The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory Westin Experience Checked in on a Sunday. The valet staff is very welcoming and helpful, even if Service Express fails to support their efforts. As a Platinum, I was actually upgraded upon checkin, a very rare event at this hotel (and not entirely the staff's fault -- there is an extreme lack of suites given the hotel's design) and now had a window in the bathroom to go with the jacuzzi. The rooms still suffer from a lack of soundproofing, particularly around the doors, but they have been spruced up a bit. Breakfast in Embers both mornings was good, and particularly the quality of the food, although the staff, while eager, seemed overwhelmed the second morning. The valet staff is terrific, but are constantly undercut by the failure of Service Express to relay vehicle requests to them. The hotel remains extremely well located for the convention center, and is convenient to most of Uptown. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a major disappointment. We stayed at the Westin assuming the accommodations would be superior to those of the other major chains in Charlotte. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The carpet in the room was heavily stained (actually filthy). I requested another room and, after waiting an hour and a half, I was given a new room. Unfortunately, the staff never checked the room and it was in worse shape that the first one. My daughter and I tolerated it rather than going through the process again. I called the hotel when I got home and the only solution that was proposed was reversing my parking charge. They seemed uninterested. Until this hotel improves it's cleanliness and room maintenance, I would not recommend it. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need training and awareness My experience at the Westin in Charlotte was NOT a pleasant experience on Feb 4th. Was actually checked in the side or additional connected room with a couch as a pull out. Called down to front desk after a half hour of waiting for some one to respond or check into it had to come down to Front desk and deal with Emily Hilo. She took care of actually checking me into the right room - but just a mess and many folks at the front desk and whatever/whenever need training. I also did not receive my wake up call nor my invoice under my door per my request - not sure if they were entered/place in room next door that I ended up not having access to. Much surprised this is a Company owned location. Attention to training is highly recommended for this location. I have a team with 4-5 folks staying at the hotel most weeks I'm on site every 2-3 weeks but I will debate where to stay next time even though I'm a LifeTime Platinum Member and currently conducting work on behalf of SPG. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worst SPG property I've stayed at The only positive thing about this property are the employees that work here. I've stayed at this Westin on several occasions and each time it's gets progressively worse. They changed the shower heads, which used to be the best feature in the rooms. There is absolutely no SPG recognition. No free water, club room or other amenities offered at almost all other SPG properties. If you are ever coming to Charlotte, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by price should include internet For as high as the price was it should have included in-room internet at no additional charge. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite domestic Westins I've stayed at more than 20 Westins domestically, and I think I can say that this is my favorite. It's a beautiful property with impressive design. The staff is incredibly professional, on-the-mark and as an SPG platinum guest -- the provided ample recognition and amenities. During both of my stays I was upgraded to a large corner suite on one of the top floors. I can't speak highly enough to how impressive these suites are...especially for a business traveler. Restaurant is great with excellent specials and an outdoor seating area. Super convenient self-parking to save the company some money. Will stay here every time I'm in Charlotte. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Rooms It was 26 degrees in Charlotte, and my 1st room had no heat. It took forever for maintenance to come check the heat, so I moved to a second room. The second room smelled like smoke and was supposed to get a non- smoking room. After a switch to a third room I was frustrated to find that there was no heat in there either. at 1030pm Maintenance/Engineering came up and assured me that I wasnt just making it up, and that the heater was in fact blowing out cold air. Adjustments were made and then the heat began to work. For what its worth, the manager took care of the valet parking and two meals but needless to say I will not stay here the next time Im in Charlotte.. The complimentary meals and valet were not worth sitting in the cold and putting up with the guest services employee on the phone that seemed less than thrilled that I made several calls/complaints.. Oh yeah forgot to mention that the extra door lock was busted on the door. No thanks January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Apathy by management. As I read the reviews of previous guests it seems that some of my concerns have been mentioned before and still not addressed by hotel management, as we experienced similar problems of past guests. We checked in early in the evening after a long drive and were quite tired. The person at the front desk was very polite, but despite noting that there were 5 in my party ( 2 adults and 3 young children), did not inform us that if we were planning to use the sleeper sofa in our room that we would need to call house keeping to have the bed made up for our use.As we had a parlor room with 1 bed ( a king) she must have thought that all 5 of us would be sleeping in this one bed! She did not inquireabout our sleeping arrangements or offer assistance. It was not until our children had changed into there pajamas that we discovered the bed was not made and then after calling the front desk discovered the need to have housekeeping make up the bed. They did so promptly, though did not bring pillows for the bed, and it was uncomfortable having a stranger in our room while our children were in there pjs ready for bed. We found the beds to be poorly made, with mattress pads that did not fit the beds and linens that were to small for the bed. As such the sheets and mattress pad turned into a nice lump in your back. Not the most restful sleep despite the "heavenly bed" logo. The bathroom was extremely cold and apparently doesnt have a direct heating source.,almost unbearable (it was in the mid 30's that evening), and same for the pool area and spa. Lastly when we attempted to bring our concerns to management, we could not speak to anyone directly. We had to leave a voicemail with the front end manager, and despite our requests for a return call still have not spoken to anyone. Instead we received the same generic , tepid reponse, via E-mail,, AFTER A WEEK AND A HALF,that I see on the reviews that I've read on line. Obviously they truly care about there guests opinions!! Not what I would have expected from a hotel chain with the Westins reputation. I will never stay there again, though I would still continue to stay at other Westins. Very disappointing!!!!! February 4, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:36:52.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>