The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good But Housekeeping Staff Too Aggressive I was at this hotel for 6 nights and was woken up by the housekeeping staff almost every morning, Was very glad that I used the door latch. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value The internet charge of $18/day is a rip off. Could not use multiple devices in the room. Lounge drinks were expensive. Not a value hotel. Best thing was the employes. - Postive and helpful. I was impressed. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the second time I stayed here. Very accommodating, very clean and friendly. Great golf course. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scottsdale Area Resort Beautiful resort style hotel. Excellent amenities for recreation (adults and kids) and dining. For it's quality and price, the hotel met or slightly exceeeded expectations. I think the rooms could be bigger (but not much to change about that). Only drawback is that it's a bit of a drive to any unique Scottsdale features (Old-town Scottsdale, Camelback mountain, Piestewa Mountain, Pinnalce peak, etc.) Otherwise, if you want to stay put at the restor, it offers most everything you want. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service The service I received throughout my stay was fantastic! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice hotel Nice hotel. Good location. The service was excellent October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by More problems than I needed on my wedding night My wife and I stayed here Friday and Saturday night. Our wedding was on Saturday and so I wanted to stay somewhere relaxing before and after the wedding. The first night we got put in the wrong room and it took about 30 minutes before we got into our room. Then, without telling me, I was charged two "holds" on Friday that totaled $1,600, for a room that was only $300 a night. This caused my card to get declined for my limo the night of my wedding and at the hotel my guests were staying at. When I got back to the hotel Saturday night, there was nobody at the front to help us with our bags and the limo driver had to help us get unpacked and go find someone inside. The next morning I got a letter at the door stating that the hotel had been unable to charge another "hold" for Saturday, so my incidentals had been cut off and I couldn't charge anything to the room. I had to spend an hour at the front desk because they couldn't get the holds taken off, but still expected me to pay the $900 for my stay. The hold didn't come off until Thursday. I would not have been so upset about the holds if someone at the hotel had been able to explain why they were for so much, but even the manager couldn't tell me why or get them taken off. The hotel itself was nice, but it was not worth the problems we experienced. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The view out our room was a view of all roof! When asked to light the fire pit we were ignored so after a hour we lit it ourselves! We were also informed by the waitress around the fire pit that it wasn't her job to get us drinks but she had no problem serving the other fire pit! Our Queen size bed seemed like a double! When talking to management about the issues we were offered dinner to make it all go away! DISAPPOINTED October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding variety of amenities The Kierland has abundant on-site activities from pools to bars to places to sit and relax. At first, however, it is difficult to negotiate the cramped vehicle area for checkin. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel is a 5 but the staff is a 2 There are so many things that are really great about this hotel. The interior and exterior design, the location, the grounds, the view northward (south is the parking lot), the restaurants and the rooms are first class and make you want to recommend this hotel. The rooms are well laid out with a nice lanai to have coffee in the morning. The bath has a separate shower from the tub which is a nice feature. The wifi which is part of the resort fee was good for email and such. It would be nice to have an extra outlet at the desk for charging pc, phones,etc. The thing that wants me to never come back is the front desk and the housekeeping. Specifically we had 2 reservations for back to back stays due to rate/offer changes. So technically we checked out of the hotel on day 1 and returned for day 2 and 3. So the housekeeping issue is at 8:30 on day one we get a knock on the door, at 9:30 we get a knock on the door each time expecting us to be out of the hotel. Regardless of our other stay we had until 12 to depart. In the second reservation we had the same thing happen with a 4PM check out, but this time 8:30,9:30, 11, 1:30, 3, 3:30 and 3:45. So this is a housekeeping management issue. The rooms were perfectly clean with no issues. BUT WE DID NOT NEED THE HINTS TO LEAVE! The front end also had issues, initially not linking our 2 reservations after being told they did it. Asking for a 4 PM check out, which if available is a Gold feature, being told Gold gets only a 2PM checkout. We corrected the person twice where he said I guess you are right and "changed "the check out to 4PM. We decided to double check and found out there was no late check out entered via service express. We go down and ask again. This time we are given it but our keys were not reprogrammed so we were locked out on our last afternoon. The checkout was confusing since the 2 bills were charged separately via the email then added together at the end. Credits were not entered correctly as well. And we waited a while with only 2 people generally at the desk at peak times. So if the staff issues were solved this would have been a great stay. Last point is that Deseo Restaurant is Fantastic, best in Scottsdale. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Great hotel.. Would be a nice getaway. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vallet parking and Golf ]This is my second stay in a row that I get in around 11pm after dinner with clients and there was no vallet to park my car. Waited 20 minutes and had to leave the keys at the check in desk. Same thing happend last month when i stayed and i wrote the same comment. obvously to no availe. Also I took clients out on Saturday to play golf. What is going on with the back nine we played. the fairway bunkers were concrete and the course was very untidy. We joked about it with some of the Dolphins players that we were playing with. You realy need to tka ecare of the details. cheers October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Service at Waltz and Weiser was terrible! We were ignored and not waited on ( at a table) . There was a big group in the bar that dominated all the servers.... We were told by those waiters they could not help us??? We literally had to grab someone by the arm and demand they take our order ....all we wanted was a draft beer,,, please can I have one "while I'm young" !! Told the concierge and all we got was excuses b/c the hotel was at capacity!! Also another big jolt was to see a lady sitting in a chair and barfing into a trash can in the lobby --- first thing we saw as we walked in ,,, no one was helping so I went and found someone with security to offer her assistance! Not what one wants to see that as a first impression in any hotel!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 4140 The carpet in 4140 had numerous black stains (looked like black ink) across it. The cold-water faucet in the bathroom was extremely hard to turn off/on. The air conditioner was cool--never cold. I turned it down to 60 degrees but it would work a little, then shutoff. I thought turning it down so low might make the room cooler but the a/c just didn't work right.The maid did a good job of cleaning--just the room was not in good maintenance order--not maid's fault. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation Enjoyed the entire experience and didn't have to leave town! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolute paradise We went for a wedding and loved this hotel. The setting is incredible, easy access to shopping and restaurants. The service was exceptional all except for the main restaurant. The service there was really slow to none. Room service was twice as fast. Great pool area with lots of seating. I have been to other resorts where you have to be up at the crack of dawn to get a seat by the pool, here you have choices. Great place to relax. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great restaurant Deseo is one of the best restaurants in Scottsdale. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel in maintenance slump I have stayed many times and love the location.Felt the amenities in spa,golf and rooms were reduced.Pool was dirty ,yoga class was weak,had noisy cooler in room as well as issues with safe.Other maintenance issues noticed as well. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel My family and I enjoyed our 1 week stay at the Westin Kierland Resort. The hotel is very nicely decorated and clean. The pool is very nice and I loved the lazy river, it is very relaxing. My 2 complaints are that the doors accessing the courtyard and the pool do not have automatic door opening buttons. When you are by yourself and have a stroller, it is a little bit of a struggle to get through the door. Also, the Green Choice option they offer to not get your room cleaned in exchange for SPG points or a $5 food voucher is a little unclear. It doesn't specify on the card that is placed in your room that if you choose to partake in this offer, you won't get your room cleaned for the remainder of your stay. It only states that you need to put the card on your door before 2:00am. When we called down to the service desk, they said that they need to print out new cards to explain how it all works. We went to eat at the restaurant called Deseo and the service and food were great. The people are the concierge desk and valet service desk are very friendly and helpful. Overall, a great hotel and enjoyable stay. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel did a great job at meeting the needs of our convention Great venue, excellent ability to turn over areas in short order for various needs, excellent food & amenities. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by CASITA STAY We have stayed at this property many times. This past week we upgraded to a casita. That was frustrating and a waste of money. The kitchenette which we hoped would serve us, had no dishes or flatware. a coffee pot instead of the kcup would be better for these rooms. The staff however was 5 star and the food was excellent as well. Stay in the rooms or the villas. Skip the casitas. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing venue This is the second time I have been to this facility. Sadly, they were both for business and I did not have time to enjoy the extra amenities that the facility had to offer. It has an amazing setting, the countryside is beautiful!! I was able to take a few minutes to go outside and walk and relax a little... the sweeping vistas were very calming and centering. I look forward to being able to visit for pleasure! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and staff! If I tried, I could not find a complaint about this Westin. Everyone was accommodating and the surroundings were gorgeous. Yolanda, the room staff-person was so sweet and wonderful!!! I do wish the lazy river was open later for use after meetings but I was able to try it and loved it!!! The piper at sunset sealed the deal! EXCELLENT FACILITY AND STAFF! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort but too many fees now Great resort. We have stayed before and always enjoy the time spent. Pool hours (river) seem at bit too short and too many kids in the adult only pool. Resort now has too many fees so you get the idea it is run by Bank of America.... fees for parking, resort fees for ???? September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was what you would expect from Westin My room was very comfortable. Customer service was great. Food during the meetings & room service was all great. The two employees who delivered my room service were very nice & fast. I was having problems with the safe in my room & security responded within 10 minutes to help. September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Front Office I stayed at your hotel over the Labor Day Holiday. When I checked in I asked about getting 3 additional people into the pool. 2 of them would not be swimming, but I did not want them to be left out. The front desk attendant told me that would not be an issue and to stop by the front desk prior to going to the pool, since the list of guests had already been taken to the pool. Before heading to the pool I called the front desk and was informed I would not be able to get my additional guests into the pool. The operator on the phone was very nice and you could hear her frustration with the decision being made by her manager. I decided to stop by the front desk and spoke to a front office agent, I do not remember the agents name, he was in his mid 30's, he was beyond RUDE. He was very stern and not welcoming. I asked to speak with a front office manager. The front office manager on was also rude. I explained to him that of the 3 additional pool guests, only one would be swimming at he was 4 years old. The other two would not be swimming, as my 12 year old cousin had a broken arm and her mom was only attending the pool to say hi and let her 4 year old play in the pool for a few minutes. He refused to listen or even consider what I was saying. I was not having a keg pool party I was trying to be nice and was being treated like a waste of this mans time. He then told me I could pay $150 for the three additional guests, I refused to pay that, and he then offered $100. I again told him that was insane, and he finally offered $75 and told me that was the best he could do. At this point I took the $75 as my phone was going off with everyone wanting to know about the pool. I was basically backed into a corner and forced to pay $75 for a 4 year old to swim for less then one hour! I also found it interesting that he rang my pool charge in as a generic hotel charge, if this policy of paying $50 per person for additional guests was a real policy, would the hotel not have a standard charge, not just a "hotel charge" I will be honest the rest of my stay was ruined, I was so disgusted that I could not wait to leave. I did not even stay in my room on Saturday night, I stayed at my house a few miles away, and came back to check out in the morning. I have always thought of the Westin name as class and comfort and guest services. Well I have to say I was beyond disgusted, and will NEVER recommended some stay at your hotel again. I have an upcoming trip to Austin Texas and I was looking at Westin property, but after my recent stay I decided to not book with Westin. I would appreciate a follow up regarding this situation, and would be happy to provide any other feedback to who ever is willing to listen. Thank you September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The resort is beautiful. Pool area has adult only pool which is nice. Food is over priced as usual.Staff was helpful. room was ok, nothing special but clean. Would definitely stay here again August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from a Westin and more Located near busy shopping and dining mecca Kierland Commons, the resort has everything you need and more. Beautiful, modern decor and furnishings, fabulous views and don't miss catching the sunset outside on the terrace with a drink from The Rim while listening to an authentic Scottish bagpipe player. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing vacations await. Lazy river is amazing. Staff was a little less courteous then I expected at a resort of this caliber. The pool an slide were a lot of fun for our four year old. Bartender by the pool and life guards were great. Life guards were very patient and friendly with our son. Excited to check out the Flowrider on our next visit. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An AMAZING way to spend an Extended Weekend! We're from Kansas City and have vacationed in the Phoenix area several times, but this was our first stay at the Westin Kierland Resort in Scottsdale. AWESOME!! We were looking for some R&R along with some fun activities and this was a great combination. And did I mention the views are amazing? We played 18 holes at the Golf Course, Ironwood and Acacia. The last 2 holes of Acacia are tough, but gorgeous! We spent a day at the Pool and the Lazy River, where Emily was awesome. Breakfast Buffet was delicious - OMLETS! We spent some time in the Saloon playing Shuffleboard and Pool. Lots of Fun the entire time! The staff was great, from the shuttle rides, to everyone saying Hello with a smile, the entire time. Thank you so much for making it a great weekend for us! We'll definitely make the trip from Kansas City again in the near future. Special thanks to Hannah - our Fun Ambassador! She was a huge help! August 23, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:38:22.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>