The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet issues. Everything about checking in and out was wonderful. Parking/Valets/Front desk/waitress were awsome, but i was not happy with my room. The carpet was horrible - stains and more stains. I was not comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel is terribly understaffed, therefore the customer service needs improvement. I received poor service at the restaurant for breakfast and I waited 80 minutes for a room service order that had no items that needed to be cooked! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay at the Westin in Charlotte This was a very nice hotel. The staff was excellent, pleasant, and helpful. The hotel was quiet, the rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Given the Name and Reputation The Westin Charlotte is a beautiful hotel, but once you get beyond that surface I was disappointed. When I made the reservation, I requested an early check-in time of 11am and was told that would be no problem. When I arrived, I was told that was not possible and no attempt was made to rectify this. When I got to my room, it was clear it had not been vacuumed or vacuumed well. While I appreciate the hair dryer (common at hotels these days), the quality was poor and it was lacking the cone or diffuser (talk with your female employees & they'll explain why this is important). I like the idea of the green service (decline housekeeping and get $5 coupon), but it was unclear as to exactly what this meant. Was I only declining new bed linens or all housekeeping? If it was all, $5 is not enough. Because it was unclear, I did not opt for this service, but noted that my bed linens were not changed anyway - so what was the point? Finally, the water pressure in the shower was so bad/weak that I had to wash my hair under the faucet to get it clean - not appreciated. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Charlotte I had a wonderful experience with my stay at the Westin Charlotte. The condition of the hotel is a solid 4 star, I really enjoyed the bed! The service was incredible, they were there for every request. I hope to return soon Tonja March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't accept the "Green Option"! In most hotels it just means no new sheets and towel, but someone still cleans the room, empties the trash, and you get new coffee packs each day. Not at the Westin. It means no one services the room at all for your entire stay! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints We love to stay at Westin hotels and this one in Charlotte NC has been added to our list. Always comfortable and always friendly. Would recommend it anytime. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Ember Grill and Lobby Bar The food in the restaurant was awesome, the service was below par! The same for the lobby bar. The service was below par! Both locations are expensive and should provide service that goes along with the price you are paying. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Everything was smooth as always. One complaint...in room 1809, every time the toilet flushed, it sounded like a doorbell was going off. It happened throughout the weekend...something the maintenance staff should check on. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough help We waited each morning in a line for breakfast. I don't think there were enough wait staff. Also, did not know there was not evening turn down service. I guess we haven't stayed in that class of hotel for quite some time. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was nice the room had broken lamp and the lamp shades were torn. The toilet paper hold was lose and the paper kept falling off. The first room that we were put is was outside the venting for the kitchen and it smelled like grease. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected My recent stay at the Westin Charlotte was wonderful. The moment you arrive you realize why you chose to stay there. The staff makes you feel special. The rooms are clean, spacious and provide you with a wonderful view. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality! The staff at the Westin Charlotte went above and beyond to assist me! I was very impressed with the level of customer service I received. The hotel was clean and comfy. Also the 24 hr town car service was so convenient! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice - but know what to expect Very comfortable, quiet and clean room. Great banquet room and food service! Beware of the extra $18 per day to park at the hotel. Also, the bottled water in the room is not complimentary as advertised. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post-Game Layover Our overnight stay was after a recent football game. Everything was great from check-in to check-out. Beautiful hotel and comfortable rooms. Just what was needed after a day out and about. Would definitely stay again. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Fixes Remote didn't work, maybe battery was dead, the menu was not full(parts were missing) was a little upsetting that room service was gonna be a hour and a half wait, (at 9:30 at night) other than that the stay was good February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but My room was beautiful, the bed was dreamy but the hallway noise was atrocious! The 2" gap under the door probably had a lot to do with it. I would stay here again but ask for a "quiet" room if they have such a thing. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time my room was unclean This is my second stay in which my room was not clean and the room was extremely warm. The carpet was very soiled; I actually never walked on the carpet without shoes. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference rooms This was the best hotel in the 13 years of doing conferences. That the meeting rooms were large. Great audio.. Easy to go to one room to another . The food provided and snacks were great. I hope we come back. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great execpt Ember restaurant Had a great stay at the Westin Charlotte, except for a visit to Ember. Really bad server, who had the response of "no problem" to any request. On top of that, was never served soup that was ordered and charged form. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NACBA Conference The room was beautiful; food at the restaurants great; check in trouble free. Only problem is 2 of the five days we were there housekeeping never showed up. Unbelievable. That would cause us to not stay there again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlotte Westin features Great accomodations, clean rooms and banquet facilities. Staff are prompt, courteous and smiling with positive attitudes and very helpful. The hotel staff focus on details providing a warm and friendly experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke Smell In Room Our room had a smoke smell in it. My husband & I have allergies so we weren't happy. We told the front desk & they said, "someone probably is smoking in their room & it's coming through the vents" very causally. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this hotel I really enjoyed my NYE stay here. Aside from the smoker on my hall, my experience was wonderful. The beds are amazing, the rooms are clean, and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant was also really great. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Rooms were dirtly, old drinks left in mini bar that did not work. Toilette overflowed, front dest could not get anything correct with 4 pp sharing two rooms. Charging for internet these days is a total rip off. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charolotte Stay hotel was good. Needed to be placed on a waiting list for a micrpwave , due to a special diet. I never received one, and was never asked if I did. Other than that, the room was awesome , and the food wonderful. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by used to be a nice hotel WE have stayed here since it was built. The sheets at one time were a nice quality and bath robes always in the room. Now we were upgraded to a nice room and there was nothing as nice as your most basic hotel. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay for the price. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. Lobby has free wifi and nice, albeit loud, lounging area. I ordered room service for lunch for a telephone meeting and they didn't bring what I ordered. I couldn't say anything without disrupting the flow of my meeting. The woman that took my order spoke broken English and I don't think she understood me. Also, my room was never cleaned one day. I put the Do not disturb sign up in the morning but then took it down around noon. I called at 1 p.m. to let them know they could come and they never came. I called back around 5 p.m. and they said it was too late and they would send me towels and a $5 voucher to use toward food in the hotel. I planned on using the next morning at brunch but when I went down to brunch at 11:00 a.m. they said they only had brunch on Sundays that weekend. Even thought it was advertised for brunch both days. Several times I went to the gift shop and it was closed with a sign on the door that said "back at XX time". I kept going back but it was never opened at the time it said. Overall service was not good. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service from beginning to end Myself and my group experienced issused from beginning to end. From the room accomodations, room blocking, deilvery of items to room, vent covering falling on someone, late check outs not setup to issues with compensation for things like valet not being completed. In order for my group to get what we were promised it took 3 seperate trips to the front desk each trip ranging from 1-3 hours. I booked this property via recommendation from a friend however I must say I will not be recommending this property to anyone else. There is no reason why we had to recieve the service we recieved. I am mostly upset because though this was planned months and months in advance my bride who was there celebrating her bachelorette party weekend (which this was all a surprise to her) had to come down to the desk because she had enough with the horrible customer service and accomodations. I am extremly unsatisfied and not appreciative of the treatment or added on stress that not only made my weekend worse but also in turn made my party late for other events we had scheduled throughout the weekend. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service Overall an average experience. One of the light switches in the bed-side lamp had to be fixed. Despite pointing it out at the reception it was not done. The lamp is continuously lit - using up power. January 30, 2014
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>