The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly Family friendly. Service could have been more consistent amongst all staff, and parents should be encouraged to keep their children off the golf greens and bunkers in consideration of paying golfers. The manager for the Waltz & Weiser restaurant was exceptional in his customer service. Thanks Steve! The beds were indeed heavenly, including the mattress, duvet and pillows. The room was very comfortable! July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement the hotel does not provide internet access at no charge. the rates charged for staying at your hotel would cause me to expect free internet access. that was not the case and it is insutling to me, your customer to nickle and dime me for internet access. especially when free internet access is readily available at many of the other hotels of equal or lesser quality. TV access: the channels offered for no additional charge are extremely limited. it feels like you have purposely limited access to a full range of tv channels to force me to use your pay for view tv in order to find anything acceptable. when i stay ant equivalent hotels and even hotels of lesser quality i find a much fuller range of free tv channels, including hbo, showtime and other free tv movie channels. i find it extremely disrespectful to charge top dollar and not provide top services worthy of the top dollar charge. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Normally Great - not this time I always stay at the Westin Kierland when I travel to Phoenix. I was very disappointed this trip. I choose the green option for 3 nights but only received a coupon for one. On the second night, they never brought me a new water. There was no bathrobe in the room and even though I had asked for extra conditioner in the room, it was only brought one night. Very disappointed this trip with the service. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you want a peaceful stay, don't stay here The company I work for chose this location for a meeting. I suppose it was because they like to golf. I'm not a golfer so I can't comment on that part of the resort. This resort caters to families so why on earth a business would book an event here is beyond me. The walls are paper thin, we had crying\screaming babies on both sides of us. Our room had 2 double beds which is fine if kids are sleeping in them but for 2 adults one of which is 6'3"? When asked to be moved to another room with a King bed they said none were available. When asked to be moved to another room due to the screaming kids we were again turned down due to no availability. I guess our group must have beat them down to low on price to be given proper service. I say this with heavy sarcasim as the group rate was no bargain! For me, this was one of the worst experiences I've had in a hotel. Hard to believe for a Westin! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early birthday/ valentines celebration Everything at the resort from check in to check out was wonderful. Everyone we came in contact with, was genuinelly warm and sincere. The price fixe valentines dinner at deseo was one of the best meals ive had in Arizona. The bagpiper on the golf course was very entertaining. The only downer of our visit was our breakfast at nellie Cashmans. The food was very good but our waiter was inattentive. February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unempowered staff with no big picture I was checkout of his room due to a credit card issue. Made the arragements for three staff members through a "coordinator" and the reservation didn't get updated correctly and the person was off. Took over an hour to fix. They just kept saying "There's noone here by that name....what department does she work in.... I'm sorry, I don't know who that is... I can't help you..." TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary My husband and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary while I was speaking at a conference. The hotel did nothing special to help us recognize this special event. When I realized that we were assigned to a room with two double beds and a connecting door, I asked if a king room was available. I was told no. In such a large resort, I found that hard to believe. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Conference Second time at this hotel. Facilities and landscaping beautiful and well kept. Food in the restaurants good but over priced. Banquet food was just that, uninspired. Desk staff were helpful. However, service in restaurants and bar was hit and miss even when they were not busy. Annoying when wait staff walk past my table, look at me and then keep walking only to stand and chat with other staff. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by kelsey at the pool I could not find my personal items when I came out of the river at the pool. Kelsy helped me and checked with security but no luck. She spent time with me and got me some flip flops to wear because my shoes/bag and t-shirt were missing. After a storm hit I went back to the pool and found my things in a completely different location. Please commend here to her supervisor and management. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by business meeting This facility is phenomenal for a business meeting. Great location with all amenities for work and play. Greatb food and great restaurants close by, golf, pool, fitness and atmosphere are all great. Very relaxing and worthwhile trip. Meeting facilities great as well including comfortable chairs and room sizes. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Our Anniversary My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel was romantic and luxurious. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel leadership needs improvement I was shocked to find out I was being charged for nights that I was not staying. I told the person, upon check-in, my plans for check out. Never was I told that I'd be charged, until I checked out. Then an email holding manager came out. He referenced page 6 of an email they sent me...really? Who reads that stuff. Thanks for the hospitality Westin! The nice beds are not worth it! September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CASITA STAY We have stayed at this property many times. This past week we upgraded to a casita. That was frustrating and a waste of money. The kitchenette which we hoped would serve us, had no dishes or flatware. a coffee pot instead of the kcup would be better for these rooms. The staff however was 5 star and the food was excellent as well. Stay in the rooms or the villas. Skip the casitas. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great "staycation!!" Staff: Awesome! Very pleasant and helpful Facility: Gorgeous! Adult only pool especially appreciated! Transportation to Kierland really appreciated---awesome service day or nite May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service I had lunch one day at the golf course cafe. I don't know if they were understaffed that day or not, but the service was very slow and I even had to go back inside to try to settle my bill after I had finished with my lunch. The food was fine, but that day the service was in need of improvement. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! The staff is very friendly & goes out of their way to meet all your needs. The room was very clean & the bed was so comfortable! My family & I stay at the Westin every year & no other hotel has measured up to this one! My husband & I went when we had no children & was great for a young couple with plenty to do. And now have gone with our children & it's very family friendly! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Know what "green" means The front desk said do you want to go green? Well i am environmentally conscious, so i said ya. Know what that means: No one went in my room for 4 days. No sheets, no towels, no coffee refills etc. After 3 days, I thought i was in a college dorm room. Not the hotels fault, I just did not understand that green means you are on your own. I was stealing towels from the pool. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to its 4 Diamond Rating One expects a superior experience from a 4 Diamond rated hotel, BUT this property does NOT live up to it! Housekeeping erratic and often quite late in afternoon, many areas need paint touch up, scuffs in halls need cleaning/removal! Deseo is great BUT banquet food and services well below average(VERY disappointing). Pools nice BUT why isn't the pool bar in the adult pool?? January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, did not get to enjoy pool much I am a travel agent who lives within walking distance of the hotel. I booked our room mainly to use the pool facilities and have a last minute getaway with my husband and son. We arrived early around 1pm and our room was not ready yet. We were asked if we wanted a view overlooking the golf course or the pool and I asked for pool view. Our room was over the front entrance looking down on the valet parking area but we could not see the pool. We had 2 double beds which was sort of small for my husband and I to sleep in because we are used to a queen bed. The next day, we checked out and I was hoping to use the pool all afternoon..but when we finally got settled in chairs by the pool, it was closed because there were some lightening strikes seen in the distance. So except for the few hours on Sunday afternoon ..we did not get to use the pool. It was disappointing because we paid for the room mainly to use the pool area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a wonderful location This is my second stay at the Westin Kierland and I will be back again next year. Some of what makes this resort a great place is the service attitude of the staff, the comfortable and cozy beds and the pool and SPA. I especially appreciate the small fridge in the room to keep our water cold. One recommendation would be to offer cold water or ice tea in the lobby. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed pillows and resort fee Bed pillows are not comfortable for sleeping. They are great for sitting in bed reading. The $25 resort fee is rip off. If I was able to reserve a room in those blocked for the meeting I was attending I wouldn't have had to pay the fee. As it was, none of those rooms were available so I had to not only pay more for my room but had the added cost of the resort fee. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was over billed Checking out at 4am I almost failed to catch a over billing of almost 10%. When I asked about it no answer was given. That have me the feeling it was a "test charge" seeing if the could get away with it. It was corrected without an explanation. Others the check in staff was great as was the rest of the staff except check out. EVERYONE was nice. Great facilities. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property! I was amazed by the grounds. So well kept and beautiful. The outdoor fireplaces, library, fountains, everything was top notch. Having said that, the food was not up to par, the bathroom near my conference was constantly stinky and the small lighted mirror in my room didn't work. As great restaurants are close by, I would definitely return. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott Scott, who registered us, is a truly outstanding employee. He was very attentive to our needs, very efficient and courteous. Since we were in Scottsdale for a funeral, his attention and empathy were very much appreciated. He provided us with a great upgrade and also renewed our membership in the SPG program. Scott makes a great first impression for the Westin! January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I didnt feel the hotel was hitting the Westin mark in excellence. My hotel stay was 5 nights, my sheets were never changed and I know this because there were large tears in the sheets that remained there all week, the iron didnt work and was broken on top and the electrical outlet in the bathroom was broken. THis is not the standards i expect out of a Westin! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax & Rejuvinate I've stayed at the Westin Kierland a couple of times now and its absolutely beautiful. Always great service, immaculate grounds and room and extremely relaxing. The Spa is fabulous. I highly recommend this resort. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Scottsdale. I was there for a work conference. I was most impressed with the entire staff. I've never had more people say hi while passing through the hallways and ask how I was doing and if they could help me with anything. I felt like they really cared. The food at the hotel restaurants was also amazing. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Your staff was friendly and experience. The concierge, Catherine, was very knowledgeable and recommended a great restaurant for dinner for us and two friends and to share a year of experiences and celebrate both anniversaries and everyone's birthday. Angela the bar tender is great and very professional. She remembers your name & drink preference. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I brought a key insurance company representative to Westin Kierland, and he was very impressed by the resort (both as a guest experience and as an insurance risk). May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by scottsdale's best!! this is great place to stay in scottsdale.it was my first visit to this hotel.i m most impressed with the entire staff from the cleaning people to the concierge each and every one worked hard to be helpful and were extremely glad to have me as a guest.the pools were wonderful.i suggest you make it easier to reach the internet for guest devices. November 11, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>