The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant I was seated near the staff cooking in the restaurant. I was disappointed in their lack of professionalism when they're working in an open environment. The language being used and inappropriate comments being exchanged were appalling. I think the service could have been much faster if they had been focused on their tasks. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The first thing was I paid for accomodations for a superior room with heavenly shower. I got to the room at 2301 and no heavenly shower. I then had to go back down to change to another room (#1402.) The superior room was very nice, and beautiful. However the hallway was not clean at all. The guests room next door had a tray of food infront of their door all day (from 3pm until) the next day. The room that I was staying in had a bucket of beer with 2 full bottles of beer and an empty bottle of beer in it. The bucket was there at my 3pm check-in and remained there through out my entire stay. I went to dinner and called to the hotel to ask if there would be a microwave available once I got back there were not any available. I brought a salad and fruit back for later since there was no microwave. the refrigarator was not in working condition. My salad and fruit was warm, and not eatible. The Westin has always been my favorite Hotel but this last stay was not so great. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Friendly The hotel was spotless inside, and the staff was very friendly. Great location. The food is a bit pricey, but there are alternative options close by. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dazed and Confused It all started when I added an extra night to my existing reservation, my wife had made original reservation,she was not with me when we checked in, so front desk had to call her to confirm I was supposed to be the one checking in. Thirty minutes later everything had been taken care of. The room was a 2 room suite, nice space. Furniture hard as a rock and very uncomfortable to sit in. Even came with an empty Tequila bottle in the middle of the floor. Next morning, a check out bill had been slipped under door. Called front desk. Everything was taken care of. I had a function to attended in the evening and wasn't sure if we would make it back to Charlotte but I needed the room just in case and I knew I would be returning the following night. When I got back the following morning, I was on a tight schedule, I was denied entrance to the parking garage, room key didn't work. If it didn't work in garage, it wasn't going to work my room door. I was a bit angry at this point. Front desk clerk informed me she could fix problem but,once again, she need to speak with my wife. I had an embarrassing and regretful moment. I used some choice words to express my displeasure, and in return and in my eyes, I was spoken to very sarcastically and unprofessional. Manager came out and I realized my displeasure with the whole situation,did not matter to him either, so I quit complaining. The last night of my stay was Saturday night and the hotel was busy. Snuggled into the bed around 12:30 for a nights rest. At 2am, I was woken up by a man and woman in a domestic dispute. Figuring they would eventually get tired of arguing, I refrained from calling the desk. At 2:30, they were still going strong, I called front desk and asked them to send up security. Security came up and arguing ceased for 10 minutes or so. Had to call Security again. I ended up sleeping on rock hard couch in extra room. Received my bill under the door the next morning, an extra $99 was attached. Took my daughter to Convention Center across the street for her volleyball tournament, and came back to hotel to discuss the bill with front desk. I was greeted by the same clerk from the previous day, whom I immediately apologized to for my behavior the day before. The charge ended up being a room upgrade but was taken off because it had already shown up in the price of the room. She told me the disturbances are very common. The hotels proximity to the cities bars makes it an ideal place for party goers to stay while they get ready and a safe place for their retreat at the end of the night. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great location The partking fees were outrageous I did not sleep a wink because fI was over the roof area and those generators kept me up all night. The bed was hard as rocks, I have a backache as we speak, and I had to call maintenance to fix the heat, cold air was coming into the room and had to wear a blanket for an hour until the heat was fixed. COULD NOT GO SWIMMING, THE ROOM WAS FREEZING.... February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very friendly and professional We had a wonderful visit. The room was great and the view was spectacular. The staff went the extra mile when we needed them. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleek and comfortable This Westin is mostly brand new (i'll discount scratches on doors and bath tubs) and has great amenities (Starbucks coffee in rooms, comfortable beds, brand new shower accessories). The Westin workout room/gym is also nice and big! Only negative is the location - its a little far (7/8 blocks from the heart of uptown) but the Westin has shuttles to take care of that. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by TERRIBLE Okay, first I found a man's sock in my room... no guest wants to see anything or know anything about a prior guest in the room. The water was cold, so I had no hot shower. And the valet driver had the worst BO that got in my car. I had a pleasant scent all the way back to Atlanta in my car. January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not enjoy stay -- EXPECTED MORE!!! I'm a Starwood Rewards member and was not pleased on my recent visit. My room was really hot which caused me not to get any sleep. The shower had very little water pressure which made it a challenge. I think something should be done for me in return for the negative experience. Thank you! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Charlotte Westin The facility, with the lounge, restaurant, on-site Starbucks, etc. was fabulous and the room was excellent. My only complaint would be that Wi-Fi service was not complementary, but a charge of $12.95 per 24-hr. period. In this day and age where business is conducted 24/7 and individuals bring their laptops with them everywhere, I was rather disappointed that there was a charge, when so many other hotels that I've stayed at do not charge. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was just great We had a wonderful experience and really like this Westin hotel. We'll be back Thanks so much January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Rooms It was 26 degrees in Charlotte, and my 1st room had no heat. It took forever for maintenance to come check the heat, so I moved to a second room. The second room smelled like smoke and was supposed to get a non- smoking room. After a switch to a third room I was frustrated to find that there was no heat in there either. at 1030pm Maintenance/Engineering came up and assured me that I wasnt just making it up, and that the heater was in fact blowing out cold air. Adjustments were made and then the heat began to work. For what its worth, the manager took care of the valet parking and two meals but needless to say I will not stay here the next time Im in Charlotte.. The complimentary meals and valet were not worth sitting in the cold and putting up with the guest services employee on the phone that seemed less than thrilled that I made several calls/complaints.. Oh yeah forgot to mention that the extra door lock was busted on the door. No thanks January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Westin Impeccable service in a beautiful hotel! Our room was wonderful and the view of uptown Charlotte was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by High expectations, low performance I checked in and when I did, no mention of the green program (not having maid service) was made. However, when got to my room 701, I read the door hanger and promptly put it out at around 3:30 pm. I did not have washrags and thought this was part of your downsizing/green program so had to use handtowels until in talking with my fellow attendees that they had washrags. I did follow up with a housekeeper in my hallway and finally got washrags the on Friday afternoon. I had one little $5 green redemption card flipped under my door on Friday and that was it. My bathroom never did get warm despite having the room thermostat turned to 75. The building was horribly cold the entire meeting. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location 15 minutes from the airport and located in downtown Charlotte. Good accommodations, but room needs to be cleaned better - dusting of everything (dust on items in the bathroom, telephone not clean, lamps dusty, etc.) and a previous guest left food in the refrigerator and it was still in there when I checked in. Also there should be a plastic bag for the ice tray so the ice does not go directly into an ice container. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Will seek out stays at Westins, where ever I travel. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby Large stain on rug Stain on conforter Toilet paper holder broken No wash clothes Ironing board broken Poor bathroon lighting January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great atmosphere I enjoyed the Lobby area. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shocking I must say that I was very disappointed with the service and aperence this stay with the Westin Charlotte. I checked in at 3:30 on Jan 19th and went up to my suite. I noticed there were no robes in the room for myself or my girlfriend to use so I went downstairs to make the request. Three hours later still no robes. I then proceeded to go back downstairs to find out what was the delay. After that we went to use the toilet in the bedroom.... It won't flush!!! Strike three comes with the headboard being completely broken off the bed... I'm not sure why housekeeping never reported that but I never should have seen it. Chrystal did apologize and took $100 off the room but what I still paid is more than what I should have for the events that occurred. I am completely shocked that the GM wasnt notified or has even called to apologize for what I experienced. It will take a strong act for me to consider another stay at the Westin Charlotte again. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean Hotel and GREAT staff The only complaint I have is I had set the thermostat on 60, High Fan to try to cool the room down. It stayed hot and stuffy the ehtire 3 days we stayed. I left with a horrible cold due to the temp in the room. Other than that the service and clenliness was AWESOME!!!!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 100+ nights at this hotel Couple of things from more than a year of staying at this hotel. 1) The staff is amazing. Very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. I was sick late at night during one of my stays. Can you believe there is no 24 hr pharmacy, gas station, or anything that sells Tylenol in all of downtown Charlotte? Well the front desk offered to pay for a limo to take me to the nearest one to get some medication. 2) Don't expect an upgrade to a suite. I've stayed here a year and have not been upgraded once. Others on my team have, but it's super rare. 3) The food is quite good in the hotel restaurant, although the room service is a bit off. Not sure why, I assume it's coming from the same kitchen, but it tastes different. 4) The temperature control in the rooms are not good. I have problems with no heat in some of the rooms. The temperature is also not accurate. 5) The pillows feel kind of old sometimes, they clump up and feel thin. Overall an average hotel, but with great staff. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service! The location is very accessible and close to the airport. The service in the restaurant was superb. I travel for business and the service we received was the best ever! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place We have stayed at many hotels across many brands and I believe this was our most enjoyable. The staff was sooooo accomadating to our every need. The room was very comfortable. The only improvement I would like to see would be more food options, and the breakfast buffet was cold, but other than that everything was fabtabulous.. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showers The new shower heads are terrible. there was barely any pressure in my room. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable in every Way Great Accommodations and Staff. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay at the Westin in Charlotte This was a very nice hotel. The staff was excellent, pleasant, and helpful. The hotel was quiet, the rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected better This is a beautiful hotel though I do not think I will return. A charge for in room wi-fi for every day we stayed, a fee for parking for every day we stayed, no working refrigerator in rooms and we hung the sign on the door for "going green" declining house keeping and they still came (this is only a few dislikes). I have stayed at many hotels as I travel often and I have to say this hotel has been the most disappointing. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall good not above expectations Room was very large and comfortable. Was VERY disappointed it wa add. $18/day to park and I had to load/unload car in the garage(long walk with luggage to get to lobby). If my entire family travels with me to Charlotte, then I will not stay here for that reason. If I can find somewhere where they do not charge that much for parking, then I will stay elsewhere. My daughter ran out of hot water and could not finish her shower before we left. I would stay here again, but will look before I make a decision. I was told by staff there was no quick check out. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resturaunt and housekeeping needs improvement The Embers Resturaunt needs much improvement in the service. Food came to the table cold after waiting much too long for simple dishes. We had to ask the server over and over for beverages and even the bill. We started to cancel food order as it finally arrived. January 21, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:16:37.758-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_830, tr_830
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 29 next>>