The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort is beautiful. Service needs improvement The property was well kept and spotless. Room was very comfortable and quiet even with the high number of guests. The pool area was under staffed and waits for drinks and food were long. The bartenders at the pool bar were excellent when we sat up at the bar area. One day our room was never cleaned even though we were out all day. We called to ask for towels so we could shower to meet friends for dinner and asked for the room to be cleaned after we left for dinner. A maid showed up and just came in the room and started cleaning. She could not speak English so we could not communicate well with her. We went to front desk to get it straightened out but the woman working there was useless. We ended up having to wait for cleaning and were late for dinner. The breakfast buffet should have a continental option. The buffet was top notch but expensive and too much food for every day. The lazy river was very nice and relaxing. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by service express fails this hotel uses 'service express', a centralized operator based system to take guest requests.they failed on follow through on several occasions: several wake up calls never occurred, room a/c had multiple svc calls without resolution, room service, etc. delivery of missing bedding. they do not follow through ensuring issue or request is resolved to satisfaction. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Scottsdale My wife and I have stayed here multiple times in the past few years, traveling from Los Angeles. It is a fantastic place to stay whether coming for Waste Management Open, private event, or just a weekend getaway. The rooms and facilities are outstanding and the guest services are second to none. Highly recommend staying here when in town. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review-July 2014 Very clean facility with great customer service. Restaurants, room service are very expensive. We had 4 phone calls at $2.00 each charged to our room which we did not make. This was brought up to the front desk and they removed the charges. Thank you. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time We had a great weekend! Drink service at adult pool over the weekend was not good though. It wasn't only us, several people were frustrated, took about 45 minutes to order a cocktail. You almost had to grab a waiter to get an order in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and staff! If I tried, I could not find a complaint about this Westin. Everyone was accommodating and the surroundings were gorgeous. Yolanda, the room staff-person was so sweet and wonderful!!! I do wish the lazy river was open later for use after meetings but I was able to try it and loved it!!! The piper at sunset sealed the deal! EXCELLENT FACILITY AND STAFF! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort The best part of the Westin Kierland is the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful and on top of everything you needed. The resort property is incredible. There are great things for everyone in the family. I highly recommend this location for a vacation. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay - again! This was my second visit to the Westin Kierland this year and it once again met my expectations. During my visit in June the hotel was very busy with family travel and attention to detail was excellent. This visit at the end of October was a much slower time and service was good in most respects except for the Club Room - very spotty service. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff I was here for a convention, but arrived a day early. The staff in all areas is very attentive and friendly. The attention to detail in grounds maintenance was impressive. I was out just at day break and saw quite a number of grounds maintenance personnel already at work. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely surroundings The Westin Kierland is a very pretty resort, nice amenities and great location. It is next to two shopping centers with excellent restaurant choices. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to travelers coming into the Scottsdale area for sure. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too short a visit! We stayed two nights while in AZ for a Flagstaff wedding. We started and ended our trip at this fabulous hotel and resort. We loved it so much, that we purchased another one week stay for a future date. Beautiful! Expectations exceeded in every way. From the bagpiper at sunset to a fabulous dinner at Deseo, we hated to leave. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Westin Kierland hosted a large event with over 200 employees for a week and they pulled it off beautifully! The accommodations were excellent and the property and surrounding shopping was fabulous! Whitney and the support team also did a slam up job for our corporation. I will be back for a personal trip very soon!!! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievably Wonderful Customer Service!!! I stayed here recently for a conference. Although I was sadly unable to use the amazing (from what I heard) water features, I did receive fabulous service from every staff member I encountered. I used the shuttle service a couple times to go to the mall and out for dinner with other conference guests and had a pleasant experience each time. The only negative thing I would have to say about the hotel is that the hallways were always nice and cool but my actual room never completely cooled down to what my thermostat was set at. Also, while hanging out at the bar downstairs (on the lower level), it was quite warm. But it was the middle of summer in AZ and the hotel was pretty full, so who knows. I also accidentally left my brand new watch (I had only worn it the few days I was there) in my room and didn't realize it until I was in line to board my plane. I immediately called the resort and spoke to G.K., a Security Agent, that assisted me and let me know my watch literally just been turned in with him. He had it mailed to me, gave me the tracking #, and I had it within a couple of days! I was overjoyed with both the housekeeping staff for turning it in immediately and for G.K. to make sure I received it quickly. This experience alone has made me want to stay only at SPG's from now on!!!! Although it was my first stay, it will most definitely not be my last! Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great expectations we had a wonderful time at the resort, the food was great. however we did not get a king size bed as reserved and our room had a view of a rooftop. also when we checked out, there were two different charges on our bill that should not have been there, they were immediately removed however that makes me think.... November 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sloppy service and slow response There are two things happened during my stay this time that made me think that the service has been slipping in this property: 1. I checked in and the receptionist insisted me to have the suitcase delivered to my room. Agreed, I waited for 40 minutes for my suitcase to be sent to my room. Not happening. So I called the service line and the lady told me there are many people checking in and that's why the delivery is slow. I told her I am going downstairs to pick it up myself. When I went down to the bellmen, all 3 of them were standing their having nothing to do, and one of them said to me "I thought you were checking out". I AM JUST GLAD I HAD MY SUITCASE BACK. 2. I had double booked the stay by mistake, and canceled one, then noticed there is cancellation penalty, so I called the hotel to explain and asked if the penalty could be removed. Even though the lady on the line told me she put a note in the reservation and no penalty will be applied, two days after I noticed my credit card has been charged. So I called again, and the hotel reservation staff gave me all different explainations, and promised again the penalty will be refunded an dan email would sent to me to inform the status. I am still waiting and that has yet to happened. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is first class This resort surpassed our expectations from the time we walked into our room and saw the beautiful views from our balcony. We loved the pools and the breakfast at Monday's Cafe was the best resort breakfast we have ever had. There is not one thing we would have changed about our stay. The staff was friendly and concierges helpful in answering our questions about the different hiking areas. We plan to come again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from a Westin and more Located near busy shopping and dining mecca Kierland Commons, the resort has everything you need and more. Beautiful, modern decor and furnishings, fabulous views and don't miss catching the sunset outside on the terrace with a drink from The Rim while listening to an authentic Scottish bagpipe player. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family time The hotel was clean and beautiful, the staff was fast to provide us with turn down service. Oveall a greta experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place every time Repeat guest and this place never fails to provide excellent service and a beautiful facility. Front desk and all employees pleasant and competent. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Gorgeous grounds and landscaping. Very clean pool and facilities. We were very lucky and happy to be upgraded to a casita. Quiet, clean, and roomy. This was our second visit, first time stayed at villas. Both are great- resort just a little more convenient. Loved close proximity to shopping. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway From the front desk at check in, to the concierge, restaurants, common areas, pool area, golf club, and valet, the Westin Kierland Resort was a perfect experience, start-to-finish. Great for family or romantic get-away! We will be back! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cleaniless in question Overall my experience was good. The only problem i had was that i choose to not have my sheets changed all three days that I was there. I thought that they would clean my room but no one came to clean. The wastebaskets were fukl and i had four days worth of glasses piled up when i left. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tea and Bagpipes Would love to have seen the tea being served in real tea pots. A five star resort touting a British ambiance really should be familiar with, and serve tea in true British fashion. Sipping a sophisticated cup of tea whilst also savoring the melodious bagpipes seems fitting. What a treat. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was what you would expect from Westin My room was very comfortable. Customer service was great. Food during the meetings & room service was all great. The two employees who delivered my room service were very nice & fast. I was having problems with the safe in my room & security responded within 10 minutes to help. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service The service was very disappointing. For every call we made - towels, baggage, linens - we had to call multiple times to get the delivery. Additionally, the front desk failed to deliver a birthday flower arrangement for one of our group to our room for 2 days of our 3 day trip. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall EXcellent All Around Spent a 3 day weekend here with a group of girls. Hotel is beautiful and food was really good. Fresh and tasty, but a little pricey!! Staff were very helpful, although they could do with a more staff by the pool area for drink and food orders! OVERALL EXCELLENT! Will go again! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best This Westin is a perfect getaway! The restaurants/bars, pool areas, & golf courses are all top notch. Couple this with a the resort's location right next to an outdoor mall + world champoinship & it becomes a great destination. BTW, the bagpiper at sunset is a must see event. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by scottsdale trip great hotel, loved the staff everyone took great care of me July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort but too many fees now Great resort. We have stayed before and always enjoy the time spent. Pool hours (river) seem at bit too short and too many kids in the adult only pool. Resort now has too many fees so you get the idea it is run by Bank of America.... fees for parking, resort fees for ???? September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and features Staff provided water and a towel after my runs each and every morning! July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>