The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel in maintenance slump I have stayed many times and love the location.Felt the amenities in spa,golf and rooms were reduced.Pool was dirty ,yoga class was weak,had noisy cooler in room as well as issues with safe.Other maintenance issues noticed as well. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel My family and I enjoyed our 1 week stay at the Westin Kierland Resort. The hotel is very nicely decorated and clean. The pool is very nice and I loved the lazy river, it is very relaxing. My 2 complaints are that the doors accessing the courtyard and the pool do not have automatic door opening buttons. When you are by yourself and have a stroller, it is a little bit of a struggle to get through the door. Also, the Green Choice option they offer to not get your room cleaned in exchange for SPG points or a $5 food voucher is a little unclear. It doesn't specify on the card that is placed in your room that if you choose to partake in this offer, you won't get your room cleaned for the remainder of your stay. It only states that you need to put the card on your door before 2:00am. When we called down to the service desk, they said that they need to print out new cards to explain how it all works. We went to eat at the restaurant called Deseo and the service and food were great. The people are the concierge desk and valet service desk are very friendly and helpful. Overall, a great hotel and enjoyable stay. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel did a great job at meeting the needs of our convention Great venue, excellent ability to turn over areas in short order for various needs, excellent food & amenities. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by CASITA STAY We have stayed at this property many times. This past week we upgraded to a casita. That was frustrating and a waste of money. The kitchenette which we hoped would serve us, had no dishes or flatware. a coffee pot instead of the kcup would be better for these rooms. The staff however was 5 star and the food was excellent as well. Stay in the rooms or the villas. Skip the casitas. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing venue This is the second time I have been to this facility. Sadly, they were both for business and I did not have time to enjoy the extra amenities that the facility had to offer. It has an amazing setting, the countryside is beautiful!! I was able to take a few minutes to go outside and walk and relax a little... the sweeping vistas were very calming and centering. I look forward to being able to visit for pleasure! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and staff! If I tried, I could not find a complaint about this Westin. Everyone was accommodating and the surroundings were gorgeous. Yolanda, the room staff-person was so sweet and wonderful!!! I do wish the lazy river was open later for use after meetings but I was able to try it and loved it!!! The piper at sunset sealed the deal! EXCELLENT FACILITY AND STAFF! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort but too many fees now Great resort. We have stayed before and always enjoy the time spent. Pool hours (river) seem at bit too short and too many kids in the adult only pool. Resort now has too many fees so you get the idea it is run by Bank of America.... fees for parking, resort fees for ???? September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was what you would expect from Westin My room was very comfortable. Customer service was great. Food during the meetings & room service was all great. The two employees who delivered my room service were very nice & fast. I was having problems with the safe in my room & security responded within 10 minutes to help. September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Front Office I stayed at your hotel over the Labor Day Holiday. When I checked in I asked about getting 3 additional people into the pool. 2 of them would not be swimming, but I did not want them to be left out. The front desk attendant told me that would not be an issue and to stop by the front desk prior to going to the pool, since the list of guests had already been taken to the pool. Before heading to the pool I called the front desk and was informed I would not be able to get my additional guests into the pool. The operator on the phone was very nice and you could hear her frustration with the decision being made by her manager. I decided to stop by the front desk and spoke to a front office agent, I do not remember the agents name, he was in his mid 30's, he was beyond RUDE. He was very stern and not welcoming. I asked to speak with a front office manager. The front office manager on was also rude. I explained to him that of the 3 additional pool guests, only one would be swimming at he was 4 years old. The other two would not be swimming, as my 12 year old cousin had a broken arm and her mom was only attending the pool to say hi and let her 4 year old play in the pool for a few minutes. He refused to listen or even consider what I was saying. I was not having a keg pool party I was trying to be nice and was being treated like a waste of this mans time. He then told me I could pay $150 for the three additional guests, I refused to pay that, and he then offered $100. I again told him that was insane, and he finally offered $75 and told me that was the best he could do. At this point I took the $75 as my phone was going off with everyone wanting to know about the pool. I was basically backed into a corner and forced to pay $75 for a 4 year old to swim for less then one hour! I also found it interesting that he rang my pool charge in as a generic hotel charge, if this policy of paying $50 per person for additional guests was a real policy, would the hotel not have a standard charge, not just a "hotel charge" I will be honest the rest of my stay was ruined, I was so disgusted that I could not wait to leave. I did not even stay in my room on Saturday night, I stayed at my house a few miles away, and came back to check out in the morning. I have always thought of the Westin name as class and comfort and guest services. Well I have to say I was beyond disgusted, and will NEVER recommended some stay at your hotel again. I have an upcoming trip to Austin Texas and I was looking at Westin property, but after my recent stay I decided to not book with Westin. I would appreciate a follow up regarding this situation, and would be happy to provide any other feedback to who ever is willing to listen. Thank you September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The resort is beautiful. Pool area has adult only pool which is nice. Food is over priced as usual.Staff was helpful. room was ok, nothing special but clean. Would definitely stay here again August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from a Westin and more Located near busy shopping and dining mecca Kierland Commons, the resort has everything you need and more. Beautiful, modern decor and furnishings, fabulous views and don't miss catching the sunset outside on the terrace with a drink from The Rim while listening to an authentic Scottish bagpipe player. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing vacations await. Lazy river is amazing. Staff was a little less courteous then I expected at a resort of this caliber. The pool an slide were a lot of fun for our four year old. Bartender by the pool and life guards were great. Life guards were very patient and friendly with our son. Excited to check out the Flowrider on our next visit. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An AMAZING way to spend an Extended Weekend! We're from Kansas City and have vacationed in the Phoenix area several times, but this was our first stay at the Westin Kierland Resort in Scottsdale. AWESOME!! We were looking for some R&R along with some fun activities and this was a great combination. And did I mention the views are amazing? We played 18 holes at the Golf Course, Ironwood and Acacia. The last 2 holes of Acacia are tough, but gorgeous! We spent a day at the Pool and the Lazy River, where Emily was awesome. Breakfast Buffet was delicious - OMLETS! We spent some time in the Saloon playing Shuffleboard and Pool. Lots of Fun the entire time! The staff was great, from the shuttle rides, to everyone saying Hello with a smile, the entire time. Thank you so much for making it a great weekend for us! We'll definitely make the trip from Kansas City again in the near future. Special thanks to Hannah - our Fun Ambassador! She was a huge help! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel We LOVED the hotel but were very disappointed about the wave pool not being open yet. We stay at this location every time we are in Scottsdale! We had planned a "last weekend" vacation for our 3 kids before the school year started. They were all excited about the new pool addition & we chose Scottsdale over going to San Diego because of this. However, after we got there the new amenity was not even close to being completed! The pool area is great but not enough for our 9 & 13 year old boys. They were so excited for the wave/surf pool & we were really let down on our last summer weekend as a family! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Westin is Outstanding! The Westin Staff is Outstanding! Every level of staff is professional, offers additional assistance, and is always interested in your needs. For example, our first time in the Lazy River, the lifeguard asked if we were having a good time and if there was anything we need. The swimming pool staff immediately came over to us with a pitcher full of ice water and drinking cups. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Facility Overall the hotel was super. Great food, Nice restaurants. Very attractive overall appearance. Attentive staff. The pool could use more attention in terms of cleaning. Also the lounge chairs which were not very clean. Some of the Fun Staff were not very enthusiastic. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Westin Kierland hosted a large event with over 200 employees for a week and they pulled it off beautifully! The accommodations were excellent and the property and surrounding shopping was fabulous! Whitney and the support team also did a slam up job for our corporation. I will be back for a personal trip very soon!!! August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed after almost 3 months of lodging here. I was looking forward to staying at the resort while working on a business project in Phoenix/Tempe. I stayed M-W/Th almost every week from late May thru mid-August. Every week, I had to call for engineering support for broken toilet, sink plugs that didn't work (I wear contacts), shower mechanisms that didn't work right, and water bottle replacement that didn't even get replaced by the time I got back. Mind you, it was the hottest time of year - temps ranged from 105 - 119 deg F!!! Water is pretty important. One time I couldn't find the TV remote...until I went to bed. They had made up the bed over it!! When I pointed out these things week after week, especially about the water, I was placated with apologies, but not much changed. To top it off, I found out they weren't cataloging my SPG points, so I had to dog those. I also wasn't fully informed about how the Green program points were cataloged and had to reinstate about 4,000 points. On a good note, the cafe on the main floor was great and the granola made by one of the restaurants was superb. In summation, I was surprised it was rated 4 stars - hmmm. It's time for a closer property. I'll probably be traveling thru March, but this hotel will not get my business. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This was my second stay and enjoyed it very much. The room, restaurant, spa and hotel staff were excellent. i'll definitely stay here again. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visually impressive - service/food poor Beautiful grounds, building, lobby. Check-in was odd - desk clerk simply didn't know answers (restaurants, etc., ) Room was comfortable, but an irritating mechanical noise caused frustration / sleep issues. The restaurant was simply awful - slow service, inadequate menu (we've seen rom service in other hotels with better selection), and the food served was average to poor. (and the hotel's best restaurant -- closed -- too bad!). Overall, a much below standard Westin experience. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Vacationing in Scottsdale at the Westin was better than we expected. The hotel is comfortable, quiet, clean, with friendly staff. The salt water lap pool is delicious and the lazy river was so relaxing. Having the Kierland Golf Reort right next door is such a bonus. It's a beautiful course with A/C and misters on the golf cart!! What a treat!! The course is in great condition despite the hot summer heat. Loved our stay! August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a variety of travelers! The hotel has much to offer to many different types of travel groups: business, adult leisure travelers, family travelers, etc. Plus it is situated in an area which also offers a plethora of activites for these types of travelers. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Surpassed my expectations all around. Hotel was wonderful along with pools, grounds and shopping area. Employees were fantastic - always helpful and accommodating. Lifeguard Travis set a high bar for professionalism and friendliness at the pool. Family friendly resort with lots of things for kids. First time to Phoenix but we'll be back. Deluxe Disney resorts should pay attention to the Kierland. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best This Westin is a perfect getaway! The restaurants/bars, pool areas, & golf courses are all top notch. Couple this with a the resort's location right next to an outdoor mall + world champoinship & it becomes a great destination. BTW, the bagpiper at sunset is a must see event. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall EXcellent All Around Spent a 3 day weekend here with a group of girls. Hotel is beautiful and food was really good. Fresh and tasty, but a little pricey!! Staff were very helpful, although they could do with a more staff by the pool area for drink and food orders! OVERALL EXCELLENT! Will go again! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by business as usual As a frequent guest, i found the standards acceptable. Room for improvment August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid Central The hotel was nice, staff was great. However, my husband and I were there in early August and were overwhelmed by large families and hoards of children. Fine for them, but not relaxing for us. Fitness Center was lacking. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and location The hotel is quite nice and has a comforting glow. However, there are rooms that have little or no view, such as those ending in 08. Stayed in room 4008 and had a view of a rooftop and conference room entrance door. One would have hoped being an SPG member that a better room would have been available, especially in mid-August heat. Hotel's location allows walking even in extreme heat to local restaurants and shopping. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This hotel stay met and exceeded all expectations. Amenities were wonderful - clean/comfortable rooms, great restaurants, nice views. Hotel staff made the stay memorable. Everyone I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant experience. Catherine (at the Concierge Desk) went above and beyond, planning activities and directing us to points of interest in the area. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Beautiful property with friendly staff. Valet is very quick. My room had a beautiful view of the golf course and the private balcony was great.. The rooms were clean comfortable. The front desk staff should be more well versed in applying resort credits. My reservation said I would get a $25 per day resort credit. This was never applied. I intended on using it for a spa treatment. Instead I only received the $25 credit for a certificate I brought with me. August 12, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:50:29.200-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_518, tr_518
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>