Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! We stayed at Westin Time Square for 4 nights Feb 14-18. Jessie K. assisted in making reservations and was absolutely wonderful to work with. It was our anniversary so Jessie arranged an excellent corner room on the 39th floor overlooking the Hudson River and 8th Avenue. The room was huge (especially for New York!) with wonderful furnishings and a fantastic bathroom. To top it off, room service delivered champagne and a cheese and fruit plate with a nice card wishing us happy anniversary! What a great start to our stay! You can’t beat the location on 43rd & 8th Ave. – close to everything. We had lunch and breakfast at Shula’s in the hotel during our stay which was excellent, and drinks in the hotel lobby bar. Only wish the lobby bar was open later than midnight! We will definitely stay here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pinching pennies Apart from the building itself being the ugliest in NYC, the interior of the hotel, its amenities etc, are all good and fine. BUT at $300/night (incl taxes) to have to then pay an additional $15 for wireless internet access is the kind of stupid extortion that should make companies fail. Even though my business was paying, I would not willingly stay at any hotel that treated the needs of its guests (and yes, internet access is essentially nowadays a basic need) with such money-grabbing disdain. Westin--you should encourage goodwill and this is not the way to do it..comfortable beds are an easy commodity in NYC (and elsewhere) February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly located and roomy for a city hotel We booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay with 1 room being for a group of teenage girls. We did not hear them what so ever and our room was next to theirs. It was perfectly located for our shows and things we did . Spiderman, wax musuem, Nice work if you can get it, lots of choices for food. Easy in and easy out with the tunnel not being far. Couldnt have asked for a better hotel. The security at night was great as well. You can not get to the main part of the hotel without showing your room key. Good views of the city, clean, staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay again. Very affordable especially if you have a AAA card. After all taxes it was less then $250 for a weekend night per room. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service The staff was not very helpful and full of attiude. As far as the hotel in need of up dating. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not for us This hotel need improvements, to much cost for what it is! February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but don't park here Nice hotel and comfortable beds. Everyone was very nice. We didn't have reservations at Shula's, but they let us right in because we were guests at the hotel. The only problem was the parking. We called down to get our car before we checked out. They told us it would take a half hour. It took 1 hour and 20 minutes. There is a parking garage across the street that is a better choice. Costs $50 a night instead of $62 a night. There's a great place for breakfast across the street too! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This Hotel has excellent location, beautiful rooms, and excellent service. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible departure Excellent location; beautiful room, super comfy bed, BUT we had to wait over 1 hour to receive our car upon checkout. Completely unacceptable and we were among many waiting that long. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great quality rooms Large rooms and comfortable and warm feelings February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would definitely stay again! First room we were given was not cleaned. Kevin (front desk staff) immediately gave us a new upgraded room. We were very happy. Room service was very prompt. Food came quickly & hot. Our only complaint was the bed. It was a new mattress but much harder than we are used to. We tossed & turned. Other than the bed, the room was very nice. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view I enjoyed my stay at this location a block off Times Square . I did not receive the water I thought was part of package but I would stay here again February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement Needed I have stayed at this hotel in the past and this was the most unpleasant experience. They were working in the hotel, so during the day, you constantly heard this LOUD vibrating noise. The internet was spotty, at best. During Saturday, the water in the shower completely went off for about an hour. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good not Great The Westin has a great location in Time Square. It's not right on the main drag, but is one block from the major sites. The subway is literally across the Street. The rooms are small but clean. Not much material in between rooms, so you can hear your neighbors next door. The staff was very professional and helpful with suggestions. I would stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is modern and friendly This hotel is not cheap, but if you have a special occasion and want to splurge, it won't disappoint. The beds are "heavenly",and the rooms are spacious compared to other NYC hotels. The only thing I was surprised about is that wifi is not "included" in the room price. They charge an additional $14.95 per day if you wish to access the internet. To me this is crazy. It certainly would have been handy to look up different restaurants etc. I took a bus to NYC and they even included wifi on the bus! I have stayed at "lesser" hotels and the internet is always included. That is my only complaint. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was horrible! Let me start by saying I have not stayed at the Westin for quite some time so we were looking forward to the experience. Firstly, the front misplaced our reservation and had to wait for 20 minutes for them to determine why. By the way, I had my confirmation with me on my IPAd!! Upon arrival to the room the bathroom door didn't close properly, the TV only rec'd half of the cable stations, the pillows were flat even with 2, causing my husband and I to have 3 poor nights sleep, received on two clean towels a day, no washcloths. The toilet sounded like it was about to explode! Sound proofing in the hotel was not acceptable as you could hear these toilets flushing in adjacent rooms during the evening hours. The room seemed old and dirty...not what I would except of a Westin property. This is the first time we have every complained about any property before, we are fairly tolerant as we travel frequently. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Valentine's Day getaway. Had a great getaway for Valentine's Day. Barry Manilow, dinner at Shula's, and a relaxing nite at the Westin with the Red Lit Empire State Building outside our window. Thanks for a great stay. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally dissappointed From the conscierge poor greeting to the unhelpful staff to the no wake up call 3 out 4 days I was so disappointed with this Hotel. As an SPG member it was extremely unsatisfactory. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel can be my permanent choice when in the city fo business This was my first visit and as much as I didn't like the entrance I loved the lobby. The hotel was a pleasant surprise and will definitely come back, in fact I have already booked my next stay February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The staff at this hotel is outstanding. Going above and beyond seems to be their norm. It was quite refreshing to experience. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facility and location but not so good service Very nice cosy hotel in the a few steps from Times Square. Staff services are not as expected. Staff more like robots where the answers are scripted. One ask anything else not in the script they will give no answer or unable to do. Very impersonal services. And foremostly they do not communicate with each other. If you call Xpress Service Operator from hotel room, and the work should be done by business centre for example, the business centre will not know anything. Pretty useless having a centralised services in the first place. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very mediocre the hotel feels tired. room funishings are old and worn. lighting is very dim. the bathroom doors slied shut like a barn door, but don't close all the way, so privacy is compromised. It is well located in the Times Square/theater district. the curbside staff is helpful and courteous, but not always available. Way overpriced! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognigion This hotel is great - centrally located in town, convenient friendly. A bit outdated interiors but rooms are very nice. I have one issue - when I checked in - with my SPG I was supposed to have a room upgrade - I never seem to get this so I mentioned it specifically to the woman who checked me in. She was very friendly and helpful and told me that she just upgraded me to a wonderful suite on the 45th floor (top floor) - but it wasn't ready yet. I was going to be out all day and when I came back at 5 she was gone and a gentlemen was on duty. He noticed that my new upgraded room was blocked and he asked why it is he thought I should have a top room floor. I explained my situation. He went back to "talk to a supervisor" and then came back to say mysteriously that the top floor room wasn't ready at 5pm? I felt as though that wasn't true. He then did what I can only assume was "downgrade" me to another room on the 43rd floor that he said was exactly the same. I highly doubt it because the room I got looked pretty typical to me - nothing special about it. I thought that was rude. I didn't complain to the manager because I was rushed but it wasn't right. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but be thorough with rate package. I liked the hotel. Nice room. Nice views. Great location just off Times Square. Shula's steakhouse is a nice experience though a tad pricey....but you can bill with room and get starpoints for it if you're a SPG. In the end, everything turned out great. Just watch your rate if you get a special package deal. I found them very sloppy with rate details at the desk. I got the package rate with free valet parking and a $20 Metro Card and they originally didn't have it as such in the system. I had to specify. Then when I was checking out, they billed me again for parking and I had to point it out. It was right in the end but I found the sloppiness with rate details a little annoying and unbecoming for a nice hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was expensive without the benefits We checked in and went to our room. First impression was that the room was nice and the view was good. We found a used shaving razor still in the bathtub from a previous guest. I called the front desk and the head of housekeeping called back and apologized. There was also stains on the wall in the bathroom, not sure what that was. At the price, I excepted more. No breakfast was included. We were given a "free upgrade' that included high speed internet but it was for a device that had to be plugged in. The upgrade did not help us at all. Felt like it was a gimmick to make you feel like you were getting something extra. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff service Every staff member was helpful and knowledgeable from getting us a garage, taxi, restaurant, handling of luggage, checking in and out quickly etc. The bed was top notch comfortable. We were hoping for a reasonably priced breakfast in the hotel, but since eggs were $25-28 we decided to go elsewhere. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by perhaps too crowded to focus on customers room had some cleanliness issues when we first arrived. 1. Hair found on bathrobe 2. cup ring stains found in bathroom 3. dead flys squished on window fridge was not working, house cleaning did not come to make up our room 1 day. Difficult process to change rooms. Club sandwich was not very good. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service! I always enjoy my stays at various Westin locations, but my recent visit to the Westin Times Square was really exceptional. My Suite Night Award was honored within hours of my last-minute booking. I asked that my suite be connected with a friends' room, and Asya in Guest Services made that happen with great speed and diligence. She followed up repeatedly over phone and email to make sure it was as I wanted. Since it was my birthday the following day, a bottle of red wine and fruit/cheese plate were waiting for me in the room. Suite was well-sized and clean, view was beautiful, staff was friendly. Thanks again Asya for the wonderful stay! February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is unacceptable I travel for business quite freqently and stay at this hotel often as its very close to my office. However, the service here is unacceptable. Every time I check in, I tell the employee that I would like my receipt emailed to me and not once have they been able to do this. How hard is it when my email address is saved in their system? During this most recent visit, I forgot my cell phone charger. I called down to ask if there was one I could borrow and the person told me yes. Then when I got down there the person said that I couldn't borrorow it but they could charge it for me. I am a platinum member and they can't even let me borrow a charger overnight? Ridiculous. I travel to starwood hotels around the world and the employees are always so helpful and go out of their way to make my experience great but not that this hotel. Apparently customer service is not their priority. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and services the staff at the hotel really knows how to take care of guests February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in this hotel 1. In Feb winter 10 degrees, there was no heat in the entire hotel due to contsruction until ~10pm. However, no one informed us of this when checking in - found out after sitting in room over an hour with heat turned up blowing cold air. 2. They mistakenly gave another guest same room - how i don't know - but the guest entered his key and entered into my room - this is scary. 3. They didn't honor my corporate rate - even when i had collegeaus there at corporate rate My worst experience at an SPG hotel to date! February 8, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:48:21.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1229, tr_1229
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 42 next>>