The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Charlotte The Westin Charlotte has consistently excellent service. Thank you to the staff and the manager. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serviceable Westin in Charlotte, NC The Westin Charlotte is a large property situated directly across the street from the city's substantial convention center. Due to its location, the hotel is often busy, and the management/staff orientation may appear more focused on the convention guests rather than on regular business travelers or families. The staff is generally professional and courteous, and Baron at the front desk has been helpful on several occasions. Service at the restaurant and bar is often extremely slow. However, the food is generally above-average relative to similar hotels and the room-service is consistent. The lobby coffee shop closes around 2:00 p.m. and the Starbucks in the convention center closes similarly early; so plan ahead for late-afternoon caffeine runs! The communal facilities (lobby, bar, restaurant) are spacious and pleasant; the rooms are fairly Westin-standard, though they are beginning to show some wear. The air conditioning functionality varies by room. In-room WiFi service is often slow or intermittent, and in rooms on the wings of the building the signal is typically non-existent. Platinum recognition has been consistent, SPG status acknowledgement and amenity on check-in. One-class room upgrades (to city-facing "Grand Deluxe") were offered after staying at the property for 3-4 weeks. House-keeping quality and room-readiness has been inconsistent, and needs improvement. The rooms do not include stocked-minibars, but the hotel does offer late-night in-room dining. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for conferences and conventions. Everything you need is within walking distance and the hotel staff is very helpful when it comes to making sure you are able to get where you need to go. And the beds are wonderful! Great for when you have long days in meetings! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suites! This is the nicest suite I have ever stayed in. 2 rooms, 2 baths, separate entrances from the hall so as not to walk through the other person's space to get to my own! I would stay there again anytime. An added extra was the extraordinary view as well. Great hotel May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG Guest Staff on this evening really missed the mark. Accommendations were not clear to staff and my luggages arrived to my room much later. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Set the standard as usual The Westin Charlotte continued my usual expectation of the Westin/Starwood brand. Excellent service by the staff, and an extreme attention to detail made my family feel as if we never left home. Even though the property was incredibly busy, we were treated as if we were the only guests. In one word- superior. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I need windows to open and let fresh air in! Please, please make windows to open at least a crack. I need fresh air at night! May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Sink clogged, toilet wouldn't flush unless I held handle down, 2 light bulbs burned out. Then they charged me for Internet after they said it would not be billed to me. When I spoke with front desk, they took off Internet charges but didn't want to. Just did not have the kind of stay one would expect from a premium hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Great staff, location and services. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room and amenities were outstanding! May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotal Since this was a Westin branded hotel, I was expecting my overall experience to be better. The service at the front desk and the bar areas were lacking in all of my interactions. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Room I was in a room with two beds. It was rather late (10:00 p.m.) when I returned to my room after conference activities, and when I turned down one bed, there was some sort of greasy looking stain on the sheet; when I turned down the other bed, there was a hair that I had to remove before sleeping in the bed. The lamp on the desk seemed to be broken (leaned to one side) and did not work. It was late and I did not want to go through the exercise of complaining and being moved to another room. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and location The hotel met every need we had! May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the beds!! Great beds!! Friendly staff:) I didn't like the high prices of soda and baked goods, across the street things are much more reasonable. Hallway noise carrys into the rooms so it can get noisy and they spray smelly stuff in the halls. I didn't care for the smell April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was Very Disappointed in this Westin We have always been pleased with Westin stays but this was very sub-par. From the check in and wait to the not cleaning our room during our stay to trying to depart was a disappointing experience. With all the hotels in the Charlotte area there are so many more to choose from that would give us a better stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Stay The hotel staff was courteous, attentive, and efficient. All of my needs were met with a smile and prompt service. It was obvious the staff wanted to be helpful. The room was neat, clean, and comfortable. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is overpriced for it's services Aside from it's location and comfy bed, this hotel is a rip-off. We were charged upon arrival (up-front payment) for our extended stay as well as a "standard $50.00 deposit" for possible incidentals that we may use. Group rate discounted price for our conference (with taxes) was (deal) $252.00 per night. If you want wifi in your room, expect to shell out an additional $12.95 per day. There is free wifi in the lobby bar area. Not exactly an ideal place to focus with all the noise and activity around you. Would you like to park your rental? That will be $18.00 per night. They offer a petty $5.00 coupon if you "Go-Green" and hang a sign on your door before 2:00am. I agree with their efforts to "Go Green" however, Hanging the sign means that NO-ONE enters your room. Not even to empty the trash or give you fresh coffee. On day three, I took my door sign down as a sign that my room needed a little TLC yet came back to the same pile of towels in the tub and even more loaded trash cans. I called the front desk to send up coffee and cups as I was getting tired of dismissing their lack of service by now. One morning- the hotel was running a promotional event outside on the corner where they were handing out Free Coffee and Waffles to everyone. Inside (in an area not visible to those paying guests in the lobby) there was a line of paying customers at the "Starbucks" counter waiting to purchase their morning coffee (They must have not had the re-supply of coffee in their rooms as well). Westin staff did nothing to promote their curb-side hospitality to these paying guests! I do plan on visiting Charlotte again as I found this city to be extremely enjoyable. I will definitely seek out different accommodations. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable They did not clean my room the whole time even though I didn't not decline cleaning. I didn't mind. They brought me everything I needed when I called the desk. I LOVED the Starbucks in the room. It irritated me that they had a bottle of free water then another bottle a little bigger that was $3.50 (it stated it on a tag in super tiny print). I would come back to this hotel as long as my business pays for it because it is expensive. It was extremely comfortable in the room. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Wait TIme was unacceptable I love Westin Hotels. However, the Charlotte, NC front desk was severely understaffed. Many people were waiting and obviously frustrated. There were staff walking around through the front desk area but no one addressed the issue or even recognized the number of people waiting for service. I stood at the Starwood Member area for a long time before Kimberly did come to recognize me. I MUST SAY THAT ONCE YOU WERE TAKEN CARE OF THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. KIMBERLY AND THE OTHER STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. The wait time was too long. Quite disappointing. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I recently attended a wedding at your lovely property. The staff was very friendly and most accommodating, from the agents at the front desk to the bellman. We loved the beds and the shower hardware....would love to own one. The ballroom where the wedding was being held, on the 2nd floor was something out of a movie, simply breathtaking. I asked the Bride if she designed the wedding and she let me know it was the Hotels wedding planner that took her vision and turned it into an amazing reality. I design offices so I'm always looking for ideas. Kudos to this individual. All in all a wonderful stay. My only one concern was the internet in the room. It is a pay service and kept disconnecting. Not a huge deal but still a little frustrating. Will definitely keep Westin on my Radar for future stays. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We were in town for an extended weekend to see family and the Westin Charlotte was perfect April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, great location Well run hotel, great location. Near the convention center and NASCAR museum. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all the amenities This hotel has all the amenities and is well maintained. Room service was great and they had a nice bar located in the main lobby area. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value for the dollar spent is not there Problems everywhere... - Room: Upon arrival, I found what appeared to be public hairs in the sink. After turning the room upside down, housekeeping had knocked off bluetooth. headset off the table and found it under the bed. I found a filthy wash cloth under the bed. Some electrical plugs didn't work. Room A/C did not cool the room consistently (go to bed with a cool room as intended but room was hot by morning despite the t-stat showing the same settings) - Meals: 3 meals at Ember Restaurant... Food was subpar... Breakfast in particular on 2 occasions and lunch once. The service was terrible on the last meal. Several requests took 10+ minutes (juice request, hot water for tea, etc) Had to pay cash because despite asking manager for service, she/no one ever came back to us to collect our payments. - Conference space: Often 1x service on my phone with 3G on occasion. Had to pay to use wifi in conference area despite lack of cell coverage. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check in process was very good. My room 434 was anything, but what I expected. There was a fan runnung outside of the room day and night. The room smelled like burnt grease. I had to use one of the coffee packets and place at the HVAC intake to change the spell of the room. I had no wash clothes the first day. Had to use hand towels for wash clothes. When I needed an extra hour for check out, Jessica at the guest counter was very short with me just said no April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Trip The Westin staff is extremely well trained and provided us with excellent service . April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the nicest. This hotel is the nicest, cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything you could possibly need is available to you. It's within walking distance to the football stadium and all kinds of restaurants. I was really impressed with this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you don't like pillow top mattresses Carpeting was stained. I can't stand pillow top mattresses. Floor was better. Comforters were too warm and bulky for this type of weather. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great customer service!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk and bar on arrival about 9:30 I went to Bar 10. I had to wait 15 minutes for the bartender to appear, after I asked, to get a drink. Then I waited another 10 minutes for him to come back so I could order food. At check out I provided my voucher for bonus points for making a green choice. Those points have not been credited. Also I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent by email. That has not happened. April 14, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:20:34.897-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_830, tr_830
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 29 next>>