The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tea and Bagpipes Would love to have seen the tea being served in real tea pots. A five star resort touting a British ambiance really should be familiar with, and serve tea in true British fashion. Sipping a sophisticated cup of tea whilst also savoring the melodious bagpipes seems fitting. What a treat. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was what you would expect from Westin My room was very comfortable. Customer service was great. Food during the meetings & room service was all great. The two employees who delivered my room service were very nice & fast. I was having problems with the safe in my room & security responded within 10 minutes to help. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service The service was very disappointing. For every call we made - towels, baggage, linens - we had to call multiple times to get the delivery. Additionally, the front desk failed to deliver a birthday flower arrangement for one of our group to our room for 2 days of our 3 day trip. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall EXcellent All Around Spent a 3 day weekend here with a group of girls. Hotel is beautiful and food was really good. Fresh and tasty, but a little pricey!! Staff were very helpful, although they could do with a more staff by the pool area for drink and food orders! OVERALL EXCELLENT! Will go again! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best This Westin is a perfect getaway! The restaurants/bars, pool areas, & golf courses are all top notch. Couple this with a the resort's location right next to an outdoor mall + world champoinship & it becomes a great destination. BTW, the bagpiper at sunset is a must see event. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort but too many fees now Great resort. We have stayed before and always enjoy the time spent. Pool hours (river) seem at bit too short and too many kids in the adult only pool. Resort now has too many fees so you get the idea it is run by Bank of America.... fees for parking, resort fees for ???? September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience all around! This was a quick visit for business, but probably the best business stay I've had at any hotel. The staff here immediately contacted my after my stay was booked to determine any needs I would have. At every point of the visit they went above and beyond all of my expectations...they anticipated every need. I had a wonderful email during my stay from the guest services ambassador and a nice note with a little surprise. The property is incredible and well maintained, and the rooms are very clean an enjoyable. This property brings everything you'd come to expect from a Westin or Starwood hotel and then some. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Scottsdale area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewal - Mission Accomplished The purpose of our visit was to rejuvenate, recharge, and restore our balance and with the engaged staff and fabulous facilities - we accomplished all of that, and more. We highly recommend trying the Rain Massage at the Agave Spa - WOW! April 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult check in We had a very difficult check in as it took us 4 hours (from2:30-6:30) to get settled in our room. The manager was very rude to us but the front desk staff as well as housekeeping and valet were very pleasant to deal with. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property This is the second time we have been at Kierland, and we enjoyed it so much more this time. Staff was friendly & accommodating, property was beautiful and we enjoyed restaurant at the hotel. The quite pool is a great plus. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing 4 day stay As a Platinum guest, all expectations were met or exceeded. The Deseo restaurant was excellent and wonderful to have a real different and unique menu. The staff did everything to make our stay first class. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tennis scheduling needs improvement We had tennis courts reserved four mornings of our stay. For two of them, we had issues that required us to wait approximately half an hour each time while waiting to get a hold of spa staff (which took a REALLY long time), and waiting for the staff to deal with their scheduling snafus (which also took lots of our time). They apologized (twice) but I would have preferred no problems a second time. The staff double booked our courts the second time. An offer of a free smoothie doesn't help. Staffing needs to be better for the tennis courts - someone should be held accountable and make sure it runs smoothly. The last morning, an instructor seemed to be on one of the courts we reserved, but we'd learned from our mistakes and booked all courts available to ensure that we at least got one, so we didn't complain. The hotel was otherwise fine, the pool food was horrendous and expensive (that's a salad??) . The room service food was decent and service was very prompt. The location is great. The IT department is also excellent. They helped us with our internet connection promptly and with great service. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features Hotel is luxurious. Has a great swimming pool complex, a wonderful golf course, and fine dining, with a lot of extra promotional things like wine tasting and dessert bars. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families! This is the second time we have been to this hotel. They recognized our gold status at check-in without us asking, and upgraded us to a room with a beautiful view of the golf course (last time without gold status we had a view of the parking lot). We stayed one night, got early check-in and late check-out, which was great. We spent most of the time at the adventure pool. The pool area is a lot of fun, and the Flowrider is AWESOME! Expensive but definitely the highpoint of our tweens stay. We had pizza, cheeseburgers, fries and onion rings by the pool, a little pricey but good-sized portions and delish. The staff were friendly and upbeat. It is crowded with families, which I enjoy, so be patient. The beds are heavenly, and I'm very picky about that. The rooms and bathrooms are nice. They had a great live musician and a lightshow projected on the hotel wall at night at the fire pit that was enjoyable. We couldn't find the s'mores though, but their awesome dessert bar in the lobby made up for that. I would call this an upscale destination hotel, not snobby or pretentious, with a young friendly staff, that is fun for families. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good But Housekeeping Staff Too Aggressive I was at this hotel for 6 nights and was woken up by the housekeeping staff almost every morning, Was very glad that I used the door latch. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful resort hotel The service at this hotel goes out of their way to exceed expectations. For example, the maid left a thank you note for a small gratuity. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great stay. Nice Hotel. Restaurants are good. About the only thing I can complain about is the safe in the room didn't work. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs better management Have stayed here previously and had thought highly of the hotel. Grounds and common areas are very nice - but it's in the rooms and the service that this hotel has fallen. SPG gold status only got me a small worn, not particularly clean and wholly unimpressive room with a connecting door that had a broken lock and worn and beaten furniture. Add to that peeling wallpaper, broken electrical outlets, and a bathroom vent fully caked with dust and dirt and you have an experience more in line with a 2 star hotel than a 4 star resort. I was especially disappointed when i phoned the front desk - first i was told that they would see what they could do and call me in 5 minutes. True to their word, they called me back in 5 minutes only to say they could do absolutely nothing as the hotel was quite full. Really? wasn't like i was just a walk-on...had the hotel booked more than a month in advance...couldn't they at least hold a decent room or insure that the room they did have was in full repair before providing it to me (was reserved after all). Made me wonder: if this is how the Kierland treats spg gold members, just imagine how bad the experience must be for everyone else. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel did a great job at meeting the needs of our convention Great venue, excellent ability to turn over areas in short order for various needs, excellent food & amenities. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has wonderful features The amenities were endless, the location was perfect, the staff was top notch and the room was gorgeous! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great stay THis hotel is very responsive to your requests. The staff has always been courteous and efficient. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kierland Scottsdale Az Wonderful hotel. Great facility with wonderful staff. Our third trip, and there will be more. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation Enjoyed the entire experience and didn't have to leave town! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service The service I received throughout my stay was fantastic! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice hotel Nice hotel. Good location. The service was excellent October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Great place, excellent golf and spa November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay but some small misses I recently attended a conference at the Westin Kierland and was very impressed with the facility. The resort is well manicured and updated. It is clean, vibrant and you feel a sense of opulence throughout. I was however surprised by some small misses: 1) the staff were slow to respond to my request to change rooms when I was first given an 'accessible' room - I requested a change to a room with a bathtub and after a couple of false starts (and 3 hrs) I was moved to another room, 2) when ordering room service I asked for a pot of tea, which was delivered quickly but without milk or sugar ... they then brought me cream instead of milk and eventually milk, 3) when ordering room service the next morning they brought a pot of coffee instead of the tea I requested, 4) when I went for a run I would regularly leave my room key with the staff at the valet desk ...upon return to pick up my key it was never found without confusion ... eventually on the 3rd day they lost the key and had to get a replacement. I am a pretty low maintenance guest so I was a bit surprised when my simple requests always seemed to be a challenge. Generally, though, the hotel is very very nice and the staff make an effort with the service. The location is perfect for conferences or weekend getaways. I will return. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional property, untrained staff Just completed a five night leisure stay and was very impressed by the facility, landscaping and amenities. It was very frustrating that with just a few minor improvements, this could be a top flight destination. 1. There is a "mandatory" resort fee, but no one really knows what that entails, and apparently has no desire to learn. 2. A cup of Starbucks is understandably expensive, but $4 for adding two bananas should insult just about anyone. 3. The business center was constantly empty. This was no doubt due to the fact that even at these rates, Westin decided to impose a per minute charge for internet use. 4. The concierge desks were only put there to sell stuff such as the Villas next door. When I asked about the McDowell Sonoran Mountain Preserve, no one knew what I was talking about and did not offer to find out. It's 3.5 miles away and has been called the best thing Scottsdale has done in the last 20 years. 5. The cigar bar will gladly sell you one cigar for as high as $80, but you must go outside to smoke it. The bottom line is this is a conference hotel to be paid for on the company;s nickel. There is a difference between very high prices and simply being taken for a fool. An untrained staff that cannot answer the simplest of questions will keep this from becoming a five star as it should be, February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Our Anniversary My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel was romantic and luxurious. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is good, but service and rooms were bad First, I was emailed two days before check in that the pool was going to be under construction right in front of our suite and connecting room. Not a good start. Second, our suite was the furthest away from the main building so it felt like we were in construction isolation and the wifi didn't work due to our location. Third, they were having some loud "team building" event for a bunch of people at a conference right outside of our room that included loud speakers blaring music when we were trying to have business conversations in the cramped suite. Lastly, I tried everything (short of leaving the property) to get them to move us to a different suite to no avail (even though I am a starwood pref member, paying on my starwood card and we dropped $5k in three days there). We ususally stay at another large property in town and we thought we would try the Westin out - bad choice. The suite was small compared to the other hotel and the food and service were not even close. The best part is when I got a call (after asking to be moved) saying they had a special gift at the front desk for me and then when I walked down to get it they gave me a Westin reusable grocery shopping bag (really?). The only redeeming thing is that the property is within walking distance to some good places for fine dining and that they will have a nicely resurfaced pool this spring/summer. January 31, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>