The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 814 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service is lacking Very disappointed in the hotel staff. Took over 1 hr to check in. A hotel next to a convention center should be able to check people in with out long waits. Waited over 30 minutes on someone to help take our bags down and then we gave up and took them our selves. Nice Hotel but not staffed very well March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel facilities are beautiful. There were a lot of groups checking in, so the check-in and check -out was a little slow. However, the staff was very polite and professional throughout the entire process. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by marketing manager the room smelled like mildew upon entering. my checkin and checkout dates did not match my reversation confirmation. I was charged for both self parking and valet. the front desk staff did not seem to have the authority to correct my bill with ease. This is the second conference that I attended at this hotel and was not pleased with the price/value ratio. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to meet check in demands - We booked our room several months in advance for a concert in the area. Apparently, there were several conventions booked as well. The line to check in was over 2.5 hours - many of us standing in line with kids after long trips to get to the Charlotte area. People were missing scheduled meetings and we missed our dinner in order to reach the show in time. Ridiculous that a "convention" hotel didn't have a better functioning check in policy! Seemed like they were overwhelmed...line was through the lobby, down the hall back to the parking garage! Unlike many hotels who are including breakfast, free in-room internet, etc...this hotel overcharges for everything - water, in room internet, etc. Would NOT recommend this hotel - looks good on the outside but not worth the $$ - there are better options in Charlotte. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Opps! A great location. Bathroom was in need of service. Restroom near restaurant was not serviced appropriately. Water. Full trash can. Limited amount of toilet tissue which did not last too long. Host/waiter did not want to seat us....20 minute wait. We said we would rather wait at a table, seated than to stand. Another waiter graciously served us promptly and efficiently. Great valet service. Wait in line one hour and 30 minutes was way too long to check in. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Great beds very clean. Really did not care For the flat shower. Push more green Charlotte March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice staff Room service was prompt and very helpful. Front desk was very considerate March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job well done Just a great experience overall March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I really loved the rooms and room service, but the price of the food was outrageous. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was satisfactory Most of the needs where met. The major problem I had was when I ordered room service. I made it perfectly clear that I did not want tomatoes on my sandwich and had the person on the phone confirm that it was not to be on the sandwich and when I got the sandwich it had tomatoes on it. It was a simple request that was confirmed and was not met. Bad Service in my opinion. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. Staff went above and beyond. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing for correction I paid the valet $25 for a car wash and the next day it was not washed and the guys paid were not working to refund the payment. Also, breakfast at 630 am was super slow. I ordered the granola, yogurt, and berries with coffee. With only 4 tables occupied it took 20 minutes to bring a plate with the items separated on it - pretty presentation but why so long when others were getting the buffet? March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good, Some Bad This hotel earned an average rating from me due to some very bad aspects of my stay and some very good aspects. When we arrived, there was a long line at the front desk, however this was due to the city being very busy with St Patricks Day and the P!NK concert that evening. The front desk staff handled the long lines very well and were quite friendly. However, upon getting to our room, we realized that housekeeping did a very poor job. They missed several areas. It seems like they rushed and missed some areas. There were scuff marks on the wall, soap scum in the shower area, dusty vents, dirty remote and radio, slight stains on the sheets, and the ironing board in the closet was atrocious (it was covered in stains and needs to be replaced). We also didn't have enough toiletries for 3 people. Also, we were bringing a dog and called the hotel in advance twice to request the pet bed and food bowls for our dog. We also requested a refrigerator to be in the room for my mother's insulin. These things were not in the room. When we called service express, they said they'd send them up. It took a while and when these things came, there were bellow standard for the Westin. The fridge looked awful. It was covered in scratches, scuffs, and stains. It looked like something you'd buy in a yard sale, not something that would be in a Westin room. It looked VERY junky. They said they ran out of pet food bowls and instead brought us some bowls from catering/restaurant/food service. We couldn't believe they were offering us bowls for our dog that they would then return to food service use. Then we went to the pool area. No chairs around the pool and only about 4 or 5 on the patio area that were all in use. None of the locks in the men's locker room would lock so we couldn't store our stuff. There were also no towels in the pool area, only in the locker rooms. Then we went down to the hotel restaurant, which is really the hotel's gem (despite it's high prices). We ordered the Chicken and Waffle sliders as well as their Pasta and it was just amazing. I'm actually craving the sliders now. We also had some pretty good cupcakes (but once again were well overpriced). The location of the hotel is also very convenient, having a train station attached that goes to the Epicenter and the Time Warner Cable Arena for our concert. When we came back from the concert, I decided to get a drink at the Lobby Bar. In this area, the hotel failed again. I waited at the bar for 15 minutes before even being acknowledged. The bartender was not very friendly. I ordered a Blueberry Mojito expecting a fruity, berry version of the classic mojito. What I got was a regular mojito with flat soda water that wasn't properly muddled and some unripe sour blueberries thrown in. It tasted nothing like a mojito should and nothing like blueberry. It was also overpriced at $13. I was expecting something much better. When I asked to see if they could add something to it to make it sweeter and fruitier, all I got was an eye-roll and some sprite. I never could get the bartender's attention to ask for my money back. The next morning, we went down to try the hotel's breakfast (at $20 each). It was absolutely amazing. There was such a good variety and the food was just great. The smoked salmon and variety of nuts and cheeses available were some of the highlights. It was well worth the price. The service we received was top notch and we left feeling great. We went back to our room to pack up and we were running a bit late, so we called and asked for a late check out at 1 pm. This request was honored without any problems. When we went to check out, I explained the problem at the bar to try and get the charge adjusted off, however, I was told this was not possible because I should have handled it at the bar (which I tried to do but no one acknowledged me to be able to do this). This had me leaving the hotel with a bitter taste in my mouth. If I would rate the hotel by itself, I'd rate it poor (two stars), however, because of the great experiences we had in the restaurant, I rated it a bit higher. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work & Pleasure My 2 year daughter put it best . "Am I in Cinderalla Castle" I want to thank the staff at the Westin Charlotte for making my family experience very enjoyable while I was off working. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AANN conference Hotel choice was excellent for the conference. Convenient location, clean, modern, and nice facilities March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Have Cold Water I have stayed at the Charlotte Westin on multiple occasions. Every time I'm there, there is never cold water in the room. The water is always luke warm to warm. I don't enjoy drinking or brushing my teeth with warm water. You need to get this fixed. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth money Staff need customer service training. The noise outside room was disturbing. Beds great. Place boring for how much March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had big beds I could look out on Charlotte while lounging in my bed. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went beyond my expectations I was upgraded to a King Suite, and it's only a shame I didn't have anyone to share it with! It was beautiful and well-appointed. Thank you so much. I definitely would choose to stay at the Westin Charlotte again when my travels bring me to Charlotte. SB March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needed thorough cleaning and noise control. Upon check-in I found my room to have a intense odor of perfume or fragrant spray. The room was filthy. There was dust on most surfaces, hair on linens and bathroom, trash bag under night stand, clumps of food on remote and toothpaste left in sink. It seemed as though the bed was made and no further efforts were made to clean. I cleaned it up myself as I was severely carsick from travel and did not want to change rooms. I wrapped the remote in paper to prevent me from touching and purchased wipes to clean other surfaces. House cleaning staff were very loud; laughing and carrying on in the hallway, talking about other visitors and their rooms. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vice President Courteous staff, clean rooms and great location. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room on 4th floor Leo, this was my worst stay ever - not well rested at all because of noise outside my windows that appeared to be from your ventilation system. When I first checked into my room 424 I noticed the loud buzz immediately. However, I neglected to ask for another room assuming it would become 'white noise' to me and I would be able to ignore it. Boy, was I wrong. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Conference The Westin was idea for attending conference in house, or at the Charlotte Conference center. They helped me with an extra nights stay. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Fee 5 dollars return What does having my bed made, coffee refilled and garbage dumped have to do with being green. I am sure your hotel saved the 5 dollars on not replacing towels and sheets daily. I did not want to put a service person out of work to save the 5. You took advantage of my feelings about being green., especially at what you charge. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No cleaning materials for gym equipment This is a beautiful hotel with very clean rooms, a very hospitable staff, and by far, the best and best-maintained gym equipment of any hotel where I have stayed. However, I was not happy to find that there were no cleaning materials available for gym equipment wipe-down in between users The wall dispensers were either empty or not working correctly, so if there were wipes, you couldn't get them out. One day, there was a partial container of Lysol wipes, but when I tipped the container to try to get one out of the bottom, the liquid poured out onto my arm. With the superbugs out there, and the amount of traveling those staying at the hotel are obviously doing, I was a bit worried about becoming ill. This was not a good thing to happen during a Nurses' Conference! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. It was the best service I have had at a chain hotel in a very long time. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Out of the Bars and Restaurants One of the most disappointing bartending/waiter/waitress staffs that I have come across. It appears management has understaffed these locations making the bartender-the waiter-the busboy etc. This accounts for the below expectations in service. The front desk personnel were outstanding. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs an update... The staff was very nice and the hotel in general was fine- I thought the room was a bit run down- my door lock broke, the toliet paper metal holder fell off the wall.... the hotel needs some dire updates and maintainance but in general everyone was nice and I enjoyed my stay- and I appreciate all the help and support I got from the staff. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectations When I travel to Charlotte, I always stay at the Westin. I only wish I would have gotten a room above 5th floor, looking at roof and air condition units is exactly relaxing March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Stayed at property during CIAA event. Disappointed to find that hotel made arrangements at expense of hotel guest by requiring guest to wear wrist bands the entire weekend (unacceptable). I was stopped on the way to my room with 2 guest and required to show a room key (which is understandable given the magnitude of people in the lobby), however the staff member then demanded that the guest accompanying me go get wrist bands, to which I refused, he then proceed to call the police over, which was not only unnecessary but insulting, and an overstep of authority to which he did not have. Shorty afterward I brought my concern to management who offered an apology and excuses but no further action to correct the behavior. What is equally disappointing is the lack of follow through and responsiveness from the property as a result of occurrence. I have since filed a complaint with Customer Service, who indicated that management sent an ���amenity” to my room after the incident (which I did not receive). Given my relationship with the Starwood brand and properties, I would have at least expected a face to face conversation. As a Platinum member I have very high expectations when it comes to Customer service as well as common courtesy when it comes to being a guest at one of Starwoods properties. This was by far my worst experience at a Westin hotel and not only would I not recommend the property, but I will also advise my corporate travel department on my experience and disappointment. March 7, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T14:03:32.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_814, tr_814
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 28 next>>