The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff great - tv reception is bad The staff made this stay worth the price and time but two things need to change before you can be AWESOME beyond belief. 1. I'm sure this is no surprise to you that your tv recepiton cuts out over and over and over and over again. This was very frustrating for NFL playoffs. I was in the room for 6 days. It got very old very fast. 2. My experience with your Hertz rental staff was horriable. I rate them a 0 for attentiveness and ablitly to commuicate. I could go over my complete experiece but I will just say that having to wait while the clerk went to the gargage each time to bring the car to the guest was HORRIABLE as I was the 4th person in line waiting for them as they were half an hour late to begin with. I realize that this is an outside vendor for the hotel but it reflects on you. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin in downtown Charlotte over Thanksgiving weekend. The location is perfect - walking distance to Bank of America stadium and the Epicenter. The standard room I stayed in was comfortable and nicely furnished. We didn't eat at the hotel but did enjoy the bar and coffee stand. The service at both were great. Manuel and Alejandro, two of the bellman, were very friendly and attentive, as well. I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was very disappointed at the condition of my room during a recent stay. The carpet was stained, the bathroom was dirty (there were hairs on the wall and beside the sink), the toilet paper holder and towel rack were hanging at an odd angle because the screws had been pulled from the wall, and the room was small with no bathroom vanity. I didn't even have a place to put my make-up and hair dryer. I was also surprised that the room did not have free wi-fi. I expect better amenities for the price. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations Did not provide king size bed as requested in July when I made the reservations. the bathroom sink leaked in 1929. There was a personal area hair in the tub. A skunk odor was in the hallway. The parking lot key entry and exit did not work and we had to stop traffic and get out of our car to go and locate a parking attendant. When he saw we were in need he walked with a snails pace to help. Did not appreciate paying to park and was not informed of this prior. We had to wait a while to check in. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some sound insulation My overall experience was good, however I could hear the person in the next room. Anyone in the hall felt like they were talking from inside my room. I would have expected a more quiet room from The Westin. I just became a Starwood member. The service was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good. I just wish that I did not hear all the noise coming from the next room and hallway. No one was excessively loud and this is why I found it surprising I could hear anyone so easily in my room. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Nice but pricey I was staying at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. The room and service was great but we should not have to pay for parking to stay at your hotel. We paid $18.00 for parking and an additional $8.00 the next day. It took a long time to get service for luggage to the outdoor parking garage that finally I had to tote my own bags to the vehicle without the cart to make it easier b/c they don't allow the hotel guests to use them. Not completely impressed with the whole package. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is my first choice for accommodations in the Uptown area As did all businesses in Charlotte in mid-February, the hotel struggled to provide their usual great service during an epic winter storm. Management accommodated my extended stay due to my flight delays, despite a full booking. Employees were pleasant in light of extreme circumstances that shut down the City and complaining guests. The hotel car service to the airport did not live up to my expectations. The driver was surly and a poor driver given the icy road conditions. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Room I was in a room with two beds. It was rather late (10:00 p.m.) when I returned to my room after conference activities, and when I turned down one bed, there was some sort of greasy looking stain on the sheet; when I turned down the other bed, there was a hair that I had to remove before sleeping in the bed. The lamp on the desk seemed to be broken (leaned to one side) and did not work. It was late and I did not want to go through the exercise of complaining and being moved to another room. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was very clean and fresh. Was a great stay with no problems May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Good Stay, Unfortunately I come to Charlotte all the time for work, and typically have a great experience at the Westin. This time, everything seemed a bit off. Front desk check-in was a bit surly and not particularly helpful, housekeeping did a bad job on the room, and I was given a bad room on the 5th floor. I usually enjoy staying threre, but this time, everything was a bit off. Again, as a regular customer, I expect more. I'll give it one more shot, but if any of this happens again, I'll likely switch venues. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awards Weekend Thank you to the Westin Charlotte Staff they were fabulous May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY! This hotel was GREAT! The accommodations were EXCELLENT and I had an enjoyable experience here while attending the Black Girls RUN! conference! Every employee that I encountered was VERY helpful. The room was clean and offered a great view. The bedding was AMAZING! I had some of the best sleep ever in this room! The location is in the perfect spot, which allowed me to get around the area on foot. I have already recommended the hotel to others and plan to return in the very near future! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I must stay I was disappointed with my room this time. I've stayed with the Westin several times in the past and have always had a great experience. This time my room was not clean. The shower curtain smelled of mildew, the toilet was not clean, the tub dripped, the phone did not work, and one of the beds looked like it had been slept in and not changed. This was highly unusual for a Westin. After I reported the issues, the service staff were prompt to correct all of them. Thank you. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Desk/Valet While I liked this hotel, I was very disappointed with my interaction with the Bell Desk/Valet employees. When I asked for a taxi, I was repeatedly told to use a town car. When I refused (my employer absolutely WILL NOT reimburse for a town car) the person insisted. I asked them to call a cab, and the person refused. Eventually I called one myself. This happened each time I needed to leave the hotel. I felt like the Westin employees were getting a kick-back from the town car drivers. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience! After a late arrival due to a long work day, I ordered room service. My order was not accurate and I specifically asked for two drinks and a straw...did not arrive. The next morning I had a business meeting at 9:30 and realized the iron in my room was functioning properly. I called and asked to have an Iron delivered...three times I might add and over 35 minutes! I could not be late so I had to wear the clothing from the day prior! Needless to say, this was not a great experience. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Not sure what was going on with my bed. It was hard and very flat, not my usual Heavenly Bed experience. The sheets also had tiny tears in them. I was very disappointed with my Heavenly Bed experience. I got into my room very late so there was no need to try and switch rooms. Going forward I will check my bed first thing. I have stayed at this Westin Hotel before and have had a wonderful experience. Just unsure what was going on with this particular room and this particular bed. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to meet check in demands - We booked our room several months in advance for a concert in the area. Apparently, there were several conventions booked as well. The line to check in was over 2.5 hours - many of us standing in line with kids after long trips to get to the Charlotte area. People were missing scheduled meetings and we missed our dinner in order to reach the show in time. Ridiculous that a "convention" hotel didn't have a better functioning check in policy! Seemed like they were overwhelmed...line was through the lobby, down the hall back to the parking garage! Unlike many hotels who are including breakfast, free in-room internet, etc...this hotel overcharges for everything - water, in room internet, etc. Would NOT recommend this hotel - looks good on the outside but not worth the $$ - there are better options in Charlotte. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience Enjoyed workout facilities and the room was comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! I visit the Charlotte area frequently and have the opportunity to stay at all the SPG locations and The Westin Charlotte provides consistent and exceptional service. Pros - Excellent gym, sauna, pool, locker rooms, customer service, in room dining, beds, platinum recognition and upgrades. Minor Negative - On my last few stays, the hot/cold on the water doesn't seem to regulate. It's very difficult, almost impossible to control the water temperature in the sinks. Not sure why. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, As Always, But Room Was Not Good I love staying at the Westin in Charlotte. The people are top-notch and the service is excellent. Because of a crowded hotel this past week, I had to stay in Room 933, which is not a preferred guest room. The room was smaller than most, adjacent to a stairwell which made it slightly noisier than usual, and I had intermittent wireless service. I am booked weekly at this hotel through the end of the year and hope I won't be put in a room like this on a regular basis. Thank you! August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The New Fitness Center It is great to see the remodel of the fitness center. I have used it on multiple different trips to the hotel. There is a good selection of machines that are good quality. The room is spacious. Amenities such as different size towels are good additions. There are two improvements that hotel management should consider: 1) lower the temperature in the room as it gets quite warm and 2) eliminate the fragrance as this is a gym for working out. Save the fragrance for the spa area. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok..... After staying at the Hilton in Charlotte last year, i was a little let down by the overall look and friendliness at this hotel. I was here for an event and overall it was just ok......The bathroom faucets leaked and seemed to run warm water out of both side. I could not get a rollaway even though i was an hour prior to check-in and had requested it. I do like the Westin weekend with late check-out that. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints We love to stay at Westin hotels and this one in Charlotte NC has been added to our list. Always comfortable and always friendly. Would recommend it anytime. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable They did not clean my room the whole time even though I didn't not decline cleaning. I didn't mind. They brought me everything I needed when I called the desk. I LOVED the Starbucks in the room. It irritated me that they had a bottle of free water then another bottle a little bigger that was $3.50 (it stated it on a tag in super tiny print). I would come back to this hotel as long as my business pays for it because it is expensive. It was extremely comfortable in the room. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my companies sleepoing rooms and meeting space requirements. The food was excellent and the meeting space and exterior area was sufficient. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another hotel If you visit Charlotte find a different hotel to stay at. Starting with the check in, waiting hours for a room, five dollars for a glass of soda (with ice), everything else very expensive, no business center with PC's available for guests(except one's that charge 55 cents a minute), no shuttle to air port, very high parking fees, it goes on and on. This is not the place to stay. Check out was just as bad if not worst. Staff seems over worked and their attitude shows it. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning may not get much sleep This is beautiful Hotel in a great location in Uptown Charlotte. Looks Fantastic, but the sounds are a nightmare. The noise coming through the door was terrible. There were several conventions going on over the weekend when I stayed there and I could hear doors slamming every morning from 6AM until 9AM. On the Friday night of our stay a college aged kid got locked out of his room and banged on his door at 2:30 for a bout 45 minutes before hotel staff resolved the issue. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room service is horrible Don't plan on ordering food at this 24x7 room service hotel after a game. They won't even answer the phone at room service or front desk. Then 2 hrs later when u r hungry u get to share 1 fork and napkin. Worst room service experience that I have ever had. If u know u r gonna be busy after the game then stagf youself accordingly. 2 hrs is along time for a cold Turkey sandwich. My fav hotel has falken to the bottom. And if u walk downstairs don't expect anyone to help u August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience I stayed at the Westin while I attended a work conference and could not have been more pleased. Positives: Very clean room. Starbucks coffee and flavored creamer in room. Comfortable bed. Recycle bin in room (I'm pro-environment). Very fast elevators- you don't realize how helpful this is until you need to quickly get to and from your room to the convention center. Negatives: Restaurant in hotel was pricey. I didn't appreciate having to pay $4 for a glass of soy milk. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom ceiling Plaster in the bathroom on the ceiling is peeling May 14, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 27 next>>