Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by AO Convention The food at the dinners was embarrassing. How could you serve food like that to hotel guests? January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by service express fails this hotel uses 'service express', a centralized operator based system to take guest requests.they failed on follow through on several occasions: several wake up calls never occurred, room a/c had multiple svc calls without resolution, room service, etc. delivery of missing bedding. they do not follow through ensuring issue or request is resolved to satisfaction. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by water Water did not work for a whole day. never notified by the staff. Had to call front desk to find out what was going on with the water.Had a wedding to attend that night with 3 girls that had to get ready at the hotel only to find out the water would not be on until 5:00p.m. No apology. NO NOTHING.. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great setting We stayed from 12/15-12/28, so it was 2 weeks in a hotel, the most we have ever done. Staff was exceptional. Westin quality for the hotel and grounds. Experienced two days, about 6 hours each time, without water (water main issue on site) which means no showers, no toilets etc and 4 times where TV did not connect (HDMI issue, but not fixed so it would not occur again). The property is maintained very well, so hopefully this was not an average infrastructure issue. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Packages are deceiving I got the holiday package deal for my girlfriend for Christmas. It came with the following: $100 resort credit access to flowrider holiday light show Make sure to get your balance at the end of stay, because they did not credit me the $100 until I said something. Also access to the flowrider does not mean it is included you still have to pay. And the holiday light show was cancelled the night I was there, I heard it was a must see. Also my shower was broken. They did come fix it immediately, but I don't need someone in my room at 8 in the morning just so I can get clean and dressed. I am a little upset that for $313 all I got was the $100 after I said something about it. There are plenty of more affordable resorts that are more accommodating. Will not stay here again unless offered a deal that is what it portrays to be. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay!!!! The white tea scent will draw you in and the service will keep you. The Westin's infusion of white tea in the lobbies is ingenious. The scent is intoxicating. Besides the the white tea, the Westin Kierland is a lovely property. It is in a prime location off N. Scottsdale Rd and adjacent to Kierland Commons shopping center. Lots of good shopping and great food near by. The property itself is on a beautiful golf course with an even more beautiful mountain back drop. Guests have access to a quiet adult pool or a active family pool with a lazy river and slide. They just added a flowrider as well. Spa services are on property with more wonderful white tea products available. The food on property is outstanding, but pricey. Don't miss sitting around the fire at night listening to the bagpipper. We have stayed at this property three different times and will return again in the future. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom not clean Splattered urine stains on the toilet seat when I arrived. Speaks for itself. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff stayed 2 nights in late December. Hotel was a bit quiet, but beautiful with holiday decorations and staff was great as always - from check-in, bellman, valet, concierge, gift shop, restaurant. Made us feel very welcome and attended to any request. Rooms are clean but a little dated. Otherwise a very nice property. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great stay THis hotel is very responsive to your requests. The staff has always been courteous and efficient. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getaway Needs improvement. Starting with the front desk to room cleanliness. Recommend another location if your looking for plush accommodations. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great stay. Nice Hotel. Restaurants are good. About the only thing I can complain about is the safe in the room didn't work. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing 4 day stay As a Platinum guest, all expectations were met or exceeded. The Deseo restaurant was excellent and wonderful to have a real different and unique menu. The staff did everything to make our stay first class. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing evening needlessly ruined Be sure to ask about outdoor noise, because no one told me. I arrived to town early and decided to stop in to see if they happened to have a room available. The gentleman at the front desk confirmed that they had a king golf course view ready immediately. I thought this would be perfect because, based on my previous visit in the summer, I was concerned about the music coming from the pool and was looking forward to much needed rest. I sank in to the Heavenly Bed and was out cold by 3pm. At about 5pm I was awoken by a man with bagpipes at the edge of the golf course. This went on for almost an hour when the the holiday "Paintscaping" started which included projecting a show on the side of the hotel including my windows! I called the front desk to ask how long it would go on and was hoping to be offered some assistance, however, I was simply told it would be over by 7:30pm. It was crazy loud and repeated every hour lasting about 30 minutes until 9pm!?!? After all this I was up at 3am for a 5:50am flight. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for families This hotel did the perfect job of blending sophistication, relaxation and the good food and spirits that parents want while accommodating the needs and desires of children. From the free stroller, potty seat, step stools, etc. delivered to our rooms, to the "passports" and kids menus in even the most-upscale restaurant, all aspects of the stay allowed for ease of travel and kept everyone happy and catered to. This was the perfect vacation for our family! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little disappointed We were upgraded to a villa. Thank you. The top of the refrigerator was dirty. There was an old tennis ball on the couch. The kitchen had no utensils, paper towels, plates or glasses. The refrigerator had no ice cube trays. The pull out couch was not made up on time even though we asked twice. You were full this week and we understand that. We have become spoiled, and this was not up to previous experiences. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! As a first time Westin guest, I was immediately wowed by the customer service I began receiving upon booking the rooms. It continued throughout our stay and was a great compliment to the amazing grounds and property. We loved all the kid/family friendly activities and amenities. Dinner at Deseo was delish! The only downside was the cost of drinks at both the Whiskey Bar ($17 for a JD shot) and the Poolside bar. Thanks for making a memorable getaway for our family! November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too short a visit! We stayed two nights while in AZ for a Flagstaff wedding. We started and ended our trip at this fabulous hotel and resort. We loved it so much, that we purchased another one week stay for a future date. Beautiful! Expectations exceeded in every way. From the bagpiper at sunset to a fabulous dinner at Deseo, we hated to leave. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has all you need The resort is well groomed. Rooms are clean and neat. There are two swimming pools, one being for adults only. Both are great with plenty of lounge chairs & umbrellas. Cold & hot filtered water available by the ice machines was very convenient. Great casual dining at Nellie Cashman. The Pan De Bono (cheesy bread) at Deseo is a MUST try! There is also good dining options at Kierland Commons located within walking distance/across the street from the resort. Check in/check out was fast & efficient. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by loud music only drawback This is a great Westin to come to with kids, beautiful property. People at check-in very nice, Jocelyn (Jacalyn?) in particular, got us upgraded to a suite even though I’m only Gold at the moment, got my daughter excited about their Compass treasure-hunt-style thing, where kids gather stamps from various locations around the hotel (and their accompanying parents incidentally get to see the various ways they can spend money…). Their pajama party thing also seems great, kids can hang out and have fun while their parents enjoy a sane dinner, my daughter eventually decided she wanted to eat with us, but other kids we met at the pool really enjoyed it. The water park is fantastic, huge shallow pool, hot tub, water slide, lazy river, my 6 year-old daughter spent the entire day every day there, made lots of friends, had a wonderful time. My only reservation about this place, and potential reason for not returning, is the incredibly loud 80s rock they blast incessantly from speakers all around the water park area, where is where you spend your entire day if you have kids. Sure, I got to hear a few Styx and Foreigner songs I probably haven’t heard in 20 years, but after a few hours it started to give me a headache. At one point in response to complaints by myself and one other person they turned it down on one side of the pool, which allowed you to escape it a little bit, but it was a constant irritant; when the music went off at the end of the day when a bunch of us were in the hot tub, all of the adults breathed a spontaneous sigh of relief. Why they would mar an otherwise very beautiful and peaceful location like this is beyond me. Otherwise I’d highly recommend. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Great place, excellent golf and spa November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Gorgeous grounds and landscaping. Very clean pool and facilities. We were very lucky and happy to be upgraded to a casita. Quiet, clean, and roomy. This was our second visit, first time stayed at villas. Both are great- resort just a little more convenient. Loved close proximity to shopping. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tea and Bagpipes Would love to have seen the tea being served in real tea pots. A five star resort touting a British ambiance really should be familiar with, and serve tea in true British fashion. Sipping a sophisticated cup of tea whilst also savoring the melodious bagpipes seems fitting. What a treat. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed pillows and resort fee Bed pillows are not comfortable for sleeping. They are great for sitting in bed reading. The $25 resort fee is rip off. If I was able to reserve a room in those blocked for the meeting I was attending I wouldn't have had to pay the fee. As it was, none of those rooms were available so I had to not only pay more for my room but had the added cost of the resort fee. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property This is the second time we have been at Kierland, and we enjoyed it so much more this time. Staff was friendly & accommodating, property was beautiful and we enjoyed restaurant at the hotel. The quite pool is a great plus. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kierland Westin The hotel was average. I expected better service and rooms, given theri promotional material. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place however customer service is lacking The hotel is wonderful with great outdoor areas, pool, golf, beautiful decor. However, I felt the staff was not friendly at the front desk. The bell man and maid service was very friendly. I do not like the hidden charges of cleaning, bell man, but that seems to be with all hotels these days. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful resort hotel The service at this hotel goes out of their way to exceed expectations. For example, the maid left a thank you note for a small gratuity. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay - again! This was my second visit to the Westin Kierland this year and it once again met my expectations. During my visit in June the hotel was very busy with family travel and attention to detail was excellent. This visit at the end of October was a much slower time and service was good in most respects except for the Club Room - very spotty service. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has wonderful features The amenities were endless, the location was perfect, the staff was top notch and the room was gorgeous! November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a Westin... As an SPG Platinum member, I was surprised at the lack if service my family received. Upon check-in, the customer representative was non-smiling, and did not detail my benefits as a platinum guest. Guest rooms were a bit outdated. It was also unfortunate that my family did not have the chance to golf, even to use the range, as it was only open from 2pm rather than the whole day!?! I have stayed with many Westin hotels, and I am surprised at the minimal service received at this resort. November 3, 2012
  • 2016-10-27 T11:55:40.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_537, tr_537
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>