The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Stayed at property during CIAA event. Disappointed to find that hotel made arrangements at expense of hotel guest by requiring guest to wear wrist bands the entire weekend (unacceptable). I was stopped on the way to my room with 2 guest and required to show a room key (which is understandable given the magnitude of people in the lobby), however the staff member then demanded that the guest accompanying me go get wrist bands, to which I refused, he then proceed to call the police over, which was not only unnecessary but insulting, and an overstep of authority to which he did not have. Shorty afterward I brought my concern to management who offered an apology and excuses but no further action to correct the behavior. What is equally disappointing is the lack of follow through and responsiveness from the property as a result of occurrence. I have since filed a complaint with Customer Service, who indicated that management sent an “amenity” to my room after the incident (which I did not receive). Given my relationship with the Starwood brand and properties, I would have at least expected a face to face conversation. As a Platinum member I have very high expectations when it comes to Customer service as well as common courtesy when it comes to being a guest at one of Starwoods properties. This was by far my worst experience at a Westin hotel and not only would I not recommend the property, but I will also advise my corporate travel department on my experience and disappointment. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key Location Beautifully designed hotel located perfectly for attending conferences and for exploring the Queen City and it's surroundings! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite Booked..no suite available at check in. I booked a suite. "King bed, 615 sq ft, separate living area with sofa, two bathrooms" When I arrived they claimed it was a mistake and no suite was available. This was about 6:30PM. Not late. I got a regular room (king, not a suite). They apologized.offered to 'try and upgrade me next trip'. And I am a SPG Platinum member (Ive stayed here perhaps 8 times over the last 3 years- pretty mediocre treatment of Platinums. Great property, comfy rooms, good location....but just very busy with poor service.) Poorly handled. I could have forced them to 'walk' me, in which case they would have paid for my room elsewhere. I just got off the phone with them following up (I am in the hotel) and again all I got was "Im sorrys". There are things a guest service person can do- dollars, SPG points, food. None of this was considered nor offered. Staff really failed to understand what they could do in this situation to make a guest feel that they appreciated their business. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Nights of Good and Bad I have to say I was disappointed with the hotel overall. I loved the comfort of the bed and the shower, but I didn't like most of the food servers. We waited nearly two hours for a cocktail server to come and check on us regularly (Each time we ordered another round we had to go to the bar because NO ONE checked on us) and we spent at least 200 dollars in the bar nightly. The waitress in the restaurant was even worse. Then there was the room. The bed was awesome, but there was a knocking noise that persisted throughout the week. Every 15 minutes or so it sounded like someone was throwing a basketball against the wall. And the bed was amazing but useless since the air was so warm. The AC never got cold enough and I would sweat incessantly. It was just not what I had expected and I was thoroughly disappointed. I know this brand can do much better. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Opportunity for Westin Charlotte to much improve on Quality and Customer Service I am writing this email in an utmost frustration and disappointment in terms of both quality and customer service of Westin Charlotte. I am frequent business traveler and both my company and I have chosen Westin to be the preferred hotel. This is due to its quality and customer service, which I am very accustomed too in almost every state/city I have visited EXCEPT Westin Charlotte. This is the second time I have to deal with unclean room rather there was a smoking smell coming from room 1720. I had front desk manager Jonathan examined the room first hand. During my last visit May 15th – I had to change the rooms twice. First room had leaking toilet and in the second room beds were not made. And in addition to this I always have internet connection problem in this hotel. And each time I have to call help desk to fix the issue. I would appreciate your prompt attention to these issues. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey and uncomfortable We found the room acoustics at this hotel to be the worst we have ever encountered. We could clearly hear every word of anyone in the hallway and what was happening in the room next door. The bed linens were so poorly put on that merely rolling over dislodged them creating lumps etc preventing a comfortable nights sleep. There was no TV listing in the room and when I got one the channels did not match the listing. I will say that the check in process was above average as the first room we got smelled like vomit and we were given a second room quickly and without hassle. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Presidential suite a disappointment During a recent meeting my professional society was hosting I was lodged in a Presidential Suite. While the space was very large, it was somewhat dated and the master closet and bathroom were not connected to the bedroom. Service was spotty and inconsistent. For example, when I called down at 9:00 one night to order some glasses for an after dinner meeting I was chastised that this request should have gone through catering and it was a "big deal" to have 10 glasses brought up at this time of night. Finally, only one day of my six day visit was the bedroom and entertaining spaces ALL cleaned to satisfaction. Pretty mediocre experience... August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Freezing Massage The size and comfort of the room was great, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel decoration was lovely. I'd love for the beds to still be made and the room still tidied up, even if we choose to "go green" and not have new linens placed on the bed. The food needs a lot of improvement in taste and quality (breakfast omelet, chicken sandwich and sweet potato tots were pretty bad, though the blueberry pancakes were good). When I went to get a massage, the facility was so cold that I shivered for the entire 90-minutes. The masseuse was excellent, really very skilled, but struggled to even keep her hands warm because of the temperature. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION WE ARE GOLD SPG MEMBERS AND LOVED YOUR HOTEL. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. THE ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENTS I HAVE WERE THAT I DID NOT HAVE ANY BATH ROBES IN MY ROOM AND THE POOL AND SUNDECK WERE NOT UP TO MY STANDARDS. WE OVERLOOKED THE TRAINS ON THE THIRD FLOOR AND THE SUN WAS BLOCKED BY THE MINIMAL AMOUNT OF ROOM FROM THE OVERHEAD LIGHTING, ETC. MORE THOUGHT SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN TO A MUCH NICER POOL AREA THAN A SMALL INDOOR LAP POOL FOR THOSE WHO WANTED TO COOL OFF AFTER WORKING OUT IN THE GYM OR TAKING A SAUNA BATH. I KNOW YOU DO NOT HAVE THE ROOM THAT THE WESTIN IN HOLLYWOOD FL HAS WHERE I HAVE STAYED FREQUENTLY BUT WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE WANTED TO RELAX ONE AFTERNOON BY THE POOL. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not prepared for large number guest Unfortunately the Westin was not prepared for the large number of people coming in with my group. My room was not ready for check-in and I was told I would receive a call. I never received a call and checked in at 11:00pm that night, having to roll all my own luggage to my room (I had a lot). The next day at 8:30pm my room still was not cleaned. I was at the hotel for five nights and sheets were not changed during my entire stay. I think if the check-in was not handled so poorly the stay would have been okay. Door lock did not work, door lock required excessive force on handle to open. Took a few days to get issue fixed. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms The Heavenly beds are truly heavenly. I had a great nights sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms but constant issues The staff has finally started to get better recognizing that I've stayed there almost every week for the last 6 months, so staying positive that is good. The rooms are fantastic and comfortable and the wifi is really good and easy to use. Biggest problem lately has been the TV. The TV goes out at least one night per week. I could start to believe the excuse of storms in the area but it never applies to all channels and even all HD channels. It most often is on a channel that has a major event on such as a sporting event or primetime show. For a hotel of this caliber I feel it is completely unaccepable - and it literally happens every week I'm staying there. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beutiful, clean, welcoming I was at the westin for a convention next door and couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. VERY friendly check in lady who gave me much information since i was in from out of town. Gorgeous, EXTRAORDINARILY CLEAN room with beatiful cityscape view. Later check out than most (12) Will return! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful customer service reservation was not ready; waited several hours; no starwood preferred floor as reserved; no one to retrieve my luggage; key didn't work; boarding pass machine didnt work. gave me complimentary water which they then charged me for.... November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid and Dependable Westin Consistently solid Westin. Platinum status always recognized, but don't expect suite upgrades as the hotel has very few. Rooms are comfortable, albeit on the small side. Food in Embers (hotel restaurant) is usually pretty good, and the workout facilities are better than average. Hotel is situated adjacent to the Convention Center and is extremely convenient for meetings in Uptown, and is a short drive to/from CLT or South Park. March 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wont Return Beautiful hotel, beautiful area, horrendous room. The bathtub didn't drain, so there was standing water in the tub--along with what looked like rust streaks--& I wouldn't allow my children to bathe in it, too gross. We didn't discover the issue until it was late & we had already unpacked & settled in. Tried to call the front desk, but phone didn't work-battery was dead. Lamp on the desk didn't work. AC didn't cool room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel This was another great experience for us. This hotel has everything with first-class standards. I look forward to my next stay there. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff inconsistent 3 people in my group asked if we could check out late due ot a meeting lasting until 2. One was told yes until 4, one was told yes until 3. I was told yes until 1 (my meeting lasted until 2) then I would be charged $75 to stay until 4. Why was I treated differently? Doors slam too hard in the hallways waking me each time someone enteres their room near mine. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the mark As Westin hotels go, this particular one leaves much to be desired. Rooms are basic, and not cleaned well. The room I had this week had a big red wine stain on the carpet - no one seemed to care! The staff do the "bare minimum", no attention to detail, no going out of their way either. Housekeeping forgets to leave toiletries, water etc. Not to mention the room service is more expensive than any other Westin (even more than Manhattan!), and the food is not even par. Not sure what gives Westin Charlotte the license to charge $43 for a plate of bad pasta. Even though I'm an SPG loyalist, I avoid this hotel whenever I can. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value for the dollar spent is not there Problems everywhere... - Room: Upon arrival, I found what appeared to be public hairs in the sink. After turning the room upside down, housekeeping had knocked off bluetooth. headset off the table and found it under the bed. I found a filthy wash cloth under the bed. Some electrical plugs didn't work. Room A/C did not cool the room consistently (go to bed with a cool room as intended but room was hot by morning despite the t-stat showing the same settings) - Meals: 3 meals at Ember Restaurant... Food was subpar... Breakfast in particular on 2 occasions and lunch once. The service was terrible on the last meal. Several requests took 10+ minutes (juice request, hot water for tea, etc) Had to pay cash because despite asking manager for service, she/no one ever came back to us to collect our payments. - Conference space: Often 1x service on my phone with 3G on occasion. Had to pay to use wifi in conference area despite lack of cell coverage. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Rooms It was 26 degrees in Charlotte, and my 1st room had no heat. It took forever for maintenance to come check the heat, so I moved to a second room. The second room smelled like smoke and was supposed to get a non- smoking room. After a switch to a third room I was frustrated to find that there was no heat in there either. at 1030pm Maintenance/Engineering came up and assured me that I wasnt just making it up, and that the heater was in fact blowing out cold air. Adjustments were made and then the heat began to work. For what its worth, the manager took care of the valet parking and two meals but needless to say I will not stay here the next time Im in Charlotte.. The complimentary meals and valet were not worth sitting in the cold and putting up with the guest services employee on the phone that seemed less than thrilled that I made several calls/complaints.. Oh yeah forgot to mention that the extra door lock was busted on the door. No thanks January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 11PM..Really I had this room (2030) booked for the week, departing Friday. At 11pm on Thursday night, security pounded on my door saying I didn't belong there and I had to leave immediately. I called the front desk and talked to the manager who asked if I had any dealing with the front desk that day, which I didn't. I was here on business and recovering from major surgery...being startled out of sound sleep in the middle of the night was so wrong. I'm not sure why or who cancelled my reservation but the front desk personnel needs better training. A simple phone call would have sufficed and no, I will not stay here again unless it is the only hotel available. Extremely bad experience. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big convention hotel with poor guest service I am a Starwood member. Requested early check in since I was speaking at a conference. Concierge, Nicole, advised there was not a room ready. Sent me to the locker room to change. What is the point of membership if you cannot be accommodated? I asked for a room away from the elevator. She put me straight across from the exit stairway. The door started banging every few minutes at 5:30am. I assume it was staff. I asked Nicole at another point if I could have a walking map. She was checking in a LONG line of guests. She told me I had to wait in line like the rest ofmthemguests. I guess she doesn't know the meaning of concierge. Very unpleasant stay for me. Will not be back. June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs new management This is the first time that I have stayed at a Westin hotel and probably my last. My first day, i requested a room change, the comforter had stains as well as the carpet. My new room there were stains on the comforter as well as the carpet but not as noticeable as my first room. For three days the carpet in the hallway was not vacuumed. In addition, I noticed that a towel I placed on the floor had been refolded and placed back on the shelf. My fourth day there, my room was not cleaned until 8 pm that night due to some issue with the computer. This place is a nightmare!! The only positive thing about my stay was that the front desk staff was very friendly and professional. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better planning needed We've stayed here before, but probably won't again when there is large events on-going such as ball games, etc. We had to wait in lobby approximately 1 1/2 hours AFTER we were supposed to check in due to what appeared to be poor planning on the Westin's behalf. Very frustrating and 1 of the check-in persons snappy at best, more like rude. Liverpool vs. AC Milan = big crowds……PLAN AHEAD. We were very disappointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by interior layouts The inside flowers, trees and seating along the waterside is fabulous!!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central business oriented hotel Given the uptown location and its professional staff, the hotel is perfect for business travellers to Charlotte. Rooms are clean and comfortable, the gym is well-equipped. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freakin sweet Booked one of the corner suites and it was amazing. I guess I've always stayed in cheap hotels, but I was just shocked at how nice and new everything seemed. Also, just the drive up to the hotel was impressive! Would definitely stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs complementary services The hotel met my expectation except the following that will determine if I have to use their services next time. They are: - Complementary bus service to airport and back - complementary breakfast - complementary Internet service in the rooms. November 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miserable Stay I really wanted to be able to say I enjoyed this stay....but just can't. Will give credit where it is due....the room was clean, and the beds are always comfortable. But in room 504, there was a noise problem that occurred basically all night long, keeping me awake. The plumbing pipes popped, clanked, and banged continuously, and it was so loud that the only way to drown it out was to play the TV loud...but who can sleep like that? First night was not as bad, but second and third nights were awful. I kept thinking it would subside, but it didn't. On the third night I was desperate for sleep, and called the front desk twice. On the second call, they sent an "engineer" to our room, and after discussion he said it was related to the heating/cooling system water return, and there was nothing he could do about it. At this point, at about 2 AM, it was pointless to ask to try to change rooms. I brought this to the attention of the front desk person when I checked out. She was "sorry for our experience". The topper came later that day when my group went to the restaurant in the middle of the afternoon, just to get some coffee. I have never had such awful service. It was not busy at all, most tables were empty. It took five minutes to be seated...the hostess just walked away. Then after we were seated, it took 10 minutes for anyone to come to the table. We ordered coffee and tea (Starbucks was closed, or we would have gone there), and asked for water. The water never came, so one of us went over to the bar and got the water for us. The attitude of the server was very negative. I guess she was aggravated this was not going to be a big check...although I have to say, paying $15.16 for two cups of coffee and two cups of hot tea is pretty exhorbitant to me. We were so unsatisfied with the service, we did not leave a tip. I am very happy to tip generously when service is GOOD, but do not feel compelled to leave a tip when the service is terrible. The waitress had the audacity to come back to the table and say in a very snotty tone " I really want to thank you". That was the last straw. So uncalled for. This was my first visit to Charlottte, and it won't be my last, but I won't be staying at this hotel again. February 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>