The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by staycation My wife and I enjoyed the building and facilities. Very nice looking. The food was unreasonably priced, average in taste, and portions were small. The rooms were clean and my wife enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the spa and pool facilities. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great time. The pool staff was wonderful to work with and so good to my grandkids while we were there. My only complaint is the hugh pillows. My husband and I had a tough night as the beds were very comfortable but all 6 of the pillows on our beds were hugh and would not pack down. How about making a couple pillows on the beds normal size? July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel made me feel special From the moment I stepped out of the car, I felt like I was being pampered. The property is so beautiful, the staff always available to assist, amazing food, luxurious rooms, the list goes on!!! July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Observation Upon checking in I compared my experience to the hotel I stayed the previous nights which had made us feel so welcome and appreciated, offering us a welcome drink and bringing a welcome gift to our room. Entering the room we found only one bed instead of two and was told a key would be brought to us for another room. I had to call the front desk to see if they had forgotten us after almost 30 minutes. The seond day we had no shampoo , conditioner, coffee or creamers after housekeeping. But the worse thing was that my bed sheets had not been smoothed at all, but the comforter and pillows were in place. I do not expect this in a Westin property. As a travel professional I take notice of these things and hope it will help to point them out and bring improvements in the future. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating Stay at the Westin Kierland I took my family with me to the Westin Kierland (where I have stayed before and have had wonderful experiences) for one night on the front-end of business travel. I booked the reservation through Starwood directly and received my confirmation (as well as no less than 5 emails from the Westin Kierland leading up to my stay). When I arrived they had no record of my reservation, despite the confirmation print out and email I had from Starwood and the Westin Kierland directly. While they addressed the issue and we eventually got a room, the handling of the situation was less than desirable and took a great deal of time. We were given a room that was not directly connected to the main hotel—and not informed that a shuttle service was required unless one wanted to walk 15 minutes in 105-degree heat back to the main hotel property. Additionally, when we finally got a room inside the main hotel--there was no handle on the door to the bathroom--something that one would not expect from a Starwood property--nonetheless a Westin (and on the club level, too). I was equally dismayed by the situation that resulted when we requested, received and were confirmed by the hotel to have a late check-out. We enjoyed some time at the resort on our last day and approximately one hour before late checkout, when we returned to our room, we found two maids sitting on the floor outside our door asking how long exactly it would be before we would vacate the room and they could clean it. This was shocking and disappointing--but not as disappointing as the lack of response or even an apology from the front desk staff when we mentioned this situation upon check out. I travel extensively for work and stay at Starwood properties the majority of the time. I have never been so disappointed by a Starwood experience. I am at a Sheraton this week and the service is light years better than what we received at the Westin. While this is the off-season for Arizona--good customer service never goes out of season and I certainly hope things improve at the Westin Kierland. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The first stay was very nice, the second stay was TERRIBLE! When we arrived the Valet was very nice a helpful - "Kudos". Check-in was when the nightmare began. The girl who helped us was rude, then when she could not locate the reservation continued on her road to rudeness. She proceeded to tell us rudely that since there was no reservation listed that it would be $189.00 a night. We were still going to check-in since we drove from Oro Valley to be with our friends for the 4th. After a painstaking 45 minutes she found the reservation, but still charged us the $189.00. The charge should have been $89.00 a night for two nights and the third night was free. From that moment on the mood for our weekend was set. Our family could not enjoy time with our friends, so we left early. It's very sad that the people who invited us use the Kierland quite often and enjoy themselves every time they stay. Wonder how they will feel when they find out about our stay. We did enjoy our first time, but due to a very rude employee and over charge we did not enjoy our second. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for conferences!!! This is a great place to host/attend a conference. The staff is very helpful and attentive. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! The staff is very friendly & goes out of their way to meet all your needs. The room was very clean & the bed was so comfortable! My family & I stay at the Westin every year & no other hotel has measured up to this one! My husband & I went when we had no children & was great for a young couple with plenty to do. And now have gone with our children & it's very family friendly! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! Had to find a pet-friendly hotel in the Scottsdale area, and picked the Westin Kierland. What a phenomenal property - clean, super nice staff, and best of all, had a "heavenly" dog bed and bowl set ready for the dog when we arrived. Truly enjoyed the stay at this great property! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Outstanding customer service. The resort and hotel is beautiful and welcoming. The staff is extremely helpful and the hotel is extremely kept up. I appreciate all the amenities the hotel offers-- relaxation, shopping, restaurants, activities and the beauty of the grounds. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families! This is the second time we have been to this hotel. They recognized our gold status at check-in without us asking, and upgraded us to a room with a beautiful view of the golf course (last time without gold status we had a view of the parking lot). We stayed one night, got early check-in and late check-out, which was great. We spent most of the time at the adventure pool. The pool area is a lot of fun, and the Flowrider is AWESOME! Expensive but definitely the highpoint of our tweens stay. We had pizza, cheeseburgers, fries and onion rings by the pool, a little pricey but good-sized portions and delish. The staff were friendly and upbeat. It is crowded with families, which I enjoy, so be patient. The beds are heavenly, and I'm very picky about that. The rooms and bathrooms are nice. They had a great live musician and a lightshow projected on the hotel wall at night at the fire pit that was enjoyable. We couldn't find the s'mores though, but their awesome dessert bar in the lobby made up for that. I would call this an upscale destination hotel, not snobby or pretentious, with a young friendly staff, that is fun for families. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectations Front desk clerk rushed through our checkin- we did not even know where to find our room. The minute we stepped off the elevator we noticed a foul stench. The carpets in halls were not clean. I believe this might be the result of so many pets staying there. We walked and walked to our room- so far and we would have changed rooms but could not imagine walking back to switch. We called down to inquire about dining- there were no menus for the restaurants in the room and were told they could only be viewed online.Front desk not very helpful. Pitcher of water at pool nice touch. Not worth extra resort fee. There are other resorts in area which offer far more amenities and updated. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level room We have stayed at the Kierland in the past and upgraded to the club level for the continental breakfast and happy hour. We did again this time and were disappointed to discover the happy hour no longer existed. There were specials in the restaurant lounge but they were available to all guests, not those in the club level. I'm not sure it was worth the additional expense for free continental breakfast. Wish we had been told at check in. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time here and it will not be our last The size of the resort is perfect in terms of plenty to do but you don't get lost doing it. Well trained staff and friendly accomodating vibe all around. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by R&R vacation This resort had everything you need for a summer fun and relaxation . The staff was helpful and very friendly . Pool was great and enjoyed the Adult activities, blackjack on the lazy river was the best , free drinks ! Cool light snow at nt , I will be back ! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Favorite Westin in USA Stayed many times at this one and it has become a favorite for our family. Great property for families, lazy river and the whole package. My kids loved it. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how they welcomed our dog We enjoyed every part of this resort. They welcomed our Saint Bernard (Dog) with his own bed pillow, dog bowls, and clean up bags. They thought about our room location and where we could walk our furry family member, which was a beautiful grassy area right off our patio next to the golf course. Our kids had a wonderful time with all the ammenities and Fun staff games. A truly great experience was had by all. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by first and last time First time to stay there and definitely the last. Was checked into a room with a view of the wall and service entrance next to a place where they hold evening pool parties. Called the desk, sorry. When down and complained, sorry. I am sure many people like the facility, us not so much. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool walking areas need improvement. The air conditioning in my room was not working properly. The air never got below 70 in the room. The mini refrigerator was broken. I spoke to Shane, he will be giving me a complimentry night. Still waiting to get that email. The other issue is with pool area. Since part of the area has brick pavers not cool decking, it makes it very hard to walk around with no shoes. It's extremely hot. Be careful with small children, it will burn them. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has no free Wi-Fi It is a nice hotel but I was extremely surprised and disappointed to learn that they do not offer free Wi-Fi. In this day and age, this is elementary. On a positive note, the beds are very comfortable and staff is very nice. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement the hotel does not provide internet access at no charge. the rates charged for staying at your hotel would cause me to expect free internet access. that was not the case and it is insutling to me, your customer to nickle and dime me for internet access. especially when free internet access is readily available at many of the other hotels of equal or lesser quality. TV access: the channels offered for no additional charge are extremely limited. it feels like you have purposely limited access to a full range of tv channels to force me to use your pay for view tv in order to find anything acceptable. when i stay ant equivalent hotels and even hotels of lesser quality i find a much fuller range of free tv channels, including hbo, showtime and other free tv movie channels. i find it extremely disrespectful to charge top dollar and not provide top services worthy of the top dollar charge. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent trip for the convention I attended The hotel was wonderful in every way. No complaints at all. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and everything worked. The food in all different facilities (room services, banquet, etc.) - all very good. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf heaven I booked a 5 night stay at the Westin Kierland with my fiancé and a few other friends to come and golf some of the best courses in the country and stay at an amazing resort. The resort exceeded my expectations in overall quality and the golf course rivaled some of the more well-known courses in the area, and did so with fantastic value. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Decided to take an overnight "staycation" with my family and so glad I did. Your property is lovely and we really enjoyed your pool and the evening activites there including the smores. We all had a great time. We will most definitely come again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Fabulous Simply fabulous hotel. Wonderful amenities, highly attentive and friendly staff, convenient location and an overall terrific atmosphere. Especially appreciated the 24 hour access to the club lounge. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel great, restaurant lacking My wife and I came over for a three night stay, she shopped at Kierland and I had business (Simcom Training) during the day. The adult pool area was great and separate from the family area which we appreciated. We come to Scottsdale about 6 times a year and thought we would try the Westin this time. My wife had breakfast at Nellie Cashman and ordered eggs Benedict. One egg had about 50% runny yolk and the other was solid. She kept one as she was hungry. She complained about the solid egg and they eventually brought another one out. What we shocking was they just brought a plain egg, rather than remaking a one complete egg Benedict. The sauce had already separated and gummed up and they expected her to remake it on her plate. The waitress did not even wait to see if the replacement egg was satisfactorily cooked, or did she want anything else. They should know how to cook a soft boiled egg. The waitress even challenged her that a soft boiled egg should not be all runny yolk. Wait staff and management of the restaurant was poorly trained and for the $32 she paid for breakfast a poor value. Next time in Scottsdale with Spear Education we will return to the Princess for consistency. Then right after this experience, when she returned to her room they called the room and tried to sell a 90 minute presentation on their property, no way after a bad breakfast experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Unclean Carpet The resort was great but we were in a suite and the carpet was disgustingly dirty. Our one year old's knees and feet were instantly black from crawling on the carpet. We had black on the bottom of our feet just from taking a few steps. So if you stay, check the carpet before you get unpacked and settled. The rest was great. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE This was the worst starwood/westin experience of my life. The staff was awful and I have never encountered such horrible customer service in my life. My girlfriends and I planned a bachelorette party for our friend expecting a great weekend with top quality service. From the moment we checked in the resort it was a disappointment. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations This resort was recommended to me by a friend and I had such an amazing trip, I plan to come back in a few months with my family. Most impressive is how every staff member I encountered stopped and greeted me, even when taking out the trash. With all of the activities they offer: pool, spa, golf course and proximity to shopping and dining there is no need for a car. It was the most relaxing and easy getaway. Love the lazy river and look forward to Flow riding with my boys on my next visit! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a beautiful property. This is the second time in 6 years I have stayed here. The rooms are very well maintained and very clean. The sevice is fantastic. The Spa services are excellent. and the food is outstanding. Will be back for Heavenly Beds and Baths and it will not be 6 years next time. Thank you for a wonderful Memorial Day week-end May 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:04:48.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_498, tr_498
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>