The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotle Great location, wonderful staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor performance at front desk The front desk staff were clearly indifferent to customer needs, poorly serviced by their technology and there weren't enough of them. I experienced lengthy delays at check-in, no room ready, a failure to advise when one was ready, and a 30 minute delay to solve an issue when my room didn't work. They simply had no passion for customer service and the manager refused to come out when three separate parties wished to complain about verious shortcomings November 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel Terrible experience at this New York hotel. Upon arrival, when checking in, the front desk woman was not in a great mood and acted rude. When we went to see our room, it was small and run down, definitely not worth what they were charging. Plus the room had weird odors. We then went downstairs to the front desk to tell them about our dissatisfaction, the front desk lady did not seem to care at all. So we then booked another room at another hotel. Upon checking out the next morning, we once again told the front desk we were checking out because the room sucked and service was unsatisfactory. Once again, the lady (a different one) did not seem to care. I am a business traveler and I travel very frequently and have never encountered service like this. Avoid this hotel at all costs! You can get a better hotel with better service for cheaper. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service at front desk is dreadful The room and the review were quite acceptable but the front desk service is appalling. The check-in staff seem to have attitude issues and are incredibly slow. Last night it toook half an hour to get a replacement card when my room access card didn't work. The check in process was absolutely no better. I expect much, much better from Westin and for the room rate. Last night the lobby was full of people with similar service issues November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Hotel Near Times Square This is our "go to" hotel when we are in NYC. Our room was on a renovated floor and was beautiful. Check in/Check out was very quick...no waiting in long lines. Hotel is close to Times Square, Subway and Port Authority. Staff was very attentive and happy to help. My only unhappiness was that we had totally prepaid for our room due to a special they offered me by email but when we checked in, instead of just holding the $50 per night for incidentals, they pre-authorized the entire amount of the stay to my credit card. They assured me they would remove the pre-authorized charge when I brought it to their attention, but they did not until three days later. They had every right to pre-authorize and hold the incidental charges for each night we were there, but they should not for the stay itself since they already had that money 10 days before we even arrived. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and faclities The rooms were clean, facilities all worked, the staff were nice, the location was convenient. The only problem I had was on Saturday Aug 23, the rooom hadn't been cleaned even by 4:00 PM. We had left at 11 AM and there was no DND sign on the door. After I called, housekeeping sent a person to clean the room, so it was addressed quickly. I was surprised that my room was missed during the regular shift. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I was in New York in October for an NHL and NFL game and chose to stay The Westin Times Square to be in the heart of Manhattan. Upon arrival, the hotel staff were professional and efficient. At check-in, we were offered an upgraded room in light of being Starwood members. The hotel is very modern and the higher rooms offer amazing views of the New York skyline. We had booked one night via points and the remainder of our trip was paid out of pocket. The only downfall to this was that after night one, we got locked out of our room as this hotel treated this type of booking as two separate bookings. This was fixed by going down to the lobby and speaking with a staff member; however, the points booking process could be a bit more efficient. Besides that, no complaints whatsoever. Excellent hotel and would highly recommend to anyone seeking a stay in Manhattan. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our NYC home away from home We visit NYC regularly for a show, opera,museum or symphony and the Westin is our first and only choice for a hotel. Convenience to Theatre, Lincoln Center and all of Manhatten can't be beat, either by walking or by subway with a choice of stops practically at the door. Amenities are first rate, the staff is incredibly welcoming and SPG guests are given royal treatment. Rooms are plush and quiet, Fitness Center is first-rate. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service From the moment we walked in with our bags, the hotel staff was there to take care of us. This was very much appreciated after an early flight. Then as we checked in, we were surprised with a room upgrade and roll away beds for the kids at no charge. This really helped and the staff seemed to anticipate all of our requests. The Concierge also made a great dinner reservation for us the first night that was excellent. December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upsetting experience for a premium hotel Where do I start with this review there were many issues with this hotel that made our trip to New York unenjoyable. The first issue I had with the hotel was with the conceriege at the front desk attitude galore made me feel like I was stupid when I asked questions about a broadway show that I wanted to book. I ended up going to the theater myself to book the tickets after talking tot the Platinum concerige. I feel is you are representing your company you make sure you treat all guests with respect. We also had two nights in a row where we were woken up in the middle of the night once at 5:00am and then the next nitght at 2:00am both nights I phoned the front desk and it took them about an hour to deal with both issues from a party in the next room. When checking out the front desk manager offered to give us SPG points to compensate for this unacceptable experience. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting NYC The hotel is relatively new, and it shows. Everything about it was great. I was lucky to be put on the top floor in a corner room. I had amazing sunset views over the Hudson River. I could also see the Empire State Building to the south. Inside the room, the bathroom was really nice. There was great water pressure, even though I was on the top floor, which has been a problem at other hotels. The room was also mostly quiet. It helps to be that far above the street. My only gripe is the blackout window shades. The roll up ones are both noisy to operate and hard to move. Westin should reconsider these. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok stay I've enjoyed staying at the Westin for the last couple years, we love the bed. I was a little disappointed this trip on a couple notes. Mainly, the Club Lounge is now closed at 1:30 pm, no afternoon coffee or 5 pm snacks. While waiting for our room to be made up at approximately 2pm I asked for an entry key to the lounge. I went up and it was closed. When I returned to the front desk to request the next available room, instead of waiting for my assigned corner room, the receptionist did say "oh yes, we had to close it down in the evenings." The room was clean as always but the large mirror on the wall was missing and the lamp cover in the bathroom was coming off. I guess I'm being picky, but I love the Westin brand and think it's important to point out these things to keep the brand strong. I will stay again and definitely will recommend it to friends and associates. January 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dank rooms Disappointed when I got in the room - the lighting was terrible which, as a result, made me not want to go into my hotel room. The light when I came into the room was half bright, the lights in the bedroom were few and far between. Brutal. Room 1515. (I'm a Platinum SPG for many years so was upgraded.) May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for theatergoers I have been staying at this property since it opened. The recent renovation is wonderful. There is not a better hotel or a better location if you are going to the theatre. Located just steps away it is ion the side of the district and you can avoid a lot of Times Square by walking up Eighth Avenue. Very friendly staff and well minted and sized rooms. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff I have stayed at the hotel in the past, and while it is not quite as luxurious as some 4 star hotels, the club floor is very nice and it has a lot of nice features (like a great gym, excellent room for complementary breakfast and very convenient). They also have a very attentive and accommodating staff. When I called the morning of my arrival, it turned out that my travel agent had mistakenly cancelled my reservation. This was very bad timing since my wife had come down with the flu and we needed to check in early. Not only did the front desk make sure to reinstate the reservation, they put us on the Club Floor and let us check in at 11 am with no additional charge. During the stay, the housekeeping staff brought my wife extra bottled waters, a thermos with hot water for tea and made sure she was comfortable. They did this without even us even asking. They could not have been nicer. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected The locations is awsome since it's on few steps from Times Square but I have experienced terrible service from Housekeeping & Doorbill staff. Housekeeping bothered me a lot to get my room cleaned whereas the second night to one bothered to clean my room. Doorbell did not showup for picking up my bags for 30 minutes & I had to grab my 3 pieces myself all the way to the cab!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My First Disappointment I travel to NYC on business at least once a month, and the Westin New York is my hotel of choice. I've always had great experiences with the hotel, especially with the helpful staff. But this visit when I checked in my corner deluxe room wasn't available, so the desk clerk suggested a double bed room also on a high floor. I suggested that he upgrade me but he declined. Since I had to get to a meeting I accepted the "downgrade" but when I checked out I noticed I still paid the premium price of the corner deluxe room for the double bed room. I would have thought either that the rate should have been adjusted or that I should have been upgraded to a better available room. I've been staying at the Westin for four years now, and this is the first time I've had any difficulty. I've written to the hotel staff to get advice on how to handle such a situation in the future. I still recommend the hotel January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 180$ Phone charge Your policy on phones is listed no where. Not in the room, not online... no where. You expect that the average person wont question charge approximately 12$ minute for a call. Even if the person doesnt answer you still charge the patron. This is not acceptable. I was clearly open to covering a reasonable rate to use your golden phones but you pretty well lost me as a future customer July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an outstanding staff. On the first day of our visit, Jay felt ill. The attendent in the Atrium Club directed us to the drug store across the street, and in short order he was on his way to conference. Next day, feeling better, the Concierge was able to find us tickets to Knicks-Orlando game 1 hour before game time. Outstanding team, they go the extra mile. Really try to accomodate. Highly recommend. April 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service I have never been so frustrated by Hotel service anywhere as here. Bell service did not deliver bags, request for extra towels were ignored. I was checked out a day before scheduled departure, then told I could have a late checkout only to have my keys turned off, then have to go to desk to get back into my room to get my things. I have never been so happy to leave a hotel December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Platinum I was very dissapointed with my stay this past week. I stayed at the Westin for 8 days and not once did I get a note or message from the General Manager or any staff. The room was dusty and had dirt in it, staff did not go out of there way to make you feel welecome and room lacked sitting area except for one chair. As a Platinum I expect more and was highly dissapointed. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City! We had a busy schedule in NYC over Thanksgiving and needed a comfortable and convenient hotel. Johnathon Lomitola, Assistant Front Desk Manager made it happen for us. Our corner room had a good city view and was so nice that we stayed an extra night. The staff is helpful and the breakfasts at Shula's are a perfect start for the day. Loved the location. We'll be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY - LOVED IT They were not exagerating when they advertise their heavenly beds, the room was wonderful. Beautiful views from our window. Great location, walking distance to everything Manhattan has to offer. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would defintely recommend this hotel to other guests....although it was our first stay here, will be a definite stay during our next NYC trip. February 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin service is spotty This hotel is nice clean good lobby and gym one block off Times Sq so its a bit less hectic with the convenience still there if you want the nightlife or tourist fun. The checkin/out takes forever as does the operator when picking up the phone. The staff is under whelming for the Westin brand. Need to get a good value though Shulas was very disappointing for dinner November 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wireless internet Stayed in June. Wireless signal insufficient in three different rooms. Complained. Staff tried hard and was aware of the problem throughout the hotel. Was promised work would be done on it during the next month. In reliance on this, I stayed for a night in August. Just as bad. If you need WiFi, do not stay here. If you don't need WiFi, it is a wonderful hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay I stay at Westin's for the beds and I was not disappointed. The room was a decent size for NYC and it was clean and cool. Times Square is very congested and noisy but you wouldn't know it from the room. I only regret not having time to check out the spa. Also: Very easy access from Newark on the Shuttle bus. Check out Culture Coffee bar if you like espresso. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvements are needed!! Upon arrival, we were told our room wasn't ready and that we would be called when it was. We were never called and checked back in over 2 hours later. We were told we would get breakfast vouchers for our troubles; but never received them. We had to call to get our room serviced and to get coffee packets. The rooms are DIRTY! The meeting rooms are FREEZING!! October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected More In general, the hotel is nice. AC Unit is very loud in the room when it comes on, and the staff was not very friendly. Concierge was not very helpful at all, and not willing to offer suggestions or make calls to handle reservations or tickets. I had a very difficult time resolving billing issue and the staff was not proactive in helping to resolve. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite New York hotel As a frequent traveler to NYC, the Westin at Times Square is always my first choice. Love the location within walking distance to great restaurants and theatres, enjoy dining at Shula's and having after theatre drinks at Bar 10. The rooms are very comfortable and the Heavenly bed is truly heavenly. The staff is always courteous and friendly. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommentdation We are 5 Star Platinum Elite Members and have been repeat customers for a number of years now. We have yet to get an upgrade to a suite. We would hope that the management would do something for us one of these days. We love the hotel. Please pay attention to your 5 Star Platinum Elite members and reserve best rooms in advance for us!!! October 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 38 next>>