The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!! We had a wonderful time over at the Westin Times Square!! Location was great, very central; everything was readily accesible, including restaurants, taxis, buses, theaters, Times Square and more. The staff was excellent the entire time, and the rooms were great. Cleanliness was clearly a priority, and the beds and shower really are heavenly :). January 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reserved King Westin bed" - got a Murphy- fold up bed I reserved a room with a King bed weeks in advance. Westin is well known for its "great" beds. I called 10 days in advance to confirm room and late arrival. When I checked in at 1am, the front desk rep told me I had been "upgraded to a great suite". When I arrived in the suite, the only bed....was a double bed and it was a lumpy fold up bed...literally folds into the wall. Terrible bait and switch! Called front desk. All they could offer was a double on a lower floor....in noisy Manhattan. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but Average for SPG Clean room and ok size for NYC...but hair dryer and Coffee machine broken and 1 small bottle of water on arrival not up to SPG standards January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Not Ready We reserved two rooms for four nights for a family holiday in the City, including three kids. Arriving at the hotel at 2:00 p.m., we were told our rooms would be ready in about an hour (Check in time is 3:00 p.m. so this was OK). Checking back at 4:00, the rooms were not ready. Then again at 6:00, still not ready - we were told that the prior occupants had been given late checkout and we would need to wait, since we had requested adjoining rooms and the specific rooms assigned to us were not ready. Finally at 6:30 the first room was available; I went to the room and a housekeeper was still cleaning our adjoining room. Apparently it was not important enough to have both rooms being cleaned at the same time; rather one housekeeper was tasked to do them both. Gold membership and 50 room nights YTD made no difference. The second room was not ready until just after 7:00 p.m. Front desk staff were not very helpful or sympathetic. Turns out the walls are also very thin and you can hear the people in the next room breathing, as well as doing other things. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in great location This hotel is very comfortable and pretty. The rooms are undergoing renovation. We had a very large king room. My only complaint is the lighting. I am sure they are attempting to save money since people tend to leave lights on, but it was impossible to put makeup on properly. The lighting was just not adequate. There should also be a light in the closet where the coffee maker is located to make it easier to see. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth 25,000 spg points Several issues: 1. Starting with check-in…failed to put room number on key…had to return to front desk and wait on line…again 2. Phone in room didn’t work…called they replaced it…2nd phone still did not work 3. Hair dryer didn’t work 4. Ice machine Saturday night did not work 5. Walls between our room and neighbors bathroom were paper thin…not pleasant 6. Bell men behind desk at street level had attitude problem And please note I stayed ~66 nights at Westin’s last year…time square property needs to raise the bar and improve quality control if you are going to ask for 25.000 points per night. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a cleaning I normally do not fill out this info. The room was filthy coffee stains on the wall a half eaten cheesecake & a 1/2 inches of dust on bathroom light. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location If you want to be near the theater in a comfortable place this is ok. But, the door to the bathroom didn't close, the sink looks and feels like an airplane sink, the desk chair was dirty. Staff took care of this but as they say first impressions matter. Westin can and should do much better. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and facilities, but service levels need improvement Hotel is well located and our rooms (grand deluxe and a traditional) were very comfortable. Service levels are average at best. On two occasions I asked staff for assistance (location of restaurant that is affiliated with hotel and getting a taxi) and the service was non-existant. On the other hand I did have one room issue and the housekeeping staff was very helpful and prompt. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever Im a platinum spg and received a beautiful upgraded room. Everyone was very professional ahelpful. Great location. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel- unfortunately not the staff For a three night stay, I had an unbelievable quantity of problems with their staff and service. If you can avoid this property please do so. I had issues with room service taking over an hour to deliver food, unfriendly staff at the breakfast station, rude valets, my car not being delivered despite calling 45 minutes in advance, and over billing. These are just a few of the problems I had. No one cares about providing service. It feels like when you call a very bad call center and you get transferred 100 times and get put on hold. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do a little better Did not recognize my platinum status. Have me a room by the elevator, which is typical for a one night stay. Other than that it was a good night. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great location & good size room. We stayed in a corner delux room and it was perfect! Amazing views from all windows! Staff was very courteous and helpful when trying to decide where to go and what to see. All recommendations were perfect! January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Expectations We chose Westin at Times Square due to satisfactory past experiences with the hotel. My husband and I decided to stay at the Times Square establishment again for the New Year's. I was mortified with the state of the room to say the least. The bed sheets were soiled and when we called to request for a spoon--we were told that the hotel will charge us approximately $7.87 for the use of a spoon. The cost for a night's at the hotel was by no means "cheap" ($660 per night and we were there for 4 nights) and we would have expected that use of a spoon would not have been subject to any fees. The constant slamming of doors by people in the next room was not pleasant either. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The usual "cold" Westin We are coming down every year and, when out, we always hope in an improvement for the next stay but...no way. It's just the location that attract us but, all the rest, staff, rooms and facilities are definitely, below any possible expectation. This year, another negative point, with the lounge closed down...without any announcement ! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel has decent size rooms we are starwood gold and had a great corner room on the 16th floor. The cleaning of the room could have been better. Reception and particularly concierge were excellent January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in an ideal location. You are just blocks away from all the attractions, Times Square, amazing restaurants, Rockafella Plaza, 5th Avenue, and much more. The room was comfortable, only issue was the very loud pipes, we could hear when other guests on our floor were using their restroom. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location in Times Square. Easy to get to the theatres, shopping centers, movie theatres and many restaurant choices. Easy subway access. Room service is a bit pricey, but the food is exceptional. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Had a great time; staff was excellent! January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in process is the Worst I have ever experienced I have been Platinum SPG for 5 years and have stayed at dozens of Starwood properties. This hotel is by far the slowest check-in process I have ever experienced. Waited 45 minutes on line and finally made it to the desk at 1:45 PM. Tried to check in to either of the 2 rooms I reserved and neither were ready, even tough I had previously placed 2 calls to the hotel to request early check-in. Was told to come back at 3 PM. Arrived at 2:45 and waited another 30 minutes at which time I was told the rooms were still not ready. I asked to speak to a manager and the attendant disappeared for 10 minutes and then reappeared with the good news that my rooms were now ready. Rooms were great, albeit very expensive. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Issues I have booked a private car through the hotel concierge to go to the JFK Airport. Dissapointed with the services provided by the porter services desk and the doorman to let me know the car is waiting fo rme even I have informed several times to the door man and was late for my flight. The porter services was not at all interested of my needs. The hotel need to focus on essential services because customer face these people first before going to check-in desk. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location - Excellent Staff If you want to be near Times Sq and not far from Penn Station - this is perfect. The hotel is nice, staff is very helpful (thank you for all your restaurant suggestions!). The rooms are ok and I thought slightly below average for Westin - the quality of the linens and the appearance of the bathrooms are very average - even for NYC. Overall had a great time and it was very easy to come and go. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems Our room, which fully met our expectations, was reported to have a computer in the room, but didn't. The computer was never installed during our 5 day stay. Our last evening was without clean towels and bath supplies. We had to call for replacement kleenex and toilet paper twice during our stay. Housekeeping clearly needs attention. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite hotel in midtown Manhattan Very quiet in the room where we had good sleep during holidays. But the heater is a bit not warm enough. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ service My stay at this hotel was amazing. The staff was very accomadating, and the room was beautiful and clean. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by receptionist a few receptionists were good, but others were very poor. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now this is a vacation The hotel was incredible. We were moments away from everything and only had to take a cab once. I am such a hotel snob and look for issues with housekeeping and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and big the room was. It was a true vacation. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect The location IS perfect. The concierges were wonderful and the places they suggested for eating were outstanding. The front desk was responsive and very helpful to all requests. House keeping was good, but not consistent about details. The in-house restaurant Shula's was a big disappointment, but there are so many other places nearby, it was not a problem, after one experience there. The Bar 10 with its continental breakfast was a great option in the morning. All in all, we enjoyed the hotel enormously! December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holiday week disappointment This hotel was clearly not staffed up sufficiently for the holiday week guests. Our requests for additional, blankets, towels and robes all took repeated calls (and sometimes hours!) before they were addressed. The water pressure in the shower was also ridiculously low. We don't expect to return. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and stay We stayed here during Christmas week and the experience was excellent. I will always stay here. The Bell staff was the best I've ever seen. Stay here you will not be disappointed. Don't eat in the restaurant. December 28, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:08.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1181, tr_1181
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 41 next>>