Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 869 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not on par for Westin I love Westin hotels but this one did not hit the mark. I asked if wine could be taken to a guest room and put in the frig. Yes, of course. I tipped them and trusted it would get there. Found out indirectly that they went up but no one was there so they didn't leave it as promised. When the recipient knew it should have been there via a friend of mine, she went to the desk and it took them a while to find it. They gave her a bottle of Prosecco for the mix-up which was nice but the surprise and plan ruined. The room had stains on the carpet, plugs for cell phone and computer few and far between, crawling under furniture, stretching from the wall. Lighting is terrible in the bathroom for ladies trying to do hair and make-up. Lobby bar was hot and miserable, taking the joy out of seeing colleagues. Food good. Gift shop insanely expensive. Dental floss $5. Chips were about the same. Self Parking Sunday-Friday $120. Card didn't work getting out of the garage, backing the line up so had to use credit card and drive around to lobby for refund (was supposed to be on master bill for event). And no self use luggage carts so be prepared to spend money. Not the Westin experience I am familiar with. And the review doesn't bother to ask what they could do better even when scored low. They did a nice job for our event however, banquet food was good, staff attentive, signage effective, the bedding very comfortable, and right across from the convention center, so I recommend for your event if prices are in budget. September 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay would have been great but the window ruined it. My fiancé and I stayed at the Westin in downtown Charlotte, NC. It was our five year anniversary and we were excited to finally get to stay in downtown Charlotte. We picked the Westin for its location to downtown, the views of the city and because we had heard so many great things about this hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The problem was the window, we could not see out of it to see the beautiful skyline, it was broken or not cleaned. We even payed extra to get city view but all we got was a broken fogged up window. As you can imagine this really was a disappointment because we had got the city view room and looked forward to the great skyline views, we tried to go down and talk to a customer service representative but every time we went down there was a line of 8-10 people and after waiting in line for 20 minutes or more on numerous occasions we finally gave up. So much for seeing the skyline. August 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not honor reservation The hotel failed to honor my reservation. I arrived late. The hotel informed me they were overbooked and they did not honor my reservation. The fact that I was booked and confirmed did not mater, nor did my SPG gold status. Do not recommend booking this hotel. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good! We just wanted to drop a note to say thank you for a wonderful stay. While we were there, we found all of your staff to be pleasant and helpful. However, we found 3 employees to have been pleasant above and beyond their normal duties. The first is Pierre at the front desk. He was absolutely funny and helpful. He made a wonderful first impression. The second was in the bar area, his name was Dino, and he made us feel like we were at our own hometown club. We truly enjoyed talking with him while at the bar. The third was the very pretty waitress Michelle (also in the bar). She was attentive, thorough, and laughed at all of our jokes. We just wanted to make certain all 3 of these employees are given a "great job" notice by your company!! We have been to many conventions, and we can't say enough about how these 3 made us feel welcome and comfortable!!!! Very Nice Job!!!!! Thanks again!!! July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOtel is great, Dinning conditions could be improved. Prices in the dinning room are to high for what is on the menu. The amount of time from order placement to receiving your meal is WAY TO LONG. July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB plus at Westin Charlotte This hotel has so much to offer from the location allowing leisurely walks to parks, museums, shopping and sports venues to great dining, attentive staff and the "go green and stay fit" programs!! July 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Multiple issues not addressed Recommended by friends from E & Y we thought this would be the perfect hotel. We encountered multiple disappointments! The fist night of our stay we were woken about 2 am by loud inebriated folks - ok maybe understandable. But the same transpired the following morning. We were surprised at the clientele!! That same morning housekeeping had neglected to clean our room. It gets worse - the next morning our sinks back up spitting out black gunk - we reported it - NOTHING was done! To insult us further - when we reported these issues we were given a free breakfast (inconsequential for such a highly rated establishment). We are not complainers - but were shocked at the way we were treated. The Westin came highly recommended and since family and friends are working in Charlotte now we will be visiting quite often, and we thought we had our "go to" hotel. July 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of Luster Recently stayed at the Westin over the weekend and for the price and the Brand you would just expect more. The tub and sink were both filled with water. We literally received 2 wash clothes and 2 towels, for two people and when requested more it was like pulling teeth, in addition the hand towels were dirty. View is blocked from construction and should be stated when making reservations. Overall quality has gone down, would not waste your money here. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Charlotte Just returned home from a great Memorial Day weekend in Charlotte, stayed at the Westin and couldn't be any happier. The entire stay was excellent, from making the reservation, checking in, checking out and everything in between. The room was outstanding, I was privileged to have a corner room facing South College Street on the 10th floor. The view was fantastic, the view behind my headboard was of the Bank of America Stadium, the view out of the other almost floor to ceiling window was of the Convention Center and the happenings below. Marissa G took care of my reservation and I was so impressed at her attention to details, she thought of everything long before I even considered it. The room was so clean and fresh, kudos to the housekeeping staff. I will forever be a fan of White Tea. Every staff member I had contact with was so friendly and eager to please, my future plans to visit family in Charlotte will always include staying at The Westin. June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My weekend in Charlotte Just returned home from a great Memorial Day weekend in Charlotte, stayed at the Westin and couldn't be any happier. The entire stay was excellent, from making the reservation, checking in, checking out and everything in between. The room was outstanding, I was privileged to have a corner room facing South College Street on the 10th floor. The view was fantastic, the view behind my headboard was of the Bank of America Stadium, the view out of the other almost floor to ceiling window was of the Convention Center and the happenings below. Marissa G took care of my reservation and I was so impressed at her attention to details, she thought of everything long before I even considered it. The room was so clean and fresh, kudos to the housekeeping staff. I will forever be a fan of White Tea. Every staff member I had contact with was so friendly and eager to please, my future plans to visit family in Charlotte will always include staying at The Westin. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were extremely satisfied with our room and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us in anything that we needed. The bed was very comfortable due to my severe back and neck injuries, it was the very first time I didn't wake up in pain. We were on the 18th floor and the view was beautiful. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Very nice looking hotel, great rooms, responsive staff. Looking forward to staying here again. May 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet Accommodations Overall was satisfied with this Hotel. My concern is providing a safe place to take my pets for a walk. The only grassy areas were next to very busy streets. Had to cross the street towards the stadium to find a safe grassy area. May 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service for a Business Meeting; Nice Hotel Facilities and Rooms Facilities and Hotel Rooms were very nice (new), but quality of service is severely lacking. Especially, if you're planning on having a business meal at the JP Charlotte restaurant. Booked a reservation at the JP Charlotte restaurant for breakfast for a client meeting. When we arrived for to check-in for our reservation, hostess informed us that reservation would not be honored because the 'wait list' was too long and that we would be added to the end of a 30 min wait list. Unacceptable and went to Lola's down the street instead. I'm usually a starwood loyalist when I travel, but this experience has changed my mind about where I'm staying when I'm in Charlotte (staying away). April 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love Westin Hotels, Not this one Anytime my wife and I visit a city that has a Westin it is our hotel of choice. This one will not be on my list again. We arrived at the hotel at 5pm and was told check in was at 4pm. Our room was not available. We were told that they would call us when it was ready and took our number. We were going to a concert that started at 7pm. Still no call but at 6:45 we returned to the hotel to check in and was told our room was still not available. We put our bags back in our car and went to the concert. Still no call we arrived back in the hotel at 10:45 to find our room finally ready. When we got to our room it was very hot. We turned the air to 60 but it never got below 70 in the room. My wife and I both slept on top of the covers due to how hot it was in the room. Room service was promptly knocking on our door though at 10:30 letting us know we needed to leave. This stay was definitely the most uncomfortable of all my Westin experience. I would definitely recommend other Westins just not this one. April 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pierre was FANTASTIC This was my first time at a Westin and it was for a conference. When I made the reservations, I had put into the comments that my colleagues and I would like to be close, as we had driven together. Pierre, at the front desk, worked magic and not only got us close, but managed adjoining rooms!!! We were very pleased. He made the stay at this Westin a great one. Thank you SO MUCH Pierre! April 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by World's largest Pub Crawl Arrived in time for the annual world's largest pub crawl. The city was alive and buzzing. Loved the gym and the variety and quantity of equipment. The gym was also super clean. There is construction so it is difficult to enter the hotel via rental car. The street construction is not under the hotel's control, but they need signage. I rang from the rental car and the Westin employee was not nice… Why don't you put up a sign other than loading dock? The garage was also super full and under construction. In addition, it took over two hours to find our packages that were fedex'd in advance. This was a problem as it made us super late for our meeting. The property is next to convention center and Nascar Hall of Fame and great restaurants within walking distance. Love having a mini starbucks in the lobby! April 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love Westin, but this hotel could use some improvement I love the Westin and have been very happy in the past with my stay. This time I would say it was average. Starting with the gentleman who checked me in - he was lukewarm. He was certainly not unfriendly, but I would not characterize him as friendly. The room was a corner room which is a fabulous view, but the carpet was stained and the room a bit worn. Our food was cold at the bar and not really that great. In addition, our breakfast was just OK. I have come to expect so much more, so I was disappointed. Thanks so much for asking. April 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Dining The allure of regional cuisines notwithstanding, many of your guests will not be enamored of an approach so locally defined that good breads, for example, are unavailable even upon request (JP) (and your more widely traveled guests will not consider cornbread an acceptable alternative). A more sophisticated eye might also broaden the entre' offerings just a bit on the assumption that Carolina cuisine may not appeal to European and other guests from abroad. In room dining brought cokes w/o glasses and without ice, bread with no butter, etc. Its a good hotel, but the food services are lagging a step behind. March 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall recommend Stayed in March 2016. The staff as great. The gym was great. I really appreciate that it was open 24hours. As usual the beds are very comfortable to sleep in. My only real criticism is that the cleaning people only leave 3 towels every day for clearly 2 people. I know I'm not the only set of 2 people who requires more than 3 towels. But overall, I recommend this property. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuck at CLT on Weather Cancelations After my second flight of the night, and the last one on the schedule, I was stuck at CLT with no room reserved and no help from AA (weather). No rental cars, over an hour for taxi, I found the Westin Charlotte and an uber SUV, and I was set. Status recognized at checkin by a friendly southern smile and checked into a very nice room, I was cleared for late checkout so I could work the next day. Stay could not have been better, so together we made lemonade from the lemons provided by mother nature. Will look to book this hotel on my next (hopefully planned) trip to Charlotte. March 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good, but some disappointment The hotel staff was friendly, courteous, and very responsive to our needs. I was here for a conference and the facilities were very good. I was disappointed, however, to see some very large and noticeable stains on the carpet in our guest room. For a hotel of this caliber, I would have expected a better appearance. March 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Reviewed I was skeptical about staying here after reading the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was nice and it was clean. The front desk was very accommodating. They honored our requests to be on a high floor and a much later checkout without any resistance. It's right next to Panthers stadium which would be awesome if you were going to a game. We had no issues w noise or housekeeping knocking. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Westin. There were some rowdy guests hanging out in the hallway multiple times during the night. Not the hotel's fault. The nice gentleman at the desk during checkout was so nice an apologetic. He is fantastic. I am sorry that I did not get his name. The valet staff were very good too. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Overnight Stay We travelled from the beach for the Lego Kidfest at the Charlotte Convention Center. We chose the Westin because it was directly across the street from the venue. I read reviews here and on the hotel's site before booking. As usual, there were the usual nit-picky reviews from those who think that every restaurant and hotel should be in "like new" condition forever. I always take them with a grain of salt, as should everyone, and booked the room. My wife, 10 year old son and I booked a deluxe double. Deluxe only ensures that you are above the 19th floor, and is only about a $10 difference. Self-parking is $20 a day, kind of pricy, but in the ballpark of mostly everywhere. One bonus is that we were allowed to stay even after we checked out, until we left town. We arrived at approximately 1:30pm and although check-in is listed at 3:00 our Guest Services Rep, Ray checked us in without batting an eye. My wife is an RN and worked the entire night before we travelled and we are so thankful for this; my wife was able to go in and get right to sleep while my son and I surveyed the city. The room: Well stocked, clean bathroom with a huge rain shower head and wand. Two bottles of complimentary water, Starbucks coffee for the coffee maker, a mini-frige, in room safe, iron and board, big flatscreen tv, huge window with shades and room darkening curtains. Their "heavenly" beds are very nice, I slept like a baby. The room has wired high speed internet access, but there is a charge for wireless. Overall, the room was exceptional. Workout room and pool: The workout room was very large and well equipped. Two bike styles, elipticals, treadmills, free weights, those big balls, and yoga mats. They also provided new personal earbuds to be used in the machines for the iPod dock, usb port, and television. The indoor pool and area was clean and big enough for some serious lapping if we chose. As we were in town for the Lego Kidfest the pool was packed, which was fine with us, I'm sure it was a treat for all the kids. The locker room was very nice, with plenty of lockers with electronic locks that you could program for yourself. there were also two showers and a sauna. We did not visit the restaurant, as we had picked out others in town. We would have had breakfast, but it was much too pricy for us, $23 for the buffet and ala carte wasn't any better. We chose to walk to Panera's for a quick bite. Nor did we visit the cocktail lounge. They do have a Starbucks in the lobby, which was nice. The only personnel contact was Ray at the front desk, she was great. Very personable and helpful. Overall, I am giving this 5 stars, I think the hotel earn it. We will return when we again visit Charlotte. February 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Westin. If you are a regular business traveler you have certain expectations of a Westin property because they are fairly uniform and good across the board. This particular property misses the mark. The facility is showing some serious wear and carpets and room furniture need attention. I had to stop at the front desk to request that someone actually vacuum the floor I was staying on as it had no attention whatsoever over a three day period which happened to fall over a holiday. It was genuinely gross and uncomfortable as there was food everywhere. Ironically housekeeping did attend to that but skipped servicing my room for a second time during my stay. I had even called specifically to request service before leaving for work. The room service was poor - cold, dull and overpriced for what it was. Even the 'heavenly bed' didn't nail it as the pillows are the most uncomfortable I've ever experienced at a Westin. You have lots of choices uptown Charlotte and I suggest you do your research and choose a hotel that delivers, at minimum, a clean and we'll managed property. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raven "Ray" was awesome My array was exceptional and i owe majority to Ray at the front desk. She was the most attentive I have seen in years. She went above to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied. She went the extra mile and escorted us to our rooms to assure we were happy and we were. She was the best concierge I have ever encountered. She was patient, kind, and concerned. Raven, you are super, pleasant, and full of joy. I am grateful to have met you. December 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed, Bar & Breakfast! Most impressed with the comfort of the bedding, the downstairs cocktail bar/staff, and the breakfast buffet. Have been coming to the Westin in Charlotte for 20 years to watch Carolina play, and would gladly recommend the hotel to others. Go Panthers! December 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin walls... I've never experienced any Starwood hotel with such horrible noise proofing. I could hear everything - I mean everything - from the neighboring rooms and was woken up at 2am when my neighbors returned from their night out. Not because they were being particularly loud - the walls were that thin. Smaller gripes - no platinum upgrade offered and the Starbucks closed an hour prior to the stated time. November 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Not Great I loved this place! The rooms and hotel itself were very nice. But, sadly, nothing came with the cost of the room. Breakfast at the restaraunt was crazy expensive, drinks at the bar were outrageous and they even charged me to print my flight tickets. Parking is also not included. The only thing I didn't mind paying for was dinner at JP Restaraunt because it was amazing. Wireless Internet access costs extra if your are not a SPG member but it is free to sign up so no big deal there. Very under-staffed at the front desk, had to wait for almost a half our just to get some extra towels. Other than that, be prepared for them to nickel and dime you!!! November 30, 2015
  • 2016-10-22 T09:57:59.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_869, tr_869
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>