The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Staff are not responsive to guest concerns nor informative about hotel practices. Even when you ask about items that would require a clear answer, vague answers are given. Don't ask for late departure because this facility doesn't have that option. And do not bother bringing children- not looked upon fondly. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room, good location, bad food Overall I'd recommend the Westin if you need to stay Downtown in Charlotte. The room was comfortable and the hotel staff did a great job. The only problem I had was eating at the hotel the first night, ordered Shrimp and Grits with 2 beers and fries. Shrimp had a bleach flavor, seasoning was OK but not the equal of other places I've had this dish (at 2/3 the price) and the fries were cold (beer was very good - Goose Island IPA). Luckily there are a LOT of great places to eat within walking distance that won't cost you >$50/person. May 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I have at the Charlotte Hotel for a meeting, it is a beautiful building, nice rooms, excellent beds, climate pool was superb, the gym is very spacious, the NB gear lend program was so great and the best of the hotel was the fantastic friendly staff. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition I stayed at the Westin Charlotte for 3 days last week April 20-22nd and upon check I was not pleased with the location of the room I was given, actually I could only see a brick retaining wall ! This floor and room was far from any preferred SPG floor, especially with a hotel of 20 plus stories. I asked to be moved and I was simply told the hotel is booked and maybe try back the next day to see if someone has checked out. "Really"! That was the 1st time I had received a brush off from any of the the hotel group. I explained to the front desk agent that I had booked my room more than a month ago, again I was told "sorry" Sir try back tomorrow . I emailed the hotel manager (Guntram Merl) three times and as of today 04/25/15 , I have not heard a single word !! There is much room for improvement in quality customer service. Overall, the room was clean and bed was comfortable as expected. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Embers Grille Has Serious Service Issues I would recommend this hotel as long as you don't have any need to use its restaurant facilities. Two days in a row I went down to The Embers and two days in a row sat in an empty restaurant and had to go back to the host stand to ask someone to wait on me. Two days in a row. Plenty of servers milling around and me sitting having to ask for service. Also, food is mediocre at best. Asked how I wanted my meat prepared and told them medium, it shows up at the table charred - literally. Really unhappy with what should have been a much better experience. Once I got service the servers were charming and accomodating...I'd give F&B zero stars but wasn't an option. April 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing and Rooms My experience was not good. The prepaid room was not applied properly and I was asked to pay again several times. After two days it was straightened out and was an accounts payable error on the Hotel side. I later discovered my credit card was also charged numerous times for the rooms as well, which I had to spend more time fixing. The rooms let all the sound in and you can hear every word, footstep, etc. The Maids make unnecessary noise talking, playing radios, etc all day and the service was poor. After these issues and discussions at the front desk (5 times), I was not offered anything for my troubles. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory Westin Experience Checked in on a Sunday. The valet staff is very welcoming and helpful, even if Service Express fails to support their efforts. As a Platinum, I was actually upgraded upon checkin, a very rare event at this hotel (and not entirely the staff's fault -- there is an extreme lack of suites given the hotel's design) and now had a window in the bathroom to go with the jacuzzi. The rooms still suffer from a lack of soundproofing, particularly around the doors, but they have been spruced up a bit. Breakfast in Embers both mornings was good, and particularly the quality of the food, although the staff, while eager, seemed overwhelmed the second morning. The valet staff is terrific, but are constantly undercut by the failure of Service Express to relay vehicle requests to them. The hotel remains extremely well located for the convention center, and is convenient to most of Uptown. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need training and awareness My experience at the Westin in Charlotte was NOT a pleasant experience on Feb 4th. Was actually checked in the side or additional connected room with a couch as a pull out. Called down to front desk after a half hour of waiting for some one to respond or check into it had to come down to Front desk and deal with Emily Hilo. She took care of actually checking me into the right room - but just a mess and many folks at the front desk and whatever/whenever need training. I also did not receive my wake up call nor my invoice under my door per my request - not sure if they were entered/place in room next door that I ended up not having access to. Much surprised this is a Company owned location. Attention to training is highly recommended for this location. I have a team with 4-5 folks staying at the hotel most weeks I'm on site every 2-3 weeks but I will debate where to stay next time even though I'm a LifeTime Platinum Member and currently conducting work on behalf of SPG. March 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T19:41:28.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_807, tr_807
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>