Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip, but felt like a vacation Just stayed here for a business function. I am SPG Gold and an owner and have wanted to visit this facility for a long time. The grounds, lobby, restaurants, bars, meeting rooms and the suite I was lucky to have were all excellent. Enjoyed a free yoga class with Lisa the first morning. She was great! I am not advanced and felt very comfortable with her. I really wanted to take it every day! Enjoyed a smoothie for breakfast before enjoying a facial in the spa. The staff was really friendly and made me feel comfortable and a valued guest. Linda gave me the most relaxing facial that was pure luxury! thanks! Enjoyed the Jacuzzi and steam room and used the shower before going out to the adult pool. It was quiet and Adam our server made sure we had refreshments and food. Ate in the Club Café with a business group that evening - was disappointed in the chicken dish - everyone else had pork or pasta. It did not taste like chicken and was all dark meat. I am not a picky eater and was surprised. The dinner on the second night in Deseo could not have been better! Service excellent and appetizers and lamp chops out of this world! The pool and lazy river was great, again the service from the bar area and lazy pool attendees great! Thanks for tubes with cup holders!! Our meeting went well and everyone agreed this was one of the best resorts we have been to. The only complaint I have is that my VPN on my computer kept loosing it's connection - every 5 min!! I talked to their IT tech support and they blamed it on my server. A lot of other people complained too. The IT support did not resolve. Very frustrating! Nevertheless, since we are owners we are planning on coming back to stay at the Villas next April for a week! Can't wait, love Scottsdale! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Your staff was friendly and experience. The concierge, Catherine, was very knowledgeable and recommended a great restaurant for dinner for us and two friends and to share a year of experiences and celebrate both anniversaries and everyone's birthday. Angela the bar tender is great and very professional. She remembers your name & drink preference. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel leadership needs improvement I was shocked to find out I was being charged for nights that I was not staying. I told the person, upon check-in, my plans for check out. Never was I told that I'd be charged, until I checked out. Then an email holding manager came out. He referenced page 6 of an email they sent me...really? Who reads that stuff. Thanks for the hospitality Westin! The nice beds are not worth it! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations The hotel staff were attentive, professional, and helpful! The property is beautiful and impeccably clean. I highly recommend this property for your stay in Scottsdale area. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was all and more than what we were expecting. My daughter and I had a great couple of days at the hotel for a "mother-daughter" retreat. Employees were very professional and helpful. Can't wait to go back again. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, did not get to enjoy pool much I am a travel agent who lives within walking distance of the hotel. I booked our room mainly to use the pool facilities and have a last minute getaway with my husband and son. We arrived early around 1pm and our room was not ready yet. We were asked if we wanted a view overlooking the golf course or the pool and I asked for pool view. Our room was over the front entrance looking down on the valet parking area but we could not see the pool. We had 2 double beds which was sort of small for my husband and I to sleep in because we are used to a queen bed. The next day, we checked out and I was hoping to use the pool all afternoon..but when we finally got settled in chairs by the pool, it was closed because there were some lightening strikes seen in the distance. So except for the few hours on Sunday afternoon ..we did not get to use the pool. It was disappointing because we paid for the room mainly to use the pool area. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Changes for Westin Keirland I stay at this property by choice, several times a yeat. My family loves staying at the property. We go every Thanksgiving, and every time there is a 3 day holiday. We call it our home away from home. I always get upgraded to club level, so some reason there was a problem upgrading me to club level, which left a bad taste in my mouth. I did notice, lots of new changes. The new beach party on saturday was amazing, they only thing, I could recommend is adding battery operated lanterns around the pool area, it was hard to see at night, and i'm sure it's just a matter of time, when someone get hurt. Walking down a stair etc. The lanters will add a nice touch. Also the guy playing his guiter was also a nice new touch. I went to go change into my swin suit after a work out, and I was ran down by someone in the spa saying I couldn't use the facilities. I thought we paid the resort fee to access the spa. I felt super embarrsed. Nice touches, but try rewarding your guest to continue to come back, not make them fill, like you really dont need their loyatly. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Outside of the LOVELY staff at Edie's, the rest of the hotel staff was really flippant and arrogant. Anytime we needed help, we were pretty much brushed off. It was really disappointing. When we raised an issue, the lack of concern was disrespectful. For the price you pay to stay here, I'd stay somewhere where when I raise an issue I'm listened to. I'm not a complainer, but am a SPG member and it was like "oh well!" about everything. No apologies, no assistant, NADA! Not really happy about that. I'd stay here again, but honestly, the staff need some SERIOUS customer service training. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend Staff was very hospitable. Everything I requested was provided. Complimentary breakfast was amazing!!! We will definitely stay again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Attended a conference at this hotel. Requested a room at a higher floor, was put on the lobby level. Room was located in a noisy corner with too much activity. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Kierland Resort Wow, this hotel has something for everyone in the family! My daughter and husband played the awesome golf course twice, and my 8 year old loved the pool, slide, lazy river and especially the Flow Rider where you can boogie board! My son also enjoyed the Kids Night out, and we enjoyed going to listen to the bagpipes in the evening, and went to some of the fun kids activities including "Build a Buddy" where he stuffed an animal friend. I used the gym twice! It was an awesome family resort! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mother-daughter getaway My 16 year old daughter and I had a terrific long girls weekend. Everything was wonderful. A great place to play, relax and get pampered. One exception: I did not like the rule of no outside food or drink by the pool--of which we were informed on our 3d day after bringing our own snacks to the pool for the first two days. Assuming no alcohol or glass bottles, what is the harm of some fresh fruit and soda? August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent This is the second time in a row we came to this resort. The staff, the facilities are amazing. Were from canada (maple, ontario) My only problem was it took us 24 hrs to get to westin kieland resort including driving 7 hrs from L.A. We told the registration person there about our ordeal and he gave us a corner room with a half view of the golf course. I'm a SPG member, took us 24hrs to get to your facility with 2 kids and we get a corner room? Sir to me that's a slap in the face. I feel I should get compisated in some way. My family said they want to come back there. Thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent the hotel and staff were excellent the only incident was that a new clerk at the front desk allowed dogs on our floor which are only allowed in other areas of the hotel, they were moved after one day August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All this hotel cares about is my money We had a pleasant stay last year and the staff really bent over backwards to ensure our complete satisfaction. We returned for another stay this year because of that reason but were disappointed. The staff treated us like second class guests even though we are Preferred members. It's unlikely we'll ever return for another stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome resort This hotel is very clean staff is very welcoming and helpful has a free shuttle to near locations, awesome pools recommend to everyone August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference facilities. Hotel conference facilities are good. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort This is an excellent resort. I would recommend anyone visting Scottsdale to stay here!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Had a 3 night stay here. The resort is approx 15 miles away from PHX so account for about 30 minutes getting to/from it. Pulled into the resort and the valets were extremely helpful in unloading. Valet in the day is free, overnight is $27 and self park is free throughout. Walking into the hotel is a huge escape from the heat out. Check in was pretty quick. Had confirmed an upgrade into a junior suite using my suite night awards as a SPG platinum. Wifi is complimentary for Platinum guests throughout and regular guests can get complimentary wifi in the lobby. Was also given access to the Royal Peaks lounge on the 9th floor (access only for Platinum and club floor guests) which provided daily complimentary breakfast. Was also given a voucher valid for each day of the stay for $25/day at the Rim bar between 5.30 and 7.30 pm valid on drinks and food. Initially was only given one voucher even though we were 2 but after explaining that we were 2 in the room, was provided with another set of vouchers valid for 3 days. Oh, also while it doesn't say so on the website or on the reservation, the resort fee of almost $30 per day is waived for Platinum guests resulting in a very substantial savings on longer stays. The Junior suite I was in was 1029, located at the very end of the 10th floor away from the elevators. The room itself was very roomy, a large living area, a big bathroom with tub and shower, plus a half bath by the entryway and a very comfortable bedroom. The only problem with this room is that it is one of the few rooms that does not have a balcony. Not much of an issue in the August heat in Phoenix but something I would definitely want in the in season months. Wifi in the room worked pretty well with no issues. The bathroom was comfy though with a single sink but hot water and pressure were great. 2 tv's in the room and this hotel is also part of the Green Choice program offering incentives for giving up room service. The daily $25/person credit was provided for Rim bar since Deseo was closed for the summer. Drinks were decently priced between 10 to 12$ and food between 10 to 14$. The credit generally covered our dinner costs every night including a drink or two. Breakfast was at the Royal Peaks lounge, located on the 9th floor. A cold buffet is provided with things ranging from boiled eggs to cereal to fruits, breads and a pancake machine. The lounge was fine Saturday morning, a complete mad house on Sunday morning and then had it all to my self on Monday morning. The lounge allows 2 adults and 3 kids per room so sunday morning was just crammed with kids and barely any food as the lounge attendants couldn't keep up with demand. All in all though, breakfast was fairly decent and the all day snack options were granola bars, oatmeal, cookies and dried fruit along with a Keurig machine if you wanted coffee in addition to juices/water etc. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms well kept, a fair number of dining options onsite between the resort and the villas, a ton of dining options if you count the mall next door. The hotel also provided an on demands shuttle between the villas, the hotel and the 2 malls next door to avoid the heat. Its prompt and definitely great during the heat. The hotel is definitely great value for money during the off season. Will hopefully back again sometime soon. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Normally Great - not this time I always stay at the Westin Kierland when I travel to Phoenix. I was very disappointed this trip. I choose the green option for 3 nights but only received a coupon for one. On the second night, they never brought me a new water. There was no bathrobe in the room and even though I had asked for extra conditioner in the room, it was only brought one night. Very disappointed this trip with the service. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel other than the "Go Green" package This is a beautiful hotel. My only disappointment was the Go Green option. This was not explained to me at check in & unfortunately, I did not read the card clearly that was on my bed. I thought I was opting out of having clean linens daily (clean towels/sheets) which I was fine with.Beware-it means no new coffee each day, a dirty sink and an un-made bed everyday (what's green about that?). I was also told you can't opt out once in. Why? August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice area The hotel was in a convenient location. Easy to walk to food & shopping. Friendly staff and nice sized rooms. Only negative was the noise at night. We couldn't sleep one night because of the music in the courtyard. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I didnt feel the hotel was hitting the Westin mark in excellence. My hotel stay was 5 nights, my sheets were never changed and I know this because there were large tears in the sheets that remained there all week, the iron didnt work and was broken on top and the electrical outlet in the bathroom was broken. THis is not the standards i expect out of a Westin! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay but.. My family did a staycation here. Service was the best we have had compared to other resorts in the Valey. The only hiccup was that my wife and I arrived in seperate cars. I parked in self park and asked if the $27 daily parking fee could be waived for my wife. She is 8 months pregnant and I didnt want her to have to self park and have to walk. I spoke to the ataff who said then said the fee would be waived. I received my final bill today and the fee is stil there. Thats the only blemmish on an otherwise wonderful stay August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for the whole family! My children had a blast on the waterslide and we all enjoyed the lazy river! Pool was very crowded on Saturday and less busy on Sunday. Food was priced right, room was comfy, club lounge was invaluable, hotel was pristine. We love the Westin brand and would stay here again! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice pool, severely understaffed We have been going to this resort for many years. We have always enjoyed our stays. Recently the Westin has changed their focus to a more volume based resort. They are allowing outside individuals to pay and use the pool facilities. It has become like spring break in Florida. It is completely impossible to get a waiter for food or a drink, nobody was cleaning up the pool so there was trash and empty bottles everywhere. The staff know it is a problem but can't do anything about it. When I went to check out the same night I arrived they offered a resort credit for us to stay, they said the low rates and outsiders have changed the type of people at the resort. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arizona trip Our last two nights at the resort was below average. We were surrounded by a group of young people who were very loud and made a lot of noise after 10:00pm each night. That really ruined our experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flow rider Hotel was great, food was excellent and both my kids loved the pool!! Flowrider is amazing, and the waterside is fast!! Would definitely recommend especially for a local stay-cation. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Resort This was my first stay at the Westin Kierland and everything was great the rooms,food,staff but my problem arose when I checked out. I went home and checked my statement and the resort was running a special 20% off all restaurants and shopping at the resort. When I looked at my bill they never gave me the 20% off. I called the resort and got the cold shoulder so I had to call Starwood corporate accounts and file a complaint. This was time I shouldnt have had to waste the resort should have been able to fix this on my first phone call but I was told the manager was to busy. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pool Great pool. My family had such an amazing time and fub on your lazy river and slide! July 23, 2013
  • 2016-08-25 T11:11:30.317-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>