The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but more focus is needed Love Westin hotels....but this one needs to put more focus on rooms/services. Showerhead had rust on the jets and the control was not working properly. Amenities were not refreshed, and the housekeeping service did not empty the water out of the ice bucket. They made a big deal out of a new program having workout wear you could 'rent' - but they didn't have my size. No minibar so a refreigerator was provided, but didn't cool October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Enough The hotel is nice enough if you have plenty of money in your budget to spend. Otherwise, you may want to go elsewhere. As I was here because of a conference, the room rates were reasonable. When I needed anything from the staff, they were always polite and saw to my needs immediately. The problems I did have were during the dining events. The wait staff were always hovering and I find that very annoying. They were always wanting to take my plate, cup, and flatware too soon. I had to wave them away many, many times. Also, the food served wasn't up to par for this type of hotel. If you are staying here - eat elsewhere. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected better This is a beautiful hotel though I do not think I will return. A charge for in room wi-fi for every day we stayed, a fee for parking for every day we stayed, no working refrigerator in rooms and we hung the sign on the door for "going green" declining house keeping and they still came (this is only a few dislikes). I have stayed at many hotels as I travel often and I have to say this hotel has been the most disappointing. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Careless House Keeping and Guest Services I stayed for 3 nights from 05/01 to 05/04 this year, as Platinum Member of SPG. I called Guest Services at 0845 on 05/03 requesting to collect Laundry Bag, critical for my travel on 05/04, in the evening when I didn't find the laundry in the room, on inquiring Guest Services found that Laundry was never sent for washing and it was still sitting in House Keeping. No choice except collect soiled clothes. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Westin WOWed me! The staff at this hotel is not only welcoming, but goes above and beyond when it comes to great customer service! The valet attendants are friendly and efficient. Our bellman, Alejandro, was a wealth of knowledge about the hotel and went out of the way to make sure we were satisfied guests. The housekeeping staff was thourough and the front desk staff kept us happy! Thumbs up to the Westin, we will be back! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about your hotel We had to call the front desk 3 times in one night b/c the room beside us was playing very loud music and yelling (between 11pm-2am). We were surprised that such immature people were allowed to stay in such a nice hotel. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed the uptown view. Our check in was easy and quick. We feel $18 a day for parking is WAY overpriced!! We were disappointed that there wasn't an outdoor pool to enjoy. The bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped. Maybe my expectations were high since I've heard such good things about your Heavenly Bed. My partner woke up with terrible neck pain! August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not staffed to handle large conferences Just returned from my stay at the Westin. The hotel was clean and beautiful. Check in is 4:00 pm but when I arrived for my Conference no rooms were available. Wait time was 2 hours or more. One couple had to miss their conference because they could not check in their room to shower and change their clothes. I missed my 2 hours of my meetings (that I paid for) because rooms were not ready. My room finally was ready at 9pm. I arrived in the hotel lobby at 2:15 pm. Waited for 30 minutes in line to check in, when I was told along with about 30 other people that we were in the wrong line. It was for the Starwood Preferred customers. This hotel should not advertise that it is a "Conference Hotel". They can't handle one. Won't be returning to the Westin Charlotte. I would add that I attend a conference every year in March, and my conference has been located in Charlotte for 15 out of 19 years. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk and bar on arrival about 9:30 I went to Bar 10. I had to wait 15 minutes for the bartender to appear, after I asked, to get a drink. Then I waited another 10 minutes for him to come back so I could order food. At check out I provided my voucher for bonus points for making a green choice. Those points have not been credited. Also I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent by email. That has not happened. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed, but the AC needs improvement Overall, I enjoyed the stay. The staff was wonderful and the amenities were good. However, the AC unit in the room did not work properly. I arrived at the room with the thermostat already set on 68, but it felt more like 78. I turned it as low as it would go (60), but the room never cooled off properly. It made for an uncomfortable night’s sleep. Everything else with the room was reasonable. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed We got off to a bad start when we stopped in the parking garage ($18 per day when the private lot around the corner was $6) and there was no signage for an elevator. We found one, but it delivered us outside in the back of the hotel, so we had to walk around the block. The front desk just laughed when they heard this. About an hour later in our room, we killed a cockroach walking up the wall. I'm not surprised now that I've read the other reviews complaining about cleanliness. The in-room wired internet connection had vague instructions, so I called about that and was told that wireless was available, we just had to login and sign up for a payment plan. It turned out that the first day was free, so I was thankful for that. Why does a $200 per night hotel charge for internet, but the $89 hotels have free wireless? Overall, we did not deal with friendly staff, who made me feel that I was in their way. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best that Charlotte has to offer Nicest and most comfortable stay I have ever enjoyed. Rooms are well appointed with beds you hate to abandon. Very clean. Restaurant and bar staffed by cordial wait staff who are very knowledgeable about their offerings. Prices very reasonable for level of offerings in restaurant. Only downside was valet service for carpark. Seemed disinterested and disorganized when providing services. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I was a walker in the Avon Breast Cancer walk and the Westin was the host hotel for the event. I chose to stay at the hotel rather than a tent at the Avon Wellness Village. The Westin advertises the beds and showers as heavenly and I must agree. After walking 26.2 miles, I was thrilled to return to my room and enjoy those ammenities. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No room at the inn? As part of the ICMA convention, I made a reservation for this hotel for 2 nights, and received a confirmation last week, along with 5 others from my municipality. I arrived at the convention, worked my shift, and then walked over to the hotel to check in. I was informed that although I had a confirmed reservation, they had no rooms available, and had taken the liberty of locating another room at a hotel 15 minutes away from the convention site, near the airport. Sitting in room at hotel away from peers and colleagues, not certain as to how this happened. They comped this room, and have a room for me tomorrow, but now I have to pack and relocate. Very inconvenient, and not what I had planned for the week. Haven't really stayed at the Westin yet, will rate it once I get to stay there, but first impressions are always hard to overcome. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Rooms was not available for my group until after 3:30, Soap and shampoo from previous guest remained in my shower. Stong smell of mold and mildew in shower area, pink mold in shower head. Complaints regarding shower were not acted upon. Restaurant food was not up to typical Westin standards and service was slow. All areas of hotel appeared understaffed for WOCN meeting. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Issues Overall the hotel was fine, but the lack of Internet service in the first room and the spotty Internet service in the room I moved to was extremely frustrating.  Do not wait for IT to fix it.  Demand to change rooms.  I waited three days before I changed and it was a mistake.  My co-workers had similar issues.  Kimberly, the front desk manager, was excellent and very helpful. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Needed a good night's sleep and good food. Got both. Next time I will stay a second night and skip the pink tents. The bed's were great, the food was really good and the restaurant service was exceptional. Aisha was friendly and never lost sight of our needs. I would recommend this hotel for any event. We received a nice rate for the event which added to the pleasant stay. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay at Thanksgiving This hotel is located on the south tip of downtown Charlotte. Very nice views from just about any room. Clean and refreshing look. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. We stayed there to watch the Thanksgiving Parade and to have dinner in downtown Charlotte with friends and it was perfect. The indoor pool and the nice gym made it even better. Must stay here. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work or play, the place to stay! The Westin is an amazing place to go for work or play. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the staff was always helpful and courteous and the venue for the conference I attended was outstanding! The lovely Charlotte downtown was easily accessible on foot and the hotel staff provided us with maps and directions to guide us. Thank you for a top quality experience! June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by marketing manager the room smelled like mildew upon entering. my checkin and checkout dates did not match my reversation confirmation. I was charged for both self parking and valet. the front desk staff did not seem to have the authority to correct my bill with ease. This is the second conference that I attended at this hotel and was not pleased with the price/value ratio. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and staff were wonderful. Everything met and exceeded my expectations except the temperature control in the room. No matter how low the thermostat was set, the room was still hot which made it hard to sleep. It was cold outside so I'm thinking it may have been on a central control to keep the air from coming on. Other than that, the room was wonderful and the bed was "heavenly". December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 days on a first time trip to Charlotte. The location was great, the room was large and clean, and the food and service were excellent. We are also big time fitness buffs, and the fitness center allowed us to continue our training without missing a beat. We will definitely look to staying at a Westin again. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great gym Very nice hotel. Have stayed twice. The restaurant in the hotel is nice; had surprisingly great scallops there. Love the gym: great size for a hotel, really good equipment. One of the times I stayed I got a room with spinning bike in it - a cool feature. They can definitely do a better job on SPG status recognition, but otherwise a really nice hotel. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shocking I must say that I was very disappointed with the service and aperence this stay with the Westin Charlotte. I checked in at 3:30 on Jan 19th and went up to my suite. I noticed there were no robes in the room for myself or my girlfriend to use so I went downstairs to make the request. Three hours later still no robes. I then proceeded to go back downstairs to find out what was the delay. After that we went to use the toilet in the bedroom.... It won't flush!!! Strike three comes with the headboard being completely broken off the bed... I'm not sure why housekeeping never reported that but I never should have seen it. Chrystal did apologize and took $100 off the room but what I still paid is more than what I should have for the events that occurred. I am completely shocked that the GM wasnt notified or has even called to apologize for what I experienced. It will take a strong act for me to consider another stay at the Westin Charlotte again. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs an update... The staff was very nice and the hotel in general was fine- I thought the room was a bit run down- my door lock broke, the toliet paper metal holder fell off the wall.... the hotel needs some dire updates and maintainance but in general everyone was nice and I enjoyed my stay- and I appreciate all the help and support I got from the staff. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Room, Gym & pool The room was wonderful! Hotel staff was very friendly. The gym had all the machines & weights I needed to do a great workout and with good space, water, towels and more. The only thing I was dissapointed at was the bar. I asked for Bailey's and they served me 1/8 of a cup (almost nothing!) and they charged me $12!!! It was ridiculous! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hotel After walking 39.3 miles in 2 days with the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer, it was awesome to relax in our hotel room. The mattress was wonderful, the shower head was awsome and the spa services were divine! The entire hotel staff was very professional and friendly. Will definitely stay at the Westin Charlotte the next time I'm in town! November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay Staff and hospitality were excellent! Room was clean and comfortable. I was glad to see that the Westin is promoting 'Green' programs to reduce wasteful re-washing of clean towels / linens. I made use of the program 3 of the 4 nights I stayed there. However, the one day I didn't use it I got no room service. A smelly shower curtain needed replacing and I had to leave a message w/ the cleaning staff. Otherwise highly recommended! September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Traveler I waited in this hotel lobby 4:30-6:30pm waiting for my room to be ready. They kept saying they would let me know when it was ready. I finally returned to the desk and they had never bothered to contact me. There were dozens of people waiting. When I got to my room there was clothingin the drawers. Clearly they never cleaned them. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was shabby Carpet was stained, sink chipped, furniture was dented and scratched. Definitely not what one would expect at a Westin. Plug by desk didn't work so good thing I had an extra adapter so I could plug in phone and laptop. Why is there a charge for wireless? Most cheaper hotels have free wireless. But the speed was decent. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Both nights I couldn't sleep, I was next to obnoxiiously loud guests, that went in and out of their room all night slamming doors. They were talking loudly in the hallway until 2 am , ect. I had to complain. Lack of sleep for an educational conference is never good. I definitely have had better experiences! March 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>