The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina do Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay at Thanksgiving This hotel is located on the south tip of downtown Charlotte. Very nice views from just about any room. Clean and refreshing look. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. We stayed there to watch the Thanksgiving Parade and to have dinner in downtown Charlotte with friends and it was perfect. The indoor pool and the nice gym made it even better. Must stay here. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work or play, the place to stay! The Westin is an amazing place to go for work or play. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the staff was always helpful and courteous and the venue for the conference I attended was outstanding! The lovely Charlotte downtown was easily accessible on foot and the hotel staff provided us with maps and directions to guide us. Thank you for a top quality experience! June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by marketing manager the room smelled like mildew upon entering. my checkin and checkout dates did not match my reversation confirmation. I was charged for both self parking and valet. the front desk staff did not seem to have the authority to correct my bill with ease. This is the second conference that I attended at this hotel and was not pleased with the price/value ratio. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and staff were wonderful. Everything met and exceeded my expectations except the temperature control in the room. No matter how low the thermostat was set, the room was still hot which made it hard to sleep. It was cold outside so I'm thinking it may have been on a central control to keep the air from coming on. Other than that, the room was wonderful and the bed was "heavenly". December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great, people were very courteous, food this trip was average As far as sleep and comfort, great accomodations. Staff were very friendly and courteous as a whole, much better than the average for certain. However, room service food preparation didn't hit that high mark. Not cooked as requested, longer wait than prior visit. Other issues that just didn't make it a great event. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 days on a first time trip to Charlotte. The location was great, the room was large and clean, and the food and service were excellent. We are also big time fitness buffs, and the fitness center allowed us to continue our training without missing a beat. We will definitely look to staying at a Westin again. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great gym Very nice hotel. Have stayed twice. The restaurant in the hotel is nice; had surprisingly great scallops there. Love the gym: great size for a hotel, really good equipment. One of the times I stayed I got a room with spinning bike in it - a cool feature. They can definitely do a better job on SPG status recognition, but otherwise a really nice hotel. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shocking I must say that I was very disappointed with the service and aperence this stay with the Westin Charlotte. I checked in at 3:30 on Jan 19th and went up to my suite. I noticed there were no robes in the room for myself or my girlfriend to use so I went downstairs to make the request. Three hours later still no robes. I then proceeded to go back downstairs to find out what was the delay. After that we went to use the toilet in the bedroom.... It won't flush!!! Strike three comes with the headboard being completely broken off the bed... I'm not sure why housekeeping never reported that but I never should have seen it. Chrystal did apologize and took $100 off the room but what I still paid is more than what I should have for the events that occurred. I am completely shocked that the GM wasnt notified or has even called to apologize for what I experienced. It will take a strong act for me to consider another stay at the Westin Charlotte again. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The lobby was beautiful so we were expecting the same for the rooms. The beds were smaller than queen and very uncomfortable. There were not enough towels. If you chose not to valet your car, they were not very helpful. Also, to have to pay for wifi was unbelievable. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs an update... The staff was very nice and the hotel in general was fine- I thought the room was a bit run down- my door lock broke, the toliet paper metal holder fell off the wall.... the hotel needs some dire updates and maintainance but in general everyone was nice and I enjoyed my stay- and I appreciate all the help and support I got from the staff. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Both nights I couldn't sleep, I was next to obnoxiiously loud guests, that went in and out of their room all night slamming doors. They were talking loudly in the hallway until 2 am , ect. I had to complain. Lack of sleep for an educational conference is never good. I definitely have had better experiences! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Room, Gym & pool The room was wonderful! Hotel staff was very friendly. The gym had all the machines & weights I needed to do a great workout and with good space, water, towels and more. The only thing I was dissapointed at was the bar. I asked for Bailey's and they served me 1/8 of a cup (almost nothing!) and they charged me $12!!! It was ridiculous! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hotel After walking 39.3 miles in 2 days with the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer, it was awesome to relax in our hotel room. The mattress was wonderful, the shower head was awsome and the spa services were divine! The entire hotel staff was very professional and friendly. Will definitely stay at the Westin Charlotte the next time I'm in town! November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Traveler I waited in this hotel lobby 4:30-6:30pm waiting for my room to be ready. They kept saying they would let me know when it was ready. I finally returned to the desk and they had never bothered to contact me. There were dozens of people waiting. When I got to my room there was clothingin the drawers. Clearly they never cleaned them. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was shabby Carpet was stained, sink chipped, furniture was dented and scratched. Definitely not what one would expect at a Westin. Plug by desk didn't work so good thing I had an extra adapter so I could plug in phone and laptop. Why is there a charge for wireless? Most cheaper hotels have free wireless. But the speed was decent. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dropped the ball on quality Lower ratings are because I had to call reception for both a bathrobe and a hair dryer as neither was in my room upon check in! The room showed signs of significant wear and tear for a new hotel. The bathroom lighting is HORRIBLE for women to apply makeup. However, the staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY nice hotel! From the door men to the front desk to the maid service to the bar, coffee shop and restuarant: we could not have more pleased. The price was consistant with a great hotel. My only negative would be why do they have to charge for internet service? It's free everywhere else around them and necessary for travelers. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 100+ nights at this hotel Couple of things from more than a year of staying at this hotel. 1) The staff is amazing. Very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. I was sick late at night during one of my stays. Can you believe there is no 24 hr pharmacy, gas station, or anything that sells Tylenol in all of downtown Charlotte? Well the front desk offered to pay for a limo to take me to the nearest one to get some medication. 2) Don't expect an upgrade to a suite. I've stayed here a year and have not been upgraded once. Others on my team have, but it's super rare. 3) The food is quite good in the hotel restaurant, although the room service is a bit off. Not sure why, I assume it's coming from the same kitchen, but it tastes different. 4) The temperature control in the rooms are not good. I have problems with no heat in some of the rooms. The temperature is also not accurate. 5) The pillows feel kind of old sometimes, they clump up and feel thin. Overall an average hotel, but with great staff. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business Good location, comfortable, clean rooms. Gym clothes and shoes can be provided too! (Although I didn't actually try this out since I brought my own, but I will try it next time). Only drawback is that the hallways are loud so you can hear people going in and out of their rooms when you are in your room. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location 1st time at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. 25th floor room with a great view and the Heavenly bed is just that - heavenly. This location even has the dual shower head feature. The Uptown area is nice with many entertainment options within walking distance. Will stay here again for sure! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service From start to finish I was very disappointed with the service from this hotel. Check in and front desk service was the worst I have ever experienced. The wait to check in was 1hr and 40 minutes. I understand that there were several conferences checking in at the same time, but there were ways to make it more efficient that were not taken. There was no effort to make the guest more comfortable while they waited. I was forced to pay $4.50 +tip each for 7 deliveries to guest rooms and 2 of the deliveries were sent to the wrong room. I never would have known if I didn't ask the recipients if they got the baskets. My room was not cleaned the first day I was there. The food, drinks and services were outrageously expensive, even for a high end hotel.. $5 for a 12oz bottle of water, $28 to fax an 11 page document and $14/day for internet..highway robbery! I was one of the few attendees from NC to attend this conference and I was so disappointed with your hotel and how it represented our state. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was great with our stay. The room was clean, the hotel staff as a whole were all very friendly. Our waitresses at the Lobby Bar and Ember Grille were exceptional. This hotel is close (short walk/short drive) to lots of places to both eat and sight see. I would definitely stay here again. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star This was my first time staying at. Westin Hotel. This place felt like home my two young childern made my day we ate at the bar and grill watched football we had a great time. The staff was very helpful we felt safe and that is very important when traveling with small childern. Highly recommended. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK Nice room but could have been cleaner. Since we booked hotel for NYE celebration/concert, was disappointed in lack of vending machines at 2:30am and did not want to pay $5 plus a $6 delivery fee to get a bottle of water from room service. Great location for anything going on downtown Charlotte. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by way beyond expectations I will start by saying I never write reviews, good or bad, but felt I must write a review after my stay at Westin in Charlotte NC. I was very apprehensive after reading all the negative reviews on this hotel. I read about poor service, poor cleanliness, staff uncaring... Well I must say I did not in any way experience anything like was in all these reviews. We were greeted upon arrival, at check in 1 of our rooms was ready and 1 was not but within an hour we got a call that it was ready. Rooms were very clean. Staff could not have been more helpful when we asked for things. Room service was fast and food was very good. Check out went smoothly, we had to check our bags, and when we went to get them they were brought out promptly. Embers service was fast and food was very good. I guess the only negative thing I experienced was the wireless internet, it did not work at all. I will say overall this hotel is like many I have stayed at. They are there to accomodate their guest and they did just that. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by TERRIBLE Okay, first I found a man's sock in my room... no guest wants to see anything or know anything about a prior guest in the room. The water was cold, so I had no hot shower. And the valet driver had the worst BO that got in my car. I had a pleasant scent all the way back to Atlanta in my car. January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not enjoy stay -- EXPECTED MORE!!! I'm a Starwood Rewards member and was not pleased on my recent visit. My room was really hot which caused me not to get any sleep. The shower had very little water pressure which made it a challenge. I think something should be done for me in return for the negative experience. Thank you! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Out of the Bars and Restaurants One of the most disappointing bartending/waiter/waitress staffs that I have come across. It appears management has understaffed these locations making the bartender-the waiter-the busboy etc. This accounts for the below expectations in service. The front desk personnel were outstanding. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some difficulties There were 3 names on the room. I made the reservation. When one of my roommates tried to check in (she arrived before me), they could not find our reservation under my name or her name. They finally found it under the 3rd person's name. When I reserved the room I also reserved a roll-away. When my roommate was finally able to check in, she asked about the roll-away and they said they would send it right up. This was about 12-12:30. I arrived after 3 and the roll-away had not been delivered. We went back down to the desk and asked again. The roll-away finally arrived after 4:00pm. Also, we had to call housekeeping when we arrived back at our room after 5 on the 4th day of our stay, our room still had not been serviced. We had to call down and request. The Do Not Disturb was NOT on the door. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations are Meaningless I booked 6 rooms for 11 adults attending a conference at the hotel. Upon their arrival they were offered rooms with King beds. The adults were co-workers, not family members. When you book and request double beds it should be honored not on a first come first served availability rate. June 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>