The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet Westin values Rooms were okay but nothing special. The person who checked me in was exceptional and very pleasant but after that each encounter with staff was less than pleasant and less than accomodating. Example: the airline lost my luggage, when they located same they delivered my luggage to the hotel. I alerted the hotel staff about the planned delivery and the time it was to arrive. I asked that the delivery of my baggage be expidited. I was assured that they would delivery my bags upon their arrival. I was notified by text of their arrival and after 2 hours they had not yet been delivered. i called the desk and they checked and validated that my luggage had arrived and varified the time of the arrival . They promised that they would get my bags delivered asap. It took over an hour from that time to recieve my bags. I had other encounters which were frustrating and did not mieet my expectations of the Westin brand. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work. After traveling for 7 hour I had to wait in a line that was 10 people deep. The first evening I was there I ordered room service and it came over an hour later. The towels in the room were thin and shredding I ordered a smoothie for breakfast the next morning (room service) and it cost $24!? May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has fees for everything I stayed here for a conference and found that they charged a fee for everything including $50/night for damages as well as including your parking and entire stay at the beginning of your stay rather than at the end. Upon checking out a day earlier than on my original reservation (but that I stated upon checking in), I was informed that there would be a fee of one night's stay plus tax as penalty. Not to mention that I did not get the room I had reserved, and that housekeeping ignored the "Do not disturb" sign hanging on the door (which also was removed and not replaced). July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good overall Overall the stay was good. We had some problems with housekeeping. On most of the days there were no washcloths left in the room. Also some of the days there was no breakfast order menu left in the room and we had call room service two times to have one brought up. One morning the breakfast order card was not picked up. I stopped at the front desk to let them know so that my wife would receive breakfast while I went to meetings, but she never did get anything brought to the room. On one occasion the housekeeper left the toilet brush and container in the room. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful staff, but cold room My room was freezing because the hotel had turned off the heat when they had a warm day. It took me a day of trying to get the heat on myself to realize no matter how high I turned the thermostat, the room wasn't going to heat up. I slept in a sweater the first night. I had to call down for an engineer to turn my heat back on. The temperature of the room affects the comfort I have in a hotel. I've never understood why hotels will pay to air condition to death in the summer, but not allow me to be warm in my room in the winter, spring or fall. This happened the last time I stayed at this hotel too. The staff was inviting and helpful with any of my needs. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel offers easy access to all downtown locations This hotel is situated near the heart of the downtown cultural and culinary activties. The pool however, is indoors with a small outdoor terrace that loses access to the sun mid-day. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several minor problems at a nice hotel The Westin is, well, a Westin. But I experienced a few annoyances during my stay. The clock in my room was one hour ahead, and despite having a college degree, I could not figure out how to change the time. Shouldn't this be noticed by the team cleaning the room? The TV was Equally difficult to operate - hard to even turn on and impossible to change the channel. Finally, the comforter on the bed is designed for an Arctic climate so it would be great to lighten it up. But as I said, it's a Westin so otherwise good service and comfort prevailed. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional comfort for business traveler Very comfortable room, facilities were bright and appeared new, location was convenient for my needs. Near heart of downtown. Great jogging routes through city, and fitness facility. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was very clean and fresh. Was a great stay with no problems May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awards Weekend Thank you to the Westin Charlotte Staff they were fabulous May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location to city core 3 days and nights with a very friendly and accomodating staff. Exceptionally clean. We did not use the many facilities, our focus was sightseeing. Staff gave us useful info re evening theater. If ever in Charlotte again, will definetly stay there again. Thank you all. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Both nights I couldn't sleep, I was next to obnoxiiously loud guests, that went in and out of their room all night slamming doors. They were talking loudly in the hallway until 2 am , ect. I had to complain. Lack of sleep for an educational conference is never good. I definitely have had better experiences! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by charlotte expectations The hotel met all my expectations and more. I was able to get a choice room, check-in early for my 4 days conference, and check out late for my 7 PM flight home. The bed was great, the view nice. Room service was very quick, though wish menu had more offerings. Everything was very convenient, all the staff I met was very nice, opened doors, said "hello" and made this one of the best of my 100+ hotel stays in my life. I don't know if business will ever take me back, but this is where I recommend anyone to stay !!!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel I've stayed here many, many times over the past few years as a frequent business traveler. The rooms are clean, the fitness center (especially since it was remodeled) is great, and I've had very few issues. At times I've felt that check in could be faster...and occasionally I've had an issue with the cable going out on certain channels. But overall, it's my hotel of choice when I travel to Charlotte and am usually treated to a nice, comfortable, clean stay! Mini starbucks in the lobby is a nice morning bonus too. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location but Mediocre Service Arrived at 4:30 pm and room was not ready. As a gold member and not an early check in, have not encountered this before. Staff indicated due to hotel being "full". After I indicated I was going to wait by desk until room was ready (had several small bags and traveling solo), a ready room was located. In the almost empty restaurant with 4 wait staff,hostess seated us without a menu and 10 minutes passed before a waiter appeared at our table, while several conversed with other adjacent tables. Room did not have pen with note pad, had to locate my own." No do not disturb" sign. All minor yes, but not expected for a hotel with these rates and prices. Warning: Indoor Lap Pool In Gym beccomes haven for children on weekends. one parent and 10 children - not all belonged to that parent. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by no free wi-fi??? My girlfriend and I were in town for the Panthers game and stayed at the Westin Saturday night. The room was very nice, very clean, and the bed was oh so comfortable! My only gripe is that there is no free wi-fi in the rooms! You would think that if you are paying this much for a room that wi-fi would be included these days. After all - how much are some wireless routers to put on each floor?!? The nice fellow that checked us in was super. He was very helpful in giving us ideas for places to eat, things to do, etc..., and got us in our room at noon! I would definitely stay here again as it is convenient to all that uptown Charlotte has to offer, the stadium to watch the Panthers, and was very nice, but just hope they start throwing in some amenities that most much cheaper hotels throw in. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I recently attended a wedding at your lovely property. The staff was very friendly and most accommodating, from the agents at the front desk to the bellman. We loved the beds and the shower hardware....would love to own one. The ballroom where the wedding was being held, on the 2nd floor was something out of a movie, simply breathtaking. I asked the Bride if she designed the wedding and she let me know it was the Hotels wedding planner that took her vision and turned it into an amazing reality. I design offices so I'm always looking for ideas. Kudos to this individual. All in all a wonderful stay. My only one concern was the internet in the room. It is a pay service and kept disconnecting. Not a huge deal but still a little frustrating. Will definitely keep Westin on my Radar for future stays. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience Enjoyed workout facilities and the room was comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine hotel, mediocre staff This hotel is standard for price. Rooms are small but comfortable. The restaurant, while priced like a hotel restaurant, had good food and service and they didnt mind my infant dining with us. Staff--I would give the bell staff a 5 star review. The man who helped me with my luggage (traveling alone with a 4 month old), was flawless, helpful, kind, and it goes on. HOWEVER, the valet staff was rude, rushing, not understanding of needing to take my kid with me to check in and all of my stuff that needed to be unloaded. It seemed every time i needed my care, there was no one to be found. Additionally, the front desk shared this lax attitude. Never seemed to be in a hurry would look at the line and continue talking to coworkers. It was horrible. . April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not feel like a Westin Have stayed here weekly for several months now and not once has the staff recognized that. Additionally this previous week my room preferences were not met. Was surprised to learn when I document a request in a reservation, it isn't even reviewed until I check in. Whats the purpose of the hotel staff asking me to document such request in my reservation when its not reviewed? Not terribly impressed with the service here but there isn't another Westin to revert to in the area. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check in process was very good. My room 434 was anything, but what I expected. There was a fan runnung outside of the room day and night. The room smelled like burnt grease. I had to use one of the coffee packets and place at the HVAC intake to change the spell of the room. I had no wash clothes the first day. Had to use hand towels for wash clothes. When I needed an extra hour for check out, Jessica at the guest counter was very short with me just said no April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my companies sleepoing rooms and meeting space requirements. The food was excellent and the meeting space and exterior area was sufficient. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom ceiling Plaster in the bathroom on the ceiling is peeling May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicer uptown hotels Though the bed did seem a little aged, the room was above expectations. It was roomy, clean, well-furnished, and had all the amenities I required for my business trip. Unlike some of the other hotels, the desk chair was very comfortable. I also like the idea I can forego maid service for most of my trip in exchange for bonus points. The room service, though pricey, was excellent. The staff was friendly and competent at addressing all of my needs. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Check in was great, but everything went down hill after that. Requested a menu from the wait staff Thursday evening at the bar area she never came back, went to the restaurant (Ember) the hostess didn't even acknowledge us. So we went to another restaurant. The shower in the room would overflow. The day we checked out I called for our luggage to be picked up waited 20 minutes and no one showed up so we took them down ourselves and checked out. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations It was a Friday night. Earlier that day, I spent a hectic day pouring over a pile of paperwork at the office. My boyfriend had a similar day of meeting deadlines and endless errands. As a result, we didn't get out of town for our long awaited getaway until nightfall. By the time we arrived, both of us were in need of decompression. We chose the Westin Charlotte because of the beauty of the hotel, the convenience of the location, the cordiality of the staff and now for one more reason: a suite which has become my favorite room on the 11th floor (three beautiful views of the city one of those being an amazing view from the bathtub)! That suite and the friendliness and accessibility of the staff from the front desk to the valet took our weekend to another level. It was just what my boyfriend and I needed to reenergize and we will certainly be back. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over 2 hours wait We arrived at the hotel ready to spend some time with our family in Uptown Charlotte. Upon trying to check in we found out that our room was not ready. Okay, that happens, and we were told they put a rush on cleaning it. 2 hours and 2 more tries to check-in we find out that housekeeping still had not been contacted about the rush on our room. No real apologies and no al effort to make it right. Worst service ever at a Starwood Hotel. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel with convenient access to downtown attractions I enjoyed the hotel for its close proximity to the convention center and the downtown attractions. I also felt their fitness center was exceptional compared to other hotels I have stayed at. My only disappointment was with my room temperature. The room was equipped with a thermostat but it must be controlled by the hotel's building automation system because my room was too warm and I set my temp to 65 degrees but felt closer to 80 June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but more focus is needed Love Westin hotels....but this one needs to put more focus on rooms/services. Showerhead had rust on the jets and the control was not working properly. Amenities were not refreshed, and the housekeeping service did not empty the water out of the ice bucket. They made a big deal out of a new program having workout wear you could 'rent' - but they didn't have my size. No minibar so a refreigerator was provided, but didn't cool October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected better This is a beautiful hotel though I do not think I will return. A charge for in room wi-fi for every day we stayed, a fee for parking for every day we stayed, no working refrigerator in rooms and we hung the sign on the door for "going green" declining house keeping and they still came (this is only a few dislikes). I have stayed at many hotels as I travel often and I have to say this hotel has been the most disappointing. January 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>