The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place!!! We live in Sedona; love to visit the city and the Keirland is perfectly placed near great shopping and restaurants . Always receive great service with very welcoming professional staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Talk about a WOW! Our expectations were exceeded on every level. The resort is in great condition and has so many activities, both on property and off. The concierge staff made wonderful recommendations for our family. The FlowRider and lazy river are great amenities! So is the adult pool and spa! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. The facility is lovely and the amenities and food are fantastic. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel leadership needs improvement I was shocked to find out I was being charged for nights that I was not staying. I told the person, upon check-in, my plans for check out. Never was I told that I'd be charged, until I checked out. Then an email holding manager came out. He referenced page 6 of an email they sent me...really? Who reads that stuff. Thanks for the hospitality Westin! The nice beds are not worth it! September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CASITA STAY We have stayed at this property many times. This past week we upgraded to a casita. That was frustrating and a waste of money. The kitchenette which we hoped would serve us, had no dishes or flatware. a coffee pot instead of the kcup would be better for these rooms. The staff however was 5 star and the food was excellent as well. Stay in the rooms or the villas. Skip the casitas. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great summer value Took advantage of the weekday summer special and made the most of the pool and restaurants while working all day. All of the amenities, great service, and lots to do. I did not need to leave the property to have a wonderful time. Good family destination. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Stay My wife and I had a wonderful visit to the resort. Everything was A+--the restaurants; the golf courses; and room; and especially the services provided by the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with everything. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Friendly I enjoyed our conference this last week in Scottsdale. The property was beautiful and the staff provided some of best customer service I've ever received. It's nice that families can enjoy the amenities while attending a conference. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! The staff is very friendly & goes out of their way to meet all your needs. The room was very clean & the bed was so comfortable! My family & I stay at the Westin every year & no other hotel has measured up to this one! My husband & I went when we had no children & was great for a young couple with plenty to do. And now have gone with our children & it's very family friendly! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary My husband and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary while I was speaking at a conference. The hotel did nothing special to help us recognize this special event. When I realized that we were assigned to a room with two double beds and a connecting door, I asked if a king room was available. I was told no. In such a large resort, I found that hard to believe. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to its 4 Diamond Rating One expects a superior experience from a 4 Diamond rated hotel, BUT this property does NOT live up to it! Housekeeping erratic and often quite late in afternoon, many areas need paint touch up, scuffs in halls need cleaning/removal! Deseo is great BUT banquet food and services well below average(VERY disappointing). Pools nice BUT why isn't the pool bar in the adult pool?? January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Know what "green" means The front desk said do you want to go green? Well i am environmentally conscious, so i said ya. Know what that means: No one went in my room for 4 days. No sheets, no towels, no coffee refills etc. After 3 days, I thought i was in a college dorm room. Not the hotels fault, I just did not understand that green means you are on your own. I was stealing towels from the pool. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Place! What can I say...this place is incredible. It was seven years since my last visit to this resort and I was impressed how beautiful this property is. I can't wait to go back again. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by we usually have a great time at the Weston hoping this is not a sign of things to come Air Condition did not go below 80 in the room and movies on TV were also not working. Staff was great! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, did not get to enjoy pool much I am a travel agent who lives within walking distance of the hotel. I booked our room mainly to use the pool facilities and have a last minute getaway with my husband and son. We arrived early around 1pm and our room was not ready yet. We were asked if we wanted a view overlooking the golf course or the pool and I asked for pool view. Our room was over the front entrance looking down on the valet parking area but we could not see the pool. We had 2 double beds which was sort of small for my husband and I to sleep in because we are used to a queen bed. The next day, we checked out and I was hoping to use the pool all afternoon..but when we finally got settled in chairs by the pool, it was closed because there were some lightening strikes seen in the distance. So except for the few hours on Sunday afternoon ..we did not get to use the pool. It was disappointing because we paid for the room mainly to use the pool area. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed pillows and resort fee Bed pillows are not comfortable for sleeping. They are great for sitting in bed reading. The $25 resort fee is rip off. If I was able to reserve a room in those blocked for the meeting I was attending I wouldn't have had to pay the fee. As it was, none of those rooms were available so I had to not only pay more for my room but had the added cost of the resort fee. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a wonderful location This is my second stay at the Westin Kierland and I will be back again next year. Some of what makes this resort a great place is the service attitude of the staff, the comfortable and cozy beds and the pool and SPA. I especially appreciate the small fridge in the room to keep our water cold. One recommendation would be to offer cold water or ice tea in the lobby. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was over billed Checking out at 4am I almost failed to catch a over billing of almost 10%. When I asked about it no answer was given. That have me the feeling it was a "test charge" seeing if the could get away with it. It was corrected without an explanation. Others the check in staff was great as was the rest of the staff except check out. EVERYONE was nice. Great facilities. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievably Wonderful Customer Service!!! I stayed here recently for a conference. Although I was sadly unable to use the amazing (from what I heard) water features, I did receive fabulous service from every staff member I encountered. I used the shuttle service a couple times to go to the mall and out for dinner with other conference guests and had a pleasant experience each time. The only negative thing I would have to say about the hotel is that the hallways were always nice and cool but my actual room never completely cooled down to what my thermostat was set at. Also, while hanging out at the bar downstairs (on the lower level), it was quite warm. But it was the middle of summer in AZ and the hotel was pretty full, so who knows. I also accidentally left my brand new watch (I had only worn it the few days I was there) in my room and didn't realize it until I was in line to board my plane. I immediately called the resort and spoke to G.K., a Security Agent, that assisted me and let me know my watch literally just been turned in with him. He had it mailed to me, gave me the tracking #, and I had it within a couple of days! I was overjoyed with both the housekeeping staff for turning it in immediately and for G.K. to make sure I received it quickly. This experience alone has made me want to stay only at SPG's from now on!!!! Although it was my first stay, it will most definitely not be my last! Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly breathe taking The staff were amazing. The food impeccable. Comfort was every where. A very relaxing stay in a very clean , friendly Hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay drain plug in rm 5092 not operable. greens on the ironwood course were very disappointing. people were terrific ambassadors for the hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott Scott, who registered us, is a truly outstanding employee. He was very attentive to our needs, very efficient and courteous. Since we were in Scottsdale for a funeral, his attention and empathy were very much appreciated. He provided us with a great upgrade and also renewed our membership in the SPG program. Scott makes a great first impression for the Westin! January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, But Not SPG Category 5 First, people at the Westin were great. They were polite, helpful, and always tried to make our stay comfortable. This goes for the front desk to the pool, to the golf course staff. Flow-rider was a nice touch along with the lazy river. Golf course was also nice. However, the rooms and overall amenities are not what I'd expect for a category 5 resort. You pay for a "Scottsdale" address. Rooms did not feel like a resort. Wee had to get 2 rooms and open up the door between them vs. having an actual 2 br/2 ba suite. I made the reservation back in February and considering the cost of both rooms, I expected more. They provided a kitchen, but there were no utensils, plates, etc.. Even having 2 rooms, still was small as there was no real place to eat. Mini bar items were everywhere trying to promote buying those items. Resort needs to add a few things like a store to pick up basics like Milk, water, soda, etc.. I was hoping not to have to leave the resort, but don't always want to go out for breakfast, etc.. They also need to add a steakhouse or similar restaurant. Restaurants onsite were limited in their menus. Overall way too expensive for what you get. I just have to think that there are better SPG Cat 5 hotels in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area that I could have gone to if I was going to spend the that much money on my room. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I didnt feel the hotel was hitting the Westin mark in excellence. My hotel stay was 5 nights, my sheets were never changed and I know this because there were large tears in the sheets that remained there all week, the iron didnt work and was broken on top and the electrical outlet in the bathroom was broken. THis is not the standards i expect out of a Westin! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very pleasant All interaction with staff were very pleasant. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Excellent Accommodations. The lobby, room and restaurants were great. The staff at checkin and at the concierge desk were super. We loved our stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sales I felt over all the hotel is wonderful. My only complaint is WiFi not being free of charge. I think it's ridiculous that we have to pay so much for internet. You should consider offering FREE WiFi July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Scottsdale. I was there for a work conference. I was most impressed with the entire staff. I've never had more people say hi while passing through the hallways and ask how I was doing and if they could help me with anything. I felt like they really cared. The food at the hotel restaurants was also amazing. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Dessert bar in lobby great. Suite comfortable, pool area great for kids. Slide & lazy river very good for kids and adults. Starbucks in lobby terrific idea. No complaints. Would return. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPC Recognition Was not informed of the benefits of SPG and the fact I could have recieved points or a discount on my stay. Others in my party advised me of this benefit as I was checkig out. July 3, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>