The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Highlight In town for a convention at the convention center across the street and was well pleased with the Westin. Our corner room was nice and the staff helped us when we needed an extra bed. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, comfortable and convenient All staff were very helpful and friendly (as were all Charlotte natives!). All areas - room, lobby, fitness center, bar, restaurant, clean and comfortable. Great location - right downtown "Uptown" Charlotte. Short trip from airport. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY nice hotel! From the door men to the front desk to the maid service to the bar, coffee shop and restuarant: we could not have more pleased. The price was consistant with a great hotel. My only negative would be why do they have to charge for internet service? It's free everywhere else around them and necessary for travelers. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fantastic property. Close to many venues in Uptown Charlotte. Rooms very comfortable. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite the Westin I have known Have stayed at other Westins and this was below standard. The restaurant was extremely slow. The internet continually cut out. The rooms were not cleaned until in the eve. When they did clean them towels were not left. The lounge was way overpriced. Not a very good stay. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by way beyond expectations I will start by saying I never write reviews, good or bad, but felt I must write a review after my stay at Westin in Charlotte NC. I was very apprehensive after reading all the negative reviews on this hotel. I read about poor service, poor cleanliness, staff uncaring... Well I must say I did not in any way experience anything like was in all these reviews. We were greeted upon arrival, at check in 1 of our rooms was ready and 1 was not but within an hour we got a call that it was ready. Rooms were very clean. Staff could not have been more helpful when we asked for things. Room service was fast and food was very good. Check out went smoothly, we had to check our bags, and when we went to get them they were brought out promptly. Embers service was fast and food was very good. I guess the only negative thing I experienced was the wireless internet, it did not work at all. I will say overall this hotel is like many I have stayed at. They are there to accomodate their guest and they did just that. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Although the Westin in Charlotte is a beautiful hotel the service was quite lackluster. Upon check in the reservationist seemed clueless as to the specifics of reservation. She did not know I had a dog or child-which I went over when I phoned in my reservation. I chose the Westin because it is a pet friendly hotel. When I got to my room none of the promised pet amenities were available. In addition, I asked about the “Kids Club”. I was told that everything would be in my room. It was not. As dogs do, mine whined when we left the room. I received a phone call asking if I had a pet in the room. I disclosed this upon check in…it was not a secret. The CSA I dealt with over the phone treated me as if it was surprise. She said security was sent to my room to check out the situation. What situation…I have a dog… I assumed that my room would be in a corner or on a floor where other pets were. By no means would I want to disrupt any other guests but it is the risk that Westin takes by allowing pets. I ordered room service because I did not want to leave the dog alone if she was whining and disturbing other guests. I paid 42 dollars for a coke, cheeseburger and PB&J. Of the 3 the coke was by far the best. The food was atrocious. Lastly, I paid 16.95 for internet. This fee allowed 3 devices internet access. At 11:00 that night the internet crapped out. Only one of my devices had the opportunity to get access. I called their helpdesk. Stayed on hold for 20 minutes and got sick of listening to the elevator music. When I checked out I told the front desk all my concerns. The internet was reimbursed but I was also told they were busy that weekend and did not have time get to the other stuff. As stated above the Westin is a very beautiful hotel but not worth the cost. I will not be staying there again. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and all staff was accomodating and friendly This was one of my best hotel stays in a long time October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed The hotel is beautifully appointed and clean in the common areas, although I found the layout somewhat confusing and found myself turning in the wrong direction to get where I was headed. I wasn't the only one having this difficulty. Since we were attending a conference, rather than just visiting Charlotte, it meant that finding areas was more challenging. I specifically asked that my linens not be changed, as I frequently do when traveling to save resorces, it meant that my room would not be cleaned and amenities not replenished. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel we always enjoy staying at the Westin The service is great very clean very comfortable very accommodating we love the Westin October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce Property, but noisy and dusty The property is very nice. The Internet worked fine, the gym is a good facility, and it's in a central location. My room was very dusty. Dust was apparent on the lamps, phone, and bathroom counter. There was also long strands of hair in the bathroom. The people on my floor were very noisy. On the second night about midnight, my phone started ringing. When I answered, I did not receive a reply. As soon as I disconnected the call, the phone would ring within seconds. After the fourth time, I left the phone off the hook. I don't know if it was a prank or an errant wake up call. Finally, on the morning of checkout, around 8:30 am, I took my bag to my car, had breakfast, returned around 1030 am only to discover the hotel had checked me out of my room without my notification. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Place to Stay in Charlotte We have stayed in the Westin Charlotte twice this year. Both times with a large convention group and this hotel's ability to serve a large group is second to none. Courteous staff, comfortable rooms and excellent service will keep us coming back. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, staff and rooms excellant I stay at this Westin whenever I'm in town on business and I am always pleased with how friendly the staff is and how comfortable the rooms are. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not SPG service that I expect WOW! What a disappointment. Friday night I called front desk to complain about a loud party down the hall. Called at 10:30 pm, midnight and 2:30 am. NO HELP. Told they were there for a wedding party. Saturday moved to new room with HUGE, fresh stain on carpet, not cleaned. NOT SPG quality and didn't get better. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Standard I'm an experienced traveler and was surprised at the wait time at the front desk. I approached the desk twice in a one night stay and was shocked that the one attendant helping the customer in front of me never bothered to call a co-worker, BOTH TIMES!! It's great to give full attention to the customer your currently helping, but call for back up or have more than one attendant manning the desk!! I was also put in a room close to the elevators and was disappointed at the sound proofing of this room. I expected better from this class of hotel. I was woken up 4 times throughout the night by loud patrons coming on and off the elevators and I'm a heavy sleeper. Over all, it was a fair experience. The hotel was in a great location, linens were nice, the room was clean, but I expected more from this company. I also rented a movie advertised for $17.99 and was charged $19.25. Again, not a catastrophe, but poor ethics and attention to detail. Finally, I was not informed when making the reservation that I would be charged for parking. $19/day. When paying these prices, it should be included. I don't feel it was worth the money. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to public transportation. Helpful staff. Great location. Highly recommended. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by no free wi-fi??? My girlfriend and I were in town for the Panthers game and stayed at the Westin Saturday night. The room was very nice, very clean, and the bed was oh so comfortable! My only gripe is that there is no free wi-fi in the rooms! You would think that if you are paying this much for a room that wi-fi would be included these days. After all - how much are some wireless routers to put on each floor?!? The nice fellow that checked us in was super. He was very helpful in giving us ideas for places to eat, things to do, etc..., and got us in our room at noon! I would definitely stay here again as it is convenient to all that uptown Charlotte has to offer, the stadium to watch the Panthers, and was very nice, but just hope they start throwing in some amenities that most much cheaper hotels throw in. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view Easy check in, upgraded room with a view. Dang room key faild to open the parking gate every time. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by tired of internet charges & problems Tired of $12.95 per day for internet that does not work at peak periods and charges every time you log on - tired of having to ask the check out clerk adjust the charges - I asked the check out clerk to smile if she had heard my complaint before - both of them started to laugh. Westin professionals - get the message - even your employees are cracking up at the charges and the poor service - are you not embarrassed? Come on - Westin is a great brand with great properties for a reasonable price - join the rest of the world or expand the band width - September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several minor problems at a nice hotel The Westin is, well, a Westin. But I experienced a few annoyances during my stay. The clock in my room was one hour ahead, and despite having a college degree, I could not figure out how to change the time. Shouldn't this be noticed by the team cleaning the room? The TV was Equally difficult to operate - hard to even turn on and impossible to change the channel. Finally, the comforter on the bed is designed for an Arctic climate so it would be great to lighten it up. But as I said, it's a Westin so otherwise good service and comfort prevailed. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfortable but some unfriendly extra charges The hotel is in an ideal location for my needs to be near the Convention Center and is delightfully central for restaurants and other entertainment. The service was friendly, patient, and clear in providing information. I only had a light snack in the Embers and enjoyed the atmosphere and food. The fitness center was special and excellent. I found the daily charge for the wireless connection unreasonable when so many hotels provide it free. At best it should be no more than a few dollars a night. I also think that the hotel should provide some time of allowance for breakfast and included with the daily charge. I would be inclined to stay elsewhere if I returned to Charlotte because of those extra costs that add up quickly. The room is comfortable and pleasant but basic and not special enough to make up for extra costs. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & Beverage Disappointing Breakfast service was nice, buffet food quality only average. Evening services consistently disappointing. Service in restaurant and lobby bar almost non existent. Food quality (salmon dinner, scallop dinner, ember burger) very disappointing. Macallan 12 scotch is overpriced at 29.00. Front desk understaffed at check in, but friendly and efficient. I selected the 'green' option for housekeeping so I can't provide any feedback. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great anniversary experience. We were able to check in early, we're upgraded to a suite, and had a complimentary plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a handwritten happy anniversary card waiting in our room after dinner. It was a wonderful experience.thank you. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility Facility itself met all my needs. The exersize room was a plus. Be prepared to pay $4.00 for the water left in the room by the coffee maker, no notice that this charge would show up on you bill, even though the coffee supplies are complimentary. Mistakes by the hotel were make with the reservation requirements, and correcting the mistake with central registration frustrating, and the issue not addressed at check as requested. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Freezing Massage The size and comfort of the room was great, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel decoration was lovely. I'd love for the beds to still be made and the room still tidied up, even if we choose to "go green" and not have new linens placed on the bed. The food needs a lot of improvement in taste and quality (breakfast omelet, chicken sandwich and sweet potato tots were pretty bad, though the blueberry pancakes were good). When I went to get a massage, the facility was so cold that I shivered for the entire 90-minutes. The masseuse was excellent, really very skilled, but struggled to even keep her hands warm because of the temperature. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by charlotte expectations The hotel met all my expectations and more. I was able to get a choice room, check-in early for my 4 days conference, and check out late for my 7 PM flight home. The bed was great, the view nice. Room service was very quick, though wish menu had more offerings. Everything was very convenient, all the staff I met was very nice, opened doors, said "hello" and made this one of the best of my 100+ hotel stays in my life. I don't know if business will ever take me back, but this is where I recommend anyone to stay !!!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Room, Gym & pool The room was wonderful! Hotel staff was very friendly. The gym had all the machines & weights I needed to do a great workout and with good space, water, towels and more. The only thing I was dissapointed at was the bar. I asked for Bailey's and they served me 1/8 of a cup (almost nothing!) and they charged me $12!!! It was ridiculous! September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement refrigerator did not work no coffee replacement no newspaper September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great service and location Attended a conference here and everything was very well done. Staff was extremely helpful and the hotel location is great for downtown experience. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service does not meet our expectations Rooms were nice, but were supplied only with one bottle of shampoo and one bottle of conditioner for two people for three days. Forgot phone chargers and contacted lost and found and hotel manager several times without returned calls or e-mails. Very dissapointed. September 15, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:38:51.856-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_807, tr_807
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>