The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 805 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Good Stay, Unfortunately I come to Charlotte all the time for work, and typically have a great experience at the Westin. This time, everything seemed a bit off. Front desk check-in was a bit surly and not particularly helpful, housekeeping did a bad job on the room, and I was given a bad room on the 5th floor. I usually enjoy staying threre, but this time, everything was a bit off. Again, as a regular customer, I expect more. I'll give it one more shot, but if any of this happens again, I'll likely switch venues. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is must be struggling No one came to my room for housekeeping and when I called to ask for a few things like coffee cups and my trash removed the housekeeping supervisor showed up overwhelmed and confused. He told me they had a new supervisor and they did not staff enough housekeeping staff to service all the rooms. This ended up being the theme for my whole stay hearing complaints from staff at various points during my stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was great. Awesome shower! Gorgeous view of Charlotte, NC. Location was perfect. It was on walking distance to restaurants and other places in downtown Charlotte. Wi Fi in several locations.was very convenient. Easy to check in and out. A really plaeasant stay! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok-but not good I was VERY disappointed to find dirty female underware in my closet and an embrassment to my wife, which could have cause some issuses. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Fixes Remote didn't work, maybe battery was dead, the menu was not full(parts were missing) was a little upsetting that room service was gonna be a hour and a half wait, (at 9:30 at night) other than that the stay was good February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay All good except for all the noise in the hallways, slamming doors and room staff talking with each other out in the hallways. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, but... Loved the hotel. Loved the room. Loved the food at Ember. Really felt like we got ripped off when the bill for my glass of Single Malt Whiskey came in at $31. Ive never paid more than $20 anywhere ever, and really felt like this was out of line. Food was great at Ember; service was marginal. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were at a conference no time to really hang around Somehow they never cleaned our room? It was crazy we came back to our room with guesses and it was a mess. Never cleaned. The rooms re great. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the mark As Westin hotels go, this particular one leaves much to be desired. Rooms are basic, and not cleaned well. The room I had this week had a big red wine stain on the carpet - no one seemed to care! The staff do the "bare minimum", no attention to detail, no going out of their way either. Housekeeping forgets to leave toiletries, water etc. Not to mention the room service is more expensive than any other Westin (even more than Manhattan!), and the food is not even par. Not sure what gives Westin Charlotte the license to charge $43 for a plate of bad pasta. Even though I'm an SPG loyalist, I avoid this hotel whenever I can. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I will not be back All accomodations were very good, however, I was extremely upset of the following: I was charged $90 for storage of boxes I had shipped to the hotel 3 days prior. Also, I had 24 pages printed in the Bus office and the bill was $160 - we negotiated down to $90 which still was astronomical . These are 2 major rip offs and I am completely underwelmed and appalled. I was actually told from the business center that a premium is charged because its in the Westin. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay I love the Westin Hotels!! However, my last stay in Charlotte was not a pleasant experience. The hallway to my room was dirty, looked like it was coming from the staff storage. Checked in late, there was room service trays in the hallway, that appeared to be from breakfast. Was in the Lobby Bar and the bartender, asked the patrons mostly men if she could change the TV from a sports event to a reality show that was on. Ordered a bowl of soup and it was somewhat cold and l garnished heavily with scallions February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant and front desk need to get its act together The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable, the people friendly, but the restaurant was not very good and the front desk could not figure out how to make sure that the breakfast free package was communicated to the restaurant, even after I specifically asked them to make sure that I wouldn't be charged, a huge charge still showed up on my bill. They clearly did not know what they were doing. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for a short weekend ideal location as all the major museums in Charlotte are in walking distance February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Housekeeping was substandard The housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed. The first day, i never received service. The second and thrid nights the service was not the standard expected for the Westn Brand. There was trash on the floor. The beds were not made properly. Towels and other items were not refreshed and/or replaced. The worst experience I have ever had a a starwood hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too pleased I was so unhappy with the front desk and the customer service from this hotel. The room service department was totally incompetent and the food was disgusting. Even though they took the charge off the bill, that was not the point. I expect great service and great food, especially at the amount they charge. I would never go back to this hotel. Not a good experience AT ALL!! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a change to meet modern needs. The hotel was clean and has a perfect downtown location. Where they need to improve is the little things like charging for Internet. It is a modern day must to be put on par with electricity. When a guest must pay for something that doesn't cost the hotel puts a bad taste in your mouth. Along with a none working refrigerator in the room, that when inquired about we were told staff could have one brought up for a few. Other hotel wave these charges for members, which we are, just a disappointed to be charged $120 more for our stay to have the use of some modern conveniences. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Verty disappointed! We have stayed at many Westins and this was the WORST as far as service from Staff that we have ever received. First the Valet Parking is a "Joke". Not enough staff to do valet and help with your luggage. We ended up doing everything ourselves. Second; the front desk staff was horrible. Not equipped for the number of guest staying at this hotel. Had to wait forever in line at front desk. Last; Upon leaving, didn't have any rolling carts for our luggage and we checked out at 6:00 a.m. What in the world happen to all the carts at this time of day!!! There was no help offered to us for our luggage. Just very disappointed in the service and will not EVER stay at his hotel again. For the price we paid, I expected more!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Ember Grill and Lobby Bar The food in the restaurant was awesome, the service was below par! The same for the lobby bar. The service was below par! Both locations are expensive and should provide service that goes along with the price you are paying. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The hotel is nice, with good amenities, but all in all I was disappointed. Drinks were small for the price. Equipment in room not up to par. Food portions small. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We have been SPG members for many years as well as timeshare owners. We didn't think twice about making a reservation at this hotel until we checked in. If check-in is 3 PM, when why is there only one person checking in the long line of guests? Didn't feel treated like our reservation mattered. Didn't feel treated like our stay was their Number 1 concern. No concierge at the desk to help with restaurant reservations or suggestions. Spoke with a front desk clerk who was not familiar with the area. Went into the Bar in the Ember Grill at the end of the evening for a drink. Sat at the bar, never once was spoken to, even though eye contact was made between us and the bar tender. He went over to talk with a waitress who was also standing at the bar. So we left. Went into the restaurant for breakfast in the morning. Saw there was a buffet. Asked what was on it and was told 'what's always on it'. Well...we've never stayed there so how would we know! For $20 pp it wasn't worth it. Food was cold and at times food platters were empty. Never told we could have ordered from a regular menu. We were disappointed to feel as though the staff only did what they were expected to do. Never went above and beyond to make you feel you mattered. Would not recommend staying here unless you were only looking for a room. The only staff member that went out of her way was the housekeeper - who asked if we were leaving them today and then told to have a safe trip. Rates are high and not worth the money. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent new hotel Located near the NASCAR hall of fame, walking distance from everything in Charlotte, modern new hotel with all amenities. Friendly staff , fast elevators, great beakfast - worth coming again February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was dissapointed Was not informed of parking proceedures and price when I checked in. For the amout of money/points to stay here, internet should be complimentary in rooms. Had a late check out of 1 or 2 pm and housekeeping knocked and immediately walked in my room twice that morning. First time at 9, then again at 11. I felt very rushed to get out. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were exceptionally helpful, and Nick at the Ember restaurant even gave my husband ideas on golf courses. Cliff - our american dog - loved his stay there too February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at a Weston - not impressed This was my first stay at a Weston and the price certainly reflected the brand name. However, the hotel seemed sterile (no personality), and under staffed. What really amazed me was that there is no business center and, for a businessman, that is unacceptable. Finally, when it was time to print my boarding pass before leaving for the airport, I had to stand in line at the check-in desk and wait while customers checked in. Then I got to stand there with a computer monitor turned towards me and enter my information and print. Unbelievable. It is probably a bit petty, but the cost/quality was just not acceptable and I will not stay there again. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room My room needed exterminating. I killed 4 bugs in my room during my stay. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience staff not friendly We stay at this hotel 2 nights. They didn't respect my AAA discount they couldn't do anything about it but to give me a 50 dolls credit that I didn't use on breakfast cause I was returning to NYC. Staff is a mess not organize. My room wasn't clean the next day and the room service food taste horrible and always made mistakes on our food. They charge me an oatmeal and coffee 98usd. Not even in NY we pay that. The room never got heated to our desire. They engineer came twice to fix. I call so many times to reception to fix stuffs and always delay all the services. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay crystal at the front desk is a great asset to your team she helped make my stay enjoyable, also susanna in the bar did a great job helping my party, I had a great time February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Charlotte Stay Had a great time at the conference held at the Westin Charlotte. Hotel was clean, had a fresh scent throughout and staff was very helpful. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The location was great! You can walk to lots of restaurants and pubs! The bar at the Westin is very overpriced. Also a 5 star hotel does not make you pay for internet. I found that ridiculous! I refused to pay and simply walked to the Panera. Also I was very disappointed that the cleaners dump the recycling and trash all together. When I asked about this she said someone goes through it-I bet! February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average Bed was hard. Room was noisy. Elevators were fast. View was good. February 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:30:28.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_805, tr_805
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>