The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints We love to stay at Westin hotels and this one in Charlotte NC has been added to our list. Always comfortable and always friendly. Would recommend it anytime. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly and beautifully appointed room! We spent a long weekend at the Charlotte Westin and had a wonderful time. The room was very clean, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the bathroom rainshower feature was amazing. Room service was REALLY good, we ordered different items every night as well as breakfast. YUM. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient This Westin is located in the heart of the city with a myriad of restaurants, museums and cultural experiences. The hotel itself is wonderful with a nicely appointed room, great Westin bed, shower and tub. I loved the ambience of the room as well as the hotel lobby. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for conferences and conventions. Everything you need is within walking distance and the hotel staff is very helpful when it comes to making sure you are able to get where you need to go. And the beds are wonderful! Great for when you have long days in meetings! May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention 1) Meeting rooms, ballroom, etc. were comperable. 2) Amendities were comperable. 3) Service was mostly comperable; noticed one waitress at Lobby Bar rude to a customer and the wait for food/drinks overall was slow. 4) Price - Food/drinks too pricey. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Constant TV outages TV continually goes out - regardless of storms in the area and especially on channels holding high viewership programming (i.e the NBA Finals). ABC was out in room but they were showing it down in the lobby yet the excuse was storms in the area when there were clear skies. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick88 Review Best hotel location in the world would love to stay again and tour the Nascar HOF. Food could be better the chicken was burnt waffles were old and stale pimento balls were flavorless ahi tuna taco was stale tuna was good. Food seemed old not fresh in your restaurant. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite the Westin I have known Have stayed at other Westins and this was below standard. The restaurant was extremely slow. The internet continually cut out. The rooms were not cleaned until in the eve. When they did clean them towels were not left. The lounge was way overpriced. Not a very good stay. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean Hotel and GREAT staff The only complaint I have is I had set the thermostat on 60, High Fan to try to cool the room down. It stayed hot and stuffy the ehtire 3 days we stayed. I left with a horrible cold due to the temp in the room. Other than that the service and clenliness was AWESOME!!!!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very impressed by everything at the hotel. We arrived late (11:50 pm) and were greeted by a very friendly staff and treated with great respect. We found the room very nice, comfortable and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds also. We visited the bar and were treated very courteously by the server. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience We had a short one night stay at the Westin in Charlotte and were met with friendly staff and a great room. The location was great for walking around downtown but not too close that you were in the middle of everything. Thanks to the staff for making us feel like VIPs! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Enjoyed Our Stay Loved this hotel. Came to Charlotte for a getaway for my husband's birthday. Didn't know anyone or anything about Charlotte and the staff at this hotel did everything for us including booking tours, restaurant reservations, etc. Thanks Westin Charlotte downtown Staff. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suites! This is the nicest suite I have ever stayed in. 2 rooms, 2 baths, separate entrances from the hall so as not to walk through the other person's space to get to my own! I would stay there again anytime. An added extra was the extraordinary view as well. Great hotel May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service does not meet our expectations Rooms were nice, but were supplied only with one bottle of shampoo and one bottle of conditioner for two people for three days. Forgot phone chargers and contacted lost and found and hotel manager several times without returned calls or e-mails. Very dissapointed. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resturaunt and housekeeping needs improvement The Embers Resturaunt needs much improvement in the service. Food came to the table cold after waiting much too long for simple dishes. We had to ask the server over and over for beverages and even the bill. We started to cancel food order as it finally arrived. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the beds!! Great beds!! Friendly staff:) I didn't like the high prices of soda and baked goods, across the street things are much more reasonable. Hallway noise carrys into the rooms so it can get noisy and they spray smelly stuff in the halls. I didn't care for the smell April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fabulous hotel in a great Charlotte location. Breakfast at the Ember restaurant was excellent. The views from our corner room on the 23rd floor were phenomenal. Only thing, couldn't get the electrical outlet in the bathroom to work, but overall great hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel But a Few Issues We stayed here for a 2-day conference. The communication to the hotel prior to the conference was poor...phone would ring and ring and ring and either no one would answer or we were put on hold indefinitely. Same thing happened during our stay. "Express Service" button on our room phone yielded more time put on hold or no one answering. Seems like the hotel needs more staff. Upon arrival the check-in line was LONG with several hotel staff members standing around behind the check-in desks doing nothing. Finally someone in line complained, and those behind the desks doing nothing started to check in those waiting in line. INEXCUSABLE!! Upon leaving after our conference, several people in our party were told that they could not bring down their own luggage and that they had to get a bellhop to do it. Reason given: check out time is busy and all luggage carts were needed by bellhops. (WHAT is the difference between a bellhop using the cart and a guest using it??? RIDICULOUS!) Overall, a good hotel, but they need to fix a few things. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room on Weekend I returned to my room at 7:15 pm and it had not been cleaned by the hotel staff. I notified the desk and a staff member came in to service my room at 7:35 pm. I told her to just leave the towels because it was almost time to get back in bed for the night. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time my room was unclean This is my second stay in which my room was not clean and the room was extremely warm. The carpet was very soiled; I actually never walked on the carpet without shoes. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL Very nice hotel. We stay their about once a year and love it. No complaints. Would like to suggest that there be a few choices of food in your hotel. The one Grill you have is quite expensive and a lot of people have to go out to find other means of food. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went beyond my expectations I was upgraded to a King Suite, and it's only a shame I didn't have anyone to share it with! It was beautiful and well-appointed. Thank you so much. I definitely would choose to stay at the Westin Charlotte again when my travels bring me to Charlotte. SB March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Our room on the 23rd floor had a large picture window and a breath taking view of the tall buildings around us. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Everyone was so courteous, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our 2 day stay at the Westin. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Had an enjoyable overnight stay. Room was spacious and comfortable. The bed and bedding were especially comfortable. All the staff were friendly and very accomodating. Enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the Ember Grille. Would definitely stay here again. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Charlottes and Lots of Amenities!" This hotel was VERY NICE- beautiful lobby area- incredible bar area- very cosmopolitan feel. The rooms were outstanding and the STAFF was above and beyond. (I requested an extra coffee pack and they left THREE in my room) I loved it! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Have Cold Water I have stayed at the Charlotte Westin on multiple occasions. Every time I'm there, there is never cold water in the room. The water is always luke warm to warm. I don't enjoy drinking or brushing my teeth with warm water. You need to get this fixed. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was very clean and fresh. Was a great stay with no problems May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in this Westin The room price was very steep for a group rate. This price was negotiated and we had to give up having the room cleaned and fresh towels for three days at a time. Well, we left on the fourth day! I just don't see the value of staying at a Westin. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WRONG HOTEL My stay at the Charlotte Westin Hotel was one to remember. I will always remember my stay at the Westin, not because I thought it was a beautiful hotel, it was ok. I will remember because of how disappointed I was in the end. The pictures on the Westin Charlotte web side, made the rooms look so big and comfortable. The reality is that the rooms are very small and unimpressive for the price. The bathroom was very small too, and the bathtub had rust at the drain area. The non-slip padding on the bottom of the tub was stained and appeared dirty. The towels in the bathroom did not meet my expectations for a quality hotel. The towels seem cheap and frayed. The restaurant was ok, as far as hotel restaurants’ go. The food was overpriced for the quality of food provided. Prior to my actual stay at the Charlotte Westin, I had always look at the Westin as a quality hotel that one could boast about having stayed at. I am very disappointed with my experience at the Charlotte Westin Hotel. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel with its current prices. Do not be fooled by the towering shinny appearance of the Charlotte Westin Hotel.. It is not what it seems on the outside. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but... Great hotel except i woke up to what looked like vomit in my sink. Since it wasn't mine and no one had access to my room I think it came through via the adjoining rooms sink. The room smelled and it wouldn't go down because the sink was blocked. December 12, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>