The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Rooms It was 26 degrees in Charlotte, and my 1st room had no heat. It took forever for maintenance to come check the heat, so I moved to a second room. The second room smelled like smoke and was supposed to get a non- smoking room. After a switch to a third room I was frustrated to find that there was no heat in there either. at 1030pm Maintenance/Engineering came up and assured me that I wasnt just making it up, and that the heater was in fact blowing out cold air. Adjustments were made and then the heat began to work. For what its worth, the manager took care of the valet parking and two meals but needless to say I will not stay here the next time Im in Charlotte.. The complimentary meals and valet were not worth sitting in the cold and putting up with the guest services employee on the phone that seemed less than thrilled that I made several calls/complaints.. Oh yeah forgot to mention that the extra door lock was busted on the door. No thanks January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decently Dependable Checked in on a Sunday for a conference at the adjacent convention center. The valet is and has always been fast and efficient, although self-parking is a simple alternative. Check in was quick, although I hate being told I have been upgraded when I am given exactly the room I reserved. The hotel has limited suites, so I have found upgrades here very sparse. My room, a corner king was pleasant is the standard Westin way, although the extra windows are a definite positive. Breakfast in the restaurant was quick and the food was fine. The hotel's gym is more than adequate, and the Starbucks stand in the lobby is a definite amenity. The front desk was extremely defiant when I requested a late checkout (even after I pointed out my Platinum status), but I managed to win the argument. No errors with billing, and my car was brought out quickly each time. As mentioned, the hotel is adjacent to the convention center and offers convenient access to CLT and to Uptown. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 11PM..Really I had this room (2030) booked for the week, departing Friday. At 11pm on Thursday night, security pounded on my door saying I didn't belong there and I had to leave immediately. I called the front desk and talked to the manager who asked if I had any dealing with the front desk that day, which I didn't. I was here on business and recovering from major surgery...being startled out of sound sleep in the middle of the night was so wrong. I'm not sure why or who cancelled my reservation but the front desk personnel needs better training. A simple phone call would have sufficed and no, I will not stay here again unless it is the only hotel available. Extremely bad experience. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big convention hotel with poor guest service I am a Starwood member. Requested early check in since I was speaking at a conference. Concierge, Nicole, advised there was not a room ready. Sent me to the locker room to change. What is the point of membership if you cannot be accommodated? I asked for a room away from the elevator. She put me straight across from the exit stairway. The door started banging every few minutes at 5:30am. I assume it was staff. I asked Nicole at another point if I could have a walking map. She was checking in a LONG line of guests. She told me I had to wait in line like the rest ofmthemguests. I guess she doesn't know the meaning of concierge. Very unpleasant stay for me. Will not be back. June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs new management This is the first time that I have stayed at a Westin hotel and probably my last. My first day, i requested a room change, the comforter had stains as well as the carpet. My new room there were stains on the comforter as well as the carpet but not as noticeable as my first room. For three days the carpet in the hallway was not vacuumed. In addition, I noticed that a towel I placed on the floor had been refolded and placed back on the shelf. My fourth day there, my room was not cleaned until 8 pm that night due to some issue with the computer. This place is a nightmare!! The only positive thing about my stay was that the front desk staff was very friendly and professional. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Enough The hotel is nice enough if you have plenty of money in your budget to spend. Otherwise, you may want to go elsewhere. As I was here because of a conference, the room rates were reasonable. When I needed anything from the staff, they were always polite and saw to my needs immediately. The problems I did have were during the dining events. The wait staff were always hovering and I find that very annoying. They were always wanting to take my plate, cup, and flatware too soon. I had to wave them away many, many times. Also, the food served wasn't up to par for this type of hotel. If you are staying here - eat elsewhere. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freakin sweet Booked one of the corner suites and it was amazing. I guess I've always stayed in cheap hotels, but I was just shocked at how nice and new everything seemed. Also, just the drive up to the hotel was impressive! Would definitely stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs complementary services The hotel met my expectation except the following that will determine if I have to use their services next time. They are: - Complementary bus service to airport and back - complementary breakfast - complementary Internet service in the rooms. November 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miserable Stay I really wanted to be able to say I enjoyed this stay....but just can't. Will give credit where it is due....the room was clean, and the beds are always comfortable. But in room 504, there was a noise problem that occurred basically all night long, keeping me awake. The plumbing pipes popped, clanked, and banged continuously, and it was so loud that the only way to drown it out was to play the TV loud...but who can sleep like that? First night was not as bad, but second and third nights were awful. I kept thinking it would subside, but it didn't. On the third night I was desperate for sleep, and called the front desk twice. On the second call, they sent an "engineer" to our room, and after discussion he said it was related to the heating/cooling system water return, and there was nothing he could do about it. At this point, at about 2 AM, it was pointless to ask to try to change rooms. I brought this to the attention of the front desk person when I checked out. She was "sorry for our experience". The topper came later that day when my group went to the restaurant in the middle of the afternoon, just to get some coffee. I have never had such awful service. It was not busy at all, most tables were empty. It took five minutes to be seated...the hostess just walked away. Then after we were seated, it took 10 minutes for anyone to come to the table. We ordered coffee and tea (Starbucks was closed, or we would have gone there), and asked for water. The water never came, so one of us went over to the bar and got the water for us. The attitude of the server was very negative. I guess she was aggravated this was not going to be a big check...although I have to say, paying $15.16 for two cups of coffee and two cups of hot tea is pretty exhorbitant to me. We were so unsatisfied with the service, we did not leave a tip. I am very happy to tip generously when service is GOOD, but do not feel compelled to leave a tip when the service is terrible. The waitress had the audacity to come back to the table and say in a very snotty tone " I really want to thank you". That was the last straw. So uncalled for. This was my first visit to Charlottte, and it won't be my last, but I won't be staying at this hotel again. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check Out Drama I have stayed at this hotel a few times and usually don't have too much trouble. However the last time I stayed I was charged for valet parking for three days. When I explained that I did not use valet, the front desk manager, was suspicious and asked me if I could prove I didn't use valet. Not the way I expect to be treated as a Platinum member or any guest for that matter. It was a bit embarrassing to have to search for a receipt for off site parking February 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by High expectations, low performance I checked in and when I did, no mention of the green program (not having maid service) was made. However, when got to my room 701, I read the door hanger and promptly put it out at around 3:30 pm. I did not have washrags and thought this was part of your downsizing/green program so had to use handtowels until in talking with my fellow attendees that they had washrags. I did follow up with a housekeeper in my hallway and finally got washrags the on Friday afternoon. I had one little $5 green redemption card flipped under my door on Friday and that was it. My bathroom never did get warm despite having the room thermostat turned to 75. The building was horribly cold the entire meeting. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I thought the hotel was very nice. My only issue with the experience was the quality of the restaurant food. The hot food on the breakfast buffet was lukewarm and the portion sizes for a few of the appetizers did not live up to their price point. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a major disappointment. We stayed at the Westin assuming the accommodations would be superior to those of the other major chains in Charlotte. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The carpet in the room was heavily stained (actually filthy). I requested another room and, after waiting an hour and a half, I was given a new room. Unfortunately, the staff never checked the room and it was in worse shape that the first one. My daughter and I tolerated it rather than going through the process again. I called the hotel when I got home and the only solution that was proposed was reversing my parking charge. They seemed uninterested. Until this hotel improves it's cleanliness and room maintenance, I would not recommend it. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve party This review is about the NYE party the hosted in their Charlotte - Uptown location. The hotel itself is clean and beautiful, and the front desk woman who checked us in was great, but the good ends there. Do not waste your money on the NYE party. The bartenders were rude and when I tried yo order a cordial, which was advertised, they had NO idea what I was talking about. They advertised they would have a champaign fountain and they did not. The process to receive your wristband was a disaster. Some woman told us and others to follow a couple to a different area and the couple was going up to their room, so we had to stand in line all over again! The hor'derves weren't anything exciting, but we expected this and had dinner at McCormick and Schmicks prior to the party. It was so bad, we only stayed for an hour and walked to where Charlotte's first night was being held. It was a free event that was WAY better than paying the $280 for The Westin's party. Honestly I'd be embarrassed to be a nice hotel and throw that train wreck. As a hotel, it is great, good location and clean. The bartenders are rude and clueless to the drinks they are serving. We also had a rude cashier that we bought tickets from who charged us for an extra champaign that we didn't want and told us there wasn't anything she could do about it, she said we wanted three, when there were on,y two of us and we both had mentioned TWO. Very disappointing. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel over Labor Day weekend We stayed at the Westin Charlotte over Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to the Charlotte area. It was a very pleasant experience and overall exceeded our expectations. The staff was courteous and helpful. They pointed out sights to see while vacationing and how to get around. I was concerned when I read some poor reviews prior to booking but decided to give it a try anyway! I am surprised at some of the other low ratings! What complainers. To some people if the hotel doesn't give them something free they complain. The hotel was clean, elegant, and had a great bar area and the rooms were well appointed. The room did not have a wow factor but for the price I did not expect it to blow me away. Clean, neat, with a little sophistication. I also enjoyed the fact that we were not right next to EPICENTRE. Too much noise at night during the weekend. The Westin is a few blocks away so you can still walk to EPICENTRE in less than 10 mins and you are away from the crowds when you want to relax. Yes, some things are overpriced; in room dining, parking, internet but I would expect this from any 3-4 star hotels in a major downtown area. I am pleased and glad we decided to rate for ourselves rather than base it off reviews alone! Thank you Westin! September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no attention to detail Nice hotel from a distance. Requested rooms near each other a month in advance and were put on different floors. After refusing to accept, rooms were changed. Room was missing bath and shower products. Free water bottle on dresser had been opened, partially drunk. No waste basket linings. Pillows were hard, no extra's and no extra blanket. No plastic bag in closet for dirty clothes. Restaurant waiters were terrible. Got attitude when I had to go get silverware and napkins for table AFTER food was served. Complained to front desk and was told "sorry, I can give you some SPG points." LOL. As if I'd ever come back. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has fees for everything I stayed here for a conference and found that they charged a fee for everything including $50/night for damages as well as including your parking and entire stay at the beginning of your stay rather than at the end. Upon checking out a day earlier than on my original reservation (but that I stated upon checking in), I was informed that there would be a fee of one night's stay plus tax as penalty. Not to mention that I did not get the room I had reserved, and that housekeeping ignored the "Do not disturb" sign hanging on the door (which also was removed and not replaced). July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff inconsistent 3 people in my group asked if we could check out late due ot a meeting lasting until 2. One was told yes until 4, one was told yes until 3. I was told yes until 1 (my meeting lasted until 2) then I would be charged $75 to stay until 4. Why was I treated differently? Doors slam too hard in the hallways waking me each time someone enteres their room near mine. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conferenece Meeting spaces were adequate. amenities met expectations. Coffee was terrible. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor or No Response The Westin Charlotte is indeed new. As such everything does appear clean and attractive. However, 1) beds so soft, no back support, 2) room too hot / thermostat didn't work / desk did not respond to complaint. 3) no mention by hotel of my SPG membership neither at check-in or check-out...suppose they don't care about that, 4) Double charged on stay...no mention of this while there. Called the accounting dept and left message. Never returned my call, 5) hotel food acceptable but pricing unreasonable, 6) charged $18 to park my car in hotel parking...you would think that guests should receive complementary parking. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A welcoming Westin I stay at a lot of hotels. I've traveled for business and conventions over twenty weekends this year. You think all hotels are the same but they are not. These folks really have their act together. Staff are well trained, attentive, and competent at their jobs. Food arrived quickly and correctly both in the bar and to room service. You think you should take these things for granted but after being at several properties elsewhere recently that didn't reach that standard, this Westin was a haven of competence. I would definitely stay there again if in the Charlotte area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good overall Overall the stay was good. We had some problems with housekeeping. On most of the days there were no washcloths left in the room. Also some of the days there was no breakfast order menu left in the room and we had call room service two times to have one brought up. One morning the breakfast order card was not picked up. I stopped at the front desk to let them know so that my wife would receive breakfast while I went to meetings, but she never did get anything brought to the room. On one occasion the housekeeper left the toilet brush and container in the room. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great, people were very courteous, food this trip was average As far as sleep and comfort, great accomodations. Staff were very friendly and courteous as a whole, much better than the average for certain. However, room service food preparation didn't hit that high mark. Not cooked as requested, longer wait than prior visit. Other issues that just didn't make it a great event. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several minor problems at a nice hotel The Westin is, well, a Westin. But I experienced a few annoyances during my stay. The clock in my room was one hour ahead, and despite having a college degree, I could not figure out how to change the time. Shouldn't this be noticed by the team cleaning the room? The TV was Equally difficult to operate - hard to even turn on and impossible to change the channel. Finally, the comforter on the bed is designed for an Arctic climate so it would be great to lighten it up. But as I said, it's a Westin so otherwise good service and comfort prevailed. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not prepared for large number guest Unfortunately the Westin was not prepared for the large number of people coming in with my group. My room was not ready for check-in and I was told I would receive a call. I never received a call and checked in at 11:00pm that night, having to roll all my own luggage to my room (I had a lot). The next day at 8:30pm my room still was not cleaned. I was at the hotel for five nights and sheets were not changed during my entire stay. I think if the check-in was not handled so poorly the stay would have been okay. Door lock did not work, door lock required excessive force on handle to open. Took a few days to get issue fixed. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by charlotte expectations The hotel met all my expectations and more. I was able to get a choice room, check-in early for my 4 days conference, and check out late for my 7 PM flight home. The bed was great, the view nice. Room service was very quick, though wish menu had more offerings. Everything was very convenient, all the staff I met was very nice, opened doors, said "hello" and made this one of the best of my 100+ hotel stays in my life. I don't know if business will ever take me back, but this is where I recommend anyone to stay !!!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION WE ARE GOLD SPG MEMBERS AND LOVED YOUR HOTEL. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. THE ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENTS I HAVE WERE THAT I DID NOT HAVE ANY BATH ROBES IN MY ROOM AND THE POOL AND SUNDECK WERE NOT UP TO MY STANDARDS. WE OVERLOOKED THE TRAINS ON THE THIRD FLOOR AND THE SUN WAS BLOCKED BY THE MINIMAL AMOUNT OF ROOM FROM THE OVERHEAD LIGHTING, ETC. MORE THOUGHT SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN TO A MUCH NICER POOL AREA THAN A SMALL INDOOR LAP POOL FOR THOSE WHO WANTED TO COOL OFF AFTER WORKING OUT IN THE GYM OR TAKING A SAUNA BATH. I KNOW YOU DO NOT HAVE THE ROOM THAT THE WESTIN IN HOLLYWOOD FL HAS WHERE I HAVE STAYED FREQUENTLY BUT WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE WANTED TO RELAX ONE AFTERNOON BY THE POOL. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel I've stayed here many, many times over the past few years as a frequent business traveler. The rooms are clean, the fitness center (especially since it was remodeled) is great, and I've had very few issues. At times I've felt that check in could be faster...and occasionally I've had an issue with the cable going out on certain channels. But overall, it's my hotel of choice when I travel to Charlotte and am usually treated to a nice, comfortable, clean stay! Mini starbucks in the lobby is a nice morning bonus too. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff! I stay at this particular Westin fairly often and am probably a pretty high maintenance guest in that I'm always losing something, leaving something behind, etc. The staff always is accommodating in tracking down my chaos, helping me with forgotten items, and in general with my total disorganization. Thank you. Tom August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location but Mediocre Service Arrived at 4:30 pm and room was not ready. As a gold member and not an early check in, have not encountered this before. Staff indicated due to hotel being "full". After I indicated I was going to wait by desk until room was ready (had several small bags and traveling solo), a ready room was located. In the almost empty restaurant with 4 wait staff,hostess seated us without a menu and 10 minutes passed before a waiter appeared at our table, while several conversed with other adjacent tables. Room did not have pen with note pad, had to locate my own." No do not disturb" sign. All minor yes, but not expected for a hotel with these rates and prices. Warning: Indoor Lap Pool In Gym beccomes haven for children on weekends. one parent and 10 children - not all belonged to that parent. June 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>