Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great value! Loved the central location - made ur easy to get around the city using public transport. A bit quieter given that it's a block from Times Square. Clean hotel, spacious rooms. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! I cannot wait to return to the Westin New York. Besides the great location, their best assets are their caring staff. Janice and Sara at the front desk are true service professionals. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Immaculate rooms Our stay at the Westin New York was fanastic. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was ready for us and it was immaculate!!! We used the concierge staff for entertainment and dining recommendations and they were "spot on" . It was one of the best hotel stays and would not consider any other New york hotel. Thank you for making our stay exceptional!!! September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff members (most) If your expecting your stay here to be the typical Westin your in for a disappointment. The room I stayed in was run down and was in need of a facelift. Stained sheets, broken toilet cover, lots of walls needing a good paint job. I was embarrassed that I actually bragged about the Westin to my girlfriend. When she saw the room she was not impressed at all and said her stay at a much "lower" standard of hotel was better. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Manhattan The Westin is so convenient to everything I come to NY for - Broadway, great restaurants, the museums or simply shopping. This is not my first stay here. On other occasions I have used the fitness center and enjoyed drinks and coffee at the Bar 10. My room has always comfortable and the staff are always helpful. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise for us We usually stay at another hotel near Times Square for our annual US Open tennis visit, but this time our friends picked this hotel. It was a great choice. Right next to the subway stop. Two block to a street with a large selection of restaurant choices. Just a couple of blocks to the theater district And of course one block to Times Square, the most exciting place in NYC. We were pleasantly surprised and will look forward to our next stay there. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expecting more from a category 5 No hot water in the room for at least 2hrs Sunday night, and the water was brown'ish during that period. Staff told us it would take 45 min to be fixed. When leaving the room yesterday, realized that the side of the matress was stained, actually looked like blood....really disgusting...I mentionned it when checking out and the only reply was: "I'm sorry for this". Really, at 350$/night, it aint cheap at all, definitely not the quality that I experienced in my previous stays within Starwood hotels. At Bar 10, the service was very slow, the waitress was talking with others while we were waiting to pay for our diner. It's not all negative....the hotel is well located, and the room size was good, and I was given a corner view room. Also received a plate of cheese Sathurday morning, not sure why...perhaps because it was my birthday during my stay. In the end, I would still not recommend it. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasureable stay Great location,convenient to all theaters and times square.Wonderful views and soft beds.Will be back. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laundry service Needs improvement. I had to ask for laundry bags late in the night and had left my clothes in it by the door the next morning when I left at 8am. On returning by 9pm, I found that my clothes had not been picked up and I had to check out the next morning. Wonder where the process lapsed. Thanks! September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room somewhat disappointing Stayed five nights during US Open; "upgraded" to 11th floor. Tried to move but no availability. Terrible view which was disappointing. Very cordial and helpful staff, as usual. Location was excellent, although with the great subway system, you can stay anywhere in Manhattan. Will research other Starwood properties next year for the US Open. Love SPG and all it has to offer! September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great location The location is amazing, the attention of the consergue was pretty good September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed in this hotel We arrived after midnight & almost blocking our checkin area (Starwood Preferred Guest) was a sobbing, rambling woman. A police officer and a manager were in attendance. I felt she should have been moved away from the front desk immediately. When we finally reached our room it was the smallest room we had ever stayed in and right down the hall from the sobbing woman! There was nothing special about the room or our stay. It was very disappointing as we have had many wonderful stays at this Westin. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfort and location This hotel is a short block away from Times Square many metro lines and major attractions in Manhattan. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The massage chair (room on the spa floor) was awesome after a day of touring. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taken for Granted Third time in six weeks but felt quite unwelcome at the check in desk. Check in staff was most unhelpful, insisted my reservation was a level below what I booked, then announces that I have been given an upgrade by giving me what I booked and paid for and it was all of 15mins of unfriendly arguments. Spoilt my three day stay, a far cry from my previous two. P.S. Toilet flush is too noisy and wakes you up whenever your partner visits the loo at night. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect balance and location It was a great experience for our family - we enjoy the city and the facilities at the hotel They have a very kind and proactive team - always ready to help us and attend Also I left an electronic device in my room, I notice this at the airport - i just call, talk to them ( nice guy the security in charge at Lost and found) and he found the device and arrange everything to FedEx to my home September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the First Time Visit to New York I always love staying at the Westin and I had high expectations since we were in New York and they met them all. We were also upgraded to a Spa Room and this was truly a treat! We will definitely be staying there our next trip because of our experience and what a wonderful LOCATION! August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff were knowledgeable and friendly Upon checking in, the young lady that assisted me was very friendly and gave me a lovely room with a fabulous view. Eddie the bell was friendly and very helpful as well. This was my second stay and I will be staying there again. The location is very convenient and accessible to everything. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility, didn't meet expectations This is a beautiful hotel located within a short walk of bustling Times Square. This particular stay was my first experience with Starwood Rewards gold status. Upon check in, I confirmed that I needed two double beds and was assured that would be the case. However, upon arrival in the room, there was only one queen bed. I made a call to service express and that problem was quickly rectified, with two free drink tickets for the inconvenience. The new room was great, with all the amenities you'd expect from a Westin hotel. The experience ended poorly however, as I had specifically asked for a New York Times the evening before, which was never delivered. Even when I called service express in the morning and asked again, no paper was delivered. On the whole, the hotel is a beautiful and well placed for those looking to take advantage of New York City. However, I believe the staff has a ways to go in terms of improving the customer experience. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I was very impressed by the room and the sevixe I recieved on my stay. The hotel was steps away from Times Square and the staff was more than friendly and met our every need. Thank you for a wonderful time. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not want to stay here again I am currently staying at the hotel while I am writing this review, and I have to say I would not recommend any of my friends and family to come stay here. The room is the only thing that is nice about my stay. Service is horrendous - whenever I call Service Express, no one picks up (when they do, they take forever to carry out my request/don't even carry it out at all/monotone voice), receptionists and concierge desk is unhelpful, always asks to refer to others and takes no ownership or responsibility to try to help with my requests. Bellmans are helpful though. Receptionists look dull and unenthusiastic when greeting guests and people checking in. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at, this is one I don't feel welcome in at all. Starwood hotels I have experienced recently have gone down in quality sad to say August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent NYC hotel for the price! The Westin's Heavenly Bed and Showerheads stand above the rest as it is. But the reception, dining and event staff were very friendly, reliable and accommodating. The Business Center staff was friendly, though they could have been more efficient in assisting me. I've stayed at five other hotels in NYC for business and the Westin has provided the greatest value for me among them all. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin I have stayed in several Westin hotels before. I have to say I was little disappointed in the Times Square Westin. It was not up to par with others. My room was not as nice and the pillows were awful. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall disappointment As a gold SPG member, i always hope for an upgraded room, but am fine if i don't get one. However, i am not okay with a downgrade, as was the case here. I reserved a King bed, and was told that they were all out despite my confirming it, and had to settle for two small beds. in addition, the room smelled of cigarette smoke. I was also never offered my gift / amenity for being a gold member that i am entitled to. FInally, and i know that this seems small, but the clock in the room was wrong. this is very irritating if you do not notice it at first and wake up in the middle of the night and have no idea what time it is. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, limited features Spent several days as a family vacation. Perfect location, friendly and commited staff. TV had no input for the computer for the kids to watch DVD's but was told we could rent one for $200 that might work. WiFi was sporadic but fast when working properly. Room was pleasant but dated and did not feel like a deluxe as stated in description. I needed to print out tickets for 911memorial but they wouldn't/couldn't since I had already checked out. Overall, great location and views, don't expect luxury, expect significant extra costs for anything but the basics.. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & meeting rooms. Fodd was very good. Overall impression was great would recommend to friends. August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Visit I have stayed at this property multiple times for both work and fun without any issues. However, this visit was not my typical experience and while I would return to give them a second chance, I think the management needs to be aware of improvement opportunities. At check in I was politely recognized as a gold SPG member. I was quickly assigned a room and upstairs found that the room had not been cleaned (and it was early evening). I went downstairs to have a new room assigned and the front desk didn’t believe me. I was firm and they assigned another room – this one on a lower floor and the air-conditioner gave off a slight mold smell. The rest of the experience was fine up to the point of check out. I politely stood at the front of the line as one of the staff finished with a guest, started to chat with another team member for a short period of time and casually walked to the office and returned only to acknowledge another guest ahead of me. I approached her and asked if I could be assisted first since I had been waiting longer and she begrudgingly assisted but with attitude. She asked me if I was ok with my bill and I informed her that I had not received a copy in my room. After rolling her eyes and giving me my bill, I looked it over and told her it was fine, she just looked at me and said “it’s done already.” I was a bit turned off since most Westin employees have you review the invoice and then finalize it and put it in an envelope. I must say that after traveling extensively and intentionally staying at SPG properties given their consistent quality, this was a huge disappointment and I hope it’s not the new trend at this Westin. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's location is it's only good feature It was a disappointment to arrive at the hotel to find that the Atrium Club had been closed. Had to carry own bags to check in. Porters where all busy looking busy. Lady at check in very unhelpful. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with a great location...theater district...right near Times Square...Shake Shack around the corner...small rooms but great views...cool hotel...surprisingly nice staff who upgraded my room and gave me passes for breakfast...love the property and the parking price is fair too August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff needs work, they were rude and the guys storing the luggage asked for a tip. This was when the reservations system was down and they wouldn't let anyone check in and you had to store your luggage and wait for the room at 7pm. Highly inconvenient when you are coming from out of town for work and have a client dinner and want to change your clothes and freshen up! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Welcome at check in Having chosen this for location for our first trip to New York (for 7 nights) and the Westin name we were surprised at how unimpressive the property was. Upon arriving at 7:30 in the evening we received the most uninspired check in - in fact, we were made to feel as though we were bothering Janet as she told us our room was being held (we had booked/paid for two double beds) for us since they were sold out and then she told us the room wasn't ready (at 7:30 pm?). I asked if she could please check with housekeeping since we had left our home at 4am and my two daughters were tired. We wanted to freshen up before heading out to exciting Times Square. She said to hold on a minute, went in to the back, came out after 5 minutes, handed me the keys. I asked her for the room number and she said it was on the packet. I asked her if she could please direct us to the elevator and she pointed (our first time to this property and to New York). We were stunned - my husband could not believe how calm I remained while this woman treated us so nonchalantly (who made us feel as though she was doing us a big favour by giving us our room keys). Wow, never in our many many trips have we ever experienced such a welcome at a Starwood Property. Upon getting to our room we encountered a closet off the track (it wouldn't open) and a phone that didn't work - I contacted housekeeping and they came within 5 minutes and fixed everything. They were kind and asked if they could do anything else and I asked for extra towels and robes which were delivered in minutes. We always leave a daily tip in our room and were not disappointed with the cleanliness of the room (although the decor is quite boring). We were also surprised at how few staff at the door ever smiled or welcomed us when we returned from our outings (being there 8 days you would think they would recognize us) - in fact, little eye contact was ever made! They hovered around their desk and rarely were outside to open a cab or car door. So unusual for us to see that as we have stayed at many Starwood properties (usually Category 5 and up) and always feel so welcome. Our trip to New York was wonderful and we will be returning - but not to this property. August 17, 2012
  • 2016-07-28 T12:54:31.585-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1226, tr_1226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 42 next>>