The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPC Recognition Was not informed of the benefits of SPG and the fact I could have recieved points or a discount on my stay. Others in my party advised me of this benefit as I was checkig out. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Service at Waltz and Weiser was terrible! We were ignored and not waited on ( at a table) . There was a big group in the bar that dominated all the servers.... We were told by those waiters they could not help us??? We literally had to grab someone by the arm and demand they take our order ....all we wanted was a draft beer,,, please can I have one "while I'm young" !! Told the concierge and all we got was excuses b/c the hotel was at capacity!! Also another big jolt was to see a lady sitting in a chair and barfing into a trash can in the lobby --- first thing we saw as we walked in ,,, no one was helping so I went and found someone with security to offer her assistance! Not what one wants to see that as a first impression in any hotel!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great summer value Took advantage of the weekday summer special and made the most of the pool and restaurants while working all day. All of the amenities, great service, and lots to do. I did not need to leave the property to have a wonderful time. Good family destination. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sales I felt over all the hotel is wonderful. My only complaint is WiFi not being free of charge. I think it's ridiculous that we have to pay so much for internet. You should consider offering FREE WiFi July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for a business conference and enjoyed it immensely. The hotel itself is situated in a beautiful setting with rolling green (golf) hills and a beautiful outside area that boasts a sunset bagpipe player and nighttime light show. The room was clean and very comfortable and the service top notch. I used the gym which was fairly standard but serviceable and while I didn't get to enjoy the pools they both looked lovely. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Dessert bar in lobby great. Suite comfortable, pool area great for kids. Slide & lazy river very good for kids and adults. Starbucks in lobby terrific idea. No complaints. Would return. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Stay My wife and I had a wonderful visit to the resort. Everything was A+--the restaurants; the golf courses; and room; and especially the services provided by the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with everything. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr8Getaway We stayed at the Westin Kierland Resort for a romantic weekend getaway. The atmosphere is lovely and the staff provided impeccable service. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, although the bed left something to be desired. The mattress was warped and my other half did not sleep well. The food is good, depending on where you choose to eat. It is quite pricey no matter where you dine. You can easily figure $50 per meal, for two people, no matter where you eat. Only one restaurant serves breakfast. You can eat off the menu or have the buffet. Either way, it will be no less than $50. Our $50 breakfast consisted of a bowl of cereal, a bowl of fruit, one slice of toast, three slices of bacon and two small glasses of OJ. Granted, there is a large selection and if you can eat a lot of food, it is not a bad deal. It was just a bit much for us because we don't eat a lot. The pools are nice, but you need to get there early if you want any chance of getting a place to sit. We went around 1:00 p.m. and you couldn't even get in the place. Finding an empty chair was impossible. All in all, the stay was wonderful, and we are planning another trip. Only this time, we will be taking more of our own food. I would definitely recommend the Westin Kierland to friends, family or anyone just wanting to get away. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel... even with the double beds... Loved the facilities, the food and the people... a great place for a conference. Very relaxing. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful place, but had some issues I was saying for one night for business. Needed internet, but it would not work...i had to be transferred to someone who after around 30 minutes finally put me on for the 4 hour plan...my morning couldve been more productive. In addition, turning on the shower resulted in seeing a standing pool of water show up almost immediately in the shower...so i jumped in the pool instead...which was also somewhat dirty, but I felt better than standing in 3" of standing water in the shower... Its a beautiful place...just needs some work apparently... May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is either great or horrible in each departments When we arrived we were surprised to get an great upgrade into the casitas. The room itself was great and when we needed to get the bedding for the pullout couch they responded quickly and straightened up our room again even after 7pm. They also had chocolate covered strawberries to help us celebrate our anniversary. What would be nice is to have our own entrance to and from the pool area through our patio of the casita. Now the room was excellent, but the staff should be questioned. We were charged over $50 for use of the refreshment bar that we did not use, as we brought our own drinks, a different brand than the hotel even has available, and we called for a pizza for the kids, as we ate at Desoe. I don't see how this was a "mistake" but more of a clear case that the cleaning crew stole and tried to add it to out bill. At the pool we ordered food and beverages. The hamburger itself was ok but the bottom bun was saturated from the grease and to get it replaced would have taken longer than to just force ourselves to eat it. As the kids were hungry and to wait any longer were be more painful. In addition, Az, which is known to to very hot, did not have misters or wet floor mats to walk around the pool area, (the area not directly around the pool itself), most importantly to the slide. Also, the slide water was not refreshing as the water was very warm. As running water should stay much cooler than what it is. I can't believe a hotel/resort as the Westin hasn't yet fixed those problems. Even the staff says they have heard it many if times from guests. However, they evidently don't care to pass it along to the management or management don't care or won't spend literally less than $100 to not burn the guess feet. As a drip system is already put in and to add spaghetti tubing or a spray is not very difficult. What do you think 104 Degrees would make the floor feel like, don't be greedy, make it better! The kids did like the games/contest that they had in the pool area and Desoe was delicious. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Stay at Kierland Visited Kierland with two of our graduating senior grandchildren. We found the facilities to be first class and the staff was very friendly. I particularly commend the staff in the Coffee Shop off the main lobby. Went out of their way to be courteous. Scottsdale during the summer is as to be expected-hot. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Talk about a WOW! Our expectations were exceeded on every level. The resort is in great condition and has so many activities, both on property and off. The concierge staff made wonderful recommendations for our family. The FlowRider and lazy river are great amenities! So is the adult pool and spa! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Room Placement Our room, itself, was very nice. However, a family with a young baby was placed in the room next to us and from midnight until 1 or 2 a.m. we got to "share" in the experience of the loud, crying baby! Perhaps there could be a plan in place where families with children--especially very young children--stay in rooms next to each other. As we were leaving, we asked ourselves WHY we didn't request a new room, but we either forgot about our lack of sleep the during the day or, perhaps, hoped the baby and family would be gone the next day. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellant Your Staff went above & beyond for each request! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Kierland Very disappointed in bell staff response time. On average it took 20 - 30 minutes to respond. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owner Enjoyed the hotel the room was nice and cozy July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baby locked out of suite!!!! We stayed in a suite and our 16 month old ran to the other room and shut the door behind him when we were playing with him. We went to open the door but there is no handle. We went to the outside door and couldn't get in because the deadbolt locks. We called the concierge and told her what was happening and explained that a room key will not work because of the deadbolt. The concierge sent housekeeping (but we waited twenty minutes for them to arrive). Meanwhile the baby is crying and scared on the other side of the door. Housekeeping is trying to use a room key card and we are trying to explain that it will not work because of the deadbolt but she barely speaks english and just keeps trying over and over. She finally calls someone else but when they arrive it's just another member from housekeeping that cannot help. Now it's 30 minutes later. Finally, they call maintenance, then engineering and then they bring the master key to unlock the deadbolt....45 minutes later!!! The baby is scared and crying the whole time. If concierge would have listened in the first place maybe it could have been sooner. We have been dealing with abandonment issues since we left the resort. Very unhappy. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel But They Need Better Beds The Hotel is great, but the beds are uncomfortable and if you have a suite, the A/C control is in the wrong room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and comfortable very nice, comfortable, attentive staff, beautiful grounds June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed one night on our way from Tucson to Sedona and although the hotel was full with 3 separate groups, we were treated as welcomed guests and did not feel as if the hotel was crowded. Even though we are platinum Starwood guests we were surprised and pleased to be upgraded to a corner suite. What a beautiful space! We loved to be able to walk to the shops and restaurants and enjoyed a glass of wine around the firepit as we listened to the bagpipes on the 18th green signal the end of the day. Bliss. We will be back! March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations were met I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. I was there for a conference, and the facilities were a great match for our needs. The conference was good but the best part were the facilities - for sleep, for the pool and water entertainment, for the food. I had a relaxing time and hope to return next year. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay but.. My family did a staycation here. Service was the best we have had compared to other resorts in the Valey. The only hiccup was that my wife and I arrived in seperate cars. I parked in self park and asked if the $27 daily parking fee could be waived for my wife. She is 8 months pregnant and I didnt want her to have to self park and have to walk. I spoke to the ataff who said then said the fee would be waived. I received my final bill today and the fee is stil there. Thats the only blemmish on an otherwise wonderful stay August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bunch of little things add up The Westin Kierland is a beautiful facility, but our stay was just ok. Little things added up to making our stay fall slightly below expectations. The remote in the room did not work, the pool was closed down the first day of our stay, and at checkout I had to ask for the $25 F/B credit that I was supposed to receive with my Summer Special. Business is obviously very good, because the hotel was very crowded. I could see returning possibly, but not during the summer. The staff in your coffee shop was excellent. Thanks. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the entire experience We came for the MBI Show. Made a reservation for 3/15 - 3.20. Noticed the email confirmation said 3/16 - 3/20. Called. told don't worry about it. Got a reminder email a week before the stay. called. had to have a new reservation for the 15th. Had to pay the top rate. Problems with the maid everyday. Problems with my bill. Bathrobe missing the last day and had a discussion with the front desk. Bad information from the bell hop. Bad service in the Bar, Breakfast and the back Patio. YOU NEED TO RETRAIN OR TRAIN THE STAFF March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Last week my husband and I stayed at the Westin Hotel in Scottsdale Arizona for a business conference. We accidentally left one of our bags in our room only to discover the mishap many hours later as we arrived at our next travel destination. Realizing that the missing bag contained prescription medications and personal toiletry items it was important to retrieve this bag as quickly as possible. The prompt attention and service provided by your staff, especially Ed in Security, was very efficient, thoughtful and comforting. We received our luggage, securely packaged, and at NO cost to us---Thank-you! In addition to the prompt attention to our luggage issue, the hotel service during our stay was excellent. Please share our gratitude with the entire staff at this hotel. April 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could use more attention to room readiness On the night I arrived the air conditioning was not operational in my room. The engineer that came was very nice and was able to remedy the problem with a few adjustments. The next morning I discovered the makeup mirror provided as an accessory did not work. It was replaced later that day with a working one. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Observation Upon checking in I compared my experience to the hotel I stayed the previous nights which had made us feel so welcome and appreciated, offering us a welcome drink and bringing a welcome gift to our room. Entering the room we found only one bed instead of two and was told a key would be brought to us for another room. I had to call the front desk to see if they had forgotten us after almost 30 minutes. The seond day we had no shampoo , conditioner, coffee or creamers after housekeeping. But the worse thing was that my bed sheets had not been smoothed at all, but the comforter and pillows were in place. I do not expect this in a Westin property. As a travel professional I take notice of these things and hope it will help to point them out and bring improvements in the future. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We spent a week with 2 grandchildren and had a wonderful experience. Lots of activities for them and the staff was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice We enjoyed our stay at the Westin however because of where our room was situated sleep was an issue. We were facing the front entrance to the hotel in front of the area where a buffet breakfast was being served every morning to conference guests. At 5:00 a.m every day we were awoken to staff dragging food carts, setting up tables etc below us. It was unbelievably loud and had we been staying longer than 3 nights I would have requested a room change. Otherwise was a great hotel. April 11, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>