The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Comfortable Stay I enjoyed everything about my stay: helpful staff, comfortable room, and quiet atmosphere close to the convention center. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Rooms were dirtly, old drinks left in mini bar that did not work. Toilette overflowed, front dest could not get anything correct with 4 pp sharing two rooms. Charging for internet these days is a total rip off. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a warm friendly atmosphere. Great location to conference center. Good attentive service. This was my second time staying at this facility and was pleased both times. Keep up the good work. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Delivery issue Someone sent me flowers-a delivery confirmation was received. Since it was a surprise they waited for me to say something, the next day they asked if I had anything in my room, I said no. Now aware, I went to the front desk to research. Over a half an hour the front desk staff tried to located them, I had to call the flower shop to see who signed for them, then they came from out back with a vase. I was told it came without a card but they said they had to confirmed I was a guest from the delivery persons log, not sure why they did not put my name on it once they confirmed I was a guest. and bring them to me. Staff blamed everyone but themselves, No manager acknowledged the issue. Had an issue four years ago when the hotel lost my banner stand for two days. I was attending the same tourism and hospitality conference. This hotel needs to review its delivery procedures. Also had an abrupt front desk staff member when I asked about an item for my room. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features located just across street from convention center, centrally located and convenient January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE CHARLOTTE WESTIN HAS IT ALL This hotel has a great fel to it the minute you walk thru the door. Convenient to all locations, beautiful lobby (with a great lobby bar), easy to navigate and a warm and friendly staff January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some sound insulation My overall experience was good, however I could hear the person in the next room. Anyone in the hall felt like they were talking from inside my room. I would have expected a more quiet room from The Westin. I just became a Starwood member. The service was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good. I just wish that I did not hear all the noise coming from the next room and hallway. No one was excessively loud and this is why I found it surprising I could hear anyone so easily in my room. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoking Room? Upon check in, I was quickly greeted. As my room was booked via a convention. I had called about a month earlier to make sure my SPG # was included in my reservation and to request a king bed. The first room to which I was sent smelled horribly of cigarette smoke and was a double rather than a king. I understand that people will smoke in a non-smoking hotel as the $250 fee is meaningless to many folks but given the condition of this room, it was not ready to rent again. I was also disappointed that my SPG membership did not result in a better room. My room was just ok and at this price point with my SPG membership, I expected a bit better. Otherwise, staff was excellent, location was great and the city welcomed our convention (and money!) with open arms. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlotte rocks This hotel was clean, comfortable and everything you would expect in a Westin. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I'd stay here again when I visit Charlotte. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel Right next to the convention center. Very good at everything. Great and large fitness center. Internet is expensive. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's at the Westin The hotel New Year event is what brought me to the Westin. This was my first visit to a Westin. I must say I was really impressed with the room and the friendliness of the staff at the front desk. The bed was super comfy, the view was amazing and the shower was immaculate. I do believe it was ridiculous that after spending so much money on a room, I still had to pay $18 just to park there for one night. Parking should be free!! I also have stayed at other hotels that had free breakfast buffets or at least a continental breakfast and that was not something the Westin offered. The price of a bagel was $8. I could buy 3 dozen for that! As for the hotel New Year's event, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I spent $40 on VIP tickets and was supposed to get free mimosas but the servers did not keep the fountain constantly full and each time the fountain was refilled, it was empty within 5 minutes because everyone was fighting for a free drink. The whole event seemed a little unorganized. We had to buy tickets to get alcoholic beverages that were way overpriced. It would have been nice to have received a special discount for booking a room. The ballroom was very nice though. It wasn't overly crowded so there was plenty of room to dance on the dance floor. The DJ was amazing. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stay This 25 floor hotel is fabulous and I reccommend anyone to enjoy a fantastic stay. Great location close to all of Charlotte's classic and up and coming restaurants, bars, entertainment venues and shopping! January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New years well spent! I great way to start the new year, the room needed a bit of attn, but however maid was very attentive, and heavnly we slept! A nice stay indeed-definite will stay at the westin downtown in charlotte, nc again, was dissappointed no Hot tub..but pool next day indoor was nice Heavenly Bed! Heavenly Stay! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoping it was just a bad night... It was New Year's Eve, so I am going to assume part of the confusion was caused by the hubbub around that particular event. Still, it was not the Westin performance I've had in all the other Westin's in which I've stayed...and it was fairly surprising. I tried to drive up to the entry to unload luggage and check in. I was told that I needed to instead go underground, park my car, and haul my luggage upstairs. I had to insist against that, as I had a trunk full of luggage, two kids, and a pet, and there was just no way I could handle all of that in an elevator on my own. Finally, I was granted some assistance. (Since when do you have to insist on help?) Secondly, I was informed that our room was not yet ready. Say what? It was 8:30 pm! When I was told that it could be quite a while, as there were some 20 rooms that still had to be cleaned, I gave a big sigh and reminded them that I would be waiting in the lobby on a busy night with (I pointed to) two kids and a dog. And I had just driven 11 hours to get there. I was pleasant, but very surprised at how a room wouldn't be ready in the late evening. they did rush the room, so after a short wait I did get a room. Then they informed me that I would have to wait until they could resummon the bellman to push the cart upstairs. After another long wait, I decided to break their rules and push it up myself. At this point, I was going to take whatever room was made available, but I don't know why you give a family with a dog a room on a higher floor...pets need health breaks outdoors, and they need to get outside fast. It's hard to tell them to "hold it in" while you wait for the elevator to get to a lower floor. So we get situated in the room, and I immediately call for room service. (we can't sit in the restaurant...pet). I was informed that room service could be brought up in 1 hour and 40 minutes. Wow. Or, I could walk downstairs and place a takeout order and bring it up myself. Okay fine, I did that. But still, almost two hours? Someone else mentioned the thermostat, so I will second that...we could not get the temp below 72 in the room. It was hard to sleep like that. I will mention that the fireworks display in Charlotte on New Year's Eve was fantastic, and it was a joy to be able to watch it from the room. The room was also very nice, and very clean. Overall, it was simply not the type of stay I usually get at a Westin. Click h January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this hotel I really enjoyed my NYE stay here. Aside from the smoker on my hall, my experience was wonderful. The beds are amazing, the rooms are clean, and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant was also really great. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The Westin was a nice a hotel and very clean however the prices were outrageous. The room we stayed in did not have a microwave or fridge. If you needed the fridge you had to pay for it. I think it is outrageous you would make someone pay for water. Little did I know I opened a 4 dollar bottle. This would not be my first choice of hotels, we only stayed because we were attending a party in the hotel. The staff was nice and attentive, so that was a plus. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay - Great Service! I stayed here with my wife for New Year's Eve, and had a wonderful stay. My wife is a very picky person when it comes to hotels, and even she had a wonderful experience as well. We spent the majority of the night at the bar, and received wonderful service from Jen - who made sure we were well taken care of during the busy night. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The hotel is great. The location is perfect, the amenities great, the workout facility fantastic, and the bed heavenly. I would absolutely stay again, no hesitation. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlotte The hotel was in a very good location for our needs. The staff was most helpful and the beds great... December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff Although the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, we had several issues with our room. There were stains all over the white duvet cover when we arrived, I was really shocked that someone thought it was acceptable. When they came to change it with a clean one, housekeeping didn't close up the new cover, which left the actual comforter visible, it had stains ALL OVER, it was nasty. Needless to say, we didn't use the comforter. The next morning, the toilet wouldn't flush and we found a live cricket in the bathroom! The one good thing was that the bed was really comfortable! I would not stay at this property again for the price we paid. Beware, this has nothing to do with the Westin, but Charlotte has a lot of taxes, we had to pay a total of $40 extra per day in tax and tourism fees, that would have been nice to know ahead of time. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star This was my first time staying at. Westin Hotel. This place felt like home my two young childern made my day we ate at the bar and grill watched football we had a great time. The staff was very helpful we felt safe and that is very important when traveling with small childern. Highly recommended. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay We were their for my daughters wedding. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and polite. I was astounded at how well we were taken care of. The bedding was excellent very comfortable. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Few Burps We were not given any water for the coffee maker to make coffee and were told that we had to pay for bottles of water, so we made coffee with the water from the bathroom sink. The "upgraded" room that we were put into had a small refrigerator that was not a fridge. We were told that the reason that we did not receive water was because we were put into a room on too low of a floor to receive water and that the fridges were being replaced with real small refrigerators but we were in a room without one. Some deal for being put into an "upgraded" room! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Not sure what was going on with my bed. It was hard and very flat, not my usual Heavenly Bed experience. The sheets also had tiny tears in them. I was very disappointed with my Heavenly Bed experience. I got into my room very late so there was no need to try and switch rooms. Going forward I will check my bed first thing. I have stayed at this Westin Hotel before and have had a wonderful experience. Just unsure what was going on with this particular room and this particular bed. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Charlotte! Great location and nice lobby bar with ample seating. Hotel staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Restaurant had an off day with a number of menu items not available. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and staff were wonderful. Everything met and exceeded my expectations except the temperature control in the room. No matter how low the thermostat was set, the room was still hot which made it hard to sleep. It was cold outside so I'm thinking it may have been on a central control to keep the air from coming on. Other than that, the room was wonderful and the bed was "heavenly". December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations It was a Friday night. Earlier that day, I spent a hectic day pouring over a pile of paperwork at the office. My boyfriend had a similar day of meeting deadlines and endless errands. As a result, we didn't get out of town for our long awaited getaway until nightfall. By the time we arrived, both of us were in need of decompression. We chose the Westin Charlotte because of the beauty of the hotel, the convenience of the location, the cordiality of the staff and now for one more reason: a suite which has become my favorite room on the 11th floor (three beautiful views of the city one of those being an amazing view from the bathtub)! That suite and the friendliness and accessibility of the staff from the front desk to the valet took our weekend to another level. It was just what my boyfriend and I needed to reenergize and we will certainly be back. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supper Stay This were the best stay that I have ever had. I will definitely stay again and recommend others December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was nice. It was nice and beautiful. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reliable, comfortable, yet average Westin I have stayed at this hotel roughly 10 times in the past several months. In general, the hotel meets my needs and is what you would expect from a Westin property. Overall this is a good hotel, however, I did not find much that makes this hotel "special" or memorable. Pros: - Very clean. Never had a dirty room or any "gross" encounters. - Great location in Uptown Charlotte. - Very comfortable, as you would expect from a Westin property. - Very nice property in general, especially in common areas. Love all the Poinsettias and Christmas Trees on display currently. Cons: -Poor SPG recognition. Even with 100+ nights at Starwood this year, I never received an upgrade beyond a higher floor. - Average service. This hotel caters to large conference groups, and as such I did not encounter much “personalized” service. - Stingy with water (personal pet peeve). Despite requesting extra water on every stay, I never received more than 1 bottle of complimentary water for the entire visit. Often, my room did not include any complimentary water at all. Overall, this is a good hotel, and if you are looking for a clean and reliable SPG option in Charlotte, the Westin fits the bill; this is all I needed, which is why I returned week after week. If you are looking for a place that offers unique experiences, personalized service, or an especially memorable visit, however, I suggest looking at smaller, service-oriented properties. December 14, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T11:50:29.955-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_820, tr_820
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 29 next>>