The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke Smell In Room Our room had a smoke smell in it. My husband & I have allergies so we weren't happy. We told the front desk & they said, "someone probably is smoking in their room & it's coming through the vents" very causally. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service Overall an average experience. One of the light switches in the bed-side lamp had to be fixed. Despite pointing it out at the reception it was not done. The lamp is continuously lit - using up power. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charolotte Stay hotel was good. Needed to be placed on a waiting list for a micrpwave , due to a special diet. I never received one, and was never asked if I did. Other than that, the room was awesome , and the food wonderful. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this hotel I really enjoyed my NYE stay here. Aside from the smoker on my hall, my experience was wonderful. The beds are amazing, the rooms are clean, and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant was also really great. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Rooms were dirtly, old drinks left in mini bar that did not work. Toilette overflowed, front dest could not get anything correct with 4 pp sharing two rooms. Charging for internet these days is a total rip off. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by used to be a nice hotel WE have stayed here since it was built. The sheets at one time were a nice quality and bath robes always in the room. Now we were upgraded to a nice room and there was nothing as nice as your most basic hotel. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay for the price. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. Lobby has free wifi and nice, albeit loud, lounging area. I ordered room service for lunch for a telephone meeting and they didn't bring what I ordered. I couldn't say anything without disrupting the flow of my meeting. The woman that took my order spoke broken English and I don't think she understood me. Also, my room was never cleaned one day. I put the Do not disturb sign up in the morning but then took it down around noon. I called at 1 p.m. to let them know they could come and they never came. I called back around 5 p.m. and they said it was too late and they would send me towels and a $5 voucher to use toward food in the hotel. I planned on using the next morning at brunch but when I went down to brunch at 11:00 a.m. they said they only had brunch on Sundays that weekend. Even thought it was advertised for brunch both days. Several times I went to the gift shop and it was closed with a sign on the door that said "back at XX time". I kept going back but it was never opened at the time it said. Overall service was not good. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service from beginning to end Myself and my group experienced issused from beginning to end. From the room accomodations, room blocking, deilvery of items to room, vent covering falling on someone, late check outs not setup to issues with compensation for things like valet not being completed. In order for my group to get what we were promised it took 3 seperate trips to the front desk each trip ranging from 1-3 hours. I booked this property via recommendation from a friend however I must say I will not be recommending this property to anyone else. There is no reason why we had to recieve the service we recieved. I am mostly upset because though this was planned months and months in advance my bride who was there celebrating her bachelorette party weekend (which this was all a surprise to her) had to come down to the desk because she had enough with the horrible customer service and accomodations. I am extremly unsatisfied and not appreciative of the treatment or added on stress that not only made my weekend worse but also in turn made my party late for other events we had scheduled throughout the weekend. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom ceiling Plaster in the bathroom on the ceiling is peeling May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stay This 25 floor hotel is fabulous and I reccommend anyone to enjoy a fantastic stay. Great location close to all of Charlotte's classic and up and coming restaurants, bars, entertainment venues and shopping! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foggy wihndow The window in our room was completely fogged up; not due to condensation. It appears this is due to a worn seal and therefore there is absolutely no way to see out the window...might as well not have one. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could do better Appearance is nice but expensive for what it has to offer. Expensive wifi access, and excessive room charges for in room dining with a very limited menu. I travel often and I could not wait to check out July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Stay The hotel staff was courteous, attentive, and efficient. All of my needs were met with a smile and prompt service. It was obvious the staff wanted to be helpful. The room was neat, clean, and comfortable. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great hotel, easy to get to, staff was super friendly, rooms were wonderful. right across street from convention center so very convenient if you're attending an event there March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Catering We held our family reunion banquet at this hotel on June 29, 2013, and the food was excellent and presented well. Out of our 53 years of having a family reunion, the food at this hotel ranks at the top. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy While at the hotel, there was constant Jack Hammering going on outside of my window up until late in the evening. Impossible to rest/relax ended up leaving until about 9PM before returning each night. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Safety During late night hours need better screening of who gets access to hotel floors. Floors need to be monitored to keep noise levels down and unwanted guest out of the hallways. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is outdated Terrible stay. Would not recommend to anyone. Bathroom is too small, mold in bathroom, and carpet is stained. NOT worth $200. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility, Great Location and Great Service I contacted the property ahead of time to inquire about various services and the possibility of a suite upgrade since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest Plantinum for Life member. I received good service from the staff in helping me with my inquiries - especially from Front Desk Manager - Kimberly Johnson, who followed up several times regading my requests. I received all of the information I needed in advance of my trip. Even though there were no suites available for the time I was there, Kimberly continued to follow up to keep me apprised of the situation. Upon arrival & check-in, Kimberly made an effort to meet me personally. She explained that she was able to shift some things around and was able to secure the Presidential Suite for my stay. Needless to say, I was surpised and very pleased at the effort that was made. The suite was great - fantastic views of Charlotte, great amenitites and huge! All of the services I used at the property were excellent. I highly recommend this property for the great facilities and services but especially the service. I posted this review on Trip Advisor also. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! I have never been treated better than I was at your hotel. From the moment I pulled up at the hotel until I drove away, I felt pampered and well taken care of. Thank you for an amazing weekend. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a home away from home The staff at the hotel made us feel welcomed and provided excellent service - the hotel facilities were very clean and neat. Great location for accessing the downtown shops and convention center September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay was not very pleasant Upon arrival at my room, there was an empty room service tray at my door. I woke up the following morning to realize there was no hot water and there were foreign hairs on the shower walls.. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of Charlotte We have stayed at this Weston for competition three times now. Great location to the Convention Center and to walk in see what downtown Charlotte has to offer. Great friendly staff and service. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent new hotel Located near the NASCAR hall of fame, walking distance from everything in Charlotte, modern new hotel with all amenities. Friendly staff , fast elevators, great beakfast - worth coming again February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Hotel was clean but surprised that one had to pay for wifi for room rate would have expected that to be included. Also needs a fan in bathroom to control moisture in room while showering. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Charlotte Par Excellence We had an exquisite stay at the Westin -Chalotte; a welcoming and attentive staff; top rate facilities; and great location right down the street from the NASCAR museum and exposition hall. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking. We had to wait an hour after check in to get our room, which was not ready upon our 3pm arrival. Once in the room, we called for a pet bed and bowls. It took another hour to be told they did not have either. They sent someone up with two plastic TO GO containers. Finally the concierge brought us up some real bowls. The lady that helped us with checking in provided us with a dining certificate for the inconvenience of the long check in wait time. The restaurant is in serious need of some help. We waited at the hostess stand for about 5 minutes, no one came to seat us. Finally a woman walked up to us, we told her we had a reservation, and she walked away. We got no acknowledgement from the man in the suit that walked by, I assume he was the manager. We had to walk into the restaurant and get the attention of the server who was less than enthusiastic. The floor of the restaurant was filthy, which put off the whole meal. The hotel building is great, but does not function at a standard I would assume a Westin would be at. This is my second stay at a Westin, and it is also my second negative experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel-Attentive Staff Beautiful hotel, great views, fantastic beds, and excellent staff. Perfect uptown location. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE CHARLOTTE WESTIN HAS IT ALL This hotel has a great fel to it the minute you walk thru the door. Convenient to all locations, beautiful lobby (with a great lobby bar), easy to navigate and a warm and friendly staff January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great view The room was nicely laid out and my view was spectacular. I looked over downtown from the 21st floor. The proximity to some of downtowns restaurants and night life was also convenient. August 7, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 next>>