The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1089 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Convenient to everything, subway, restaurant, attractions March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. And mrs. Great service and location. All within walking distance. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & meeting rooms. Fodd was very good. Overall impression was great would recommend to friends. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL AND STAFF WERE GREAT ROOM AIR CONDITIONING: HARD TO MAINTAIN ONE TEMPERATURE July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few glitches at a great hotel This is the 6th or 7th time I've stayed at Westin Times Square. When I have the points, the location can't be beat for access to the fun touristy stuff. Also, this trip, our room was shockingly quiet for a NYC hotel which was a big plus. Lastly, the bathrooms are quite nice and spacious (again, for NYC). I have a list of complaints/concerns; however, I know I still would pick this property again due to location. On the down side, the staff is not great. While each individual is nice, I think they are understaffed. It took over an hour (and a phone call to the front desk) to get our bags up to the room. And, at the end of our stay, it took the valet over an hour to get the car (they pretty much admitted to me in both instances that someone on the staff dropped the ball). The delays are especially frustrating since we had reservations to get to; planes to catch; etc. My last complaint is that I have NEVER gotten anything for being a gold member at this property. No room upgrade, no bonus points, no free Internet; nothing. I had my little cards ready to hand to staff members that did little extras for me, but in the end had no cause to distribute them. Lastly, breakfast at Shula's can be skipped. It's over priced and not that good. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disclosure More Information Please We had two rooms. First room Check-in was no problem. Second room was at 20 minutes (computer problems) when we decide to call it quits and come back later. Communication was the biggest problem. There was no disclosure of a $50 Valet Fee, no disclosure that it might take as much as 30 minutes to retrieve the valeted car before I asked for the car to be delivered (it actually took 40 minutes). We were told that our checked bags would be in our rooms when we returned later in the day. When we returned after midnight...no bags. A call to the desk revealed we had to be IN the room to have the bags delivered. This was a surprise and the wait an inconvenience so late at night. Why would you open the gym at 8AM on weekends? I work out at 6:30 and had never experienced such a late opening. There was more than a dozen people waiting outside the Health Club at 8. Another non-disclosure...I had to pay $10 to exercise,No one else in the line had to and I didn't expect to as an SPG. The attendant did not share why and I didn't pursue it because of the rush to grab a machine ahead of the queue of 12 people. Nice hotel, convenient and well appointed but work do to to disclose more information to guests so as to no be unpleasantly surprised. January 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent location Enloyed my stay. Staff were great as was the room. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location. Great location to Broadway shows and restaurants. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Very nice hotel and the location is great. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beds and pillows I had a very comfortable stay. staff was great. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection When you're this good - what else can be said? January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great quality rooms Large rooms and comfortable and warm feelings February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Awesome hotel awesome location awesome staff January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Nice temodel, felt new for a times sq hotel May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel location Convenient, comfortable and will stay again May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fitness centre the fitness centre should have better hours December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice service The staff was very friendly and helpful. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Terribly slow check in, poor amenities. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite The best hotel experience in New York. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, tired hotel Room needed updating; dark and cramped May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Had a great time; staff was excellent! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Westin Great stay as always! I'll be back! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous as always Everything was excellent as always. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by M Marz location is an asset for this hotel December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is ok The name is too big for this hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEW YORK GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT ROOM September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied I am pleased with the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel great hotel in a great location January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent manager Miguel does an excellent job! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel amenities Great bed................... March 12, 2013
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 next>>