The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I was in New York in October for an NHL and NFL game and chose to stay The Westin Times Square to be in the heart of Manhattan. Upon arrival, the hotel staff were professional and efficient. At check-in, we were offered an upgraded room in light of being Starwood members. The hotel is very modern and the higher rooms offer amazing views of the New York skyline. We had booked one night via points and the remainder of our trip was paid out of pocket. The only downfall to this was that after night one, we got locked out of our room as this hotel treated this type of booking as two separate bookings. This was fixed by going down to the lobby and speaking with a staff member; however, the points booking process could be a bit more efficient. Besides that, no complaints whatsoever. Excellent hotel and would highly recommend to anyone seeking a stay in Manhattan. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our NYC home away from home We visit NYC regularly for a show, opera,museum or symphony and the Westin is our first and only choice for a hotel. Convenience to Theatre, Lincoln Center and all of Manhatten can't be beat, either by walking or by subway with a choice of stops practically at the door. Amenities are first rate, the staff is incredibly welcoming and SPG guests are given royal treatment. Rooms are plush and quiet, Fitness Center is first-rate. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upsetting experience for a premium hotel Where do I start with this review there were many issues with this hotel that made our trip to New York unenjoyable. The first issue I had with the hotel was with the conceriege at the front desk attitude galore made me feel like I was stupid when I asked questions about a broadway show that I wanted to book. I ended up going to the theater myself to book the tickets after talking tot the Platinum concerige. I feel is you are representing your company you make sure you treat all guests with respect. We also had two nights in a row where we were woken up in the middle of the night once at 5:00am and then the next nitght at 2:00am both nights I phoned the front desk and it took them about an hour to deal with both issues from a party in the next room. When checking out the front desk manager offered to give us SPG points to compensate for this unacceptable experience. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok stay I've enjoyed staying at the Westin for the last couple years, we love the bed. I was a little disappointed this trip on a couple notes. Mainly, the Club Lounge is now closed at 1:30 pm, no afternoon coffee or 5 pm snacks. While waiting for our room to be made up at approximately 2pm I asked for an entry key to the lounge. I went up and it was closed. When I returned to the front desk to request the next available room, instead of waiting for my assigned corner room, the receptionist did say "oh yes, we had to close it down in the evenings." The room was clean as always but the large mirror on the wall was missing and the lamp cover in the bathroom was coming off. I guess I'm being picky, but I love the Westin brand and think it's important to point out these things to keep the brand strong. I will stay again and definitely will recommend it to friends and associates. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service From the moment we walked in with our bags, the hotel staff was there to take care of us. This was very much appreciated after an early flight. Then as we checked in, we were surprised with a room upgrade and roll away beds for the kids at no charge. This really helped and the staff seemed to anticipate all of our requests. The Concierge also made a great dinner reservation for us the first night that was excellent. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff I have stayed at the hotel in the past, and while it is not quite as luxurious as some 4 star hotels, the club floor is very nice and it has a lot of nice features (like a great gym, excellent room for complementary breakfast and very convenient). They also have a very attentive and accommodating staff. When I called the morning of my arrival, it turned out that my travel agent had mistakenly cancelled my reservation. This was very bad timing since my wife had come down with the flu and we needed to check in early. Not only did the front desk make sure to reinstate the reservation, they put us on the Club Floor and let us check in at 11 am with no additional charge. During the stay, the housekeeping staff brought my wife extra bottled waters, a thermos with hot water for tea and made sure she was comfortable. They did this without even us even asking. They could not have been nicer. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My First Disappointment I travel to NYC on business at least once a month, and the Westin New York is my hotel of choice. I've always had great experiences with the hotel, especially with the helpful staff. But this visit when I checked in my corner deluxe room wasn't available, so the desk clerk suggested a double bed room also on a high floor. I suggested that he upgrade me but he declined. Since I had to get to a meeting I accepted the "downgrade" but when I checked out I noticed I still paid the premium price of the corner deluxe room for the double bed room. I would have thought either that the rate should have been adjusted or that I should have been upgraded to a better available room. I've been staying at the Westin for four years now, and this is the first time I've had any difficulty. I've written to the hotel staff to get advice on how to handle such a situation in the future. I still recommend the hotel January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend stay in NYC Fave Starwood hotel in midtown hands down. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected The locations is awsome since it's on few steps from Times Square but I have experienced terrible service from Housekeeping & Doorbill staff. Housekeeping bothered me a lot to get my room cleaned whereas the second night to one bothered to clean my room. Doorbell did not showup for picking up my bags for 30 minutes & I had to grab my 3 pieces myself all the way to the cab!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service atrocious I stayed for 7 nights at time square Westin and the maid expected me to leave the room for her to clean by 10 am, I had do not disturb sign on my door and by 10 am she would slip a card under the door that stated i needed to call for maid service . I was also wakened up one am by housekeeping and my brother also was called by maid service or housekeeping to ask when he going to leave is room, when I addressed this issue by phone to front desk and personally to front desk they claim that is westin policy is so needs to be changed. As a paying customer on vacation i should be able to sleep in as long as i want and expect maid service when i vacate the room which was usually by noon or earlier August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 180$ Phone charge Your policy on phones is listed no where. Not in the room, not online... no where. You expect that the average person wont question charge approximately 12$ minute for a call. Even if the person doesnt answer you still charge the patron. This is not acceptable. I was clearly open to covering a reasonable rate to use your golden phones but you pretty well lost me as a future customer July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an outstanding staff. On the first day of our visit, Jay felt ill. The attendent in the Atrium Club directed us to the drug store across the street, and in short order he was on his way to conference. Next day, feeling better, the Concierge was able to find us tickets to Knicks-Orlando game 1 hour before game time. Outstanding team, they go the extra mile. Really try to accomodate. Highly recommend. April 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service I have never been so frustrated by Hotel service anywhere as here. Bell service did not deliver bags, request for extra towels were ignored. I was checked out a day before scheduled departure, then told I could have a late checkout only to have my keys turned off, then have to go to desk to get back into my room to get my things. I have never been so happy to leave a hotel December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Times Square Within walking distance of Times Square and Theater district. Room was very clean and nice size. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Platinum I was very dissapointed with my stay this past week. I stayed at the Westin for 8 days and not once did I get a note or message from the General Manager or any staff. The room was dusty and had dirt in it, staff did not go out of there way to make you feel welecome and room lacked sitting area except for one chair. As a Platinum I expect more and was highly dissapointed. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY - LOVED IT They were not exagerating when they advertise their heavenly beds, the room was wonderful. Beautiful views from our window. Great location, walking distance to everything Manhattan has to offer. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would defintely recommend this hotel to other guests....although it was our first stay here, will be a definite stay during our next NYC trip. February 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dank rooms Disappointed when I got in the room - the lighting was terrible which, as a result, made me not want to go into my hotel room. The light when I came into the room was half bright, the lights in the bedroom were few and far between. Brutal. Room 1515. (I'm a Platinum SPG for many years so was upgraded.) May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City! We had a busy schedule in NYC over Thanksgiving and needed a comfortable and convenient hotel. Johnathon Lomitola, Assistant Front Desk Manager made it happen for us. Our corner room had a good city view and was so nice that we stayed an extra night. The staff is helpful and the breakfasts at Shula's are a perfect start for the day. Loved the location. We'll be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin service is spotty This hotel is nice clean good lobby and gym one block off Times Sq so its a bit less hectic with the convenience still there if you want the nightlife or tourist fun. The checkin/out takes forever as does the operator when picking up the phone. The staff is under whelming for the Westin brand. Need to get a good value though Shulas was very disappointing for dinner November 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wireless internet Stayed in June. Wireless signal insufficient in three different rooms. Complained. Staff tried hard and was aware of the problem throughout the hotel. Was promised work would be done on it during the next month. In reliance on this, I stayed for a night in August. Just as bad. If you need WiFi, do not stay here. If you don't need WiFi, it is a wonderful hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay I stay at Westin's for the beds and I was not disappointed. The room was a decent size for NYC and it was clean and cool. Times Square is very congested and noisy but you wouldn't know it from the room. I only regret not having time to check out the spa. Also: Very easy access from Newark on the Shuttle bus. Check out Culture Coffee bar if you like espresso. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvements are needed!! Upon arrival, we were told our room wasn't ready and that we would be called when it was. We were never called and checked back in over 2 hours later. We were told we would get breakfast vouchers for our troubles; but never received them. We had to call to get our room serviced and to get coffee packets. The rooms are DIRTY! The meeting rooms are FREEZING!! October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...poor customer service. We stay primarily at Westin hotels and appreciate the quality of their hotels and service. Westin Times Square sadly fell far below the Westin standard for service. We booked two rooms, one of which was still not ready for check-in by 7pm at night. Housekeeping did a substandard job of making up our room - the sheets had come off the bottom corner and the cover was just pulled up. The garbage was not removed from the room. I asked the concierge to print google map directions - he couldn't help me as his printer was broken but did not offer to assist me in any way. His response was that I could ask someone else. Will not recommend this location to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected More In general, the hotel is nice. AC Unit is very loud in the room when it comes on, and the staff was not very friendly. Concierge was not very helpful at all, and not willing to offer suggestions or make calls to handle reservations or tickets. I had a very difficult time resolving billing issue and the staff was not proactive in helping to resolve. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite New York hotel As a frequent traveler to NYC, the Westin at Times Square is always my first choice. Love the location within walking distance to great restaurants and theatres, enjoy dining at Shula's and having after theatre drinks at Bar 10. The rooms are very comfortable and the Heavenly bed is truly heavenly. The staff is always courteous and friendly. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommentdation We are 5 Star Platinum Elite Members and have been repeat customers for a number of years now. We have yet to get an upgrade to a suite. We would hope that the management would do something for us one of these days. We love the hotel. Please pay attention to your 5 Star Platinum Elite members and reserve best rooms in advance for us!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service for a Westin Hotel Upon arrival it took 45 minutes to check-in. The managers offered no resolution, as both instead just walked around aimlessly stating it was "a busy day". The air condition/heating grates in the room were layered thick with dust as if they had not been cleaned in over a year. Otherwise the room was spacious and clean. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Stay We arrived in the city for the second week-end of December to celebrate Christmas with our son,his wife & our 3 young grandchildren. The hotel,the city, the restaurants were packed & yet the staff of the hotel were gracious & went well out of their way to make you feel a 1000% welcome. Thank-you for a great job December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with a great location...theater district...right near Times Square...Shake Shack around the corner...small rooms but great views...cool hotel...surprisingly nice staff who upgraded my room and gave me passes for breakfast...love the property and the parking price is fair too August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Great location, large rooms, accommodating staff, great views. This Westin took great care to insure that my five day stay was as comfortable as possible for business. The wait staff at Schulas made sure I had a healthy breakfast to start my day I would highly recommend this property. Thank you February 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 38 next>>