Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1223 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low Traffic Area Close to Time Square without all the foot traffic. Close to subway lines. Rooms are spacious, bathroom was good sized as well. I would go back, its close to the action but far away to avoid big crowds, very convenient. Hotel condition looked really good. This is my third SPG property in NYC and seemed the most relaxed. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location. Great location to Broadway shows and restaurants. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the quality I expect from SPG Light switches barely worked. Light in bathroom wouldn't turn on. Told staff, they never fixed it. Hotel gym was a surprised additional $10. Didn't receive a receipt for my stay. Had to call to request it. Will not be staying at this location a 2nd time. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent NY trip Loved this hotel, been before and decided to stay again which turned out to be a great decision. We had opted for the newly renovated club room which was fab! Spacious, clean which was great as we had 2 children. Staff at reception very friendly and in particular JL the Assistant Manager who accommodated us with access to breakfast. He was efficient and professional at all times. If we go back a 3rd time, the hotel will be getting rebooked. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We will definitely come back. The staff was outstanding and the location was perfect. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is greatly located I have selected this hotel for my business trip because of the location and previous experience that met my expectations. This time, the room was not as clean as I would expect it to be at that level of the hotel. Otherwise, this stay was what I would expect from any Starwood properties. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if you want to be near Times Square Good location for tourists and vacation in NYC. As name suggests, close to Times Square, which can be fun for sightseeing...and close to Broadway shows. Nice rooms. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last time I was put on the SPG Preferred Guest floor during this stay. On the 40th floor, the views were great and there was no street noise which can be an issue on lower floors in this hotel. Also, last time I stayed at the Westin the air conditioner made an annoying clicking noise, but this room had no such sounds. You can't beat the location and the bellmen are always really helpful in getting a cab. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few glitches at a great hotel This is the 6th or 7th time I've stayed at Westin Times Square. When I have the points, the location can't be beat for access to the fun touristy stuff. Also, this trip, our room was shockingly quiet for a NYC hotel which was a big plus. Lastly, the bathrooms are quite nice and spacious (again, for NYC). I have a list of complaints/concerns; however, I know I still would pick this property again due to location. On the down side, the staff is not great. While each individual is nice, I think they are understaffed. It took over an hour (and a phone call to the front desk) to get our bags up to the room. And, at the end of our stay, it took the valet over an hour to get the car (they pretty much admitted to me in both instances that someone on the staff dropped the ball). The delays are especially frustrating since we had reservations to get to; planes to catch; etc. My last complaint is that I have NEVER gotten anything for being a gold member at this property. No room upgrade, no bonus points, no free Internet; nothing. I had my little cards ready to hand to staff members that did little extras for me, but in the end had no cause to distribute them. Lastly, breakfast at Shula's can be skipped. It's over priced and not that good. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slipping Fast in Times Square I have stayed at this hotel nulmerous times but the servie here is slipping. The room was not in proper repair, with a lamp not working, the internet cable broken, Neither item was repaired during my stay despite request. The front desk staff was not welcoming, and I observed the clerk next to mine acting downright surly. They have closed the Atrium Club, which was a nice oasis, so now there is nothing whatsoever to their reognition program. This property has a customer service focus that needs to be recaptured.. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC Visit Our family took a 4 day trip to NYC and stayed at Westin Time-Square -- everything was right there -- location was the best -- rooms were great, rates were reasonable (room service bit pricey) but overall a great trip. Would highly recommend. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel that accomodates guests I recently stayed at the Westin Times Square and usually stay there when I am in New York. I had an incident with my reservation and the person who checked me in was so helpful and professional that she worked tirelessly to resolve the issue. After much effort on her part and the involvement of the Assistant Director, both Alba and Miquel was able to resolve the issue resulting in a fantastic outcome for me. As a result of this commitment to their customers I will always consider the Westin Times Square my hotel in New York. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service I stayed at this hotel as I was always impressed by the Westin Brand. The staff did not seem to first care that I was a Platinum member and reminded me they have so many stay ,so they pick to give benefits to their regular customers. I was also reminded many times this was New York and not to expect so much as all hotels are full. Stay at this hotel for the location but don't expect a good service from the staff or management of this hotel. I will be staying on business often in NYC and this is close to my NYC office. , so if the service had been good I would have stayed here each visit to NYC. If your a Platinum Member dont stay here as you will not receive any recognition.You wont even be encouraged to take the new benefits like continental breakfast. I was misinformed when I checked in. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Due to flights, we arrived at the hotel at roughly 12 o'clock at night. Before we left we rang to make sure that they would still accept us, and to hold our room. When we arrived, we were told that our room was not available, and they had to put us in a different room. The room wasn't very exciting, we were expecting a lot better based on the price we were paying... I would not stay here again October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in New York We had a one-night reward stay @ the new Westin Time Square (formerly the Helmsley) during the Columbus Day weekend & it was AWESOME! A fantastic addition to the SPG chain and we will definitely return! Check-in was quick, Bernard explained all of the SPG amenities and we loved our room on the 31st. The Westin Workout on the 2nd floor is open 24 hours/day and has a full range of Nautilus machines! The elevators were very fast. We also had breakfast in Leonardo & the food was good & the service gracious. The location is convenient, near Grand Central and numerous subway lines. Also, the UN is right around the corner. High speed WIFI was complimentary for SPG Plat guests. The Business Centre is not yet open so its best if you bring your own laptop, otherwise there are two monitors available behind the front desk for a fee. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location for Times Square. The staff was very friendly and as always the bed was very comfortable. Our view was not as good as it has been in the past and there was only 1 window, so that was disappointing. But over all, we had a pleasant stay . October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN TIMES SQUARE The room was satisfying. The bathroom sink area in polished stainless steel is somewhat limiting. There's not a lot of counter space to put stuff on. The lobby is a little cumbersome in that you have to go up the escalator to check in. If you perfer to carry your own luggage, it needs to be brought up the escalator (or, there is an elevator, I think). The facility is nice and the elevators are fast. One day we were in the room most of the day so the towels were not changed and the bed not made. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Ok - Can't change location but still too close to the old times square adult entertainment Went to the bar to have a a nightcap and it was half empty. Put my feet up on an adjoining chair in the back of the bar and a manager came over and told me to move my feet (I was in a business suit and tie). Will never stay there again, mediocre rooms and poor service at $500+ per night. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Great location just off time square but the ZERO platinum recognition left a sour taste in my mouth. I opted for the "continental breakfast" option and you are basically directed to what is usually the hotels lobby bar where they have simply laid out some breakfast items and have coffee available. There is no table service and very rarely during our stay could we even find a clean table to sit at. We booked and paid for a one bedroom corner suite which had a great view and layout but ZERO internet connectivity worked reliably in our room (the wired access simply didnt work and the wireless wasn't fast enough to do anything other than send an email). Upon checkout they didn't even ask how my stay was and when I brought up these issues they just said "oh I'll send you a survey by email and you can mention those problems". Needless to say the survey never arrived. In the future there are much better options in this area to consider. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This was my second time to stay at this location and even though its been 5 years it still lived up to my expectations. The location is perfect and the staff could not be friendlier. I will be staying there again soon. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location The Westin Times Square is convenient to Broadway and surrounding midtown attractions. It is also very convient to the Subway. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The most comfortable bed The overall stay was GREAT. The staff was excellent and i was the best slepp I had ever. It was the most comfortable bed EVER. If I had one complaint would be the be the bathroom. The lighting was bed and I just didn't like the institutional feel of the bathroom. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel near Time Square Good location,couple of blocks from busy Times Square, so you can enjoy it without being in the middle of the crowd. Close to many tourist attractions and theaters. This was my 4th time staying at this place. Rooms are good size, well equipped with everything you may need in hotel and great heavenly beds. Staff was very polite and helpful. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Stayed for 2 nights before and after a cruise. The location is perfect only minutes walking to Times Square. The hotel was clean, the room spotless and the bed super comfortable. All staff were smiling and helpful. Would most highly recommend and will definitely hope to stay here again. Perfect in every way. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure This was my 4th visit to this hotel. The location is perfect. The staff are always pleasant, and those beds & linens are amazing. I grew up in NYC, and am now moving to the west coast. I was good to visit the old neighborhood again, and catch a smokin' show at BB Kings, literally downstairs. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYC LDI Conference Room When I entered my room, I noticed that the entrance way was dirty. The floor had marks on it that should have been removed with a wet mop. In the bathroom, in-between the toilet and the sink, the floor was extremely dirty. It appeared as if something was spilled and was not properly cleaned up. Also, in the bathroom, the shower curtain was not aired out properly. When entering the bathroom, I noticed an odor coming from the shower curtain. The odor was similar to mildew, which occurs when the curtain is not aired out properly. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! Hotel was wonderful, clean, comfortable, great staff, exceeded my expectations!! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Time Square I can simply summarize our stay at the Westin Time Square with one word! "Fantastic" Great location with quick access to everything you could ever want to see. Only issue which is not a big deal was the internet wireless connection from the room. September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing Our one night stay at the Times Square Westin was extremely disappointing and was certainly not a four star hotel stay. We had paid extra for a deluxe room, which included a high floor, free access to the health club and free bottled water. The woman at the front desk who checked us in said "you have a nice room" so you can imagine our disappointment when we entered our room to find a TERRIBLE mildew smell, NO free bottled water, and a mini bar that had not been restocked and was WARM. I immediately dialed the Service Express number on the phone, but the woman I spoke to sounded as though she could not care less about my displeasure. She actually made things worse! When I told her we had no free water in our room, she curtly replied “well, the front desk should have given you that.” When I told her the mini bar was not stocked and was warm, she told me that was the way it was supposed to be! “It’s supposed to be warm and we don’t always restock them,” were her exact words. I was a bit flabbergasted at that response and again said the the mini bar was warm as in not working. "Do you expect us to drink the hot beer in there?” I asked. Finally, she reluctantly agreed to send someone up with water and to check on the mini bar. I was so flustered by all this, I neglected to get the names of the people we dealt with, especially the young man who brought up the bottled water and the maintenance man who came up to look at the mini bar. They came a few minutes after I called and both of them were wonderful. They were sympathetic and apologetic and frankly kept me from picking up my bags and walking out of the hotel. As it turned out, the mini bar had been unplugged! But, just in case it had another problem, the young man brought us a small portable refrigerator for our bottled water. We had a 5 p.m. dinner reservation at Shula's and had hoped to relax in the room a bit before dinner. Unfortunately, due to the horrible mildew smell and non-working mini bar we turned up the air conditioning and left the room to find some refreshments. We wandered down to the lobby level in search of a lounge or bar to wait for our dinner guests. We found one, but aside from a small group of men standing outside the door, there were no staff or other patrons visible. Since we were not sure it was open, we left the hotel and found another place to meet our dinner guests, who found it odd, I’m sure, that we weren’t meeting them at our hotel when that was where our dinner reservations were! I would recommend much clearer documentation of the hotel’s services and facilities as well as the hours of your restaurants/lounges. We did thouroughly enjoyed our dinner at Shula's. Unfortunately, when we came back to the room after dinner, it still smelled like mildew. I also noticed then that there was no robe in the room, just an empty hanger telling us how to purchase a robe. After cracking the window and turning the air conditioning up to refrigerator level, the smell was bearable and we did get a good night's sleep. The bed was very comfortable, although it wasn't as "heavenly" as other Westin's we have visited. I felt like we were staying at a budget hotel, not a four star hotel. We had planned to order room service to have breakfast in bed and then use the health club, but we honestly could not wait to leave in the morning. What I had hoped would be a relaxing one-night getaway, had been unpleasant at best and insulting at the worst. We have always enjoyed our past stays at Westin Hotels and have recommended them. This visit, however, was extremely disappointing and had nothing to recommend. September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Mixed Experience I really wish I could give this hotel a stellar review, but since they played such a large roll in ruining our vacation,I just can't. The room was wonderful, the staff was mostly fantastic, but my problem lies with the company and the way they do business. Our credit card was double billed for our room. This caused our card to max out and left us unable to do several of the things we had planned in New York.Hotel management continuously put the blame off on the credit card company and blamed a software error in their system for the charge. All I know is our card was refused at dinner (embarrassing), we had to pull money from savings just to get home, and we were left cash poor for a day and a half. The managers feeble efforts to make this right by comping us our room service bill (a measly $80 ) left a sour taste in my mouth. AS nice as the rooms and the location are, I just could never recommend this hotel to anyone else. September 28, 2012
  • 2016-06-29 T12:17:22.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1223, tr_1223
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 42 next>>