The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 777 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the room. The mattress and pillow were very uncomfortable. The carpet was fraying in the room and several places throughout the hotel. This Westin was moderate at best. Definitely not worth the money. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-In delay Experienced a big delay in getting checked in on Sunday afternoon for a conference of 11,500 women. Appeared that all maid staff was not in place to take care of rooms in a timely manner. All other areas of the hotel experience was tops. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Great hotel within the city. The rooms are outstanding and comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by large events Staff was polite but overwhelmed with the large number of guest. it was an average of an hour wait in check out . I had a package delivered and never received a notification call. Room was very comfortable with no issues. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy I stayed on the 7th floor and the room was extremely noisy. There was plenty of noice on both nights from the hallway and adjoining rooms. I was woken up several times in the night because of this. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several minor problems at a nice hotel The Westin is, well, a Westin. But I experienced a few annoyances during my stay. The clock in my room was one hour ahead, and despite having a college degree, I could not figure out how to change the time. Shouldn't this be noticed by the team cleaning the room? The TV was Equally difficult to operate - hard to even turn on and impossible to change the channel. Finally, the comforter on the bed is designed for an Arctic climate so it would be great to lighten it up. But as I said, it's a Westin so otherwise good service and comfort prevailed. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was very impressed with the staff and overall look of the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never a bad stay My only complaint was that my room was not ready when I arrived although I called that morning and was promised that it would be. Check in time was at 2pm however, I didn't get keys until 9pm. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs service improvement Very disappointed, dirty carpets in our room, we asked for sheets and it took 1 hour, we called 3 times, we asked for a towel and it tool 1/2 hour….nice hotel, but terrible service. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation Mishap Reserved room for 3 people. Received a room with one Kingsize bed. When asked for at least a rollaway, all were taken because others had experienced the same problem. This hotel is not equipped for large volumes of people on a convention level. The elevator situation was also a disaster. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference weekend It was a great conference and the hotel made it a relaxing weekend. While the check in lines were long, the staff gave people water bottles. Nice touch. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service When checking in I was met with what I considered to be disrespect and disregard for me as the customer. There were three possibly four of us to share a room. I was told that even though I had requested two double beds, only one king bed room was available. Then the manager when I requested to speak with him, replied to me that he could offer me sheets and pillows but nothing else except paying for an additional room at the same cost. I asked for rollaway beads and was told they did not have them, yet for two days after that on at least two occasions say beds being rolled down the halls to other rooms. I asked that if double room became available could we move into another room after the first night. I was told no, however the next day others came in and were given rooms with double beds without a problem. Therefore I ended up having to pay for two rooms for 7 days which was not in my budget. I received no prior notification so I could have made other arrangements then I was treated very rudely by the hotel staff and the manager. Costing me twice as much for lodging that I was not prepared to pay. I have stayed at this hotel before but do not intend to stay again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great Experience. The only problem was my room key was deactivated and it took over 30 minutes to get help. Also the food is over priced. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Clearly identified criteria to describe room and type of accommodations would be helpful. If a customer requests two double beds months in advance of arrival, notification that the request cannot be honored should be timely and clearly delineated. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Cozy and Great Service Room accommodations are comfortable and cozy and staff are great! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AKA Conference The biggest problem was waiting for the room to be ready for occupancy. There should have been more staff for the volume of people attending the conference. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by charlotte expectations The hotel met all my expectations and more. I was able to get a choice room, check-in early for my 4 days conference, and check out late for my 7 PM flight home. The bed was great, the view nice. Room service was very quick, though wish menu had more offerings. Everything was very convenient, all the staff I met was very nice, opened doors, said "hello" and made this one of the best of my 100+ hotel stays in my life. I don't know if business will ever take me back, but this is where I recommend anyone to stay !!!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel I've stayed here many, many times over the past few years as a frequent business traveler. The rooms are clean, the fitness center (especially since it was remodeled) is great, and I've had very few issues. At times I've felt that check in could be faster...and occasionally I've had an issue with the cable going out on certain channels. But overall, it's my hotel of choice when I travel to Charlotte and am usually treated to a nice, comfortable, clean stay! Mini starbucks in the lobby is a nice morning bonus too. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AKA Boule Great Staff, very accommodating July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location but Mediocre Service Arrived at 4:30 pm and room was not ready. As a gold member and not an early check in, have not encountered this before. Staff indicated due to hotel being "full". After I indicated I was going to wait by desk until room was ready (had several small bags and traveling solo), a ready room was located. In the almost empty restaurant with 4 wait staff,hostess seated us without a menu and 10 minutes passed before a waiter appeared at our table, while several conversed with other adjacent tables. Room did not have pen with note pad, had to locate my own." No do not disturb" sign. All minor yes, but not expected for a hotel with these rates and prices. Warning: Indoor Lap Pool In Gym beccomes haven for children on weekends. one parent and 10 children - not all belonged to that parent. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Staff Everyone was very professional Excellent Hotel July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by no free wi-fi??? My girlfriend and I were in town for the Panthers game and stayed at the Westin Saturday night. The room was very nice, very clean, and the bed was oh so comfortable! My only gripe is that there is no free wi-fi in the rooms! You would think that if you are paying this much for a room that wi-fi would be included these days. After all - how much are some wireless routers to put on each floor?!? The nice fellow that checked us in was super. He was very helpful in giving us ideas for places to eat, things to do, etc..., and got us in our room at noon! I would definitely stay here again as it is convenient to all that uptown Charlotte has to offer, the stadium to watch the Panthers, and was very nice, but just hope they start throwing in some amenities that most much cheaper hotels throw in. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I recently attended a wedding at your lovely property. The staff was very friendly and most accommodating, from the agents at the front desk to the bellman. We loved the beds and the shower hardware....would love to own one. The ballroom where the wedding was being held, on the 2nd floor was something out of a movie, simply breathtaking. I asked the Bride if she designed the wedding and she let me know it was the Hotels wedding planner that took her vision and turned it into an amazing reality. I design offices so I'm always looking for ideas. Kudos to this individual. All in all a wonderful stay. My only one concern was the internet in the room. It is a pay service and kept disconnecting. Not a huge deal but still a little frustrating. Will definitely keep Westin on my Radar for future stays. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not feel like a Westin Have stayed here weekly for several months now and not once has the staff recognized that. Additionally this previous week my room preferences were not met. Was surprised to learn when I document a request in a reservation, it isn't even reviewed until I check in. Whats the purpose of the hotel staff asking me to document such request in my reservation when its not reviewed? Not terribly impressed with the service here but there isn't another Westin to revert to in the area. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay In town for a conference at the hotel. Staff was great, food was good, and room was clean and quiet. Stayed 5 nights total and was impressed with the responsiveness of each employee. Found a wonderful place close to the hotel to eat true southern cuisine, Lola's is a must if you stay at the Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience I really enjoyed my stay at the Charlotte Westin. Staff were courteous, the facilities are in excellent condition and I especially enjoyed the well-equipped pool/gym. I look forward to coming back for another stay in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Great location - easy to get to and from most places in Charlotte. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Self-parking was convenient once you learned about it but you need to ask. There should be more information about self-parking on the website. Food was good but expensive. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check in process was very good. My room 434 was anything, but what I expected. There was a fan runnung outside of the room day and night. The room smelled like burnt grease. I had to use one of the coffee packets and place at the HVAC intake to change the spell of the room. I had no wash clothes the first day. Had to use hand towels for wash clothes. When I needed an extra hour for check out, Jessica at the guest counter was very short with me just said no April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed here for an on-site conference. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the front desk staff very helpful. The catered food was very good. I do wish the Starbucks was open more hours. Great job! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Downtown Charlotte NC What a great property, excellent staff, food and meeting facilities. Easy walking distance to attractions, shopping and restaurants...what more could you want for a business convention. July 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>