The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things Was there for five nights. Used my robe after the first night. Never got a new one. I even took the hangar from the back of the door and placed it on the towel bar. The hangar disappeared but still no robe. No problem, I'll just take the time to go to the front desk when checking out to make certain they know I didn't walk off with a robe. Upon checkout there was a placard on the front desk to the right, it said 'Starwood Preferred Guests". I stood there for maybe ten minutes and watched people walk past me. Eventually someone asked if I needed help and told me that no one was working that counter. So...why is the sign there then? I just don't feel I got good service there. I checked 'no' above to recommending this hotel but my real answer is "maybe". October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Our experience at the Westin Charlotte was very good overall. We found the front desk staff and the restaurant personnel welcoming, warm and helpful. Our only complaint was the housekeeping for our room as well as the hallway to our room. We noticed items left in the hallway for more than 2 days--plates, glasses.... The room cleaning was not great. I found trash on the bathroom floor left for 2 days. Again, the other services at the hotel more than made up for the lackluster housekeeping services. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much for too little Poorly designed bathrooms. Toilet right next to the door. Mirror steams over after shower and makes shaving very difficutl. Limited places to hang wet towels. One little bar fo leaf shaped soap for two people. Regarding soap, shampoo and conditioner...provided as if in a budget hotel. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My husband and I were celebrating our two year wedding annivrsary. The stay was great! The only problem we had was that the strawberries and wine was not in the room when we arrived and we had to call for that. It was delivered immediately. My husband did not eat any because they were all voered with nuts and chocolate, so I ate them all (5). The wine/champagne was very good. We had a wonderful view of the city! The over all stay was great and e will stay again. LovelyOne44 August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No cleaning materials for gym equipment This is a beautiful hotel with very clean rooms, a very hospitable staff, and by far, the best and best-maintained gym equipment of any hotel where I have stayed. However, I was not happy to find that there were no cleaning materials available for gym equipment wipe-down in between users The wall dispensers were either empty or not working correctly, so if there were wipes, you couldn't get them out. One day, there was a partial container of Lysol wipes, but when I tipped the container to try to get one out of the bottom, the liquid poured out onto my arm. With the superbugs out there, and the amount of traveling those staying at the hotel are obviously doing, I was a bit worried about becoming ill. This was not a good thing to happen during a Nurses' Conference! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler I have stayed at this hotel probably 40+ nights over the past two years. The entire staff is great. As a platinum member I really look forward to breakfast and am treated very kindly by the servers. My only complaint with the hotel is that many of the rooms I have stayed in smell like smoke. My eyes are very sensitive to it and get very irritated. The front desk moved me once and I had them send up a machine to try and clear the room of the smoky smell. I wish they would enforce the no-smoking policy more in the rooms. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cycling Charlotte We loved Charlotte + had a great stay at the Westin. After a heavy day of exploring the city by bike, each evening we had so much fun hanging out with friends + colleagues at the hotel bar, delicious food + we closed the place down each night. The pièce de résistance was taking a bubble bath in the luxurious tub with a city view. What a way to end a perfect day! September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cycling Charlotte Had a great weekend in Charlotte + the Westin was a great place to return to hungry + tuckered out. Each night we gathered with friends + colleagues in the lobby, ordered delicious food from the bar + closed the place down! Our room was clean + comfy, the staff very helpful, friendly + professional. We loved our experience in the city + at the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Governor's Conference Over all room was ok. Nothing special for the compared to the price of the room. Internet was $12.95 per day, free at most hotels. Went to breakfast and didn't want to pay $20.00 for the buffet, order one eggs, hash brown and toast - costed me $16.00 plus $5.00 for cup of coffee. OMG I was not a happy camper, even worst, the eggs were from a mix. The food provided for the Governor's Conference was terrible, I am a vegetarian and had to eat out every meal. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, shop around. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I stayed for 8 days. I was asked when I checked in if I would like to participate in your "green" program. I was told that my trash would still be emptied and my towels replenished, but my room would only be cleaned every three days. After 4 days of nothing at all (including the supposed $5 coupons) I had no clean towels and lots of trash. I called and asked to please have my room clean - nothing. The following day I called to ask to please have my room clean - nothing. I went down to the front desk and asked to please have my room clean, when I returned that evening towels had been thrown into my bathroom along with some trash bags. Dirty towels were still piled on my floor, no toilet paper, and trash remained. I called down a third time and my room was finally cleaned (poorly). July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service My parents stayed here for a weekend get away for my Fathers 65th birthday. My father can't stop talking about how pleasant the stay was and he raved about the staff. I had set up a pre-authorization for my CC to pay for the stay- thanks to the concierge service and therefore anything and everything my parents wanted was no charge to them and with NO HASSLE!!! They were treated like royaly!! Great Job Westin and to the staff that worked from 6/22 - 6/24 and serviced room 2201, Thank-you for everything!!! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay I love the Westin Hotels!! However, my last stay in Charlotte was not a pleasant experience. The hallway to my room was dirty, looked like it was coming from the staff storage. Checked in late, there was room service trays in the hallway, that appeared to be from breakfast. Was in the Lobby Bar and the bartender, asked the patrons mostly men if she could change the TV from a sports event to a reality show that was on. Ordered a bowl of soup and it was somewhat cold and l garnished heavily with scallions February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wife and I came for the Panthers playoff game and the hotel was just chock full of fans. Nonetheless, check-in was a breeze. The room was super clean and the bathroom was very spacious and up to date. The bed was great, room was quiet. The front desk really helped us out with a friend of ours who also stayed there and was handicapped. All in all, we will not stay anywhere else in Charlotte unless we have to - this place is the best bang for your buck in town. Starwoods should be proud of this hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Nights of Good and Bad I have to say I was disappointed with the hotel overall. I loved the comfort of the bed and the shower, but I didn't like most of the food servers. We waited nearly two hours for a cocktail server to come and check on us regularly (Each time we ordered another round we had to go to the bar because NO ONE checked on us) and we spent at least 200 dollars in the bar nightly. The waitress in the restaurant was even worse. Then there was the room. The bed was awesome, but there was a knocking noise that persisted throughout the week. Every 15 minutes or so it sounded like someone was throwing a basketball against the wall. And the bed was amazing but useless since the air was so warm. The AC never got cold enough and I would sweat incessantly. It was just not what I had expected and I was thoroughly disappointed. I know this brand can do much better. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick business trip The front desk was top notch, though no room upgrade even offered. This is a decent hotel that definitely is geared more toward the convention crowd then the average business traveler. The only real negative was the bartender, she was definitely extremely busy, but if she had just left my bill when I ordered we both would not have been frustrated when I waited 35 minutes for her to come over so I could pay. I actually just left cash on the bar as I wanted to go to bed because I had an early flight. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff great - tv reception is bad The staff made this stay worth the price and time but two things need to change before you can be AWESOME beyond belief. 1. I'm sure this is no surprise to you that your tv recepiton cuts out over and over and over and over again. This was very frustrating for NFL playoffs. I was in the room for 6 days. It got very old very fast. 2. My experience with your Hertz rental staff was horriable. I rate them a 0 for attentiveness and ablitly to commuicate. I could go over my complete experiece but I will just say that having to wait while the clerk went to the gargage each time to bring the car to the guest was HORRIABLE as I was the 4th person in line waiting for them as they were half an hour late to begin with. I realize that this is an outside vendor for the hotel but it reflects on you. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations were not Met I was very disappointed that I did not receive the requested double bed room made during the initial reservation. I received a King bed that had to accommodate 3 unrelated people for 6 nights. This was very uncomfortable. When expressed to the front desk staff, there was no flexibility to accommodate my request to change. I was told no changes could be made. No exceptions. The only offer made to me was to have another room with a King bed at the regular cost. This was not a viable option! I was very disappointed also in the room itself. I asked at checkin if it had a good view and was told it did. Upon entering the room the view was of the roof and pipes. Unbelievable! In addition, fumes from pipes were very strong. I was very concerned about the air quality and having to breath in what at times smelled like gas or oil. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 24th Floor Water I have informed the Property of these issues. 1. My mornings were very early mornings showering between 4:15 and 4:30 am. The water from the shower went from no water to almost scalding. Showering at normal times, the shower functioned properly. 2. Slow leak in the toilet. About every 5 minutes started the refill of the toilet reservoir. I solved this by turning off the water to the toilet each night. Great room & view though. That is why I stayed in the room and dealt with it. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was very disappointed at the condition of my room during a recent stay. The carpet was stained, the bathroom was dirty (there were hairs on the wall and beside the sink), the toilet paper holder and towel rack were hanging at an odd angle because the screws had been pulled from the wall, and the room was small with no bathroom vanity. I didn't even have a place to put my make-up and hair dryer. I was also surprised that the room did not have free wi-fi. I expect better amenities for the price. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some sound insulation My overall experience was good, however I could hear the person in the next room. Anyone in the hall felt like they were talking from inside my room. I would have expected a more quiet room from The Westin. I just became a Starwood member. The service was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good. I just wish that I did not hear all the noise coming from the next room and hallway. No one was excessively loud and this is why I found it surprising I could hear anyone so easily in my room. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations Did not provide king size bed as requested in July when I made the reservations. the bathroom sink leaked in 1929. There was a personal area hair in the tub. A skunk odor was in the hallway. The parking lot key entry and exit did not work and we had to stop traffic and get out of our car to go and locate a parking attendant. When he saw we were in need he walked with a snails pace to help. Did not appreciate paying to park and was not informed of this prior. We had to wait a while to check in. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Telephone My Blackberry malfunctioned and I was not able to use it during my stay. My sister is expecting a baby so I had to keep in touch with my family. I was shocked to discover the cost for using the room telephone during my stay was $258.00. When I questioned the cost during my checkout, I was told "You should have read the price for using it" I had actually checked the guest book in the room and it mentioned nothing about the cost. After I complained, the manager took off $90.00. I was attending a conference and the cost of the room for my stay was almost the same price as the phone bill. Then there was the $18.00 per day parking fee which totaled $69.00. I have stayed at many Westin resorts over the years and this experience will have me seriously consider whether I will ever stay at another Westin again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin in downtown Charlotte over Thanksgiving weekend. The location is perfect - walking distance to Bank of America stadium and the Epicenter. The standard room I stayed in was comfortable and nicely furnished. We didn't eat at the hotel but did enjoy the bar and coffee stand. The service at both were great. Manuel and Alejandro, two of the bellman, were very friendly and attentive, as well. I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking issues The signage for the parking garage is not clear. When you get out of your car, upon arrival, it says in big letters B1, but there is a little tiny M in the bottom RH corner. New comers, Please take notice. When you get ready to leave the hotel, the elevator buttons and doors signs say: BM B1 B2 B3. As you leave you remember Parking on B1 and not on BM. You actually are parked on BM even though the signs appear to be B1. Its very confusing. Their signs need to be consistent and they are not. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort plus The room was spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. the only issue we had was during check in, we were not told the correct procedure for taking our car out of the self-parking area. The doorman spotted us leaving and saw we had turned our room cards in to the express checkout bin,. this card is needed to present at the ticketbooth so that we would not get charged for our already paid parking during check in. we were able to have another card made up and the issue was resolved. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Room I was in a room with two beds. It was rather late (10:00 p.m.) when I returned to my room after conference activities, and when I turned down one bed, there was some sort of greasy looking stain on the sheet; when I turned down the other bed, there was a hair that I had to remove before sleeping in the bed. The lamp on the desk seemed to be broken (leaned to one side) and did not work. It was late and I did not want to go through the exercise of complaining and being moved to another room. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Good Stay, Unfortunately I come to Charlotte all the time for work, and typically have a great experience at the Westin. This time, everything seemed a bit off. Front desk check-in was a bit surly and not particularly helpful, housekeeping did a bad job on the room, and I was given a bad room on the 5th floor. I usually enjoy staying threre, but this time, everything was a bit off. Again, as a regular customer, I expect more. I'll give it one more shot, but if any of this happens again, I'll likely switch venues. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Service at the Westin during AKA 2014 Boule Outstanding from check-in and throughout our stay! The hospitality and professionalism provided by Nicole Johnson (I think that was her last name) from check-in through check-out and Jasmine was exceptional. The young gentleman originally from DC gave us extra special attention especially when he find out we were from his original home. (I should have written his name down. He graduated from Archb. Carroll in 2005.) Thanks to the entire Westin Staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY! This hotel was GREAT! The accommodations were EXCELLENT and I had an enjoyable experience here while attending the Black Girls RUN! conference! Every employee that I encountered was VERY helpful. The room was clean and offered a great view. The bedding was AMAZING! I had some of the best sleep ever in this room! The location is in the perfect spot, which allowed me to get around the area on foot. I have already recommended the hotel to others and plan to return in the very near future! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I must stay I was disappointed with my room this time. I've stayed with the Westin several times in the past and have always had a great experience. This time my room was not clean. The shower curtain smelled of mildew, the toilet was not clean, the tub dripped, the phone did not work, and one of the beds looked like it had been slept in and not changed. This was highly unusual for a Westin. After I reported the issues, the service staff were prompt to correct all of them. Thank you. November 13, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>