The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 822 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference at the Westin Easy to get to location in downtown Charlotte right across from Convention Center and by the NASCAR museum. Located on a one way street which can be a bit confusing. Parking on site for a fee and Valet option available too. Food & Bev service and staff were great. Had a small electrical problem with my room and notified front desk and it was taken care of. Not thrilled with reception/treatment at check in, was not recognized as SPG member, was not told everything about the hotel/stay as the other conference goers were. Check your hotel bill closely- mine was emailed to me vs slipped under the door. I was charged for bottled water I did not use, but the hotel fixed the charges without an issue. Hotel room very comfy, my only complaint about the room is that they don't have the TV Channels I like to watch and the order of the stations makes no sense- i.e. the major stations should be grouped together like ABC, CBS, NBC, etc. One channel said HBO, but it was really Showtime. Internet worked great, glad I didn't have to pay for it as it was part of our group contract. In-Room Movies- way too expensive-$18!!! bring your own or go on Netflix on your laptop or tablet.. Meeting space is very nice and right off the elevators. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not prepared for a group the size of ours Despite knowing the size of our group for many months, hotel not prepared July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Downtown Charlotte NC What a great property, excellent staff, food and meeting facilities. Easy walking distance to attractions, shopping and restaurants...what more could you want for a business convention. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel location was ideal for exploring Charlotte. We were able to walk to the downtown locations and were moments away from the freeway to explore outside the downtown Charlotte area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed here for an on-site conference. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the front desk staff very helpful. The catered food was very good. I do wish the Starbucks was open more hours. Great job! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience I really enjoyed my stay at the Charlotte Westin. Staff were courteous, the facilities are in excellent condition and I especially enjoyed the well-equipped pool/gym. I look forward to coming back for another stay in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We had a conference here and the facility was excellent. Initially I thought it was expensive but it had the amentiies and was very comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by travele smoking room safe did not work no coffee in room second day lots of hassles coffee shop people fabulous front desk great chececk I too long room care mediocore mjaids nice you need some help!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay In town for a conference at the hotel. Staff was great, food was good, and room was clean and quiet. Stayed 5 nights total and was impressed with the responsiveness of each employee. Found a wonderful place close to the hotel to eat true southern cuisine, Lola's is a must if you stay at the Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Stay I attended a week long conference and found the hotel room spacious, the meeting rooms conducive for work, and the food delicious. Hotel staff members did an excellent job accommodating hundreds of conference participants. I enjoyed my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlotte in July A wonderful staff and excellent accomodations in a nice location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All details addressed The food was fabulous! and served very efficiently to a very large group of people. I was amazed. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting things Charlotte has to offer and the room was spacious and comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Great location - easy to get to and from most places in Charlotte. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Self-parking was convenient once you learned about it but you need to ask. There should be more information about self-parking on the website. Food was good but expensive. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convient and nice hotel Great hotel - friendly and efficient vibe and close to work locations. Only stayed one night but it was great. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff wet above and beyond to help its guests. the food during the NAO conference was exceptional. the staff was very helpful and cheerful. I appreciate all they did, including the IT staff, to make our conference memorable. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, great staff, enjoyed stay Beautiful hotel, friendly/helpful staff, facilitated conference well, room comfortable and clean (although some surfaces were a little dusty). July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff went out of their way to be sure I was comfortable and had what I wanted. Great job! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, very friendly staff clean, very good service and friendly staff, smells so good--no hotel odors; close to city, excellent food July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and value Attended a large meeting here of 600+ people from across the U.S. Space and food were excellent. Couldn't be more impressed! This was the best meeting hotel I've stayed at in the last 10 years! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional Stayed at hotel for conference. Staff was exceptional, food was very good. I was disappointed in the rooms as the carpet had multiple stains and the walls dirtty. It was hard to adjust the air in the rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One show stopper The room was very good. I especially liked the two bottles of water. But everything was overshadowed by the fact that my shower did did not work. I can't recommend a hotel when the shower didn't work. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Charlotte I enjoyed my room greatly, my only issue is I am a very picky eater so the unique foods on the menu leave it hard for me to find something that I would eat within the hotel other than soup and salad. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Every person I came in contact with was pleasant and so well mannered. I called the guest service line a bunch and the person on the other end was very friendly each time I called. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Westin in Charlotte! My family and I had a great time and experience visiting Charlotte while staying at the Westin. We were upgraded to a suite (loving being Platinum). I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Charlotte. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only improvement My only disappoint was that you do not have an airport shuttle. All else wonderful. Employees were "Johnny-on- the- spot", friendly, cordial and competent . Thanks for a good stay.... July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious, helpful staff Comfortable, clean room, great shower, and staff went out of its way to make my stay more pleasant July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Westin Hotel This location has beautiful public areas such as ballrooms and conference rooms. This was a nice stay in a comfortable, well-appointed room. Great city view, location, amenities with spa on site. Modern room decor and layout. I wish the TV was larger. Satellite service went out 2x during stay. Good thing I have DVR on demand and netflix. Internet is reliable. The hotel may consider a more intense focus on customer service and quality of staff performance. Several noted facility repairs are needed (ie carpet cleaning and general upkeep). Pool is icky at days end -not sure if they can help this. Housekeeping is not as attentive to detail as expected for this level hotel. Most daytime staff did not seem interested in "working" or providing service. Compared to the overnight staff, super enthusiastic, pleasant, attentive and welcoming... overall,a very nice stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel to stay at Wonderful location to stay for a convention and you have great rooms and your help is friendly and informed. July 1, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:54:00.451-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_822, tr_822
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 next>>