The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service The service I received throughout my stay was fantastic! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice hotel Nice hotel. Good location. The service was excellent October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Great place, excellent golf and spa November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay but some small misses I recently attended a conference at the Westin Kierland and was very impressed with the facility. The resort is well manicured and updated. It is clean, vibrant and you feel a sense of opulence throughout. I was however surprised by some small misses: 1) the staff were slow to respond to my request to change rooms when I was first given an 'accessible' room - I requested a change to a room with a bathtub and after a couple of false starts (and 3 hrs) I was moved to another room, 2) when ordering room service I asked for a pot of tea, which was delivered quickly but without milk or sugar ... they then brought me cream instead of milk and eventually milk, 3) when ordering room service the next morning they brought a pot of coffee instead of the tea I requested, 4) when I went for a run I would regularly leave my room key with the staff at the valet desk ...upon return to pick up my key it was never found without confusion ... eventually on the 3rd day they lost the key and had to get a replacement. I am a pretty low maintenance guest so I was a bit surprised when my simple requests always seemed to be a challenge. Generally, though, the hotel is very very nice and the staff make an effort with the service. The location is perfect for conferences or weekend getaways. I will return. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional property, untrained staff Just completed a five night leisure stay and was very impressed by the facility, landscaping and amenities. It was very frustrating that with just a few minor improvements, this could be a top flight destination. 1. There is a "mandatory" resort fee, but no one really knows what that entails, and apparently has no desire to learn. 2. A cup of Starbucks is understandably expensive, but $4 for adding two bananas should insult just about anyone. 3. The business center was constantly empty. This was no doubt due to the fact that even at these rates, Westin decided to impose a per minute charge for internet use. 4. The concierge desks were only put there to sell stuff such as the Villas next door. When I asked about the McDowell Sonoran Mountain Preserve, no one knew what I was talking about and did not offer to find out. It's 3.5 miles away and has been called the best thing Scottsdale has done in the last 20 years. 5. The cigar bar will gladly sell you one cigar for as high as $80, but you must go outside to smoke it. The bottom line is this is a conference hotel to be paid for on the company;s nickel. There is a difference between very high prices and simply being taken for a fool. An untrained staff that cannot answer the simplest of questions will keep this from becoming a five star as it should be, February 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is good, but service and rooms were bad First, I was emailed two days before check in that the pool was going to be under construction right in front of our suite and connecting room. Not a good start. Second, our suite was the furthest away from the main building so it felt like we were in construction isolation and the wifi didn't work due to our location. Third, they were having some loud "team building" event for a bunch of people at a conference right outside of our room that included loud speakers blaring music when we were trying to have business conversations in the cramped suite. Lastly, I tried everything (short of leaving the property) to get them to move us to a different suite to no avail (even though I am a starwood pref member, paying on my starwood card and we dropped $5k in three days there). We ususally stay at another large property in town and we thought we would try the Westin out - bad choice. The suite was small compared to the other hotel and the food and service were not even close. The best part is when I got a call (after asking to be moved) saying they had a special gift at the front desk for me and then when I walked down to get it they gave me a Westin reusable grocery shopping bag (really?). The only redeeming thing is that the property is within walking distance to some good places for fine dining and that they will have a nicely resurfaced pool this spring/summer. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds/ambience the overall stay at Westin Kierland was ok - there was a mess up with our reservation (requested 2 double beds as we have 17 year old twin sons - yet we were reserved in a "king" room).....tayler at first was very friendly and helpful - she DID upgrade us complimentary a mini suite - that wasn't ready till approximately 4:30 pm. the patio door in the room was BROKEN and the front door - while it shut and locked - had lots of air coming through GAPS.....the fridge is an awesome touch and the grounds are BEAUTIFUL! enjoyed the ambience of the grounds and the time with my family - lazy river and pool were really enjoyable! - Concierge JENNY - AWESOME! June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice pool, severely understaffed We have been going to this resort for many years. We have always enjoyed our stays. Recently the Westin has changed their focus to a more volume based resort. They are allowing outside individuals to pay and use the pool facilities. It has become like spring break in Florida. It is completely impossible to get a waiter for food or a drink, nobody was cleaning up the pool so there was trash and empty bottles everywhere. The staff know it is a problem but can't do anything about it. When I went to check out the same night I arrived they offered a resort credit for us to stay, they said the low rates and outsiders have changed the type of people at the resort. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Had a 3 night stay here. The resort is approx 15 miles away from PHX so account for about 30 minutes getting to/from it. Pulled into the resort and the valets were extremely helpful in unloading. Valet in the day is free, overnight is $27 and self park is free throughout. Walking into the hotel is a huge escape from the heat out. Check in was pretty quick. Had confirmed an upgrade into a junior suite using my suite night awards as a SPG platinum. Wifi is complimentary for Platinum guests throughout and regular guests can get complimentary wifi in the lobby. Was also given access to the Royal Peaks lounge on the 9th floor (access only for Platinum and club floor guests) which provided daily complimentary breakfast. Was also given a voucher valid for each day of the stay for $25/day at the Rim bar between 5.30 and 7.30 pm valid on drinks and food. Initially was only given one voucher even though we were 2 but after explaining that we were 2 in the room, was provided with another set of vouchers valid for 3 days. Oh, also while it doesn't say so on the website or on the reservation, the resort fee of almost $30 per day is waived for Platinum guests resulting in a very substantial savings on longer stays. The Junior suite I was in was 1029, located at the very end of the 10th floor away from the elevators. The room itself was very roomy, a large living area, a big bathroom with tub and shower, plus a half bath by the entryway and a very comfortable bedroom. The only problem with this room is that it is one of the few rooms that does not have a balcony. Not much of an issue in the August heat in Phoenix but something I would definitely want in the in season months. Wifi in the room worked pretty well with no issues. The bathroom was comfy though with a single sink but hot water and pressure were great. 2 tv's in the room and this hotel is also part of the Green Choice program offering incentives for giving up room service. The daily $25/person credit was provided for Rim bar since Deseo was closed for the summer. Drinks were decently priced between 10 to 12$ and food between 10 to 14$. The credit generally covered our dinner costs every night including a drink or two. Breakfast was at the Royal Peaks lounge, located on the 9th floor. A cold buffet is provided with things ranging from boiled eggs to cereal to fruits, breads and a pancake machine. The lounge was fine Saturday morning, a complete mad house on Sunday morning and then had it all to my self on Monday morning. The lounge allows 2 adults and 3 kids per room so sunday morning was just crammed with kids and barely any food as the lounge attendants couldn't keep up with demand. All in all though, breakfast was fairly decent and the all day snack options were granola bars, oatmeal, cookies and dried fruit along with a Keurig machine if you wanted coffee in addition to juices/water etc. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms well kept, a fair number of dining options onsite between the resort and the villas, a ton of dining options if you count the mall next door. The hotel also provided an on demands shuttle between the villas, the hotel and the 2 malls next door to avoid the heat. Its prompt and definitely great during the heat. The hotel is definitely great value for money during the off season. Will hopefully back again sometime soon. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by jordan71 outstanding from valet to front desk to overall staff friendliness and kindness January 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Front Office I stayed at your hotel over the Labor Day Holiday. When I checked in I asked about getting 3 additional people into the pool. 2 of them would not be swimming, but I did not want them to be left out. The front desk attendant told me that would not be an issue and to stop by the front desk prior to going to the pool, since the list of guests had already been taken to the pool. Before heading to the pool I called the front desk and was informed I would not be able to get my additional guests into the pool. The operator on the phone was very nice and you could hear her frustration with the decision being made by her manager. I decided to stop by the front desk and spoke to a front office agent, I do not remember the agents name, he was in his mid 30's, he was beyond RUDE. He was very stern and not welcoming. I asked to speak with a front office manager. The front office manager on was also rude. I explained to him that of the 3 additional pool guests, only one would be swimming at he was 4 years old. The other two would not be swimming, as my 12 year old cousin had a broken arm and her mom was only attending the pool to say hi and let her 4 year old play in the pool for a few minutes. He refused to listen or even consider what I was saying. I was not having a keg pool party I was trying to be nice and was being treated like a waste of this mans time. He then told me I could pay $150 for the three additional guests, I refused to pay that, and he then offered $100. I again told him that was insane, and he finally offered $75 and told me that was the best he could do. At this point I took the $75 as my phone was going off with everyone wanting to know about the pool. I was basically backed into a corner and forced to pay $75 for a 4 year old to swim for less then one hour! I also found it interesting that he rang my pool charge in as a generic hotel charge, if this policy of paying $50 per person for additional guests was a real policy, would the hotel not have a standard charge, not just a "hotel charge" I will be honest the rest of my stay was ruined, I was so disgusted that I could not wait to leave. I did not even stay in my room on Saturday night, I stayed at my house a few miles away, and came back to check out in the morning. I have always thought of the Westin name as class and comfort and guest services. Well I have to say I was beyond disgusted, and will NEVER recommended some stay at your hotel again. I have an upcoming trip to Austin Texas and I was looking at Westin property, but after my recent stay I decided to not book with Westin. I would appreciate a follow up regarding this situation, and would be happy to provide any other feedback to who ever is willing to listen. Thank you September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I'm a veteran Starwood traveler and have always heard great things from fellow travelers about this hotel and I must say they exceeded all my expectations in my first visit. My family of 5 (kids ages 10, 9, 3) will be coming back next year for sure as the kids say it's their now favorite hotel. Pool is great for all ages with sand area, slide, lazy river etc. It was spring break so you did have to get there just before opening to get a spot. Service was always nearby offering pitchers of water or food order. My 3 yr old loved Kids Corral and several per day activities all coordinated with very nice staff. My older son took advantage of the basketball hoop there. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Number of Staff The staff at this hotel was wonderful and very accommodating when things went wrong - cooking incorrect, service slow. However there was far too few staff at the outside dining area for both breakfast and evening cocktails. Sometimes we waited 30 minutes before we saw a server. One server for the entire patio area and it was full of people in the evening. The inside bars in the lobby are were not staffed either, sometimes one person waiting on the entire library and bar area. The adult poor the same. So my overall rating, is lower than excellent just because of staffing. Doesn't seem like it would be very hard to fix and your hotel would be unbelievably excellent! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectations Front desk clerk rushed through our checkin- we did not even know where to find our room. The minute we stepped off the elevator we noticed a foul stench. The carpets in halls were not clean. I believe this might be the result of so many pets staying there. We walked and walked to our room- so far and we would have changed rooms but could not imagine walking back to switch. We called down to inquire about dining- there were no menus for the restaurants in the room and were told they could only be viewed online.Front desk not very helpful. Pitcher of water at pool nice touch. Not worth extra resort fee. There are other resorts in area which offer far more amenities and updated. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last Stay Room had a very loud A/C which dripped water onto the carpet (leaving a large wet spot), called to have an engineer fix the issue which they did but was an inconvenience. Our room had a kitchenette that had ants coming in from the wall. Hotel had lots of construction that prevented quick access to our room, had to walk very long distances in the heat to get to all hotel areas. Had to remind front check in about the details of my room package. Room service order was missing specifically ordered items. Could have been a bad day for this hotel, but i expected much more from an upgraded room (the casita) July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, but below expectations For being a resort and higher-end hotel, I found that the Westin Kierland was average at best. The room was okay, but nothing special. The bathroom was in poor condition, with wallpaper peeling away from the wall in several places and an electrical outlet near the sink ws pulling away from the wall as well. I notified the staff and they took note of it, but nothing was done. Also, there were room service trays with dirty dishes left outside of rroms for over 24 hours - unclean and unsanitary! I was staying at the hotel for a large conference and the upholstery on the charirs in the conference rooms was literally falling apart. The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself does need some updating. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel We LOVED the hotel but were very disappointed about the wave pool not being open yet. We stay at this location every time we are in Scottsdale! We had planned a "last weekend" vacation for our 3 kids before the school year started. They were all excited about the new pool addition & we chose Scottsdale over going to San Diego because of this. However, after we got there the new amenity was not even close to being completed! The pool area is great but not enough for our 9 & 13 year old boys. They were so excited for the wave/surf pool & we were really let down on our last summer weekend as a family! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but... I am a fan of this brand and recommend it frequently. However i was disappointed with my recent experience at the Deseo rstr in Scottsdale. The staff forgot to provide us one of our dishes on the New Year's Eve prix fixe. After we pointed it out, we were asked "if we still wanted it". Then when we received the dish it was incomplete and had to be returned. Minor issues overall but disappointing when you consider a $350 dinner for 2. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing exeprience Asking a 7 year-old where he would want to go if he could go anywhere on vacation. I expected to hear Disney, but heard "the wave place" instead. This was our 2nd trip to the Westin Kierland, and the experience was outstanding. Gail, Wave Master Steve, and the entire staff went out of their way to ensure our expectations were exceeded. My son could not wait to go back to the Kids' Club while I worked. It is just a great place to stay. We will be back to the Westin Kierland, as I was getting harrassed by a 7 year-old on the flight home as to when we are going back. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Staff was amazing, everyone we made contact with; from the valet, pool waiter, brunch staff, room service, front desk, everyone! Both pools were clean and well staffed, rooms were clean and perfect room temperature. Hotel was perfect for a getaway and is walking distance to excellent shopping and dining (if you want to venture out of the hotel-but you may not want to since the premises are so beautiful and comfortable). Would highly recommend for family vaca, girls getaway, or couples retreat. Meeting facilities looked nice too if considering convention space. Will definitely go back again! June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Outside of the LOVELY staff at Edie's, the rest of the hotel staff was really flippant and arrogant. Anytime we needed help, we were pretty much brushed off. It was really disappointing. When we raised an issue, the lack of concern was disrespectful. For the price you pay to stay here, I'd stay somewhere where when I raise an issue I'm listened to. I'm not a complainer, but am a SPG member and it was like "oh well!" about everything. No apologies, no assistant, NADA! Not really happy about that. I'd stay here again, but honestly, the staff need some SERIOUS customer service training. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet service We paid a $25 resort fee so that we can have access to wireless internet in our room however the internet service is awful. We kept having to log in every little bit to get access and it kept cutting off. When we tried to get help from front desk no one offered any help saying there was nothing they could do. Also, I think when checking in the staff should let you know where things are like where the elevator is to get to your room. Saying that the hotel is beautiful and the breakfast buffet was great. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent This is the second time in a row we came to this resort. The staff, the facilities are amazing. Were from canada (maple, ontario) My only problem was it took us 24 hrs to get to westin kieland resort including driving 7 hrs from L.A. We told the registration person there about our ordeal and he gave us a corner room with a half view of the golf course. I'm a SPG member, took us 24hrs to get to your facility with 2 kids and we get a corner room? Sir to me that's a slap in the face. I feel I should get compisated in some way. My family said they want to come back there. Thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great - except for the spa The hotel was clean and had many spacious areas for meeting and relaxing, with beautiful views. The room was kept very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. There was a lovely terrace from which every evening guests could enjoy live bagpipe music as the sun set over the mountains. Unfortunately, the spa was not of the same caliber. I wish I hadn't visited the spa while there as it marred my opinion of this hotel. The employees in the spa were loud and very talkative - there were no hushed voices as is generally the norm, but lots of loud conversation about their hairstyles and personal lives, even in the 'relaxation room'. To add to this, the spa could use a good cleaning, particularly the shower and hot tub areas. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Resort This was my first stay at the Westin Kierland and everything was great the rooms,food,staff but my problem arose when I checked out. I went home and checked my statement and the resort was running a special 20% off all restaurants and shopping at the resort. When I looked at my bill they never gave me the 20% off. I called the resort and got the cold shoulder so I had to call Starwood corporate accounts and file a complaint. This was time I shouldnt have had to waste the resort should have been able to fix this on my first phone call but I was told the manager was to busy. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vallet parking and Golf ]This is my second stay in a row that I get in around 11pm after dinner with clients and there was no vallet to park my car. Waited 20 minutes and had to leave the keys at the check in desk. Same thing happend last month when i stayed and i wrote the same comment. obvously to no availe. Also I took clients out on Saturday to play golf. What is going on with the back nine we played. the fairway bunkers were concrete and the course was very untidy. We joked about it with some of the Dolphins players that we were playing with. You realy need to tka ecare of the details. cheers October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow The landscaping and grounds are well kept and amazing. The rooms were good, no wow factor, a lil bit disappointing considering its a westin. The toilet paper was really disappointing, like sand paper... ooouch. The golf view on the 11th floor spectacular. The food and deserts were very good. Took my pet and westin provided a bed and food bowls, very nice and at no charge. This place was amazing, loved everything from the kid activites, the endless smores on the weekend. Great job staff of the westin. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what happened I come to the Westin Kierlands 3 ot 4 times a year. It has always been one of my favorites. This time, the room was nice, as always, but the food in the grill and the main restraunt was TERRIBLE. I played three rounds of golf. The golf staff is always very good, but during one round, one of the people I was playing with was complaining about the Spa. I thought, that was strange. The Spa has always been very good. I had a treatment scheduled, so I thought I would see for myself. IT WAS TERRIBLE. The treatment itself was the worst I have ever had and I when I reviewedmy bit when I got home, I was totally overcharged. This is not at all what I have come to expect from what used to be one of my favorite resorts in the country. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay Room was very nice. Staff was helpful and prompt. I really liked the single button on the phone for all our needs. The person answering could answer all questions, make recommendations and provide services. I did not have to be connected to any other extension. I liked this and found it efficient for me. Thanks December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous stay I think the title says it all...the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. My son and I loved every moment of our stay from the pools to dinner on the patio to the haunting music of the bagpipes at night. We can't wait to come back again-and wish we had never had to leave! December 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>