The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Very Family Friendly I stayed at the hotel with my two children ages 9 & 11. (8/23-8/24). It was the Aloha weekend and we stayed with a few other families. This was advertised as a family friendly weekend. With a BBQ and children's activies by the pool. On saturday around four there was a dj who began playing completely inappropreate music. (Cursing and the N word was used)..The DJ could have used the radio versions of these songs. There was also some type of conference or convention there of adults who were very drunk and dancing inappropreately. This was occuring at the family pool. When it was brought to the DJ's attention that the music was inappropreaite, the DJ was extreamly rude and informed me that he was there for the other group not us. At this point I was so discussed that I took my children up to the room. This music and these adults should have been partying at the adult pool that was located less then 50 yards away. I found this to be completely poor planning on the hotels part. The conference / convention party should have taken place over at the adult pool, or I should have been informed that these activites would have been taking place at the pool, so my family could have picked a different weekend. I hope that whoever reads this e mail takes this into consideration and does not advertise as a weekend as a fmaily weekend when they are going to have adult activites at the family pool. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a special event memorable My husband and I spent two nights here celebrating his 60th birthday. From the beginning emails with Gail Fry who went above and beyond to make sure our reservations were handled since there was special circumstances with them. Having a special birthday treat waiting for my husband when we returned for the night to our room was very nice. Everyone from the front desk to the bell desk to the staff at the pool were exceptionally professional all while making us feel relaxed and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool and grounds I was here attending a conference. My family loves to come along when I'm headed to Arizona! This was our first time staying at this resort. We loved the fact that the pool, lazy river, and water slide were heated...this allowed us to have lots of fun even though the weather was a bit cool for Arizona in November. However, the pool hours were disappointing. The pool was only open from 10am to 5pm making it impossible for me to enjoy time with my kids in the pool on the days I was in all-day meetings. They do have an adult pool and jacuzzi where children are allowed when the family area is closed, but the looks we received when we went over into this area made us not want to go back! The glares were not relaxing. As long as your family time around the pool can be between 10am and 5pm, no problem at all, but otherwise, beware. I wish they would find some way to keep the family area open longer...I know they need lifeguards for the water slide and the lazy river...perhaps they could fence this part off so that the family pool could stay open later into the evening. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality customer service We celebrated our 49 anniv. at the Westin. We used the Aloha Package, were upgraded to a suite, relaxed in the lazy river and the adult pool, had great food, enjoyed the piper and received a nice card of congrats. from the GM. Best getaway hotel in Az. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! I can't wait to come back! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel disappointed this time Our room wasn't ready for check-in at 3, they said we had to wait until 4 even though we are gold Starwood members. A concierge had contacted us prior to arrival and we had requested adjoining rooms to be made into a parlor suite. When we arrived, they only had regular rooms adjoining. After our first night, the maid never entered our room, we had left a tip for her. She took our make up room sign off of our door, but never came in. We found out at 9 pm after we came home from being gone since 11 am. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but with a black spot Our Christmas brunch experience was a big disappointment – we learnt the hard way that there is a significant difference in price between a Sunday brunch and a Christmas brunch. We found out about this fact when we received the check – no pricing upfront on the menu or anywhere else! For five people to pay almost $400 – that is ridiculous – and no alcohol included – just water and coke. The food was ok, but not worth the price. We will come back to the Westin Kierland, but Nellie Cashman's will not see us again. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Up to Starwood standards Although the concierge and Donnie the bartender were great-nothing else was. The housekeepers were loud outside of our room (very early in the a.m.) The room temperature was quite warm despite our temp adjustment. The kiosk (spa) worker was not knowledgeable regarding food. The pool server was alone and overwhelmed. The pool menu was quite limited of healthy foods. Gym apples were rotten and spa kiosk food was on menu yet unavailable. Deseo was closed but our last visit had horrible service.We live locally-last time went to Deseo with friends. All disappointed. This time only 2 of us opted for a stay cation and felt it was not up to the level of Westin’s standards and we were glad we weren’t on a real vacation from out of town! We did not partake in any activities although there was a great selection available for all ages. And we walked to nearby shops and appreciated proximity and hotel related discount. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed For a golf resort, this facility was mediocre. While the course was nice, we asked to try and squeeze 9 holes in on Monday morning at 630am. Despite being wide open on the course they wanted to charge us 220 dollars for 9 holes. Additionally they would not let us use the driving range unless we were playing a round, which is poor form in my opinion. The room was average for a Westin, the ac did not work very well, and the shower did not drain property causing water to pool. The fitness center is small for a resort this size and outdated, With the exception of the golf staff, the rest of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pool was nice. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool area overcrowded/unacceptable We were expecting a full hotel over Easter break, but were not expecting the pool area to be so very overcrowded - we were struggling to find any pool chairs (at 10am) and no one was available to give us a hand. There was not enough staff on hand for anything - help, ordering food or drinks, or cleaning up trash. There was trash laying around everywhere. I would honeslty say that the pool area was a total mess... very disappointing and not what we expected at a nice resort... April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not stay here The bell staff is the best but once you pass them everything is downhill. The front desk staff is surly. The restaurant staff look like deer caught in the headlights and cannot even keep up with their tables though most guests are serving themselves from a buffet. When I pay resort prices I do not expect to have to call for a bathrobe, to find plastic glasses in the bathroom (wrapped in plastic ) to have a view of a parking lot and to have dirty glasses sitting on the hallway floor outside my room for 24 hours. The final straw-I asked for a 15-20 minute extension on checkout and I was told absolutely not. What happened to courtesy? March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in the past This was my 3rd stay at the hotel.I feel like the hotel has gone down in quality. The food was very bad hotel food. Restaurant/bar service was lacking. Something was just missing is this last trip. We probably won't return. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many good things and some frustration The room, floor, view, concierge and general service were very good. However, service in the Club Room was poor. Different departments staff this area with one person who may not be well trained, who calls for food replacement when items run out. The anticipated wait is 1/2 hour which means the guest(s) requesting food item(s) has probably left the area. In addition, I was unable to reach anyone at the Front Desk Area for 1 1/2 hours the morning of arrival. I was told there are no longer phones at the Front Desk and the Supervisor, who had access to a phone, was not at his position and did not respond to the email sent by the Concierge. Shoddy processes. April 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by kevin fisher Fair, Hotel should have been proactive about communicating the construction and disruptive noise level expected. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Kendall checked me in. I felt she went above the call of duty to get me the type of room i had requested when making the reservation a month prior. She was very gracious and professional in how she handled clients checking in. The AC unit quit working in the middle of the night is the only reason for the average rating. Maitinence was able to fix it the following afternoon so only one night of having a warm and stuffy room February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel failed in many ways to meet expectations transtyle fails to be at airport for pickup and leaves us stranded at a restaurant. No room until 4pm. Luggage was not sent as promised by front desk -we called 1/2 after ariving room - with spouse but 1 bath robe and 1 bottle water - shampoo etc was not refreshed - room very small for 2 people and luggage - asked for quiet room but had adjoining door and balcony off the family / childrens pool - starwood status not recognized April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class The hotel is on beautiful property. The entire staff was professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Just a place you wish you could always stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing venue This is the second time I have been to this facility. Sadly, they were both for business and I did not have time to enjoy the extra amenities that the facility had to offer. It has an amazing setting, the countryside is beautiful!! I was able to take a few minutes to go outside and walk and relax a little... the sweeping vistas were very calming and centering. I look forward to being able to visit for pleasure! September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I requested....at all! I called months in advance of my stay. I needed a hotel which I could meet clients as well. I chose the junior suite. I asked for an early check in, close to elevator and lower floor if possible. I was assured my request would be accommodated. I called again 4 days before my stay, to confirm and modify one night's stay in a diff room. I reconfirmed an early check in and all the room specifications. When I arrived on Friday morning, no room was ready, I waited 2 hours for room. Then, I was given 1029. This room was on the 10th floor, at the end of the long hallway/by fire stairs. This was nowhere close to my expectations. The staff was uncooperative and didn't hear my concerns. It was a terrible experience that left me disappointed enough to write this rating. It was inconvenient for my clients, and completely the opposite of my request. Unacceptable. Even the pull out sofa didn't have sheets on bed. I had to call down to front desk for housekeeping to remedy at 11pm. I am an SPG Member and had plans of utilizing this resort more often. The resort is clean and well kept. The staff lacks the insight to offer clients what they need. The hotel management needs to train staff to better assist people. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE This was the worst starwood/westin experience of my life. The staff was awful and I have never encountered such horrible customer service in my life. My girlfriends and I planned a bachelorette party for our friend expecting a great weekend with top quality service. From the moment we checked in the resort it was a disappointment. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lazy river was relaxing I was visiting family in the area and had always wanted to enjoy a lazy river. This hotel and surroundings were above any expectation I had. It was pure relaxation. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The first stay was very nice, the second stay was TERRIBLE! When we arrived the Valet was very nice a helpful - "Kudos". Check-in was when the nightmare began. The girl who helped us was rude, then when she could not locate the reservation continued on her road to rudeness. She proceeded to tell us rudely that since there was no reservation listed that it would be $189.00 a night. We were still going to check-in since we drove from Oro Valley to be with our friends for the 4th. After a painstaking 45 minutes she found the reservation, but still charged us the $189.00. The charge should have been $89.00 a night for two nights and the third night was free. From that moment on the mood for our weekend was set. Our family could not enjoy time with our friends, so we left early. It's very sad that the people who invited us use the Kierland quite often and enjoy themselves every time they stay. Wonder how they will feel when they find out about our stay. We did enjoy our first time, but due to a very rude employee and over charge we did not enjoy our second. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay We recently stayed at this hotel. Everything about the stay was expected and granted. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating when needed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed yoga and the use of the spa. We will be back. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slipper Slope This hotel used to be great, stayed several times a month for work. Brought the family for the first time and it was a nightmare. Didn't deliver on promises for room, service was slow, staff not experienced in dealing with crowded holiday weekend. WILL NOT return. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice property Great location with a lovely dual pool area, adults- only pool a special treat. Beautiful spa facility with pleasant staff. Only problem was lack of sleep. We enjoyed our comfortable room, but whoever was delivering our newspaper at 4:30 am daily did so loudly enough to awaken us each day, one morning actually chatting out loud. Coming from the East coast, we were already sleep-deprived, and could not ever get back to sleep. To compound this, we specifically requested NOT to slide the bill under our door at 3:30 am on departure day, having asked for it the evening before. Sure enough, they managed to wake us up on Sunday at 3:30 am, effectively ruining our 5th consecutive night of sleep. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, hotel makes the AZ heat bearable in the off-season I had stayed in this hotel during the summer when I had some resort nights to kill and the AC at my friend's house in the area went out. First off, the property is BEAUTIFUL! The hotel is lovely, the pool is fun, and the golf course was well-maintained (even in the summer). The restaurants here are amazing, the food was absolutely delicious at both ones we went to. Being a girl, my favorite part was the close proximity to shopping. I spent the entire trip shopping between trips to the pool. The hotel offers a free shuttle, so I did not even have to walk over in the summer heat. Very appreciated! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by @ much buisness not enough pleasure My wife and I stayed at the Kierland resort in Scottsdale for a conference because the hotel where the conference was being held was booked. We are so glad that it was. I can not say enough about the hospitality we received from staff. Everyone was concerned about our stay and did everything to make it a special one. We just wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel and everything it had to offer. we will be back to do just that. We want to give a shout out to Christina our concierge and Carmen over on the resort side for there kindness and making us feel at home. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Not happy at all with the service and quality of rooms. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Room Staff, lobby and all the outdoor facilities and general ambiance were great, but the room left a lot to be desired. First, I requested a king bed but got one with two full sized beds...that is, smaller than a queen. Then, the beds were nothing like previous Westin beds we had experienced...mattress not very comfortable and linens on the rough side…certainly no "heavenly” bed here. The TV also experienced sporadic sound, making it unwatchable when it felt like acting up, and the handy refrigerator only worked well enough to keep things chilled rather than cold and offered no controls to allow for adjustment. On the positive side, the bathroom and facilities such as the shower was clean, modern and quite nice. March 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected better Room was not in good condition: Comforter looked like they couldn't straighten out the insert before zipping the outer shell. Sofa had stains on it. The pullout bed did not have sheets, yet we specifically asked for that bed to be made. When I asked the housekeeping lady (who was making up another room a few doors down) for a couple of extra towels, she felt compelled to remind me there were four in my room. If a guest on an SPG floor asks for towels, we ARE FULLY AWARE of what is already in our room. We're on that floor because we're business travelers. We don't need attitude. Poolside beverage service was completely inadequate, especially when I asked twice for someone to take our order after they filled another group's order. Overall, I would have expected a much better experience for a personal trip with my wife and children. I'll be looking elsewhere for future personal and business lodging needs. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>