The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1141 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a place to sleep Disappointing. Bar's last call was at 11:10 in the city that doesn't sleep! Bad restaurant, no coffee/breakfast. Best I can say is the room was clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great to stay here. Great location and always one of my favorite hotels to stay in. Bed sheets felt like sandpaper...definitely not expected, but I got through it by removing top 2 sheets. Housekeeping should know better. Everything else during stay was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Square Had a great stay at The Westin Time Square August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor interior and inadequate amenities The recently renovated interior design of the room looks cheap. It should be with a motel instead of star hotel, not even mentioning 3 or 4 stars. This is really to my surprise. The amenities are inadequately supplied. There were no slippers, shower cap, and even Q tips. We may get all of them by a phone call to the front desk, but why the bother we never had in any other Westin Hotels around the globe? August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I recommend this hotel only for location. Safe and centrally located for all I wanted to do. The bell staff was the most friendly/accomodating. The front desk staff was polite, but never recognized Starwood status. When I called to get the WiFi code as part of my benefit, the clerk was rude and said I should have selected that at check in. I wasn't asked at check in which benefit I wanted.Not a Starwood experience! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel fit all of my needs. This hotel fit all of my needs. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avg Sheets and towels are poor quality, there are no glasses but plastic glasses, shampoo was scarce. It did not feel luxurious but average. It does its job bu it is not a treat to stay here. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got downgraded from double-double to king I booked a room with two double beds. I got downgraded to a king with a rollaway twin, which was problematic for our sleeping arrangements. I don't understand how hotels can get away with substituting the room you paid for with an entirely different room. The front desk actually tried to sell the downgrade as an "upgrade" because, hey, it's a higher floor and free wi-fi. Even worse than the unwanted switcheroo, I had to call housekeeping twice and went to the front desk twice before I finally received the rolloway bed at 1:00 am (after checking in at 5:00 pm). My niece had to wake up early for a morning audition, so sitting around waiting for the rollaway to be delivered had a negative effect on her sleep schedule. Fortunately, we were able to move to a double-double for our second night. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small things neglected Decided to switch hotels this stay in New York, and BIG mistake. This hotel has been substandard from the moment I checked in. The room was unclean with foodstuffs all over window ledges.and hair on bathroom floor. For three days I have requested another robe and still don't have it. Every day, I prompt for complimentary water, which to receive is a minor miracle. No one follows up on requests. The business centre is not complimentary and in fact Platinum level is irrelevant. Absolutely no advantage. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel & its staff needs improvement Unhelpful reception staff Very noisy hotel & room No internet access in rooms Toilet was smelly with a bad smell Not enough shampoo and no shower gel August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i expect in a westin good location on subway line...great bed as per westin ...good size room for manhatten.......but had to email to repair overcharge...also the first westin i have stayed in without glassware...this is unacceptable to me to drink an $18 vodka and orange juice from a flimsy plastic cup ...we did not use the mini bar for this reason..also it is petty in this day and age to charge extra for wifi in rooms August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to Time Square Great location close to Time Square with easy access to NYC August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Too few front desk workers. Concierge staff as whole made us feel as though they were doing us a favor by talking to us. Final bill incorrectly charged us for minibar items not taken. Took me 3 phone calls and 2 1/2weeks to correct. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin NYC Great stay Had fun Wonderful Hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever I gave this hotel one star because it would not allow me to give it no stars. When I say this hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed it might be an understatement. From the rude, inattentive, misinformed, and argumentative staff at check in to the numerous bugs in the room this was only the beginning of my problems at this Westin They gave me a room on the 25th floor right above construction. All you could hear for hours was what sounded like jack hammering. You weren't even able to have a conversation with the person standing next to you. After calling downstairs to ask for a room change I was told to bear with the noise as it will end in a couple of hours. When I mentioned the bug problem they told me to swat at them and kill them. After asking to speak with a manager I was informed one was not available and would call me back. No phone call was ever received even after two more attempts to contact someone. I am a long time SPG member and have stayed at many Westins worldwide. I have NEVER had a bad experience until now. I understand that there may be problems what I will never understand or appreciate is how the staff handles these issues and how poorly they treated their guests And after speaking with other guests I was not the only one treated like this August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July. The hotel is in a great location but the customer service leaves a great deal to be desired. I stay at SPG properties basically every week but one issue came up here has driven me to never stay at this hotel again. As an SPG platinum member, I requested and was approved for a 4pm checkout. On the day of checkout, I leave the hotel room at 4pm to catch a 7pm flight from JFK. The hotel then charged me for an extra night and alleged that I had the room occupied at 8pm that night, when I provided proof that I had been on a flight. When I called to get the charge reversed, I was given the run around by accounting. I wouldn't expect a hotel like this to treat any guest in this manner and especially not a platinum member that has stayed several times at the Westin. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved My Trip There was easy access to the hotel via various modes of transportation. It was also conveniently located in Times Square with access to numerous venues - plays, music, food, shopping, and transportation to other parts of the city, etc. I loved, loved, loved it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The location was perfect for our plans of sightseeing. The room was newly remodeled, clean, and quite comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing time the staff was friendly. the room was clean. housekeeping was excellent. the was presentation was awesome. as soon as i arrived i was upgraded to preferred customer. many places to eat in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin NY Our third visit to the Westin. A perfect location for the theatre minded. Hotel logistics are great - checking in, out, the speed of the elevators. We stayed in a remodeled room, very nice. The bed is always the best, which is why we stay in Sheraton properties. We like the breakfast at Shula's. We will come again. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst ever experience My worst ever experience. Started as soon as I landed in the Hotel. I requested for a room with a front and better view. I was told that is available for a premium only and hence was given a room at the backside. I requested for a late checkout. I was told max 1.00 PM. I got stiuck in traffic and reached late (3.30 PM) I was charged 100 USD extra for being half an hour late. Staff was rude as usual. I will never go back to this Hotel again July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting NYC The hotel is relatively new, and it shows. Everything about it was great. I was lucky to be put on the top floor in a corner room. I had amazing sunset views over the Hudson River. I could also see the Empire State Building to the south. Inside the room, the bathroom was really nice. There was great water pressure, even though I was on the top floor, which has been a problem at other hotels. The room was also mostly quiet. It helps to be that far above the street. My only gripe is the blackout window shades. The roll up ones are both noisy to operate and hard to move. Westin should reconsider these. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TerribleSPGexperience this is the worst SPG experience I have had. The person checkin us in was chewing tobacco and was incoherent. He did not really care about providing us with any kind of service. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property I felt very safe and the staff was very friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally located in Times Square The hotel is clean. The rooms set aside for SPG members are adequate, not special. One small bottle of water for a two-night stay was inadequate. Presumably the water was to be used to make one pot of coffee. SPG benefits at this hotel are pretty Spartan, no concierge lounge, or afternoon wine with cheese and crackers. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT Concierge not Knowledgeable, gave incorrect address info for both my requests. When asking for 1 PREFERRED GUEST AMENITY that was listed in Hotel book that I needed to Borrow since I left mine at home, I was told they don't have any!! Also, NO COMPLIMENTARY INTERNET IN LOBBY AT ALL!!! I ASKED SEVERAL WORKERS, THEY DO NOT EVEN OFFER THE FIRST 5 MINUTES FREE!!! ALSO, NO BREAKFAST OR SNACKS OFFERED FOR FREE!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family-Friendly We've stayed here several times, and it became our go-to NYC hotel for family trips once the Parker started the crazy/offensive resort fee policy. SPG Plat recognition has always been good -- have gotten the Junior Suite every time, pull-out sofa for the kids, great view to the river. Once, when the folks in the room next door started smoking, filling our room with cigarette smell, the night staff moved us to a corner suite, which was really nice. Suite upgrades are key for travel with kids, and we keep coming back here because the upgrade is reliable. Plenty of street parking west of 8th avenue, by the way. No need to pay the high rates at the not-nearby lot. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to theaters and time square Nice room, we stayed in a corner king grand deluxe. Housekeeping could use a little help. The dining was good. It's very close to the theaters and many great eateries, as well as time square. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleeping & Convenient The hotel was very nice and clean but would have liked a softer pillow. The valet parking is unclear and the valet people are not friendly. Also, not clear on having to get your valet ticket stamped paid and we should have been told this when we called and ordered the car. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and worst Westin experience Despite the great views, excellent tourist location and paying top dollars, the suite was woefully inadequate! To start-it had just one small bathroom which was not even accessible from the bedroom! The WiFi service was slow as a snail! the "Service Express" was anything but express- was kept on hold for 10-15 min on an average before someone responded! it was faster to take the elevator down to the front desk to make the request! room service staff were incompetent who regularly got our orders wrong! housekeeping staff did a poor job and on one of the days did not even bother cleaning the room until I had to call multiple time when we got back to our room at 6PM in the evening! overall- a very bad experience for me and my family! the front desk staff were generally unfriendly and curt with their responses. if they treat a SPG Gold member so poorly, I only wonder how they treat non-frequest guests! I have been a loyal westin/SPG customer for a long time and generally have a decent experience at your properties. But this property was just terrible and I'll probably try to avoid it if I can... July 22, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:05:54.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1141, tr_1141
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 39 next>>