The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1175 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is great, amenities are lacking If you're looking for the ideal Times Square location, this is a great choice. And the hotel is beautiful on the outside. But overall, the service was lacking. We received no recognition of platinum status. No platinum amenity was offered at check-in, Suite night award denied, Your24 request denied, there was no club lounge, and no upgrades available for our room. As for the room itself, we were not impressed. The room said it was recently renovated, but there was nothing special or new about it from what we could tell. The drapes did not block the light (not your typical blackout drapes), the walls were thin and you could hear the rooms next door and all the outside noises. Also, the bathroom door was thin and did not close all the way, lacking privacy. We had 4 people in a room with 2 double beds, and it was a standard size room (compared to other hotels in NYC, I suppose this is a plus). We stayed for NYE, so I understand it's an extremely busy time, and normal service may not be possible, but I would have expected a little higher customer service and better appointed room. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible A loyal customer, I haven't had a worse stay anywhere else - disaster and fell down in every aspect possible. So much for being a repeat customer, means zero. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Westin Times Square was awesome! The location is perfect, all staff were helpful and friendly. We were thrilled to receive an upgrade on our room. Room was very clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend Westin Times Square! December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I could not have asked for more. Perfect Christmas vacation for my family. December 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Return or Recommend I am a big fan of Westin and really looked forward to staying at this property. However, after our 4 night stay in Times Square, the Westin name is stained in my book. I arrived later in the evening and was told that the corner room I booked awhile back had been oversold. Therefore, they put me in a standard room for that night and conveyed to me the corner room I booked would be available the next day and had my name on it. The following afternoon, I went to the front desk to get my new keys and apparently because my bags were "not packed" they gave the room away to someone else. I was never told that it was going to be a "blind move" or that the bellmen would be moving me. This was never conveyed. I was told I could move my bags myself and wait a second, I thought they were saving the room for me, a Gold SPG? Why did they give it away to someone? Not good customer service! They didn't seem to care about how the customers felt. All that mattered to them was what convenienced them. We finally got into our new room at 10:30pm but don't feel like we would have if we didn't stay on top of everything. We were compensated for the inconvenience but had to literally beg for it. Any other hotel would have been gracious and offered anything possible to make sure our stay went excellent from then on out but not this Westin. Honestly, we had a wonderful trip but were so stressed out whenever we were at the hotel. Isn't it supposed to be just the opposite? I wouldn't recommend this Westin, whatsoever. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Times Square Had an excellent girls getaway weekend at the Westin Times Square. The location was perfect, the staff was very helpful, and the view from the room was awesome. Thanks, Luis (front desk), for our excellent room and your fantastic service! December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new hotel for me to stay in when I go to NYC! I loved staying at this Westin! Everyone was very nice and attentive and went out of their way to make my stay as wonderful as possible. I would not hesitate to stay here again. First-rate on every level! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for weekend in New York enjoying Broadway and celebrating an anniversary Wel love staying at this hotel and it never disapoints us. The staff at the front desk always recognize our gold status and we had no problem checking in a little early and getting a late check out along with a room upgrade. We got a wonderful corner room on one of the higher floors with great views. Sal at the bar took great care of us for drinks before and after the show. The hotel had a wonderful cake delivered to our room which was a complete surprise and a nice way to top off our 17 year anniversary weekend. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for a wonderful stay Checked in on the 30th Oct for a 4 night stay. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was a 2 minute walk to Times Square and right across the street from Port Authority Terminal. Room was really nice with a super comfortable king bed. I slept pretty well each night. Soundproofing was adequate, but there were still occasional sirens which woke me up. My rate included American breakfast and it was always tasty, especially the sausages. I only wished that breakfast service could begin at 0630 instead of 0700 each morning. After checking out, I realized that there was a mistake on my invoice. After calling the hotel, they quickly resolved the problem. Many thanks to Westin for the fast response!!! November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by shower curtains My only issue with the hotel is that the bathroom and shower curtains had a very "damp" smell. The shower curtains should be replaced periodically to avoid that musty smell November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth of July 2014 Excellent service, it was my boyfriend 1st time to NYC. We were upgraded to a fantastic room, we defiantly plan on coming back next year. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is at perfect location, surrounded with good restaurants. Good space for events and conference. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lebanese traveler I stayed at westin times square for work for 1 night, and could not have been more impressed. My room is the top 44 floors of New York , with floor to ceiling windows (I got a view of the city , which was really amazing). The room itself was beautiful, with a gorgeous bed (that the hotel turns down every evening), tasteful furniture, and a nice bathroom with both a tub and a shower. Everything in it was absolutely gorgeous. The hotel itself was well-decorated, the staff on the floors was extremely friendly - my stay was extremely easy. I did check out with Sara. She was amazing . October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great stay If you are coming to the City for theater, the location is perfect-right in the heart of the theater district, adjacent to a subway station, and close of hundreds of restaurants. The rooms are extremely comfortable and very quiet. The only negative is that the light in the rooms is inadequate; more powerful lighting needs to be added for comfort and for handling ordinary tasks. The internet service is weak on the Eighth Avenue side of the hotel whereas it is fine on the opposite side of the hotel. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Pretty Good Great location to stay as it is right in the middle of everywhere you want to be while in New York. If you are looking for quite you may need to stay somewhere further from Times Square as it is the hub of this area. Only thing I was critical of was that the bell desk wouldn't accept my luggage that I wanted to store there for a couple days, until I talked to the manager and flashed him my platinum card. I had the room booked already and arrived a couple days earlier so I wanted to store a piece of luggage there. Also, we didn't want housekeeping one day and put the do not disturb sign on but yet someone still came into the room to clean. I told front desk of this problem and they really didn't address it. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service We are treated as valued guests and any request for service is promptly handled. October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inadequate Housekeeping staff levels a problem I cannot think of a defensible reason why upon arrival my wife and I had to wait until approximately 6.45 PM for our accommodation to be cleaned and prepared for us. Receptionist Alba was very gracious and tried to work us into another suite several times during our wait, and she also offered several amenities to recover from this service failure. However, she was not given the resources in housekeeping to deliver a quality experience. The prior occupant of our suite had arranged for a late 4 PM departure, a platinum benefit that I also take advantage of. But having extended this courtesy to one guest, the hotel should not ask a second to pay for it. The hotel should be inconvenienced, not another guest. Immediately upon the departure of a late stay guest, housekeeping should pounce on the vacated accomodation if another guest is waiting to occupy it. The fact that this did not happen can only be attributed to the fact that the hotel lacks sufficient housekeeping staff for the purpose of delivering on guests' reasonable expectations, which include room availability to arriving guests by 4 PM. A thirty minute delay when the prior occupant is a late departure is excusable; longer is not. That said, once in the newly renovated suite we found it very pleasant and tasteful. We would have preferred that the bedroom not be the first space to enter from the hallway (usually one enters into the sitting area), but for our purposes on this trip it worked. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel and Secure and Comfort We had a fabulous stay with our 9 year old Grandson... The Westin and it's staff were very professional and the security for the middle of NYC was comforting... location is awesome with ease to Broadway shows, dining, and activities. Cab rides were readily available to exhibits in less than 15 minutes. Westin was perfect for a four day holiday and would highly recommend. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 09-26-2014 to 09-28-2014; Room 4331 Arrived early on the 26th; our room was not ready. We accepted an upgrade for $40. a night. The room was not worth it. It had a bad moldy smell in the bathroom. And, we were locked out of our room on Sunday at 2:00. So much for the extended check-out. We were short on time; had to catch a 3:00 bus. My husband went down to the desk; they wouldn't help him because the reservation was under my name. He came up; I went down; no one asked me for ID; just gave me akey and said "this should work"...no aplolgy; no explanation...saying that you care doesn't mean that you do! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay This hotel and its staff was with out a doubt the best facility that I have ever stayed in. The staff was outstanding and so helpful it made our weekend and my sons birthday very special. I can't wait to book them again. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! Rooms big and spacious, considering 4 people shared the room. Beds were extremely comfortable. Service was very quick, there was no wait at the check-in/check-out, we ordered a fridge upon arrival and was delivered immediately. Hotel in close proximity to many things we wanted to see. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff let us down Whilst all of the staff we met were friendly and courteous, you do not expect to have to keep asking them for things that have been promised to you. In one case I asked 3 times for a just a toothbrush (mine was lost when the airline lost my case) and only finally got one on the 4th time of asking when I spoke to the duty manager. It would have been easier to cross the road and buy one but this is a principle of service. That wasn't the only time I had to speak to the duty manager. It got to the stage where when as a couple we were only being given one bottle of water we felt it was not worth our time and effort to ask for another one. When you pay this much to stay in a hotel you expect customer service and not to be treated like just another dollar profit. It the last 4 years I have stayed in approximately 20 hotels in Europe, Canada, USA and UK and this is the only one I will not be recommending to my friends, family and colleagues. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel for Broadway This is the best hotel in Times Square if you are going to the theatre. While it's only a block away from Times Square, it is just far enough away from the craziness the area has become. The recent renovations are nice and the rooms are a nice size to relax from the crazy city. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UPGRADED ROOM NEAR ELEVATOR SHAFT We have stayed at the Westin a couple of times a year for the past few years. However, this recent visit we were upgraded to a new renovated room on the 38th floor at an additional price. The noise from the elevator going up and down was like a train running behind our room every 2 minutes. At checkout I informed them about the room and I was not pleased with the way I was treated personally by the desk. Somewhat of an attitude. Also, the AC had to be adjusted several times during the night, didnt seem to run properly. Also, the outlets by the desk did not work and finding outlets for charging phones were scarce. Anyway, they ended up taking 50 dollars off my bill for the noise complaint. I don't consider an upgrade behind an elevator that I had to pay extra for much of a benefit for your guests. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best views of the city I was upgraded to a corner room, where the views were gorgeous! My only criticism was that the bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been, there were marks on the floor (couldn't be wiped off-I tried) so that area looked a little unsightly. It was my only complaint, otherwise a great property!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and features. location is great. hop on hop off bus right in front of hotel. many restaurant around and broadway theaters are just steps away. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok minus Staff is not pleasant completely ignorant as to transportation and restaurants questions. Zero recognition as SPF Membre Terrible acoustic you can hear every step in the corridor and every word of your neighbors September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location We always stay at The Westin New York at Times Square when we travel to New York City. Highly recommend! Very professional and friendly staff. Guest rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. Great location! September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST! Stay away from this Westin if you can! Stayed here for Labor Day weekend. Wishing to have Signature Westin experiences, turned out to be WORST Westin Experiences. I will NOT come back to this Westin ever. Saturday night, I called The Westin Front desk to add my friend name on my reservation so she can get a key to our room because she was sick and can not continue to hang out with us anymore. Also, I called the SPG Platinum Concierge and ask the same thing to make sure everything goes well. SPG Platinum Concierge clearly stated that she will email the hotel directly as we spoke on the phone to added my friend name on my reservation and clearly stated my friend will be arrived in the hotel 1:15am, When she arrived in the hotel 1:20am, Front desk didn't see her name on the computer nor in my reservation, eventho she mentioned I just called 30 mins before and SPG Platinum rep sent an email to hotel directly. Long story short, The Front desk didnt give a room key to her and let her sleep in the sofa in the hotel lobby with fever and cold until I arrived 3:30am. I was so MAD with their Front Desk Assoc and Westin Management. What happened with my phone called earlier and SPG Rep sending an email directly to hotel? I'm pretty sure someone received an email from SPG rep but did not take an action cause my friend sleeping in hotel lobby with fever and cold while she need her MEDICATION in the room and she could be die. Thomas Winn room 3410. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotle Great location, wonderful staff. September 2, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:11:26.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1175, tr_1175
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>