The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, But Not SPG Category 5 First, people at the Westin were great. They were polite, helpful, and always tried to make our stay comfortable. This goes for the front desk to the pool, to the golf course staff. Flow-rider was a nice touch along with the lazy river. Golf course was also nice. However, the rooms and overall amenities are not what I'd expect for a category 5 resort. You pay for a "Scottsdale" address. Rooms did not feel like a resort. Wee had to get 2 rooms and open up the door between them vs. having an actual 2 br/2 ba suite. I made the reservation back in February and considering the cost of both rooms, I expected more. They provided a kitchen, but there were no utensils, plates, etc.. Even having 2 rooms, still was small as there was no real place to eat. Mini bar items were everywhere trying to promote buying those items. Resort needs to add a few things like a store to pick up basics like Milk, water, soda, etc.. I was hoping not to have to leave the resort, but don't always want to go out for breakfast, etc.. They also need to add a steakhouse or similar restaurant. Restaurants onsite were limited in their menus. Overall way too expensive for what you get. I just have to think that there are better SPG Cat 5 hotels in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area that I could have gone to if I was going to spend the that much money on my room. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Excellent Accommodations. The lobby, room and restaurants were great. The staff at checkin and at the concierge desk were super. We loved our stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very pleasant All interaction with staff were very pleasant. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Expectations not met I have stayed at the Kierland 3 times in the last 4 years and was very disappointed in my last visit on Nov. 3 - 6. It took 3 different visits from maintenance to fix the toilet. The shower head did not have a water flow. The accomodations and service was as expected but it seems the facilities are not as good as they have been in the past. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Dessert bar in lobby great. Suite comfortable, pool area great for kids. Slide & lazy river very good for kids and adults. Starbucks in lobby terrific idea. No complaints. Would return. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPC Recognition Was not informed of the benefits of SPG and the fact I could have recieved points or a discount on my stay. Others in my party advised me of this benefit as I was checkig out. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf heaven I booked a 5 night stay at the Westin Kierland with my fiancé and a few other friends to come and golf some of the best courses in the country and stay at an amazing resort. The resort exceeded my expectations in overall quality and the golf course rivaled some of the more well-known courses in the area, and did so with fantastic value. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid Easter Weekend We stayed the weekend last year and had a lovely time but its a complete zoo for Easter. This year we decided to just have brunch and attend the Easter activities. It was crowded last year but manageable. This year it was down right hectic and not enjoyable. People not staying at the hotel or having brunch crash the event. When we arrived the parking lot was already full. We waited 30 minutes for our kids to jump in a bounce house and forget about a civilized egg hunt. I will not go back next year if the hotel continues to allow outside guests from attending. It's sad since the event would be enjoyable if not for the crowds. If you plan on staying overnight prepare to get in line for the pool before it opens to get chairs because they are gone shortly after they open. The brunch is fabulous! One of the best I've attended at Resorts. Please do not ruin the Easter experience for everyone by allowing anyone to attend! Quality, not quantity Westin! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features but Unfortunately when events or conventions are occurring when you are there as an individual it is difficult and time consuming to get service especially at their outdoor restuarant area . On two separate stays we had to leave before we were served and eat elsewhere . There appeared to be staff available but only to serve the group . October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property This hotel is great for adults only as well as families. The lazy river is a fun to cool off in and the adult only pool is relaxing and quiet. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The restaurants and bar had great food and service. Although adjacent to the Kierland Commons shopping mall, there is no reason to leave the resort. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by business meeting This facility is phenomenal for a business meeting. Great location with all amenities for work and play. Greatb food and great restaurants close by, golf, pool, fitness and atmosphere are all great. Very relaxing and worthwhile trip. Meeting facilities great as well including comfortable chairs and room sizes. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Very unhappy with the hotel July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All this hotel cares about is my money We had a pleasant stay last year and the staff really bent over backwards to ensure our complete satisfaction. We returned for another stay this year because of that reason but were disappointed. The staff treated us like second class guests even though we are Preferred members. It's unlikely we'll ever return for another stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great time. The pool staff was wonderful to work with and so good to my grandkids while we were there. My only complaint is the hugh pillows. My husband and I had a tough night as the beds were very comfortable but all 6 of the pillows on our beds were hugh and would not pack down. How about making a couple pillows on the beds normal size? July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SalCalifornia Terrific all around, the staff, food, etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We were not sure what to expect...seeing places on line and not having been there or know someone who stayed there. From the moment we drove into the Kierland to the moment we checked out...it was top notch. Clean rooms, beautiful views...awesome pool and lazy river...friendly and accomdating staff. We will definately be back! April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Product I travel around the world and this place was great. The employees gave great customer service from the valet to the front desk, and to the housekeeping personnel. Everyone of the employees were nice and personable and willing to assist with any type of question. The rooms were clean and neat, and the bathrooms were very nice! October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for relaxing after Conference NAPO 2014 was held at Westin Keirland in Scottsdale. The hotel was great fro relaxing after conference each day and had plenty of eating and drinking options. Conference facilities were excellent. Great shopping nearby with excellent shuttle service. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Unclean Carpet The resort was great but we were in a suite and the carpet was disgustingly dirty. Our one year old's knees and feet were instantly black from crawling on the carpet. We had black on the bottom of our feet just from taking a few steps. So if you stay, check the carpet before you get unpacked and settled. The rest was great. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing vacations await. Lazy river is amazing. Staff was a little less courteous then I expected at a resort of this caliber. The pool an slide were a lot of fun for our four year old. Bartender by the pool and life guards were great. Life guards were very patient and friendly with our son. Excited to check out the Flowrider on our next visit. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, one problem I stayed at the hotel for six nights while attending a conference. The food was good and I enjoyed the bag piper at sunset. The only problem was that the sound proofing was poor, especially for a Westin. I could hear my next door neighbors (conversations, coughing and baby crying). Not conducive to a good nights sleep! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a beautiful property. This is the second time in 6 years I have stayed here. The rooms are very well maintained and very clean. The sevice is fantastic. The Spa services are excellent. and the food is outstanding. Will be back for Heavenly Beds and Baths and it will not be 6 years next time. Thank you for a wonderful Memorial Day week-end May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference facility Wonderful setting right on the golf course, spectacular view from the room, meeting rooms could be configured to meet a variety of occasions. Local shops and restreaurants were within easy walking distance with a shuttle available for those who needed some assistance. Food and service at the functions was excellent. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service I had lunch one day at the golf course cafe. I don't know if they were understaffed that day or not, but the service was very slow and I even had to go back inside to try to settle my bill after I had finished with my lunch. The food was fine, but that day the service was in need of improvement. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff stayed 2 nights in late December. Hotel was a bit quiet, but beautiful with holiday decorations and staff was great as always - from check-in, bellman, valet, concierge, gift shop, restaurant. Made us feel very welcome and attended to any request. Rooms are clean but a little dated. Otherwise a very nice property. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay Room was very nice. Staff was helpful and prompt. I really liked the single button on the phone for all our needs. The person answering could answer all questions, make recommendations and provide services. I did not have to be connected to any other extension. I liked this and found it efficient for me. Thanks December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible hotel and hospitality @ its best I have just returned home from a 4 day conference iat the Westin and cannot rate the hotel and team high enough. The property is well maintained, simply stunning, the service is genuine and the team cannot go out of their way. I cannot believe that there is another hotel in the area even close to the Westin . October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scottish flavor! Nightly bagpipe presentation and a Whiskey library. What Scot could ask for anything more? July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beyond expectations The Westin far exceeded my expectations. The property is expansive with plenty of restaurants from which to select. The amount of activities offered for children was amazing and the food truck Friday event was a blast. We very much enjoyed the evening light show and one of the waiters at the Rim bar was great. My only negative observation would be regarding the staff of the whiskey saloon bar downstairs. We visited Friday night and then went back Saturday evening with a large group of friends that were also guests of the hotel. Friday evening we sat in a waitress section and received not only poor service, but also eye rolling and disdain when we'd actually ask for anything. We thought Saturday we would just sit at the bar so as not to have the same experience as the previous night. To my surprise, however, the bartenders were just as unfriendly and annoyed to have business. Would NOT recommend going to this particular restaurant if you're looking for a pleasant staff. Opposite to this, the staff throughout the rest of the resort was extremely friendly and accommodating. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Everything was just as pictured...room and facilities. Concierge: Kevin , Catherine . Bell stand: John were extremely helpful and friendly. Desaeo's food and service was delightful, as well as Monday Cafe. The location is ideal and no car is necessary. Golf and spa were great.(including bagpipe lady) November 3, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>