The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall good not above expectations Room was very large and comfortable. Was VERY disappointed it wa add. $18/day to park and I had to load/unload car in the garage(long walk with luggage to get to lobby). If my entire family travels with me to Charlotte, then I will not stay here for that reason. If I can find somewhere where they do not charge that much for parking, then I will stay elsewhere. My daughter ran out of hot water and could not finish her shower before we left. I would stay here again, but will look before I make a decision. I was told by staff there was no quick check out. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resturaunt and housekeeping needs improvement The Embers Resturaunt needs much improvement in the service. Food came to the table cold after waiting much too long for simple dishes. We had to ask the server over and over for beverages and even the bill. We started to cancel food order as it finally arrived. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We booked this hotel for a cheer competition being held directly across the street at the convention center. Understandably, there were thousands of loud, giddy, little girls everywhere who seemed to get louder when I tried to go to sleep. Overall, a great hotel with EXCELLENT, CARING staff. Would definitely stay again. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of Charlotte We have stayed at this Weston for competition three times now. Great location to the Convention Center and to walk in see what downtown Charlotte has to offer. Great friendly staff and service. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience Your gym is great and staff is very friendly. But I do have feedback. Unusually I sleep well but not this time. Your pillows are more firm than I remembered. I had difficulty falling asleep this trip because my pillows were too firm. In addition, I had given front desk instruction to not clean my room during my stay. The instructions were followed first few days but not the fourth. Was there a change in shift/staff and the new crew did not read my request carefully? January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff great - tv reception is bad The staff made this stay worth the price and time but two things need to change before you can be AWESOME beyond belief. 1. I'm sure this is no surprise to you that your tv recepiton cuts out over and over and over and over again. This was very frustrating for NFL playoffs. I was in the room for 6 days. It got very old very fast. 2. My experience with your Hertz rental staff was horriable. I rate them a 0 for attentiveness and ablitly to commuicate. I could go over my complete experiece but I will just say that having to wait while the clerk went to the gargage each time to bring the car to the guest was HORRIABLE as I was the 4th person in line waiting for them as they were half an hour late to begin with. I realize that this is an outside vendor for the hotel but it reflects on you. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing program The staff was very polite and cordial to visitors. Food in restaurant was excellent and wait staff there very friendly. The houskeeping service program was a bit confusing, One day we didn't get towels the next day we did but the dirty ones were left behind on the floor. I like the program for service only when needed - maybe should be mentioned on checkin rather than to rely on bed cards. Maybe it is new. Also requested to have a light bulb replaced (via phone to the desk), never happened. But security came right away when I locked myself out of the safe. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is totally awesome The hotel was great The beds are so soft and comfy and really aewsome. The rooms are very clean and bathrooms are also nice with great bath products. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features. The food in the louge was Great January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I stayed at the Westin Charlotte during a trying family time. The facility is nice, rooms comfortable and clean, and the staff simply outstanding. The staff could not do enough to accomodate me. I would not however recommend the onsite restaruant for breakfast. The buffett food was just OK. From my perspective the value was just not there at $25 per person (19.99 ++). January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by City Center Business Location When I checked in I had a room cleanliness challenge and the staff immediately took care of the issue. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations Great experience! Excellent service and guest rooms. Guest rooms were roomy with more drawer and storage space than I expected. Three nights is usually the max I can deal with staying in a hotel. I stayed five and was just a tad bit sad to leave! The food was excellent, but I was very disappointed in the bar pricing. Too expensive. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Comfortable Stay I enjoyed everything about my stay: helpful staff, comfortable room, and quiet atmosphere close to the convention center. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Rooms were dirtly, old drinks left in mini bar that did not work. Toilette overflowed, front dest could not get anything correct with 4 pp sharing two rooms. Charging for internet these days is a total rip off. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a warm friendly atmosphere. Great location to conference center. Good attentive service. This was my second time staying at this facility and was pleased both times. Keep up the good work. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Delivery issue Someone sent me flowers-a delivery confirmation was received. Since it was a surprise they waited for me to say something, the next day they asked if I had anything in my room, I said no. Now aware, I went to the front desk to research. Over a half an hour the front desk staff tried to located them, I had to call the flower shop to see who signed for them, then they came from out back with a vase. I was told it came without a card but they said they had to confirmed I was a guest from the delivery persons log, not sure why they did not put my name on it once they confirmed I was a guest. and bring them to me. Staff blamed everyone but themselves, No manager acknowledged the issue. Had an issue four years ago when the hotel lost my banner stand for two days. I was attending the same tourism and hospitality conference. This hotel needs to review its delivery procedures. Also had an abrupt front desk staff member when I asked about an item for my room. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features located just across street from convention center, centrally located and convenient January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE CHARLOTTE WESTIN HAS IT ALL This hotel has a great fel to it the minute you walk thru the door. Convenient to all locations, beautiful lobby (with a great lobby bar), easy to navigate and a warm and friendly staff January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some sound insulation My overall experience was good, however I could hear the person in the next room. Anyone in the hall felt like they were talking from inside my room. I would have expected a more quiet room from The Westin. I just became a Starwood member. The service was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good. I just wish that I did not hear all the noise coming from the next room and hallway. No one was excessively loud and this is why I found it surprising I could hear anyone so easily in my room. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoking Room? Upon check in, I was quickly greeted. As my room was booked via a convention. I had called about a month earlier to make sure my SPG # was included in my reservation and to request a king bed. The first room to which I was sent smelled horribly of cigarette smoke and was a double rather than a king. I understand that people will smoke in a non-smoking hotel as the $250 fee is meaningless to many folks but given the condition of this room, it was not ready to rent again. I was also disappointed that my SPG membership did not result in a better room. My room was just ok and at this price point with my SPG membership, I expected a bit better. Otherwise, staff was excellent, location was great and the city welcomed our convention (and money!) with open arms. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlotte rocks This hotel was clean, comfortable and everything you would expect in a Westin. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I'd stay here again when I visit Charlotte. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel Right next to the convention center. Very good at everything. Great and large fitness center. Internet is expensive. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's at the Westin The hotel New Year event is what brought me to the Westin. This was my first visit to a Westin. I must say I was really impressed with the room and the friendliness of the staff at the front desk. The bed was super comfy, the view was amazing and the shower was immaculate. I do believe it was ridiculous that after spending so much money on a room, I still had to pay $18 just to park there for one night. Parking should be free!! I also have stayed at other hotels that had free breakfast buffets or at least a continental breakfast and that was not something the Westin offered. The price of a bagel was $8. I could buy 3 dozen for that! As for the hotel New Year's event, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I spent $40 on VIP tickets and was supposed to get free mimosas but the servers did not keep the fountain constantly full and each time the fountain was refilled, it was empty within 5 minutes because everyone was fighting for a free drink. The whole event seemed a little unorganized. We had to buy tickets to get alcoholic beverages that were way overpriced. It would have been nice to have received a special discount for booking a room. The ballroom was very nice though. It wasn't overly crowded so there was plenty of room to dance on the dance floor. The DJ was amazing. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stay This 25 floor hotel is fabulous and I reccommend anyone to enjoy a fantastic stay. Great location close to all of Charlotte's classic and up and coming restaurants, bars, entertainment venues and shopping! January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New years well spent! I great way to start the new year, the room needed a bit of attn, but however maid was very attentive, and heavnly we slept! A nice stay indeed-definite will stay at the westin downtown in charlotte, nc again, was dissappointed no Hot tub..but pool next day indoor was nice Heavenly Bed! Heavenly Stay! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoping it was just a bad night... It was New Year's Eve, so I am going to assume part of the confusion was caused by the hubbub around that particular event. Still, it was not the Westin performance I've had in all the other Westin's in which I've stayed...and it was fairly surprising. I tried to drive up to the entry to unload luggage and check in. I was told that I needed to instead go underground, park my car, and haul my luggage upstairs. I had to insist against that, as I had a trunk full of luggage, two kids, and a pet, and there was just no way I could handle all of that in an elevator on my own. Finally, I was granted some assistance. (Since when do you have to insist on help?) Secondly, I was informed that our room was not yet ready. Say what? It was 8:30 pm! When I was told that it could be quite a while, as there were some 20 rooms that still had to be cleaned, I gave a big sigh and reminded them that I would be waiting in the lobby on a busy night with (I pointed to) two kids and a dog. And I had just driven 11 hours to get there. I was pleasant, but very surprised at how a room wouldn't be ready in the late evening. they did rush the room, so after a short wait I did get a room. Then they informed me that I would have to wait until they could resummon the bellman to push the cart upstairs. After another long wait, I decided to break their rules and push it up myself. At this point, I was going to take whatever room was made available, but I don't know why you give a family with a dog a room on a higher floor...pets need health breaks outdoors, and they need to get outside fast. It's hard to tell them to "hold it in" while you wait for the elevator to get to a lower floor. So we get situated in the room, and I immediately call for room service. (we can't sit in the restaurant...pet). I was informed that room service could be brought up in 1 hour and 40 minutes. Wow. Or, I could walk downstairs and place a takeout order and bring it up myself. Okay fine, I did that. But still, almost two hours? Someone else mentioned the thermostat, so I will second that...we could not get the temp below 72 in the room. It was hard to sleep like that. I will mention that the fireworks display in Charlotte on New Year's Eve was fantastic, and it was a joy to be able to watch it from the room. The room was also very nice, and very clean. Overall, it was simply not the type of stay I usually get at a Westin. Click h January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this hotel I really enjoyed my NYE stay here. Aside from the smoker on my hall, my experience was wonderful. The beds are amazing, the rooms are clean, and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant was also really great. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The Westin was a nice a hotel and very clean however the prices were outrageous. The room we stayed in did not have a microwave or fridge. If you needed the fridge you had to pay for it. I think it is outrageous you would make someone pay for water. Little did I know I opened a 4 dollar bottle. This would not be my first choice of hotels, we only stayed because we were attending a party in the hotel. The staff was nice and attentive, so that was a plus. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay - Great Service! I stayed here with my wife for New Year's Eve, and had a wonderful stay. My wife is a very picky person when it comes to hotels, and even she had a wonderful experience as well. We spent the majority of the night at the bar, and received wonderful service from Jen - who made sure we were well taken care of during the busy night. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The hotel is great. The location is perfect, the amenities great, the workout facility fantastic, and the bed heavenly. I would absolutely stay again, no hesitation. December 31, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T17:25:42.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 next>>