The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by kevin fisher Fair, Hotel should have been proactive about communicating the construction and disruptive noise level expected. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class The hotel is on beautiful property. The entire staff was professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Just a place you wish you could always stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds First, kudos to Pat Coyne who arranged for a birthday treat for me, on the hotel. Amazing and yummy!! Thank you Pat. While your heavenly beds are amazing, I was so disappointed with the food offered in the club lounge. Breakfast was sugar cereals and there was nothing for lunch or dinner to snack on. It is not worth the extra money. Also, at breakfast one morning, the waiter was restocking the dishes and making noises while we were trying to eat breakfast and read the papers. Mornings should be quiet and the rattling of dishes and silverware did nothing to accomplish that. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vallet parking and Golf ]This is my second stay in a row that I get in around 11pm after dinner with clients and there was no vallet to park my car. Waited 20 minutes and had to leave the keys at the check in desk. Same thing happend last month when i stayed and i wrote the same comment. obvously to no availe. Also I took clients out on Saturday to play golf. What is going on with the back nine we played. the fairway bunkers were concrete and the course was very untidy. We joked about it with some of the Dolphins players that we were playing with. You realy need to tka ecare of the details. cheers October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Resort This was my first stay at the Westin Kierland and everything was great the rooms,food,staff but my problem arose when I checked out. I went home and checked my statement and the resort was running a special 20% off all restaurants and shopping at the resort. When I looked at my bill they never gave me the 20% off. I called the resort and got the cold shoulder so I had to call Starwood corporate accounts and file a complaint. This was time I shouldnt have had to waste the resort should have been able to fix this on my first phone call but I was told the manager was to busy. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I requested....at all! I called months in advance of my stay. I needed a hotel which I could meet clients as well. I chose the junior suite. I asked for an early check in, close to elevator and lower floor if possible. I was assured my request would be accommodated. I called again 4 days before my stay, to confirm and modify one night's stay in a diff room. I reconfirmed an early check in and all the room specifications. When I arrived on Friday morning, no room was ready, I waited 2 hours for room. Then, I was given 1029. This room was on the 10th floor, at the end of the long hallway/by fire stairs. This was nowhere close to my expectations. The staff was uncooperative and didn't hear my concerns. It was a terrible experience that left me disappointed enough to write this rating. It was inconvenient for my clients, and completely the opposite of my request. Unacceptable. Even the pull out sofa didn't have sheets on bed. I had to call down to front desk for housekeeping to remedy at 11pm. I am an SPG Member and had plans of utilizing this resort more often. The resort is clean and well kept. The staff lacks the insight to offer clients what they need. The hotel management needs to train staff to better assist people. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lazy river was relaxing I was visiting family in the area and had always wanted to enjoy a lazy river. This hotel and surroundings were above any expectation I had. It was pure relaxation. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great - except for the spa The hotel was clean and had many spacious areas for meeting and relaxing, with beautiful views. The room was kept very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. There was a lovely terrace from which every evening guests could enjoy live bagpipe music as the sun set over the mountains. Unfortunately, the spa was not of the same caliber. I wish I hadn't visited the spa while there as it marred my opinion of this hotel. The employees in the spa were loud and very talkative - there were no hushed voices as is generally the norm, but lots of loud conversation about their hairstyles and personal lives, even in the 'relaxation room'. To add to this, the spa could use a good cleaning, particularly the shower and hot tub areas. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing exeprience Asking a 7 year-old where he would want to go if he could go anywhere on vacation. I expected to hear Disney, but heard "the wave place" instead. This was our 2nd trip to the Westin Kierland, and the experience was outstanding. Gail, Wave Master Steve, and the entire staff went out of their way to ensure our expectations were exceeded. My son could not wait to go back to the Kids' Club while I worked. It is just a great place to stay. We will be back to the Westin Kierland, as I was getting harrassed by a 7 year-old on the flight home as to when we are going back. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping Staff Was Amazing.. The lady that was servicing our room was amazing, I think her name was Hilda. She noticed I was using the equal in my coffee and put extra creamer and equal. For a coffee drinker, that's a big deal. It was my niece's birthday and I had asked the "Fun Team" to put a $100 basket together, Hilda was the one who made the whole bed look like an amazing party in our room. Towels that looked like a birthday cake, balloons, sparkling apple cider, I asked the front desk who did that and they said our House Keeper Hilda. OMG... she made out stay the best ever!! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what happened I come to the Westin Kierlands 3 ot 4 times a year. It has always been one of my favorites. This time, the room was nice, as always, but the food in the grill and the main restraunt was TERRIBLE. I played three rounds of golf. The golf staff is always very good, but during one round, one of the people I was playing with was complaining about the Spa. I thought, that was strange. The Spa has always been very good. I had a treatment scheduled, so I thought I would see for myself. IT WAS TERRIBLE. The treatment itself was the worst I have ever had and I when I reviewedmy bit when I got home, I was totally overcharged. This is not at all what I have come to expect from what used to be one of my favorite resorts in the country. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just mediocre -- compared to the competitive resort market in Scottsdale Concierge mostly inaccessible, and much more interested in selling villas than knowledgeable about local activities and restaurants. Overall, staff was not well-trained, though they were very friendly.No newspapers are delivered to the rooms, even for SPG elite members. the shower drain was very, very slow. Housekeeping unreliable. We had to request "turn down" service every day, if we wanted it (turn-down should be routine in a first-rate hotel or resort). The shuttle service to nearby restaurants and shops was very convenient. Slow service at outside bar area. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by only one word, fabulous from the time i pulled into the lot, was greated by very friendly personal until the time i left. was there for a reception for Al Hahn who had passed away. a very sad occasion and you guys made it so much more enjoyable for me and the entire family. thank you for helping at such a difficult time. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is first class This resort surpassed our expectations from the time we walked into our room and saw the beautiful views from our balcony. We loved the pools and the breakfast at Monday's Cafe was the best resort breakfast we have ever had. There is not one thing we would have changed about our stay. The staff was friendly and concierges helpful in answering our questions about the different hiking areas. We plan to come again! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Not happy at all with the service and quality of rooms. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Service at Waltz and Weiser was terrible! We were ignored and not waited on ( at a table) . There was a big group in the bar that dominated all the servers.... We were told by those waiters they could not help us??? We literally had to grab someone by the arm and demand they take our order ....all we wanted was a draft beer,,, please can I have one "while I'm young" !! Told the concierge and all we got was excuses b/c the hotel was at capacity!! Also another big jolt was to see a lady sitting in a chair and barfing into a trash can in the lobby --- first thing we saw as we walked in ,,, no one was helping so I went and found someone with security to offer her assistance! Not what one wants to see that as a first impression in any hotel!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not blown away My family of four stayed in a 2 bedroom casita over spring break. The casita is roomy, we really enjoyed bringing our small dog, and enjoyed our pool time and rented cabana. On the downside, we just weren't blown away with the resort. I used the online concierge almost 2 months before checking in and didn't get a response until about a week before our arrival. Even then special arrangements for our dog were not proactively managed once we arrived - still had to ask. Also, the Casita had a kitchen, but no basics like silverware or dishes -made it impossible to eat in. Finally, we used SPG points for one of our rooms and yet were still billed for it - going thru a 2 week process to uwnind that now. Overall just an OK experience for a devoted SPG customer. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Resort Stayed at the Kierland with a medical conference. Everything was perfect. The property is exquisite, the staff are attentive and nice. The grounds are beautiful. The piper playing for an hour every evening is a nice touch. Conference facility was perfect. Banquet food was some of the best buffet style. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful place, but had some issues I was saying for one night for business. Needed internet, but it would not work...i had to be transferred to someone who after around 30 minutes finally put me on for the 4 hour plan...my morning couldve been more productive. In addition, turning on the shower resulted in seeing a standing pool of water show up almost immediately in the shower...so i jumped in the pool instead...which was also somewhat dirty, but I felt better than standing in 3" of standing water in the shower... Its a beautiful place...just needs some work apparently... May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a beautiful facility. The hotel, lazy river and water slide was great for the kids. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The food was overpriced but I guess that's to be expected in a nice resort. I would also recommend that the hotel do something to mitigate the temperature of the pavement by the pool. Our feet got burned! I would be pleased to stay here again!! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Room Placement Our room, itself, was very nice. However, a family with a young baby was placed in the room next to us and from midnight until 1 or 2 a.m. we got to "share" in the experience of the loud, crying baby! Perhaps there could be a plan in place where families with children--especially very young children--stay in rooms next to each other. As we were leaving, we asked ourselves WHY we didn't request a new room, but we either forgot about our lack of sleep the during the day or, perhaps, hoped the baby and family would be gone the next day. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Place to Stay I had only heard good things about Westin Kierland, but after experiencing the Resort for myself, its the only place to stay. Staff extremely helpful, accommodations excellent, pet friendly, and the golf courses #1. Give everyone a raise! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review-July 2014 Very clean facility with great customer service. Restaurants, room service are very expensive. We had 4 phone calls at $2.00 each charged to our room which we did not make. This was brought up to the front desk and they removed the charges. Thank you. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time We had a great weekend! Drink service at adult pool over the weekend was not good though. It wasn't only us, several people were frustrated, took about 45 minutes to order a cocktail. You almost had to grab a waiter to get an order in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location- Great Stay Great relaxing trip. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely surroundings The Westin Kierland is a very pretty resort, nice amenities and great location. It is next to two shopping centers with excellent restaurant choices. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to travelers coming into the Scottsdale area for sure. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed We were disappointed with the view we had as a rewards member. It overlooked a roof top. Staff would not change our room. Movies did not work, got charged for it when told it would not appear on invoice. Scale and light up mirror did not work it took 2 days to get them exchanged. Housekeeping was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Facility and Staff Everything about staying at the Westin Kierland was wonderful. While this may sound simple and it is so simple, I really appreciated the friendly nature of all staff. I don't recall one time that a person be it landscaper, spa personnel, housekeeper and the list goes on that didn't make eye contact and say hello or have a quick conversation. Would I stay again? You bet I would........ thanks for listening, Donna July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Place and Service Very comfortable place to stay away from home and service marvelous August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed one night on our way from Tucson to Sedona and although the hotel was full with 3 separate groups, we were treated as welcomed guests and did not feel as if the hotel was crowded. Even though we are platinum Starwood guests we were surprised and pleased to be upgraded to a corner suite. What a beautiful space! We loved to be able to walk to the shops and restaurants and enjoyed a glass of wine around the firepit as we listened to the bagpipes on the 18th green signal the end of the day. Bliss. We will be back! March 14, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>