The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 802 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great Staff was tremendous. Our rooms trash can was not emptied from previous guests, and I don't care for seeing someone else's used Q Tips. Shower had hair in it as well. Also, I have stayed at other Westins and found this one to be particulaly noisy. It seems like I could hear stuff going on in the rooms next door more than I have ever been able to. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel Staff and amenities are great. The beds are so comfortable, i can get a great nights sleep. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff was horrible When requesting an item to be sent to the room, the staff agreed that it would be there immediately. One hour later, no one should up. We called again and they said that they decided not to send the item because it would have cost extra. They made this decision without informing us of the cost. This was very rude and unprofessional. At least give us the opportunity to decide whether or not the couple extra dollars was worth the convenience. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Are you reading my survey responses? I'll comment again, as I have before, but I have no idea if you're receiving this feedback. I don't get responses so who knows. But, here goes. Again, brushed my teeth with warm water. Why can't you get your water regulated at this hotel so that the cold tap produces cold water?? This happens every time I'm there, regardless of the room. There was no SPG recognition. Papers no longer delivered to my door in the morning? No free water in my room? I even left a message for management regarding this and got no response. It seems that all the housekeeping service does is make the bed each day. I just felt like a regular guest and if there is no SPG recognition or extra perks, there are a lot of other hotels in Charlotte I could stay at. Each time I return to your hotel (which is pretty regular) my satisfaction is less and less. I hope you hear this and that you're paying attention to your customers. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great view The room was nicely laid out and my view was spectacular. I looked over downtown from the 21st floor. The proximity to some of downtowns restaurants and night life was also convenient. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service from Westin Charlotte Upscale hotel with a great location and very affordable price for a major metropolitan area of Charlotte, NC. Staff was very friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to move 3 times with a 90 year old woman While I have stayed many a time at the Westin in Charlotte, this instance was one of my worst experiences. I reserved a room using my points for my parents and grandmother to stay during a visit to the city. We arrived around 9:30pm and the staff was very welcoming. However, our first room only had one bed when two was requested and the second one was extremely dirty and clearly hadn't been cleaned since the last residents departed. Normally I wouldn't put up a fuss but all this was happening around 11:00pm at night with 2 parents over the age of 60 and a grandmother who is almost 90, having to lug their bags to three rooms at this hour. I'm extremely disappointed in how things played out and hope that action will be taken to remedy this situation. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very close to convention center Staff is customer focused & responded to my groups needs. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay! This hotel was a great choice! Everything was LINED UP!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice workout area Nice and friendly staff. I love it!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Charlotte Par Excellence We had an exquisite stay at the Westin -Chalotte; a welcoming and attentive staff; top rate facilities; and great location right down the street from the NASCAR museum and exposition hall. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Charlotte Westin Hotel July 10 -15, 2013. I was greeted at door by the friendly valet personnel. The front desk staff: Kimberly, Nicole, Chelsea, Melissa, Sheena, Jessica and Patrick were "outstanding". Each day they greeted me with bright smiles, kind words and great enthusiasm. GREAT FRONT DEST STAFF! July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could do better Appearance is nice but expensive for what it has to offer. Expensive wifi access, and excessive room charges for in room dining with a very limited menu. I travel often and I could not wait to check out July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NACBA Conference Great service by your front desk staff: Nicole, Kimberly, Shenna, Melissa, Jessica, and Patrick. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected My recent stay at the Westin Charlotte was wonderful. The moment you arrive you realize why you chose to stay there. The staff makes you feel special. The rooms are clean, spacious and provide you with a wonderful view. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NACBA Conference The facilities were immaculate. The fitness center was one of the best equipped I've experienced at a hotel July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Our 4 night stay at the Westin was very pleasant and we would certainly consider staying there again. Parking at check-in was a little challenging, but the staff intervened and took care of us. The amenities were quite nice and all the staff were cordial and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious and it was great to unwind in the lounge at the end of the day. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accomodations, yet missed some detail Wonderful hotel and staff. The rooms were spacious and very elegant. Yet, knowing the clientele that stay at Westin, I'd expect more in simple things like ironing board. It literally has a cloth covering without a pad, leaving the shapes of the holes on your clothing as you ironed. Also, there was a microwave in the hallway for a day and I had to call to get removed. Again, very nice accommodations and staff, just details. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent facilities and staff, would highly recommend this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NACBA Conference The room was beautiful; food at the restaurants great; check in trouble free. Only problem is 2 of the five days we were there housekeeping never showed up. Unbelievable. That would cause us to not stay there again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night @ Westin Charlotte From the friendly greeeting @ the desk, to the wonderful corner room with double windows this tired traveler enjoyed his overnight stay, July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has fees for everything I stayed here for a conference and found that they charged a fee for everything including $50/night for damages as well as including your parking and entire stay at the beginning of your stay rather than at the end. Upon checking out a day earlier than on my original reservation (but that I stated upon checking in), I was informed that there would be a fee of one night's stay plus tax as penalty. Not to mention that I did not get the room I had reserved, and that housekeeping ignored the "Do not disturb" sign hanging on the door (which also was removed and not replaced). July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I stayed for 8 days. I was asked when I checked in if I would like to participate in your "green" program. I was told that my trash would still be emptied and my towels replenished, but my room would only be cleaned every three days. After 4 days of nothing at all (including the supposed $5 coupons) I had no clean towels and lots of trash. I called and asked to please have my room clean - nothing. The following day I called to ask to please have my room clean - nothing. I went down to the front desk and asked to please have my room clean, when I returned that evening towels had been thrown into my bathroom along with some trash bags. Dirty towels were still piled on my floor, no toilet paper, and trash remained. I called down a third time and my room was finally cleaned (poorly). July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin charlotte staff was exceptional & extremely courtious going out of their way to help July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed I felt very welcomed at the Westin Hotel and Resorts. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room was also very clean. I was impressed with the fact that because I was at a conference they gave me 10% off a meal at the Embers restaurant. I would recommend the Westin to anyone. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best nights sleep in a long time! Loved how peaceful the hotel is, wasn't much noise and even after the sun came up I wasn't blinded by sunlight and could sleep in. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review The room was nice and comfortable and modern.Hated looking at two dark spots in the carpeting and the walls were thin...could hear housekeeping and other guests quite clearly. Also the restaurant's menu is mediocre and needs a better selection. My server had a flat personality and could not be found on two occasions when I needed assistance. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Catering We held our family reunion banquet at this hotel on June 29, 2013, and the food was excellent and presented well. Out of our 53 years of having a family reunion, the food at this hotel ranks at the top. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Convenient to Convention Center. Comfortable, quiet. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience! After a late arrival due to a long work day, I ordered room service. My order was not accurate and I specifically asked for two drinks and a straw...did not arrive. The next morning I had a business meeting at 9:30 and realized the iron in my room was functioning properly. I called and asked to have an Iron delivered...three times I might add and over 35 minutes! I could not be late so I had to wear the clothing from the day prior! Needless to say, this was not a great experience. June 29, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:03:02.269-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_802, tr_802
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>