Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 855 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and staff were wonderful. Everything met and exceeded my expectations except the temperature control in the room. No matter how low the thermostat was set, the room was still hot which made it hard to sleep. It was cold outside so I'm thinking it may have been on a central control to keep the air from coming on. Other than that, the room was wonderful and the bed was "heavenly". December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations It was a Friday night. Earlier that day, I spent a hectic day pouring over a pile of paperwork at the office. My boyfriend had a similar day of meeting deadlines and endless errands. As a result, we didn't get out of town for our long awaited getaway until nightfall. By the time we arrived, both of us were in need of decompression. We chose the Westin Charlotte because of the beauty of the hotel, the convenience of the location, the cordiality of the staff and now for one more reason: a suite which has become my favorite room on the 11th floor (three beautiful views of the city one of those being an amazing view from the bathtub)! That suite and the friendliness and accessibility of the staff from the front desk to the valet took our weekend to another level. It was just what my boyfriend and I needed to reenergize and we will certainly be back. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supper Stay This were the best stay that I have ever had. I will definitely stay again and recommend others December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was nice. It was nice and beautiful. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reliable, comfortable, yet average Westin I have stayed at this hotel roughly 10 times in the past several months. In general, the hotel meets my needs and is what you would expect from a Westin property. Overall this is a good hotel, however, I did not find much that makes this hotel "special" or memorable. Pros: - Very clean. Never had a dirty room or any "gross" encounters. - Great location in Uptown Charlotte. - Very comfortable, as you would expect from a Westin property. - Very nice property in general, especially in common areas. Love all the Poinsettias and Christmas Trees on display currently. Cons: -Poor SPG recognition. Even with 100+ nights at Starwood this year, I never received an upgrade beyond a higher floor. - Average service. This hotel caters to large conference groups, and as such I did not encounter much “personalized” service. - Stingy with water (personal pet peeve). Despite requesting extra water on every stay, I never received more than 1 bottle of complimentary water for the entire visit. Often, my room did not include any complimentary water at all. Overall, this is a good hotel, and if you are looking for a clean and reliable SPG option in Charlotte, the Westin fits the bill; this is all I needed, which is why I returned week after week. If you are looking for a place that offers unique experiences, personalized service, or an especially memorable visit, however, I suggest looking at smaller, service-oriented properties. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but... Great hotel except i woke up to what looked like vomit in my sink. Since it wasn't mine and no one had access to my room I think it came through via the adjoining rooms sink. The room smelled and it wouldn't go down because the sink was blocked. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location this hotel is located in a great place in charlotte. you are in walking distance from eating establishments/resturants; movie theathers, sporting events, etc.. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Given the Name and Reputation The Westin Charlotte is a beautiful hotel, but once you get beyond that surface I was disappointed. When I made the reservation, I requested an early check-in time of 11am and was told that would be no problem. When I arrived, I was told that was not possible and no attempt was made to rectify this. When I got to my room, it was clear it had not been vacuumed or vacuumed well. While I appreciate the hair dryer (common at hotels these days), the quality was poor and it was lacking the cone or diffuser (talk with your female employees & they'll explain why this is important). I like the idea of the green service (decline housekeeping and get $5 coupon), but it was unclear as to exactly what this meant. Was I only declining new bed linens or all housekeeping? If it was all, $5 is not enough. Because it was unclear, I did not opt for this service, but noted that my bed linens were not changed anyway - so what was the point? Finally, the water pressure in the shower was so bad/weak that I had to wash my hair under the faucet to get it clean - not appreciated. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is located a short walk from the center of town and from Bank America field. The beds was one of the most comfortable I had ever slept in at a hotel. The only negative was that it was a bit loud in the guest room. We could hear noise from the hall and neighboring rooms. This was a college football weekend, so this can probably be considered an anomaly. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicer uptown hotels Though the bed did seem a little aged, the room was above expectations. It was roomy, clean, well-furnished, and had all the amenities I required for my business trip. Unlike some of the other hotels, the desk chair was very comfortable. I also like the idea I can forego maid service for most of my trip in exchange for bonus points. The room service, though pricey, was excellent. The staff was friendly and competent at addressing all of my needs. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by CEO & President Extremely poor unacceptable food provided at the Westin on-site restaurant. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business Good location, comfortable, clean rooms. Gym clothes and shoes can be provided too! (Although I didn't actually try this out since I brought my own, but I will try it next time). Only drawback is that the hallways are loud so you can hear people going in and out of their rooms when you are in your room. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service and food My issues began upon check in. First off, there was no mention of being an SPG member. After receiving my room key I asked about my welcome gift. The associate, Mark advised he gave me the points. When I inquired as to having different options he said he would look. Although I usually do take the points, it was the fact I was not asked which one I would like. I then asked if there were any available upgrades and was told only platinum members received upgrades, which I know to be untrue. His knowledge of the SPG program was lacking and I did not particularly care for his attitude when I was asking questions. I had breakfast and lunch at the Ember Grille. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast buffet, nothing special and again the service took a hit. I was asked by the hostess if I was in town for the ACC game and I acknowledged. She asked who my team was and after telling her and talking about a previous game they had played, she advised she hoped my team lost. I understand being a fan of other teams, but to tell a guest who is staying at your hotel you hope there team loses is in poor taste. I again ate here for lunch and ordered the filet med rare. It was brought to me well done. This was not the typical experience I have received from Westin and was highly disappointed. The room was on par for a Westin, but for the price there are comparable rooms in the area I would recommend over it. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVELY rooms GREAT staff Absolutely GREAT staff here (Jarrell 5 stars and the lovely gentleman from Togo 5 stars!). Jarrell would make a great front desk person, so wonderful. The shower was missed in the cleaning process,but front desk staff were great about it. The food was delicious. CONSIDER a safe food handling course for servers, bare hands going into the condiment jars for drink garnishes..such a no no. Jarrell talked to the server right away though. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thunder Road Participant Hotel was great location for the 1/2 marathon event. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by used to be a nice hotel WE have stayed here since it was built. The sheets at one time were a nice quality and bath robes always in the room. Now we were upgraded to a nice room and there was nothing as nice as your most basic hotel. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marathon stay. Convenient but not great experience We were in town for the thunder road marathon and chose this hotel for the proximity to the start and finish lines. It was very convenient, but not worth the price even with the group rate. There were several events going on at the same time and there were high school kids everywhere. We had to wait in line for 45 minutes to check in. No rooms with two beds and no cots, so two of us had to sleep on the floor on a bed made out of towels and blankets. Beer bottles under beds and in closet. Internet was not free in room, although you can go to the lobby and share the free area with dozens of teens. Most disappointing was the lukewarm shower. Would have loved a hot shower after the race. We were only there for one night. Didnt eat in the restaurant, use the fitness ceter, or even turn on the tv. Perhaps this hotel would be better suited for someone staying several nights in need of more than just a place to sleep and shower. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Longer My " Go To" Hotel I haven't had this bad an experience in a hotel in a long time. It was truly unbelieveable. From the valet who just stood by and watched while I struggled with my luggage, to the font desk clerk who gave me a long, nonsensical explanation of how money would be held in my accout because I was using a debit card. It was like I was putting the room on layaway?!? To the room service that got my order wrong 3 TIMES!!! To the room that reeked of cigarette smoke and had big stains all over the carpet. To the 4:30 pm housekeeping service. To the burned out bulbs in the lamps.. Never Again! November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoy this hotel Hotel is very convenient for football and basketball games. Staff is always friendly. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't accept the "Green Option"! In most hotels it just means no new sheets and towel, but someone still cleans the room, empties the trash, and you get new coffee packs each day. Not at the Westin. It means no one services the room at all for your entire stay! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freakin sweet Booked one of the corner suites and it was amazing. I guess I've always stayed in cheap hotels, but I was just shocked at how nice and new everything seemed. Also, just the drive up to the hotel was impressive! Would definitely stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't honor room booked reserved a regular king room and was given a disabled room:roll-in shower,low sink, no closet,bathroom door automatically closed room overlooked roof with many exhaust fans. Just booked future stay in Charlotte for myself and a number of colleagues at another hotel November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weird Promotion Our stay was fine, but marred by the strange "green" coupon we got under he door. We presumed it was a situation of using the same towel for a few days when you hung it up...which we did. Instead, it meant "don't clean the room or make the bed". That was not what we wanted. For 2 days we called to ask that the room be made up before it was. This is not a "green" initiative, it is a transparent attempt to shed staff under the green banner. It failed. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor value for price Great location, but poor value for price. Less expensive hotels in area offer better services. Charging for internet use at hotel prices is outrageous. In-room refrigerator not cold. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 days on a first time trip to Charlotte. The location was great, the room was large and clean, and the food and service were excellent. We are also big time fitness buffs, and the fitness center allowed us to continue our training without missing a beat. We will definitely look to staying at a Westin again. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice place My family was in town for a concert and this is the only hotel that had rooms available that was pet friendly. Very, very nice place. I would stay again! The staff was wonderful. The room was clean. Although the presentation of the food was a 5 in the restaurant it is pricey for the amount of food that you get. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by price should include internet For as high as the price was it should have included in-room internet at no additional charge. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Our room was very nice and comfortable. My daughter and I were there for the Avon Walk. One dissapointment was returning to our room Sunday at the end of the Walk our room was not serviced and it was 3pm.After a call a very nice young woman came and serviced our room it was 3:45pm. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel After walking 39.3 miles in 2 days with the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer, it was awesome to relax in our hotel room. The mattress was wonderful, the shower head was awsome and the spa services were divine! The entire hotel staff was very professional and friendly. Will definitely stay at the Westin Charlotte the next time I'm in town! November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has nice rooms Check in was fast even with alot of people in the area. October 31, 2012
  • 2016-07-27 T11:19:22.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_855, tr_855
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 30 next>>