The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 814 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Conference Experience Not a good experience if you are with a conference. There was little to no accommodations for early check-in. Most rooms had King size beds that did not accommodate the majority of requests for two double beds. Guest were advised to purchase air mattresses because cots were not available. The telephone staff member was curt telling me "let me break it down for you." However, on-site staff was very pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Service at the Westin during AKA 2014 Boule Outstanding from check-in and throughout our stay! The hospitality and professionalism provided by Nicole Johnson (I think that was her last name) from check-in through check-out and Jasmine was exceptional. The young gentleman originally from DC gave us extra special attention especially when he find out we were from his original home. (I should have written his name down. He graduated from Archb. Carroll in 2005.) Thanks to the entire Westin Staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the room. The mattress and pillow were very uncomfortable. The carpet was fraying in the room and several places throughout the hotel. This Westin was moderate at best. Definitely not worth the money. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Cozy and Great Service Room accommodations are comfortable and cozy and staff are great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-In delay Experienced a big delay in getting checked in on Sunday afternoon for a conference of 11,500 women. Appeared that all maid staff was not in place to take care of rooms in a timely manner. All other areas of the hotel experience was tops. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy I stayed on the 7th floor and the room was extremely noisy. There was plenty of noice on both nights from the hallway and adjoining rooms. I was woken up several times in the night because of this. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service When checking in I was met with what I considered to be disrespect and disregard for me as the customer. There were three possibly four of us to share a room. I was told that even though I had requested two double beds, only one king bed room was available. Then the manager when I requested to speak with him, replied to me that he could offer me sheets and pillows but nothing else except paying for an additional room at the same cost. I asked for rollaway beads and was told they did not have them, yet for two days after that on at least two occasions say beds being rolled down the halls to other rooms. I asked that if double room became available could we move into another room after the first night. I was told no, however the next day others came in and were given rooms with double beds without a problem. Therefore I ended up having to pay for two rooms for 7 days which was not in my budget. I received no prior notification so I could have made other arrangements then I was treated very rudely by the hotel staff and the manager. Costing me twice as much for lodging that I was not prepared to pay. I have stayed at this hotel before but do not intend to stay again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never a bad stay My only complaint was that my room was not ready when I arrived although I called that morning and was promised that it would be. Check in time was at 2pm however, I didn't get keys until 9pm. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by large events Staff was polite but overwhelmed with the large number of guest. it was an average of an hour wait in check out . I had a package delivered and never received a notification call. Room was very comfortable with no issues. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference weekend It was a great conference and the hotel made it a relaxing weekend. While the check in lines were long, the staff gave people water bottles. Nice touch. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury hotel I truly enjoyed my stay. Some inconsistencies, my email confirmation stated check in at 3pm and check out at 3pm (however, check out was at 12 noon) that caused a huge inconvenience to me/room-mate. The room was not ready for more than 1 hr + after arrival. That also posed a huge set-back. I'm diabetic and needed to take my insulin; eat and relax before my conference started and I was unable to do so. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great Experience. The only problem was my room key was deactivated and it took over 30 minutes to get help. Also the food is over priced. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never return 2 HUGE NEGATIVES: 1). No pop machines in hotel. When I called the front desk to ask location of the vending machines, they said they have nine, but room service would deliver one, but there would be a $6.00 fee (plus the cost of the pop & tip) 2). We had 2 small packages delivered to the hotel, and we're charged $30.00 "handling fee". We stay in lots of high end hotels, and I have never heard of this before. I'm not sure if these are chain wide policy's or just this hotel, but I will certainly never return, and will spread the word to as many people as possible. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality Extraordinaire The Westin is an excellent location. It is situated directly across from the Charlotte Convention center and a nice walk to all of the major downtown attractions. The staff was extremely professional, warm and customer focused. One bell man, Manuel, even assisted me in taking my luggage to my car which was parked in the garage. He went out of his way to assist me. I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was delicious and a good value. I enjoyed my visit and would highly recommend this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs service improvement Very disappointed, dirty carpets in our room, we asked for sheets and it took 1 hour, we called 3 times, we asked for a towel and it tool 1/2 hour….nice hotel, but terrible service. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not prepared for large number guest Unfortunately the Westin was not prepared for the large number of people coming in with my group. My room was not ready for check-in and I was told I would receive a call. I never received a call and checked in at 11:00pm that night, having to roll all my own luggage to my room (I had a lot). The next day at 8:30pm my room still was not cleaned. I was at the hotel for five nights and sheets were not changed during my entire stay. I think if the check-in was not handled so poorly the stay would have been okay. Door lock did not work, door lock required excessive force on handle to open. Took a few days to get issue fixed. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AKA Boule Great Staff, very accommodating July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations were not Met I was very disappointed that I did not receive the requested double bed room made during the initial reservation. I received a King bed that had to accommodate 3 unrelated people for 6 nights. This was very uncomfortable. When expressed to the front desk staff, there was no flexibility to accommodate my request to change. I was told no changes could be made. No exceptions. The only offer made to me was to have another room with a King bed at the regular cost. This was not a viable option! I was very disappointed also in the room itself. I asked at checkin if it had a good view and was told it did. Upon entering the room the view was of the roof and pipes. Unbelievable! In addition, fumes from pipes were very strong. I was very concerned about the air quality and having to breath in what at times smelled like gas or oil. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Clearly identified criteria to describe room and type of accommodations would be helpful. If a customer requests two double beds months in advance of arrival, notification that the request cannot be honored should be timely and clearly delineated. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AKA Conference The biggest problem was waiting for the room to be ready for occupancy. There should have been more staff for the volume of people attending the conference. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation Mishap Reserved room for 3 people. Received a room with one Kingsize bed. When asked for at least a rollaway, all were taken because others had experienced the same problem. This hotel is not equipped for large volumes of people on a convention level. The elevator situation was also a disaster. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Staff Everyone was very professional Excellent Hotel July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference at the Westin Easy to get to location in downtown Charlotte right across from Convention Center and by the NASCAR museum. Located on a one way street which can be a bit confusing. Parking on site for a fee and Valet option available too. Food & Bev service and staff were great. Had a small electrical problem with my room and notified front desk and it was taken care of. Not thrilled with reception/treatment at check in, was not recognized as SPG member, was not told everything about the hotel/stay as the other conference goers were. Check your hotel bill closely- mine was emailed to me vs slipped under the door. I was charged for bottled water I did not use, but the hotel fixed the charges without an issue. Hotel room very comfy, my only complaint about the room is that they don't have the TV Channels I like to watch and the order of the stations makes no sense- i.e. the major stations should be grouped together like ABC, CBS, NBC, etc. One channel said HBO, but it was really Showtime. Internet worked great, glad I didn't have to pay for it as it was part of our group contract. In-Room Movies- way too expensive-$18!!! bring your own or go on Netflix on your laptop or tablet.. Meeting space is very nice and right off the elevators. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not prepared for a group the size of ours Despite knowing the size of our group for many months, hotel not prepared July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Downtown Charlotte NC What a great property, excellent staff, food and meeting facilities. Easy walking distance to attractions, shopping and restaurants...what more could you want for a business convention. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel location was ideal for exploring Charlotte. We were able to walk to the downtown locations and were moments away from the freeway to explore outside the downtown Charlotte area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed here for an on-site conference. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the front desk staff very helpful. The catered food was very good. I do wish the Starbucks was open more hours. Great job! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience I really enjoyed my stay at the Charlotte Westin. Staff were courteous, the facilities are in excellent condition and I especially enjoyed the well-equipped pool/gym. I look forward to coming back for another stay in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We had a conference here and the facility was excellent. Initially I thought it was expensive but it had the amentiies and was very comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by travele smoking room safe did not work no coffee in room second day lots of hassles coffee shop people fabulous front desk great chececk I too long room care mediocore mjaids nice you need some help!!!! July 14, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:40:31.254-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_814, tr_814
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>