The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 763 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in When we arrived, around 7:30 p.m., for the Women's Lutheran Convention, after riding on a bus all day, since 6 a.m., we had to wait about an hour for our room to be cleaned and made ready for us on Wed., the 23rd...that is my only negative comment - otherwise, everything about the hotel/service and accommodations was GREAT! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Charlotte You have a lovely facility, room was comfortable, well appointed. The only thing I would suggest is to change the "green card" for housekeeping....we left a note that we did not need clean sheets but would like clean towels. Did not realize that this meant the trash was not emptied, no new coffee packets for the next morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality a definite plus The staff are more than gracious and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible.From housekeeping to the front desk, from the restaurant and lobby bar staff to the bellman and parking vallet, they were warm, helpful, and hospitable. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never return 2 HUGE NEGATIVES: 1). No pop machines in hotel. When I called the front desk to ask location of the vending machines, they said they have nine, but room service would deliver one, but there would be a $6.00 fee (plus the cost of the pop & tip) 2). We had 2 small packages delivered to the hotel, and we're charged $30.00 "handling fee". We stay in lots of high end hotels, and I have never heard of this before. I'm not sure if these are chain wide policy's or just this hotel, but I will certainly never return, and will spread the word to as many people as possible. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-fi and Shuttle Service This hotel needs to provide free wi-fi for using a smart phone. The amount of money required was way too much. Free shuttle from the airport should also be provided. It cost $25.00 for a 20 minute trip for a total of $50.00. This is nuts! All hotels I have stayed at for this Trienniel have always provided free shuttles. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are like mini-spas. The atmosphere is refreshing and relaxing from the moment you enter the lobby until you reach your room. The rooms are very nicely equipped with crisp linens and the toiletries are a soothing, fresh white tea scent. The color scheme ties in nicely with a relaxing, welcoming feel. As a guest you most definitely feel pampered!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of everythimg This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Room was clean and comfortable, view from top floor was great and we were close to everything we needed. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Beautiful Hotel. Comfortable Rooms. For the price of the room, in-room WiFi should be included. Restaurant a bit pricy but food was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but spendy The hotel facilities are very nice. However, the charges for wifi, food, and other services were too high. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location It served us very well for the convention, in close proximity to local attractions and venues. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality Extraordinaire The Westin is an excellent location. It is situated directly across from the Charlotte Convention center and a nice walk to all of the major downtown attractions. The staff was extremely professional, warm and customer focused. One bell man, Manuel, even assisted me in taking my luggage to my car which was parked in the garage. He went out of his way to assist me. I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was delicious and a good value. I enjoyed my visit and would highly recommend this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff inconsistent 3 people in my group asked if we could check out late due ot a meeting lasting until 2. One was told yes until 4, one was told yes until 3. I was told yes until 1 (my meeting lasted until 2) then I would be charged $75 to stay until 4. Why was I treated differently? Doors slam too hard in the hallways waking me each time someone enteres their room near mine. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin is always a favorite As always the heavenly bed was awesome July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worst SPG property I've stayed at The only positive thing about this property are the employees that work here. I've stayed at this Westin on several occasions and each time it's gets progressively worse. They changed the shower heads, which used to be the best feature in the rooms. There is absolutely no SPG recognition. No free water, club room or other amenities offered at almost all other SPG properties. If you are ever coming to Charlotte, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Service at the Westin during AKA 2014 Boule Outstanding from check-in and throughout our stay! The hospitality and professionalism provided by Nicole Johnson (I think that was her last name) from check-in through check-out and Jasmine was exceptional. The young gentleman originally from DC gave us extra special attention especially when he find out we were from his original home. (I should have written his name down. He graduated from Archb. Carroll in 2005.) Thanks to the entire Westin Staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Conference Experience Not a good experience if you are with a conference. There was little to no accommodations for early check-in. Most rooms had King size beds that did not accommodate the majority of requests for two double beds. Guest were advised to purchase air mattresses because cots were not available. The telephone staff member was curt telling me "let me break it down for you." However, on-site staff was very pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Apathy by management. As I read the reviews of previous guests it seems that some of my concerns have been mentioned before and still not addressed by hotel management, as we experienced similar problems of past guests. We checked in early in the evening after a long drive and were quite tired. The person at the front desk was very polite, but despite noting that there were 5 in my party ( 2 adults and 3 young children), did not inform us that if we were planning to use the sleeper sofa in our room that we would need to call house keeping to have the bed made up for our use.As we had a parlor room with 1 bed ( a king) she must have thought that all 5 of us would be sleeping in this one bed! She did not inquireabout our sleeping arrangements or offer assistance. It was not until our children had changed into there pajamas that we discovered the bed was not made and then after calling the front desk discovered the need to have housekeeping make up the bed. They did so promptly, though did not bring pillows for the bed, and it was uncomfortable having a stranger in our room while our children were in there pjs ready for bed. We found the beds to be poorly made, with mattress pads that did not fit the beds and linens that were to small for the bed. As such the sheets and mattress pad turned into a nice lump in your back. Not the most restful sleep despite the "heavenly bed" logo. The bathroom was extremely cold and apparently doesnt have a direct heating source.,almost unbearable (it was in the mid 30's that evening), and same for the pool area and spa. Lastly when we attempted to bring our concerns to management, we could not speak to anyone directly. We had to leave a voicemail with the front end manager, and despite our requests for a return call still have not spoken to anyone. Instead we received the same generic , tepid reponse, via E-mail,, AFTER A WEEK AND A HALF,that I see on the reviews that I've read on line. Obviously they truly care about there guests opinions!! Not what I would have expected from a hotel chain with the Westins reputation. I will never stay there again, though I would still continue to stay at other Westins. Very disappointing!!!!! February 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations were not Met I was very disappointed that I did not receive the requested double bed room made during the initial reservation. I received a King bed that had to accommodate 3 unrelated people for 6 nights. This was very uncomfortable. When expressed to the front desk staff, there was no flexibility to accommodate my request to change. I was told no changes could be made. No exceptions. The only offer made to me was to have another room with a King bed at the regular cost. This was not a viable option! I was very disappointed also in the room itself. I asked at checkin if it had a good view and was told it did. Upon entering the room the view was of the roof and pipes. Unbelievable! In addition, fumes from pipes were very strong. I was very concerned about the air quality and having to breath in what at times smelled like gas or oil. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury hotel I truly enjoyed my stay. Some inconsistencies, my email confirmation stated check in at 3pm and check out at 3pm (however, check out was at 12 noon) that caused a huge inconvenience to me/room-mate. The room was not ready for more than 1 hr + after arrival. That also posed a huge set-back. I'm diabetic and needed to take my insulin; eat and relax before my conference started and I was unable to do so. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What It Once Was My wife and I spent our wedding night at this hotel. I have made many recommendations in the past; however, I recently thought to surprise my wife with a night out from the house. The promised suite upgrade did not happen, which was a critical factor in deciding to book the hotel. I called the night before to ensure the Platinum Upgrade would be there and upon check in was told no. The room service menu was no where to be found and eventually a printed piece of paper was brought to the room. When the room service arrived it was not complete, not as described and cost nearly $100 for breakfast items. I stay at Starwood Properties more than 100 nights a year now and as Westin's go this hotel is not up to standard. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by We were very unsatisfied I am sorry to say that we were very unhappy with our stay at your hotel. First, the man at check in could not find our reservation and was not helpful nor offered any apologies. He found our reservation eventually. Next, our room was not clean. There were some stains on the sheets, a ripped pillowcase, crumbs on the carpet, and the tub did not look clean. We tried to have a drink and a bit to eat in the bar after the play, but after 30 minutes of being ignored by the waitress we left. When we came back to our room and some sort of "air freshener" had been sprayed in our room and it smelled terrible. We called to complain and although Jennifer was very polite it took the manager an hour to call us back and again his response was not polite or helpful. He offered to move us, but at this point it was midnight and we chose not to move. Costumer service and cleanliness is vital to a hotels reputation. I stayed here years ago and was very satisfied. Sorry to say, this hotel has gone downhill and this will be the last visit to this hotel. March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the room. The mattress and pillow were very uncomfortable. The carpet was fraying in the room and several places throughout the hotel. This Westin was moderate at best. Definitely not worth the money. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Great hotel within the city. The rooms are outstanding and comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-In delay Experienced a big delay in getting checked in on Sunday afternoon for a conference of 11,500 women. Appeared that all maid staff was not in place to take care of rooms in a timely manner. All other areas of the hotel experience was tops. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was very impressed with the staff and overall look of the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by large events Staff was polite but overwhelmed with the large number of guest. it was an average of an hour wait in check out . I had a package delivered and never received a notification call. Room was very comfortable with no issues. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy I stayed on the 7th floor and the room was extremely noisy. There was plenty of noice on both nights from the hallway and adjoining rooms. I was woken up several times in the night because of this. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never a bad stay My only complaint was that my room was not ready when I arrived although I called that morning and was promised that it would be. Check in time was at 2pm however, I didn't get keys until 9pm. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by tired of internet charges & problems Tired of $12.95 per day for internet that does not work at peak periods and charges every time you log on - tired of having to ask the check out clerk adjust the charges - I asked the check out clerk to smile if she had heard my complaint before - both of them started to laugh. Westin professionals - get the message - even your employees are cracking up at the charges and the poor service - are you not embarrassed? Come on - Westin is a great brand with great properties for a reasonable price - join the rest of the world or expand the band width - September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference weekend It was a great conference and the hotel made it a relaxing weekend. While the check in lines were long, the staff gave people water bottles. Nice touch. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>