The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 822 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not enjoy stay -- EXPECTED MORE!!! I'm a Starwood Rewards member and was not pleased on my recent visit. My room was really hot which caused me not to get any sleep. The shower had very little water pressure which made it a challenge. I think something should be done for me in return for the negative experience. Thank you! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Charlotte Westin The facility, with the lounge, restaurant, on-site Starbucks, etc. was fabulous and the room was excellent. My only complaint would be that Wi-Fi service was not complementary, but a charge of $12.95 per 24-hr. period. In this day and age where business is conducted 24/7 and individuals bring their laptops with them everywhere, I was rather disappointed that there was a charge, when so many other hotels that I've stayed at do not charge. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was just great We had a wonderful experience and really like this Westin hotel. We'll be back Thanks so much January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE FACILITY STAFF NOT MUCH HELP. COULD NOT EVEN CALL US A CAB. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Rooms It was 26 degrees in Charlotte, and my 1st room had no heat. It took forever for maintenance to come check the heat, so I moved to a second room. The second room smelled like smoke and was supposed to get a non- smoking room. After a switch to a third room I was frustrated to find that there was no heat in there either. at 1030pm Maintenance/Engineering came up and assured me that I wasnt just making it up, and that the heater was in fact blowing out cold air. Adjustments were made and then the heat began to work. For what its worth, the manager took care of the valet parking and two meals but needless to say I will not stay here the next time Im in Charlotte.. The complimentary meals and valet were not worth sitting in the cold and putting up with the guest services employee on the phone that seemed less than thrilled that I made several calls/complaints.. Oh yeah forgot to mention that the extra door lock was busted on the door. No thanks January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Westin Impeccable service in a beautiful hotel! Our room was wonderful and the view of uptown Charlotte was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by High expectations, low performance I checked in and when I did, no mention of the green program (not having maid service) was made. However, when got to my room 701, I read the door hanger and promptly put it out at around 3:30 pm. I did not have washrags and thought this was part of your downsizing/green program so had to use handtowels until in talking with my fellow attendees that they had washrags. I did follow up with a housekeeper in my hallway and finally got washrags the on Friday afternoon. I had one little $5 green redemption card flipped under my door on Friday and that was it. My bathroom never did get warm despite having the room thermostat turned to 75. The building was horribly cold the entire meeting. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location 15 minutes from the airport and located in downtown Charlotte. Good accommodations, but room needs to be cleaned better - dusting of everything (dust on items in the bathroom, telephone not clean, lamps dusty, etc.) and a previous guest left food in the refrigerator and it was still in there when I checked in. Also there should be a plastic bag for the ice tray so the ice does not go directly into an ice container. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Will seek out stays at Westins, where ever I travel. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby Large stain on rug Stain on conforter Toilet paper holder broken No wash clothes Ironing board broken Poor bathroon lighting January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great atmosphere I enjoyed the Lobby area. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shocking I must say that I was very disappointed with the service and aperence this stay with the Westin Charlotte. I checked in at 3:30 on Jan 19th and went up to my suite. I noticed there were no robes in the room for myself or my girlfriend to use so I went downstairs to make the request. Three hours later still no robes. I then proceeded to go back downstairs to find out what was the delay. After that we went to use the toilet in the bedroom.... It won't flush!!! Strike three comes with the headboard being completely broken off the bed... I'm not sure why housekeeping never reported that but I never should have seen it. Chrystal did apologize and took $100 off the room but what I still paid is more than what I should have for the events that occurred. I am completely shocked that the GM wasnt notified or has even called to apologize for what I experienced. It will take a strong act for me to consider another stay at the Westin Charlotte again. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean Hotel and GREAT staff The only complaint I have is I had set the thermostat on 60, High Fan to try to cool the room down. It stayed hot and stuffy the ehtire 3 days we stayed. I left with a horrible cold due to the temp in the room. Other than that the service and clenliness was AWESOME!!!!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 100+ nights at this hotel Couple of things from more than a year of staying at this hotel. 1) The staff is amazing. Very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. I was sick late at night during one of my stays. Can you believe there is no 24 hr pharmacy, gas station, or anything that sells Tylenol in all of downtown Charlotte? Well the front desk offered to pay for a limo to take me to the nearest one to get some medication. 2) Don't expect an upgrade to a suite. I've stayed here a year and have not been upgraded once. Others on my team have, but it's super rare. 3) The food is quite good in the hotel restaurant, although the room service is a bit off. Not sure why, I assume it's coming from the same kitchen, but it tastes different. 4) The temperature control in the rooms are not good. I have problems with no heat in some of the rooms. The temperature is also not accurate. 5) The pillows feel kind of old sometimes, they clump up and feel thin. Overall an average hotel, but with great staff. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service! The location is very accessible and close to the airport. The service in the restaurant was superb. I travel for business and the service we received was the best ever! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place We have stayed at many hotels across many brands and I believe this was our most enjoyable. The staff was sooooo accomadating to our every need. The room was very comfortable. The only improvement I would like to see would be more food options, and the breakfast buffet was cold, but other than that everything was fabtabulous.. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showers The new shower heads are terrible. there was barely any pressure in my room. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable in every Way Great Accommodations and Staff. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay at the Westin in Charlotte This was a very nice hotel. The staff was excellent, pleasant, and helpful. The hotel was quiet, the rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected better This is a beautiful hotel though I do not think I will return. A charge for in room wi-fi for every day we stayed, a fee for parking for every day we stayed, no working refrigerator in rooms and we hung the sign on the door for "going green" declining house keeping and they still came (this is only a few dislikes). I have stayed at many hotels as I travel often and I have to say this hotel has been the most disappointing. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall good not above expectations Room was very large and comfortable. Was VERY disappointed it wa add. $18/day to park and I had to load/unload car in the garage(long walk with luggage to get to lobby). If my entire family travels with me to Charlotte, then I will not stay here for that reason. If I can find somewhere where they do not charge that much for parking, then I will stay elsewhere. My daughter ran out of hot water and could not finish her shower before we left. I would stay here again, but will look before I make a decision. I was told by staff there was no quick check out. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resturaunt and housekeeping needs improvement The Embers Resturaunt needs much improvement in the service. Food came to the table cold after waiting much too long for simple dishes. We had to ask the server over and over for beverages and even the bill. We started to cancel food order as it finally arrived. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We booked this hotel for a cheer competition being held directly across the street at the convention center. Understandably, there were thousands of loud, giddy, little girls everywhere who seemed to get louder when I tried to go to sleep. Overall, a great hotel with EXCELLENT, CARING staff. Would definitely stay again. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of Charlotte We have stayed at this Weston for competition three times now. Great location to the Convention Center and to walk in see what downtown Charlotte has to offer. Great friendly staff and service. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience Your gym is great and staff is very friendly. But I do have feedback. Unusually I sleep well but not this time. Your pillows are more firm than I remembered. I had difficulty falling asleep this trip because my pillows were too firm. In addition, I had given front desk instruction to not clean my room during my stay. The instructions were followed first few days but not the fourth. Was there a change in shift/staff and the new crew did not read my request carefully? January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff great - tv reception is bad The staff made this stay worth the price and time but two things need to change before you can be AWESOME beyond belief. 1. I'm sure this is no surprise to you that your tv recepiton cuts out over and over and over and over again. This was very frustrating for NFL playoffs. I was in the room for 6 days. It got very old very fast. 2. My experience with your Hertz rental staff was horriable. I rate them a 0 for attentiveness and ablitly to commuicate. I could go over my complete experiece but I will just say that having to wait while the clerk went to the gargage each time to bring the car to the guest was HORRIABLE as I was the 4th person in line waiting for them as they were half an hour late to begin with. I realize that this is an outside vendor for the hotel but it reflects on you. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing program The staff was very polite and cordial to visitors. Food in restaurant was excellent and wait staff there very friendly. The houskeeping service program was a bit confusing, One day we didn't get towels the next day we did but the dirty ones were left behind on the floor. I like the program for service only when needed - maybe should be mentioned on checkin rather than to rely on bed cards. Maybe it is new. Also requested to have a light bulb replaced (via phone to the desk), never happened. But security came right away when I locked myself out of the safe. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is totally awesome The hotel was great The beds are so soft and comfy and really aewsome. The rooms are very clean and bathrooms are also nice with great bath products. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features. The food in the louge was Great January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I stayed at the Westin Charlotte during a trying family time. The facility is nice, rooms comfortable and clean, and the staff simply outstanding. The staff could not do enough to accomodate me. I would not however recommend the onsite restaruant for breakfast. The buffett food was just OK. From my perspective the value was just not there at $25 per person (19.99 ++). January 14, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:18:44.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_822, tr_822
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 29 next>>