The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1167 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for weekend in New York enjoying Broadway and celebrating an anniversary Wel love staying at this hotel and it never disapoints us. The staff at the front desk always recognize our gold status and we had no problem checking in a little early and getting a late check out along with a room upgrade. We got a wonderful corner room on one of the higher floors with great views. Sal at the bar took great care of us for drinks before and after the show. The hotel had a wonderful cake delivered to our room which was a complete surprise and a nice way to top off our 17 year anniversary weekend. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for a wonderful stay Checked in on the 30th Oct for a 4 night stay. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was a 2 minute walk to Times Square and right across the street from Port Authority Terminal. Room was really nice with a super comfortable king bed. I slept pretty well each night. Soundproofing was adequate, but there were still occasional sirens which woke me up. My rate included American breakfast and it was always tasty, especially the sausages. I only wished that breakfast service could begin at 0630 instead of 0700 each morning. After checking out, I realized that there was a mistake on my invoice. After calling the hotel, they quickly resolved the problem. Many thanks to Westin for the fast response!!! November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by shower curtains My only issue with the hotel is that the bathroom and shower curtains had a very "damp" smell. The shower curtains should be replaced periodically to avoid that musty smell November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth of July 2014 Excellent service, it was my boyfriend 1st time to NYC. We were upgraded to a fantastic room, we defiantly plan on coming back next year. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is at perfect location, surrounded with good restaurants. Good space for events and conference. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lebanese traveler I stayed at westin times square for work for 1 night, and could not have been more impressed. My room is the top 44 floors of New York , with floor to ceiling windows (I got a view of the city , which was really amazing). The room itself was beautiful, with a gorgeous bed (that the hotel turns down every evening), tasteful furniture, and a nice bathroom with both a tub and a shower. Everything in it was absolutely gorgeous. The hotel itself was well-decorated, the staff on the floors was extremely friendly - my stay was extremely easy. I did check out with Sara. She was amazing . October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great stay If you are coming to the City for theater, the location is perfect-right in the heart of the theater district, adjacent to a subway station, and close of hundreds of restaurants. The rooms are extremely comfortable and very quiet. The only negative is that the light in the rooms is inadequate; more powerful lighting needs to be added for comfort and for handling ordinary tasks. The internet service is weak on the Eighth Avenue side of the hotel whereas it is fine on the opposite side of the hotel. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Pretty Good Great location to stay as it is right in the middle of everywhere you want to be while in New York. If you are looking for quite you may need to stay somewhere further from Times Square as it is the hub of this area. Only thing I was critical of was that the bell desk wouldn't accept my luggage that I wanted to store there for a couple days, until I talked to the manager and flashed him my platinum card. I had the room booked already and arrived a couple days earlier so I wanted to store a piece of luggage there. Also, we didn't want housekeeping one day and put the do not disturb sign on but yet someone still came into the room to clean. I told front desk of this problem and they really didn't address it. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service We are treated as valued guests and any request for service is promptly handled. October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inadequate Housekeeping staff levels a problem I cannot think of a defensible reason why upon arrival my wife and I had to wait until approximately 6.45 PM for our accommodation to be cleaned and prepared for us. Receptionist Alba was very gracious and tried to work us into another suite several times during our wait, and she also offered several amenities to recover from this service failure. However, she was not given the resources in housekeeping to deliver a quality experience. The prior occupant of our suite had arranged for a late 4 PM departure, a platinum benefit that I also take advantage of. But having extended this courtesy to one guest, the hotel should not ask a second to pay for it. The hotel should be inconvenienced, not another guest. Immediately upon the departure of a late stay guest, housekeeping should pounce on the vacated accomodation if another guest is waiting to occupy it. The fact that this did not happen can only be attributed to the fact that the hotel lacks sufficient housekeeping staff for the purpose of delivering on guests' reasonable expectations, which include room availability to arriving guests by 4 PM. A thirty minute delay when the prior occupant is a late departure is excusable; longer is not. That said, once in the newly renovated suite we found it very pleasant and tasteful. We would have preferred that the bedroom not be the first space to enter from the hallway (usually one enters into the sitting area), but for our purposes on this trip it worked. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel and Secure and Comfort We had a fabulous stay with our 9 year old Grandson... The Westin and it's staff were very professional and the security for the middle of NYC was comforting... location is awesome with ease to Broadway shows, dining, and activities. Cab rides were readily available to exhibits in less than 15 minutes. Westin was perfect for a four day holiday and would highly recommend. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 09-26-2014 to 09-28-2014; Room 4331 Arrived early on the 26th; our room was not ready. We accepted an upgrade for $40. a night. The room was not worth it. It had a bad moldy smell in the bathroom. And, we were locked out of our room on Sunday at 2:00. So much for the extended check-out. We were short on time; had to catch a 3:00 bus. My husband went down to the desk; they wouldn't help him because the reservation was under my name. He came up; I went down; no one asked me for ID; just gave me akey and said "this should work"...no aplolgy; no explanation...saying that you care doesn't mean that you do! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay This hotel and its staff was with out a doubt the best facility that I have ever stayed in. The staff was outstanding and so helpful it made our weekend and my sons birthday very special. I can't wait to book them again. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! Rooms big and spacious, considering 4 people shared the room. Beds were extremely comfortable. Service was very quick, there was no wait at the check-in/check-out, we ordered a fridge upon arrival and was delivered immediately. Hotel in close proximity to many things we wanted to see. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff let us down Whilst all of the staff we met were friendly and courteous, you do not expect to have to keep asking them for things that have been promised to you. In one case I asked 3 times for a just a toothbrush (mine was lost when the airline lost my case) and only finally got one on the 4th time of asking when I spoke to the duty manager. It would have been easier to cross the road and buy one but this is a principle of service. That wasn't the only time I had to speak to the duty manager. It got to the stage where when as a couple we were only being given one bottle of water we felt it was not worth our time and effort to ask for another one. When you pay this much to stay in a hotel you expect customer service and not to be treated like just another dollar profit. It the last 4 years I have stayed in approximately 20 hotels in Europe, Canada, USA and UK and this is the only one I will not be recommending to my friends, family and colleagues. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel for Broadway This is the best hotel in Times Square if you are going to the theatre. While it's only a block away from Times Square, it is just far enough away from the craziness the area has become. The recent renovations are nice and the rooms are a nice size to relax from the crazy city. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UPGRADED ROOM NEAR ELEVATOR SHAFT We have stayed at the Westin a couple of times a year for the past few years. However, this recent visit we were upgraded to a new renovated room on the 38th floor at an additional price. The noise from the elevator going up and down was like a train running behind our room every 2 minutes. At checkout I informed them about the room and I was not pleased with the way I was treated personally by the desk. Somewhat of an attitude. Also, the AC had to be adjusted several times during the night, didnt seem to run properly. Also, the outlets by the desk did not work and finding outlets for charging phones were scarce. Anyway, they ended up taking 50 dollars off my bill for the noise complaint. I don't consider an upgrade behind an elevator that I had to pay extra for much of a benefit for your guests. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best views of the city I was upgraded to a corner room, where the views were gorgeous! My only criticism was that the bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been, there were marks on the floor (couldn't be wiped off-I tried) so that area looked a little unsightly. It was my only complaint, otherwise a great property!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and features. location is great. hop on hop off bus right in front of hotel. many restaurant around and broadway theaters are just steps away. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok minus Staff is not pleasant completely ignorant as to transportation and restaurants questions. Zero recognition as SPF Membre Terrible acoustic you can hear every step in the corridor and every word of your neighbors September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location We always stay at The Westin New York at Times Square when we travel to New York City. Highly recommend! Very professional and friendly staff. Guest rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. Great location! September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST! Stay away from this Westin if you can! Stayed here for Labor Day weekend. Wishing to have Signature Westin experiences, turned out to be WORST Westin Experiences. I will NOT come back to this Westin ever. Saturday night, I called The Westin Front desk to add my friend name on my reservation so she can get a key to our room because she was sick and can not continue to hang out with us anymore. Also, I called the SPG Platinum Concierge and ask the same thing to make sure everything goes well. SPG Platinum Concierge clearly stated that she will email the hotel directly as we spoke on the phone to added my friend name on my reservation and clearly stated my friend will be arrived in the hotel 1:15am, When she arrived in the hotel 1:20am, Front desk didn't see her name on the computer nor in my reservation, eventho she mentioned I just called 30 mins before and SPG Platinum rep sent an email to hotel directly. Long story short, The Front desk didnt give a room key to her and let her sleep in the sofa in the hotel lobby with fever and cold until I arrived 3:30am. I was so MAD with their Front Desk Assoc and Westin Management. What happened with my phone called earlier and SPG Rep sending an email directly to hotel? I'm pretty sure someone received an email from SPG rep but did not take an action cause my friend sleeping in hotel lobby with fever and cold while she need her MEDICATION in the room and she could be die. Thomas Winn room 3410. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotle Great location, wonderful staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Beautiful hotel in the heart of Manhattan. Our stay at the Westin was short but we can't wait to come back again. The room was amazing with great views of the skyscrapers and the Hudson River. The stuff was polite and every time we requested something they always were there. The breakfast at the Restaurant was great. Excellent customer service and nice upscale atmosphere. Definitely we can't wait to stay here again. Thank You Westin Family September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to Times Square Recently stayed at this hotel with my family. Ideally situated walking distance from Times Square, theatre land, restaurants, shops and the subway. Room overlooked the street and bedroom really big with comfortable bed. Would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel and would stay here again if I visited New York August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for theatergoers I have been staying at this property since it opened. The recent renovation is wonderful. There is not a better hotel or a better location if you are going to the theatre. Located just steps away it is ion the side of the district and you can avoid a lot of Times Square by walking up Eighth Avenue. Very friendly staff and well minted and sized rooms. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refresh? Hardly. I adore the Westin, but I had so many issues here with the staff, especially management, that I can't recommend this hotel. The concierge, security, housekeeping, and a few of the front desk staff are outstanding, but the management for the night shifts are atrocious. I spent more time getting more exhausted than actually resting. To be honest, although I adored the room, I wish I'd never booked a stay here at all. Consider other Starwood properties before booking just in case. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and faclities The rooms were clean, facilities all worked, the staff were nice, the location was convenient. The only problem I had was on Saturday Aug 23, the rooom hadn't been cleaned even by 4:00 PM. We had left at 11 AM and there was no DND sign on the door. After I called, housekeeping sent a person to clean the room, so it was addressed quickly. I was surprised that my room was missed during the regular shift. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the big apple! Excellent stay. Conveniently located! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location,location Great Location. Very comfortable beds. August 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:38:56.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1167, tr_1167
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>