Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 869 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Enjoyed Our Stay at Westin Charlotte We had one of our best hotel experiences at the Westin Charlotte. Super comfortable bed, awesome room service, attentive staff. Highly recommend it. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Everything! Overall, the hotel was nice enough, but I could not believe the added charges! Charging to print and charging for time at the business center computer is ridiculous. Charging for internet these days is ridiculous. I have never been to a hotel that charged for these normal accomodations. However, giving back dollars for being green is nice. The food was also good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was good. The staff was very friendly and the food at the bar was incredible. The hotel is also walking distance to the NASCAR museum and Charlotte Convention center. My only complaint was the TV and lack of channels, but I was able to watch my favorite show on my iPad with the high speed wireless in the room. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things Was there for five nights. Used my robe after the first night. Never got a new one. I even took the hangar from the back of the door and placed it on the towel bar. The hangar disappeared but still no robe. No problem, I'll just take the time to go to the front desk when checking out to make certain they know I didn't walk off with a robe. Upon checkout there was a placard on the front desk to the right, it said 'Starwood Preferred Guests". I stood there for maybe ten minutes and watched people walk past me. Eventually someone asked if I needed help and told me that no one was working that counter. So...why is the sign there then? I just don't feel I got good service there. I checked 'no' above to recommending this hotel but my real answer is "maybe". October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations Did not provide king size bed as requested in July when I made the reservations. the bathroom sink leaked in 1929. There was a personal area hair in the tub. A skunk odor was in the hallway. The parking lot key entry and exit did not work and we had to stop traffic and get out of our car to go and locate a parking attendant. When he saw we were in need he walked with a snails pace to help. Did not appreciate paying to park and was not informed of this prior. We had to wait a while to check in. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great execpt Ember restaurant Had a great stay at the Westin Charlotte, except for a visit to Ember. Really bad server, who had the response of "no problem" to any request. On top of that, was never served soup that was ordered and charged form. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy While at the hotel, there was constant Jack Hammering going on outside of my window up until late in the evening. Impossible to rest/relax ended up leaving until about 9PM before returning each night. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great. Room was so-so. Good: Location is great. Staff is great. Overall hotel appearance and amenities are great. They offer a "green" option to opt out of maid service and get $5 or 500 points. Bad: Mostly my room --- I reserved a king room months ago and was given 2 full beds. Room was not the cleanest -- carpet was dirty, mildew in shower. TV could not keep a connection. I'd like to think this was an exception (not typical of Westin) so still recommending this hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel. Outstanding! This is a fabulous hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth the price the hotel is OK, but there are much better ones in the uptown area, which are roomier, better appointed , better lighting etc in the bathrooms and much less expensive, with equally friendly staff. Parking/entry/exit was a nightmare due to construction, but poor management of that situation, as well October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service from beginning to end Myself and my group experienced issused from beginning to end. From the room accomodations, room blocking, deilvery of items to room, vent covering falling on someone, late check outs not setup to issues with compensation for things like valet not being completed. In order for my group to get what we were promised it took 3 seperate trips to the front desk each trip ranging from 1-3 hours. I booked this property via recommendation from a friend however I must say I will not be recommending this property to anyone else. There is no reason why we had to recieve the service we recieved. I am mostly upset because though this was planned months and months in advance my bride who was there celebrating her bachelorette party weekend (which this was all a surprise to her) had to come down to the desk because she had enough with the horrible customer service and accomodations. I am extremly unsatisfied and not appreciative of the treatment or added on stress that not only made my weekend worse but also in turn made my party late for other events we had scheduled throughout the weekend. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a major disappointment. We stayed at the Westin assuming the accommodations would be superior to those of the other major chains in Charlotte. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The carpet in the room was heavily stained (actually filthy). I requested another room and, after waiting an hour and a half, I was given a new room. Unfortunately, the staff never checked the room and it was in worse shape that the first one. My daughter and I tolerated it rather than going through the process again. I called the hotel when I got home and the only solution that was proposed was reversing my parking charge. They seemed uninterested. Until this hotel improves it's cleanliness and room maintenance, I would not recommend it. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in this Westin The room price was very steep for a group rate. This price was negotiated and we had to give up having the room cleaned and fresh towels for three days at a time. Well, we left on the fourth day! I just don't see the value of staying at a Westin. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average, Average, Average..Needs work!! I did not feel welcomed at all by the Westin staff, several items were broken in my room and the fact that there was a (small) pool but no sauna in the hotel was disappointing. I also was not impressed with the manner in which I was charged for my stay. Definitely needs some work! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's front desk staff were excellent! I was staying there for my daughter's wedding and had more family arriving each day. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful in every way! Definitely recommend. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful town check room 1318 for carpet cleaning and leaking cold water faucet at the sink Otherwise the stay was excellent October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest The room was clean, the shower made you feel like you were in a spa. The staff was courteous, polite and very helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a very relaxing, refreshing and rejuvinating experience while staying in Charlotte at the Westin. I have just returned from a week at the Westin in Charlotte. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly and asked what my room preferance was; I chose one that was quiet, one that would allow me to relax at night and this is exactly what I got. I had a beautiful view of the city, which I took ample opportunity to explore; the suggestions provided by the lovely Concierge were right on target! Thank You Westin staff for making my stay so enjoyable. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay but package disconnect We received an uptown view room and our parking was included in our Indulge Package. That was great. We appreciated that. The location was ideal and the staff was friendly and the breakfast tasted great. The only issues were the 40 minutes we spent waiting on Sat. night and Sunday morning as staff was trying to get familiar with the hotel packages we had and how to ensure our breakfast in bed option was paid in full. The package we had has fine print that apparently the staff isn't aware of, causing issues; but we were assured our breakfast would be paid in full. The Sat. night staff kept us posted, the Sunday morning girl disappeared for 15 minutes and came back with two bills, one was not ours. She did make an adjustment to pay our breakfast in full. On my way home I received an "updated" e-bill that didn't cover all of breakfast and also charged me an amount different than what I signed for. We are not the first to have package issues, so this seems to be an issue the hotel would likely want to work out ASAP because it's wastes valuable guest time and results in unauthorized charges which give the impression of shady operations. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with reservation I was told at the time of my reservation that my coworker and I would receive 2 beds. When we arrived we were told we had a king bed. I was not told at the time of the reservation that this could occur or I would have looked for another hotel. Thus, I felt we overpaid for a hotel that forced me to sleep on a cot. The room itself was very clean and nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements I said for 5 days and overall it was okay. They are doing renovations on the one side of the building and unfortunately right outside my window there was scaffolding. I felt very uncomfortable with this and keep my curtains closed the entire time. Why would the hotel choice to have this room in use during the renovations. If someone was standing on the scaffolding they would be the same height as me and be able to look right into the room. The room was clean and everyone was friendly. The hotels’ only restaurant was at best mediocre. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best stay ever. Even the climate, air temperature and smell of the hotel was comfortable. The facility was beautiful and the help was exceptional. The only thing I could say that may be a bit much was the door service. It was way too exuberant for my taste. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome!! This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. We had a corner room with a great view and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only minus was that we found it a little difficult to get extra towels, but this was a minor issue that did not majorly change the quality of our stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin ever I as so excited to get to the Westin because they are always so nice. This one started off bad by my room not being ready at 3:00pm to the not so friendly guy behind the counter. However what I was most disappointed in was the room. Instead of a closet there was a wardrobe in the room that was just ugly. Then came the bathrooms with a small sink and mold on the floor by the shower and in the corners. Food was outrageously priced in the bar but it was very good. Outside area was not kept up, cigarette butts everywhere. Sorry to say I was completely disappointed! September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Lobby bar leaves a lot to be desired, don't order room service unless you have an extra hour to kill....took way too long September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great! A staff person who was extremely helpful was DeShona in the Reservation Office. I had a group of 34 persons with 17 rooms and she assisted me with our reservations and cancellations. I thank her. She deserves what I call in my office, an "at-a-girl". She worked patiently with many of the guests during the convention. Further the staff at the buffet breakfast was fast and efficient. Although it was a buffet, you felt their presence when you needed something. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work in Progress This hotel has a staff that helps overcome the current mayhem caused by construction. I'm sure the facility will be a jewel once work is finished. The brown water that came through the faucet in my bathroom sink was the only thing I found unacceptable. Sorry, but that's a deal killer for me. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Package fee Give me a break, a package fee handling charge of $10? When I asked about the charge front desk brushed off my inquiry with a flippant "sir, this is a convention hotel, we get pallets and pallets of boxes." We'll, I'm not a convention and I sent a box that was a foot by a foot by a foot, it cost more for yourhandking than the it did ship it. I will find a non convention hotel with more personalized service next time. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In for a conference I knew when I chose this hotel that it was the host hotel for the conference I attended. I knew it would be busy and probably fully booked. When I confirmed my reservation, I requested a room with 2 beds. That was not available at that time, but I was assured I would be able to get a roll away bed. On check-in, all roll aways were taken. I was put on a waiting list. I knew that we would not get one before we checked out due to the conference. My 14 year old son slept in the chair and ottoman. We were provided with linens for the chair. On check-in, the lobby was extremely loud. I could not hear the check-in staff. I would recommend adding some sound control in the lobby bar. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a home away from home The staff at the hotel made us feel welcomed and provided excellent service - the hotel facilities were very clean and neat. Great location for accessing the downtown shops and convention center September 19, 2013
  • 2016-10-23 T10:31:43.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_869, tr_869
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>