The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1083 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where all the action is – Times Square This hotel is in the perfect location for restaurants, subway transportation, tours, theater and anything else you wanted to do while in NYC. I was upgraded to a Jr Suite which was a nice size for NYC. Everything was completely renovated so there were no complaints regarding the room décor or bed. The bathroom was large with plenty of amenities including a robe. If I am in the NYC area again I would gladly stay at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE Not worth the price , Hotel is very clean but basic, lobby is a bunch of couches with no atmosphere, you have to buy everything at restaurants. Bathroom towels were very cheap and small smelled of bleach permeated the whole room, bathroom vanity was stainless steer and reminded me of a cruise ship room. Bed is very uncomfortable for being a "Heavenly bed" Concierge was unresponsive to checking in and recommendations to restaurants or taxi/limo service , stated just walk to curb for prices with driver. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel location is excellent - just a short block to 42nd St and 1 long block to Times Square. The check-in agent was fantastic - he gave us an excellent view room of the River and Cruise Ship Terminal. Plus he gave us a room immediately instead of making us wait until 3pm as most New York Hotels do - - ! The Hotel and Room was very comfortable. I didn't think the room was as clean as it should be - - there was a very visable 'red' swizzle stick on the floor that remained there the entire time of my visit. Really liked the Bar-10 with a great view of 8th Ave below. They make an excellent martini and the 'small-plates' were great. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Place to Stay The Westin Times Square in New York was a fabulous place to stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and upgraded me to a suite upon arrival. In addition, the concierge staff was more than happy to assist me and my mom with finding things to do and explore in NYC. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Workout room The new workout room at The Westin New York Times Square is absolutely WONDERFUL! Best equipment I have seen in my travels (I spent 100+ nights a year in hotels), great machines (the TVs always work and have all the best channels available), awesome atmosphere, plenty of cold towels too. Excellent job Westin staff and management team. This is certainly one of the best Westin hotels, the GM certainly sets the right tone with the staff, they are always ready to help with anything and their responsiveness is really great, they jump on things right away and get them done. Fully recommend this hotel both for leisure and business travel. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never missed an upgrade. I stay at this hotel at least once a month and never miss a plat upgrade. Sometimes to an Atrium Club room and sometimes to a corner room on the top floors of the tower. Once I had a suite but really prefer the corner room on the top floor. But I've never missed an upgrade here. If you are the type who likes control over his/her room comfort, this hotel has windows that open and a solid HVAC system. My only complaint is the consistent lack of SPG front desk services. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. The regular line people regularly won't help the status people. But the front desk issues aren't worth missing another otherwise great property. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Wonderful Property From the moment you enter the Westin at Times Square, the staff makes you feel home. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They fulfilled my request for an early check in along with a high floor level. The view was wonderful of the city and the room was nicely appointed. I can't wait to return back to NYC and stay again at this wonderful property. The location is central to everything especially if you are in town for the theater. January 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed * Room Service food was horrible. Wantons had been sitting hours. Stir fried chicken must have been sitting as well * Fridge in room was warm. mechanic came to fix it - was warm next day never fixed. * One day room was cleaned but towels not replenished. Didnt notice till next morning when I needed to take a shower. Had to call express service 3 times to get towels. Late for meeting. * Whenever I called express service it was never express. It took 10-12 rings for someone to pick up the phone and longer to get help. Overall I was shocked. I've been part of SPG for 10 years. Stayed at many hotels. This was my worst experience. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atrium was an Oasis I was staying at this hotel because I was in town for a conference at the Javits Center. Upon check in I was put in the Atrium room section which looks more pleasant than the other sections of the hotel I walked through. The atrium is light and bright, open and the colors of the walls in the hallways are a light blue with artwork along the walls. The hallways in the rest of the hotel seem to be the dark somber colors which are a little dark and depressing. The room was of good size and had a mac computer available for use in your room. You can’t beat the location being in Times Square. If in NYC again I would want to stay at this hotel in the Atrium Section. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean- great location- Room was clean and comfortable- double beds were a bit small- Easy access to Theater district- ferry- Times Square- Radio City- Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel indeed This hotel is very nice and is one of my favorite hotel to stay when I visit NYC. The location can't be beat, it's right on Times Square. Overall hotel feel is very luxury and modern. I love their bathroom and interior of the room design. Also I had access to the Club lounge and it is one of best club lounges I've experienced compared to like 20 other hotels. I will definitely stay here again and looking forward to it. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy Hotel I always stay in Westin whenever I take vacation. When I come to Westin NY, I was asked to wait until 3 pm and then when I enter the room, there is only 1 bottle of complimentary of water, 1 soap, shampoo and conditioner. I just don't feel I stay in 5 star hotel July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choice of staying in New York My family and I almost always stay at this hotel when we visited New York. Great location, steps away to almost all Broadway theatres, steps away from the Time Square, and walking distance to the Central Park and MoMA. The club lounge is excellent and well staffed. The staff there remember my family and me. A great feeling when you travel far to a big city such as New York. Highly recommend. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in process took over an hour Arrived at the hotel at 12:30 since we had requested an early check-in and were told we would receive a call when our junior suite and club room were ready. No call. Went back to the hotel at 4:30 and after waiting in line for a half hour, were told that our rooms would not be ready until 6:00. After an additional 15 minutes of trying to find alternatives, we were finally given 2 rooms on non-club floors. One of the rooms was not made up. Back to the front desk for another 15 minute wait to get another room. We missed our pre-theatre dinner reservation. Would not recommend staying here for these prices. What a nightmare. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status Meaningless Suite night upgrade confirmed and then not honored without notice; arrived to find family of 3 assigned to a room with one bed; took several phone calls to obtain a room with two beds; reassigned to suite on Day 2, promised a fold-out couch and luggage transfer; returned to hotel at 11 PM to emply room with ONE BED and no luggage; rollaway bed brought to room instead; first two nights of a five night stay were entirely unenjoyable; management offered 3,000 points and some chocolate for the inconvenience; really did not feel cared for or appreciated at this hotel; unlikely to return for business or pleasure. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel even has great facilities but the service is terrible I paid for upgrade fee when checking in after noticed by front desk to experience higher and better view room as well as free premium internet costing $20 per night. But the room was not prepared, the phone was not working, no tissue in the toilet. I called them with my own phone to verify these but the lady was rude and hung out the phone while talking. Dealing with these things even delayed my Broadway schedule. So frustrated about whole things. If I know these in advance, I would like not to pay any upgrade fee for this hotel. And then, the hotel didn't reply to my complaints. Moreover, the hotel even charged me the room fee again even though I paid for that in advance. I hope this is a mistake but no one respond this issue so far. I was so upset not only with their phone service but also the manner this hotel stealing extra room fee from my pocket. It absolutely can't earn my loyalty. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back home Been away from this property for a while and reception from staff was like visiting family. Well done Times Square Westin! July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not abide by the SPG rules. This hotel is very nice, and very conveniently located. The hotel refused, however, to honor the SPG rules by upgrading me to a junior suite, and first lied to me by denying that any suite was available. This has happened to me at this hotel so many times that I am convinced that the hotel has a policy of not complying with this SPG rule, and of lying to guests. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT LOCATION I DONT LIKE THE DOORS OF THE BATHROOM July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one annoyance Noisy street but realize there is not much the hotel can do about it. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My daughter and I stayed here August 2013 and had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and very roomy. The staff was very nice and efficient. Our only problem was that the refrigerator in the room was full of sodas, water, wine, etc. We wanted to put our own items in and removed some of the items. We put them back in before we left, but were charged for moving items. Apparently, there is a senor in the fridge to monitor any movement. I did contact the hotel and they were going to take them off my bill. I was a shock to see $105.00 worth of refreshments. We would definitely stay here again. The room was so quiet, and the view was amazing. We were on the 43rd floor. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This locaton is close to everything. Subway, buses, time square, restaurants, theaters. Very comfortable room. Great view. Safe. Clean. Very helpful staff. Was a very enjoyable stay! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad My family and I love to stay at Starwood Family Hotels and Westin Hotels in particular. I surprised my wife with a trip to New York for her 40th birthday. I chose this hotel due to its location - right in the heart of Times Square. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that when I booked the hotel (through SPG as a Preferred Member), I reserved a room with a King bed but when we arrived was given a room with double beds instead. I questioned the staff at check-in, but she said that it was the only room type available (so what was the King bed reservation for?), and offered no apologies, compensations, etc. She also never acknowledged the fact that I was an SPG member in any way. So overall, I liked the hotel, the location, and Westin in general. I was just upset with the fact that we didn't get the type of room we reserved (especially considering it was a special occasion), nor any kind of apology or acknowledgement that a mistake was made. But I don't hold grudges, so I would still recommend this hotel. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wear and tear I've stayed at this property half a dozen times over the past few years, and the rooms are certainly beginning to show some wear. On my last stay, the grouting around the toilet showed water stains, and signs of recent leaks. The bathroom cabinets were a little beat-up, and there were several balls of mucus on the wall beside the toilet that had been overlook by the cleaning staff. I plan on staying at the property again, however hope this most recent stay doesn't become a recurring theme. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous NYC Hotel!! This hotel has it all!! Fabulous lobby, staff, bar (prosecco) rooms and prime location for NYC vacation fun!!! A special note of " Thanks" to Sarah and Jessica for making my 38th Birthday so memorable and personalized which put a huge smile on my face! Your staff gets an A+ in public relations and customer service! My entire family was very impressed with our stay at this SPG property! Our room was so relaxing and the aromatic smell is a plus!! Again, many thanks! #surprisecake #sparklingwine #besthotelbyfar JS July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous The location is unbeatable if it's your first time in NYC. The experience was outstanding and the facility itself is going to be better than you expect. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non responsive As a platinum member, i expect a level up on hotel management onsideration. My daughter was to meet me in NY and i had contacted management for some special assistance or her arrival before I could get to new york. The manager was off for the week and her asst was helping me. She was unreachable most times, did not alert front desk of the situation for my kids arrival, which resulted in her being nervous and crying in lobby after being harshly dealt with and turned away. It just goes on and on. I plan to contact the manager when she is back to discuss the treatment. At ths point, I give it a big FAIL. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in NYC We had a great time, the bell staff was especially helpful with directions, suggestions. The concierge was always busy, so it was nice to get a bit of help from these wonderful gentlemen! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in the city we enjoyed a great stay in the city seeing a show and gong to dinner. The hotel was convenient to the theater and restaurant. The room was comfortable. We also enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant as well as a drink in the lounge. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay I was really happy with my stay this past week at the Westin Times Square. I stayed a month ago at a different Starwood property that was simply horrendous, and so I was feeling a bit "battle scarred" as I checked in to the Westin. The check in desk agent upgraded me to a junior suite in recognition of my SPG Platinum status, and checked to make sure I didn't have an "adjoining" room, as I had requested. The room was lovely, spacious and immaculately clean, and though it was on a lower floor (30th), the room was surprisingly quiet...even though it directly overlooked 42nd Street. The 8th floor lounge offered a very good continental breakfast, the breads and pastries were excellent quality, surpassing the norms of hotel fare I generally experience. It's difficult to argue with the central location, it's in the heart of the city. My one complaint: the wifi service was slower than dial-up, seriously, to the point that I gave up trying to use it. I suspect this is a routine problem based on reviews of this hotel I've seen. When I checked out, I told the woman at the desk about it. She apologized for the inconvenience, but I didn't leave convinced that anyone in the hotel would fix the problem. I'll return here again, this is a superior Starwood hotel. February 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 37 next>>