer on internal phone lines to reach reservations again. More than 2 stressful hours wasted until I tracked down a manager named Adam who eventually helped me.. but he offered NOTHING for the error. Room furniture looked like maid forgot to move back in place. Cold shower in the morning. Is this really a WESTIN? March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the treatment Hotel is well positioned and the staff was polite. I was disappointed the comment "you have a really good upgrade" . If the room I was is the really good upgrade I do not wish to be in a regular room. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed with Service From check in to check out, experienced a very rushed feeling and front desk staff not very organized. Housekeeping was very poor and the security desk, conceirge and business center were not very polite. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel New York - FAB! We stayed 5 nights at the Westin Hotel and the whole experience was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel clean with all the facilities you would need, including a cinema complex :) and the location is ideal for exploring New York from a central location. We would highly recommend staying at the Westin! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Hotel Near Times Square This is our "go to" hotel when we are in NYC. Our room was on a renovated floor and was beautiful. Check in/Check out was very quick...no waiting in long lines. Hotel is close to Times Square, Subway and Port Authority. Staff was very attentive and happy to help. My only unhappiness was that we had totally prepaid for our room due to a special they offered me by email but when we checked in, instead of just holding the $50 per night for incidentals, they pre-authorized the entire amount of the stay to my credit card. They assured me they would remove the pre-authorized charge when I brought it to their attention, but they did not until three days later. They had every right to pre-authorize and hold the incidental charges for each night we were there, but they should not for the stay itself since they already had that money 10 days before we even arrived. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The kind and helpfull staff compliment this great hotel We found the hotel to be wonderful but the helpful, non-rushed, staff helped make it so much more enjoyable. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel with Wonderful Staff After arriving at 7:00 am on a Sunday I did not expect to be given a room immediately upon checking in. I thought for sure I'd be told That my room would be ready sometime in the afternoon. After all, check-in does begin at 3:00. But, Crystal welcomed me and asked me if I wanted to become an SPG member again, and right then and there re established an account for me, so I received a room upgrade as well as complimentary Internet service. And....my key cards for my room on the 40th floor over -looking the bay! I got to check in just a little after 7:00 am. Believe me, I needed it considering my 5:15 am train from Philly. My room was clean and comfortable and decorated simply with really nice bath products. During lunch, after the first part of my seminar the vegetarian meal I requested was ready and offered quickly once notifying the server. It was a really good vegan dish, too. Tofu and beans, tomatoes, salad, yummy. Coffee and tea service was available during the duration of our meetings and in the morning a continental breakfast was served buffet style. All really fresh! The fruit was beautiful. I recommend this hotel and will be back. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor house keeping Requested turn down service was never done and on my check out day housekeeping entered my room at 8:30am to clean it - unacceptable. Furthermore, the restaurant at the hotel is closed on Sunday's and Monday's which is also unacceptable for such a large hotel. For Starwood hotels in NYC, this Westin does not reach it's standards. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in NYC As a lifetime platinum SPG member and 25 year business traveler I've stayed in my fair share of hotels around the world. I can honestly say that the Westin Times Square is among the best in all categories and my single favorite business travel hotel in the world. Great beds, exceptionally quiet rooms and top notch workout facilities are the obvious pluses. The intangibles all have to do with the staff. When you walk in from the bustle of Time Square, you are truly treated as their guest. Many hotels strive for this, The Westin Times Square is one of the very few to achieve it and do it consistently. I will go out of my way (subways, taxis) to stay at this hotel. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel amenities Great bed................... March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs updating We loved the location but the rooms need updating. Even the Heavenly beds weren't as heavenly as other Westin properties that I have stayed at. My room had a bad smell. The staff were very apologetic and tried to be helpful but there was only so much that they could do. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin was just what we wanted great service, big rooms by NYC standards, rooms were comfortable, staff was very courteous and helpful, location was perfect, just off the main drag of Times Square March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A peaceful stay in the heart of manhattan Considering its location in the city, the hotel is very tranquil peaceful. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The staff friendly and accommodating. I always stay at a Westin when away from home as much as possible. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This is what a New York hotel should be. Everything was exceptional from the staff to the location! Our room (#1624) was a corner room with great views and it was very large and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and my husband and I couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be back, and have already recommended this hotel to our friends and family. Thank you so much, Westin. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin at Time Square NYC I am sad to say this was one of the worst stays I have had in this Westin - which is usually my go to hotel in NYC. It was allegedly a pleasure to stay in the preferred guest section - but the shower was cold each morning and there was cigarette smoke coming through the vents- I assume I was on a non-smoking floor as requested. Very disappointing - have you let your standards down? Service was terrible - service express was left ringing for 20 mins with no answer March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Early morning construction Early morning construction in the hotel was not acceptable. When I discussed the issue with the man at the front desk he basically called me a liar and the construction does not start until 8am. I know i was disrupted before that, and even it was 8am (which it wasn't)... that is still too early. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall The check-in staff acknowledged my Gold status and placed me in a room on the SPG floor away from the elevators with a king-sized bed, all of which was great. The room however smelled of mildew, due to a mildewed shower curtain in the bathroom. Someone must have notice that smell, as it was apparent that the room had been doused in air freshener to cover the smell. As the windows open, I could air out the room, but the smell persisted. A few other things to note. The new fitness is an improvement over the old, being a bit bigger and having more equipment, although it could use a few more weight machines (e.g., biceps, triceps, rowing). The internet access was dependable if somewhat slow (even the premium was slow). And I appreciate the free in-room coffee and bottled water. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusually loud due to construction I like that the hotel is in Times Square - the hustle and bustle New York doesn't bother me. I request a 'quiet' room, and normally get one away from the elevator, ice machine and the noisier streets. I specifically asked for quiet, and seemed all good, until before 8 am the construction crew started their day, loudly, as you'd imagine a New York construction team to be. And at exactly 8 am, the power tools started and my heavenly bed experience was over for the night. Seriously, in a hotel, WHY would you start construction at 8 am? Why would you put guests, nonetheless ones with platinum status, in a room right next to it? I really like Westin Hotels, but they need to improve their logic skills when it comes to overall customer care. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was nice, but not what I reserved When I reserved a room with a King bed, and asked when my arrival was, I expected a King bed. But I was told than none where available. this to me is not acceptable. Especially when that is what I booked. Not impressed that they did not met my wishes. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay Great experience. I went to the theatre and the location is perfect. March 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-30T07:54:48.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1167, tr_1167
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 40 next>>