The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectations Front desk clerk rushed through our checkin- we did not even know where to find our room. The minute we stepped off the elevator we noticed a foul stench. The carpets in halls were not clean. I believe this might be the result of so many pets staying there. We walked and walked to our room- so far and we would have changed rooms but could not imagine walking back to switch. We called down to inquire about dining- there were no menus for the restaurants in the room and were told they could only be viewed online.Front desk not very helpful. Pitcher of water at pool nice touch. Not worth extra resort fee. There are other resorts in area which offer far more amenities and updated. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Stayed here for a few days , for the first time. Loved the property, shopping, dinning. Wish I could have stayed longer. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Property Here on business and the stay was spectacular. Excellent recognition for Platinum level, including the beautiful upgrade to a Casita Suite. The grounds are amazing and it is a perfect resort for families. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel but disappointing room features we had a nice, can't complain, but all the room features were disappointing. small empty fridge didn't work, water wouldn't drain properly from sink and shower, when flushing toilet you could hear the sink and shower drain gulping sounds. complimentary coffee was not restocked twice in our stay, missed coffee satchels, then missed creamer and finally missed out on sugar and sweetener. unfortunately, had housekeeping language (english) problems, and didn't show up one complete day almost until we called and specifically asked for it. a lot of trash and trays in and on hotel floors, at least in the floors where are room was, it really felt disappointing and annoying. not hotels fault, but guests with dogs, had a barking dog below us or above us, barking almost constantly....annoying and should be prevented from people booking in/ checking in with dogs, or should be separated from other guests without dogs at least. $27 USD overnight valet is outrages and not acceptable, should be lower $$$ fair... But lobby, concierge, valet and check-in staff of hotel were very nice, kind and so receiving, thank you first floor hotel staff and pool staff!!! (NOT at the SPA!) May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing and accommodating My stay was an enjoyable experience. The food, laser show, bag piper, and all of the many service people were just great ! May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not blown away My family of four stayed in a 2 bedroom casita over spring break. The casita is roomy, we really enjoyed bringing our small dog, and enjoyed our pool time and rented cabana. On the downside, we just weren't blown away with the resort. I used the online concierge almost 2 months before checking in and didn't get a response until about a week before our arrival. Even then special arrangements for our dog were not proactively managed once we arrived - still had to ask. Also, the Casita had a kitchen, but no basics like silverware or dishes -made it impossible to eat in. Finally, we used SPG points for one of our rooms and yet were still billed for it - going thru a 2 week process to uwnind that now. Overall just an OK experience for a devoted SPG customer. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last Stay Room had a very loud A/C which dripped water onto the carpet (leaving a large wet spot), called to have an engineer fix the issue which they did but was an inconvenience. Our room had a kitchenette that had ants coming in from the wall. Hotel had lots of construction that prevented quick access to our room, had to walk very long distances in the heat to get to all hotel areas. Had to remind front check in about the details of my room package. Room service order was missing specifically ordered items. Could have been a bad day for this hotel, but i expected much more from an upgraded room (the casita) July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel We LOVED the hotel but were very disappointed about the wave pool not being open yet. We stay at this location every time we are in Scottsdale! We had planned a "last weekend" vacation for our 3 kids before the school year started. They were all excited about the new pool addition & we chose Scottsdale over going to San Diego because of this. However, after we got there the new amenity was not even close to being completed! The pool area is great but not enough for our 9 & 13 year old boys. They were so excited for the wave/surf pool & we were really let down on our last summer weekend as a family! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds First, kudos to Pat Coyne who arranged for a birthday treat for me, on the hotel. Amazing and yummy!! Thank you Pat. While your heavenly beds are amazing, I was so disappointed with the food offered in the club lounge. Breakfast was sugar cereals and there was nothing for lunch or dinner to snack on. It is not worth the extra money. Also, at breakfast one morning, the waiter was restocking the dishes and making noises while we were trying to eat breakfast and read the papers. Mornings should be quiet and the rattling of dishes and silverware did nothing to accomplish that. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Staff was amazing, everyone we made contact with; from the valet, pool waiter, brunch staff, room service, front desk, everyone! Both pools were clean and well staffed, rooms were clean and perfect room temperature. Hotel was perfect for a getaway and is walking distance to excellent shopping and dining (if you want to venture out of the hotel-but you may not want to since the premises are so beautiful and comfortable). Would highly recommend for family vaca, girls getaway, or couples retreat. Meeting facilities looked nice too if considering convention space. Will definitely go back again! June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, but below expectations For being a resort and higher-end hotel, I found that the Westin Kierland was average at best. The room was okay, but nothing special. The bathroom was in poor condition, with wallpaper peeling away from the wall in several places and an electrical outlet near the sink ws pulling away from the wall as well. I notified the staff and they took note of it, but nothing was done. Also, there were room service trays with dirty dishes left outside of rroms for over 24 hours - unclean and unsanitary! I was staying at the hotel for a large conference and the upholstery on the charirs in the conference rooms was literally falling apart. The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself does need some updating. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baby locked out of suite!!!! We stayed in a suite and our 16 month old ran to the other room and shut the door behind him when we were playing with him. We went to open the door but there is no handle. We went to the outside door and couldn't get in because the deadbolt locks. We called the concierge and told her what was happening and explained that a room key will not work because of the deadbolt. The concierge sent housekeeping (but we waited twenty minutes for them to arrive). Meanwhile the baby is crying and scared on the other side of the door. Housekeeping is trying to use a room key card and we are trying to explain that it will not work because of the deadbolt but she barely speaks english and just keeps trying over and over. She finally calls someone else but when they arrive it's just another member from housekeeping that cannot help. Now it's 30 minutes later. Finally, they call maintenance, then engineering and then they bring the master key to unlock the deadbolt....45 minutes later!!! The baby is scared and crying the whole time. If concierge would have listened in the first place maybe it could have been sooner. We have been dealing with abandonment issues since we left the resort. Very unhappy. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Outside of the LOVELY staff at Edie's, the rest of the hotel staff was really flippant and arrogant. Anytime we needed help, we were pretty much brushed off. It was really disappointing. When we raised an issue, the lack of concern was disrespectful. For the price you pay to stay here, I'd stay somewhere where when I raise an issue I'm listened to. I'm not a complainer, but am a SPG member and it was like "oh well!" about everything. No apologies, no assistant, NADA! Not really happy about that. I'd stay here again, but honestly, the staff need some SERIOUS customer service training. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent This is the second time in a row we came to this resort. The staff, the facilities are amazing. Were from canada (maple, ontario) My only problem was it took us 24 hrs to get to westin kieland resort including driving 7 hrs from L.A. We told the registration person there about our ordeal and he gave us a corner room with a half view of the golf course. I'm a SPG member, took us 24hrs to get to your facility with 2 kids and we get a corner room? Sir to me that's a slap in the face. I feel I should get compisated in some way. My family said they want to come back there. Thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vallet parking and Golf ]This is my second stay in a row that I get in around 11pm after dinner with clients and there was no vallet to park my car. Waited 20 minutes and had to leave the keys at the check in desk. Same thing happend last month when i stayed and i wrote the same comment. obvously to no availe. Also I took clients out on Saturday to play golf. What is going on with the back nine we played. the fairway bunkers were concrete and the course was very untidy. We joked about it with some of the Dolphins players that we were playing with. You realy need to tka ecare of the details. cheers October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Our Anniversary My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel was romantic and luxurious. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Resort This was my first stay at the Westin Kierland and everything was great the rooms,food,staff but my problem arose when I checked out. I went home and checked my statement and the resort was running a special 20% off all restaurants and shopping at the resort. When I looked at my bill they never gave me the 20% off. I called the resort and got the cold shoulder so I had to call Starwood corporate accounts and file a complaint. This was time I shouldnt have had to waste the resort should have been able to fix this on my first phone call but I was told the manager was to busy. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great "staycation!!" Staff: Awesome! Very pleasant and helpful Facility: Gorgeous! Adult only pool especially appreciated! Transportation to Kierland really appreciated---awesome service day or nite May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great - except for the spa The hotel was clean and had many spacious areas for meeting and relaxing, with beautiful views. The room was kept very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. There was a lovely terrace from which every evening guests could enjoy live bagpipe music as the sun set over the mountains. Unfortunately, the spa was not of the same caliber. I wish I hadn't visited the spa while there as it marred my opinion of this hotel. The employees in the spa were loud and very talkative - there were no hushed voices as is generally the norm, but lots of loud conversation about their hairstyles and personal lives, even in the 'relaxation room'. To add to this, the spa could use a good cleaning, particularly the shower and hot tub areas. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing exeprience Asking a 7 year-old where he would want to go if he could go anywhere on vacation. I expected to hear Disney, but heard "the wave place" instead. This was our 2nd trip to the Westin Kierland, and the experience was outstanding. Gail, Wave Master Steve, and the entire staff went out of their way to ensure our expectations were exceeded. My son could not wait to go back to the Kids' Club while I worked. It is just a great place to stay. We will be back to the Westin Kierland, as I was getting harrassed by a 7 year-old on the flight home as to when we are going back. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice We enjoyed our stay at the Westin however because of where our room was situated sleep was an issue. We were facing the front entrance to the hotel in front of the area where a buffet breakfast was being served every morning to conference guests. At 5:00 a.m every day we were awoken to staff dragging food carts, setting up tables etc below us. It was unbelievably loud and had we been staying longer than 3 nights I would have requested a room change. Otherwise was a great hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what happened I come to the Westin Kierlands 3 ot 4 times a year. It has always been one of my favorites. This time, the room was nice, as always, but the food in the grill and the main restraunt was TERRIBLE. I played three rounds of golf. The golf staff is always very good, but during one round, one of the people I was playing with was complaining about the Spa. I thought, that was strange. The Spa has always been very good. I had a treatment scheduled, so I thought I would see for myself. IT WAS TERRIBLE. The treatment itself was the worst I have ever had and I when I reviewedmy bit when I got home, I was totally overcharged. This is not at all what I have come to expect from what used to be one of my favorite resorts in the country. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just mediocre -- compared to the competitive resort market in Scottsdale Concierge mostly inaccessible, and much more interested in selling villas than knowledgeable about local activities and restaurants. Overall, staff was not well-trained, though they were very friendly.No newspapers are delivered to the rooms, even for SPG elite members. the shower drain was very, very slow. Housekeeping unreliable. We had to request "turn down" service every day, if we wanted it (turn-down should be routine in a first-rate hotel or resort). The shuttle service to nearby restaurants and shops was very convenient. Slow service at outside bar area. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Resort We spent two nights here recently & it is a lovely resort. Nice amenities, good food. we will definitely stay here again when in Phoenix. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Service at Waltz and Weiser was terrible! We were ignored and not waited on ( at a table) . There was a big group in the bar that dominated all the servers.... We were told by those waiters they could not help us??? We literally had to grab someone by the arm and demand they take our order ....all we wanted was a draft beer,,, please can I have one "while I'm young" !! Told the concierge and all we got was excuses b/c the hotel was at capacity!! Also another big jolt was to see a lady sitting in a chair and barfing into a trash can in the lobby --- first thing we saw as we walked in ,,, no one was helping so I went and found someone with security to offer her assistance! Not what one wants to see that as a first impression in any hotel!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by have always had great service until this time price not what I was quoted on room ( she told me the resort fee was included in price)or golf (was quoted 186 less 20% AAA, chris was not there so the guy charged 199)when I got there. Noisy with kids running halls every night. Food in Monday club café was terrible. DeSeo was excellent as usual! We visit often and this is the first time things weren't satisfactory. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I brought a key insurance company representative to Westin Kierland, and he was very impressed by the resort (both as a guest experience and as an insurance risk). May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property getting tired After several positive experiences with this Westin, this was a disappointing overall experience. Despite staus, and multiple call aheads to ensure adjoining rooms for our kids, had to argue with the front desk to actually secure adjoining rooms at check-in. Rooms were pleasant, but very small for $500 per night. Also, the housekeeping was consistently late servicing the room and missed small details, like replacing coffee. I expect more from Westin April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful place, but had some issues I was saying for one night for business. Needed internet, but it would not work...i had to be transferred to someone who after around 30 minutes finally put me on for the 4 hour plan...my morning couldve been more productive. In addition, turning on the shower resulted in seeing a standing pool of water show up almost immediately in the shower...so i jumped in the pool instead...which was also somewhat dirty, but I felt better than standing in 3" of standing water in the shower... Its a beautiful place...just needs some work apparently... May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place!!! The staff is very attentive, text messages answered promptly and courteously. the food is above average. loved the bagpipe player. The only issue was the toilet seat in my room (2114) is cracked... ouch, grabbed skin when you sit... you know. Also one of the outdoor patio chairs has a very large rip at was not able to be used... I was by myself so it was not an issue, but should be replaced. April 13, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>