The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1090 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - without words Near to everything in New York, walk distance to theaters, Times Square... We can see The Empire State from our room window!!! Attention was incredible, they upgrade our room and help us to get access to it early because we arrived in a morning flight. Fully recommended. Definitively, no other option for our next visit to New York. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor house keeping Requested turn down service was never done and on my check out day housekeeping entered my room at 8:30am to clean it - unacceptable. Furthermore, the restaurant at the hotel is closed on Sunday's and Monday's which is also unacceptable for such a large hotel. For Starwood hotels in NYC, this Westin does not reach it's standards. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect reservation to be honored Depending on what time of day you show up, the hotel probably won't honor your reservation. I was not given the type of room I reserved and was still charged the same rate. In addition, the room had stained linens. If you're staying at the hotel, you should make sure that your pillowcases are clean before putting your head on them. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by we always stay here We travel to NY at least 2x a year and always stay here -- great location, love the beds & the showers. Only frustration is the internet access. We were charged $40 for a three-day stay and it was spotty AT BEST. We didn't contact the staff regarding this issue, but it was extra frustrating since it is a service with an extra fee. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room and bathroom We had a remodeled room on the 33rd floor with a view of the Hudson. Very nicely done and roomy. The bathroom remodel was particularly well thought out with an actual shelf to put your toiletries on! Comfy beds of course. It is a fact that the Times Square location was congested and busy once you walked out the door of the hotel. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Group Event I reached out to the Westin for block group pricing. We had a group of 16 people. Everything went smooth. We received great service and the rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. This was a work event, and I felt that the room was set up great as an office away form home. Yes, I would recommend this hotel again., April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin Time Square, is in the heart the theater district, which worked quite well for us. At least a dozen theaters within 10 minutes of the front door. Clean, great staff, and very accommodating. Shula's restaurant, located in the hotel, was fantastic. Will definitely be on my list of "places to stay" when visithng the city. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late check out I had requested a late check out for 3:30 and when I returned to the hotel at 3:00 my key did not work. This meant I had to call downstairs and wait for someone to let me in my room while my car was waiting to take me to the airport. This same thing happened to my friend so we were both late in getting back downstairs. Not happy. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable rooms Great location right near Times Square but still somewhat away from the chaos of it all. Our room was modernly designed and beds were very comfortable. Great sized TV. No major issues with this hotel, but would preferred a larger sized room (which we know is hard to come by in New York!) Good value for what you get considering. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience doesn't match cost Starwood has done an excellent job building a brand and in turn the consumer expectation. Perhaps they ditched the heavenly bed because well...it wasn't heavenly. lack of and location of outlets and lighting makes it extremely inconvenient for two people to get ready at the same time. Bell men were wonderful, helpful & friendly August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location No shampoo in the room. Other than that, great hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All-around Great Hotel The thing that makes this hotel the best is the staff. They are not stuck up, they are just straight up friendly and looking to make sure you have a great time while in the area. They also appreciate SPG members. The location is great, right near times square. If you are going to a broadway show this is a great place to stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value. In Times Square. The staff was very competent and friendly. Hello, good day sir and lots of smiles. Valet parking was easy, the room was clean, bright with all modern amenities. Very comfortable. Reserved a king deluxe room on floor 22 and up worth the extra little bit of money. Great location, close to everything in the Times Square district. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very mediocre the hotel feels tired. room funishings are old and worn. lighting is very dim. the bathroom doors slied shut like a barn door, but don't close all the way, so privacy is compromised. It is well located in the Times Square/theater district. the curbside staff is helpful and courteous, but not always available. Way overpriced! February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible service, bathrooms leave lot to be desired FIrst I have to say that Ally at the front desk was absolutely fantastic and a delight to deal with.She made check in a pleasure and was very helpful with our free upgrade. Everything else was very disappointing! The service was horrible. We asked for some water to be sent to the room, after waiting for over an hour I went down to the front desk to complain and the response I got was, "I'll ask them again"! Room service left garbage out in the room and didn't replace the coffee either. When I called down for more coffee, again it didn't come! When you are paying $400 a night or spending 40,000 points on a room you'd think you'd be taken are of... Bathroom is supposed to be hip but there is no counter space, shower was tiny and the toilet didn't work properly and makes a ton of noise. The location is about as good as you can get, but other hotels with much better service are available in equally good locations. I won't be staying in this Westin hotel again! July 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This pace needs a facelift My stay at the Westin Times Square started poorly and stayed that way. When I got to the hotel, there was a check in line that stretched to the escalators. It did not matter if you were SPG or not. I waited 20 minutes to check in. There were three clerks - clearly short handed. Meanwhile there were two people standing around at the Concierge desk doing nothing but web surfing and chatting. They share the same area as check in. When I finally got to check in, I was told my request for a single bed was sold out, but they would "upgrade" me to a higher room with 2 bed. Upgrade? There was only one elevator working for my tower and the screens that tell you what floor you were on, were missing! My room was tiny. The bathroom sink was a combination sink and counter made of stainless steel - a la prison issue. There were plastic cups for water. I spent over $400 for this poor experience. Only highlight was that there is a Shula's restaurant in the hotel. Meal was great. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The location couldn't had been anymore perfect. We came from Philadelphia and traveled on the train, we took the subway to the hotel which was one stop away from Penn station. We arrived early and they checked us in before 3pm which was wonderful. The staff was so helpful with all our questions and gave us great suggestion. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by most amazing experience My experience at your property was phenomenal!!! Your staff were helpfully and courteous and answered any and every question I had. I would like to specifically thank the front desk associates who checked me in and made me feel welcomed and warm. I will stay at this property any and every chance I get when I am in New York. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an outstanding staff. It was my fourth stay. My first stay was not satisfactory due to a couple of issues, but the rest went well, Especially Darron helped me exceed my expectations. The room was very comfortable, the views exceptional and the staffs could not have made us feel more welcome. I am likely to stay again next time. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were ignored my a rude lady upon checkout An Asian woman skipped over us during the checkout process & finally a nice gentleman I wish I could remember his name saw that she took 2 customers ahead of us despite the fact that we were there first. We felt ignored & it was very unprofessional on her behalf. The gentleman was lovely & could understand our frustration. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel New York - FAB! We stayed 5 nights at the Westin Hotel and the whole experience was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel clean with all the facilities you would need, including a cinema complex :) and the location is ideal for exploring New York from a central location. We would highly recommend staying at the Westin! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The Westin Times Square is centrally located in Times Square which is extremely convenient. The Westin facilities were modern and clean. Our room was spacious, nicely furnished, and comfortable. Lastly, the staff was very attentive and polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will most likely book there again. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in the Theater District The proximity to the restaurants and theaters was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is my second visit in 4 months. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, Nice Rooms We were upgraded to a high floor deluxe room. The view was nice, the room clean, comfortable, warm and well-lit. There is only an armchair but there is space for and adult to sleep on the floor beside it - good for families! Despite this being NYC, the noise of the city was very muted and we had no problems sleeping. The bathroom was sufficient, though quite bare. If you are expecting the sort of opulence that you see in Asia, you will be disappointed. It was warm though, which was important as it was winter. We did not make use of any of the hotel facilities. Service was as expected - good. The lobby and room decor was a little drab - the dark colors chosen seemed to make it more dull than the room really was. From a previous review the Club/Atrium levels are much more cheerful - hopefully will get to stay there the next time. The location is on the edge of Times Square - very accessible. Busy and happening. Felt safe even when coming out at night with camera. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good stay. I returned to the Westin at Times Square and took advantage of an upgrade offered, for a renovated corner room on the 43rd floor (I’d commented on a prior trip on TripAdvisor) - thanks Westin. I appreciated the upgrade but found that the room was less inviting than the room I’d previously stayed in, which was on the 18th floor (the Starwoods Preferred Floor I believe). While true that there were more power outlets in the newly designed room, they weren’t entirely “easily” accessible. The ones on the bedside table were awkwardly placed on the side of the table furthest from the guest, perhaps not a problem if you carried a longer than necessary cable but who does that while traveling? The wall outlets for the desk space were not adjacent to the desk, making the cords/cables hang awkwardly but I suppose this can be overlooked as the table was the perfect size for the room. The corner room I occupied had an awkward lay out. Don’t know if this is the same for all corner rooms. There was an unnecessary “hallway” from the bed to the hall to exit the room, thus making the closet space a little far, with no surfaces to place items that may be needed while one dresses. The bathroom could have been better done (much better done). There were no surfaces in the new design, so your toiletries went onto a rather cheap looking wall unit that wasn’t easily accessible, no surface to rest the hair dryer (other than the top of the water closet as the power outlet was on the wall farthest from the sink). Finally, there was a rather strange sound emanating from the vent in the bathroom, perhaps the wind blowing through the vents (which may not have been helped by the fact that I arrived on a particularly windy day). Annoying but eventually faded into the background once you had the TV or music going. Don’t know if business travelers (or any travelers) were ever queried when Westin commenced their room renovations/re-design, but the results - less than stellar I would say. Best Westin room design – the Westin at Hilton Head, NC (though the Westin in Cape Town was also nicely done). May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR HOME IN NYC This was our second stay in NYC at the Westin Times Square. It offers the best location for the price and, of course, the great beds we know and love at Westin Hotels. Great breakfast at Scula's downstairs and perfect location for Times Square and Broadway. Excellent service and we appreciated staying on the SPG floor. May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low Traffic Area Close to Time Square without all the foot traffic. Close to subway lines. Rooms are spacious, bathroom was good sized as well. I would go back, its close to the action but far away to avoid big crowds, very convenient. Hotel condition looked really good. This is my third SPG property in NYC and seemed the most relaxed. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I have to travel often to NYC on buisness and stay at the Westin . The property and the service are outstanding with the entire team making all of my stays as comfortable as possible. The location is convienient to great nightlife , shopping and transportation. I highly recommend this property for buisness or pleasure April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in NYC I have been to New York a few times and regregreted staying somewhere else so the last 2 times I have stayed at the Westin. The staff is excellent especially Solomn! You feel safe and secure here as well. Who doesn't love a great bed to sleep on? The Westin could not have been more perfect in any way; pure excellence! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was ideally located The entire stay was of a high standard from check in to check out! The ability to be serviced as a preferred member reduced time spent waiting in line. The atmosphere was warm and the staff extremely helpful and friendly! I would recommend it as the hotel was ideally located in the theatre district. December 29, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 38 next>>