Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All My Needs Met! All my needs were met: from a gorgeous/extremely clean room, to the excellent restaurants/food, to the ultimate customer service experience from all Westin staff. A lovely place to stay!!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel forgot about me. I was staying at a Casita and Room Service and Housekeeping services were constantly delayed and at times non existant. I signed up for the Go Green Program and did not receive the voucher daily. I had to call the front desk repeatedly and ask for the voucher. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Everything was just as pictured...room and facilities. Concierge: Kevin , Catherine . Bell stand: John were extremely helpful and friendly. Desaeo's food and service was delightful, as well as Monday Cafe. The location is ideal and no car is necessary. Golf and spa were great.(including bagpipe lady) November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Highs and Lows, but mostly Highs I attended a 4-day business conference Oct2013. Overall the resort was lovely. The meeting areas are comfortable, well-organized. Public spaces are sumptuous and interesting. Rooms are spacious and inviting. Low point: I had a hard time finding food service. My last morning I did not attend the conference meal. I went to the pool, waited for server, nothing. I went looking for someone but found no one. Went to bar at family pool. Gentleman informed me that they did not open until 11am. It was 10:57am. He did not invite me to stay & look at a menu. Back in hotel I went to coffee area but the only veg-friendly option was a peanut butter sandwich. I went to the back terrace and sat at a table. Menus on tables. Good sign. I was there 10-15 minutes before I saw a server. When one did appear she was great. Are these horrid things? No. But I was surprised that it was so difficult to find a place to sit an order food at 11am on a Wednesday. High Point: Staff at desseo restaurant are fabulous. I joined a group there for late dinner on Sunday. I didn't see many veg options but I did not complain & I did not ask for special treatment. The server seemed genuinely concerned that I was not satisfied. Upon leaving he encouraged me to return for another meal so the chef could prepare something special for me. That made an impression upon me. Well done, desseo. Also, I felt bad for the rattlesnake. Despite the lovely accommodations of rocks and dirt the snake didn't look happy to be in that glass cage. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Product I travel around the world and this place was great. The employees gave great customer service from the valet to the front desk, and to the housekeeping personnel. Everyone of the employees were nice and personable and willing to assist with any type of question. The rooms were clean and neat, and the bathrooms were very nice! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Kierland, my favorite Westin Always love coming back to this hotel. I could stare at Acacia #9 from the lobby all day long. Staff was great and I had a wonderful stay. Only wish I could have stayed longer. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible hotel and hospitality @ its best I have just returned home from a 4 day conference iat the Westin and cannot rate the hotel and team high enough. The property is well maintained, simply stunning, the service is genuine and the team cannot go out of their way. I cannot believe that there is another hotel in the area even close to the Westin . October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features but Unfortunately when events or conventions are occurring when you are there as an individual it is difficult and time consuming to get service especially at their outdoor restuarant area . On two separate stays we had to leave before we were served and eat elsewhere . There appeared to be staff available but only to serve the group . October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Know what "green" means The front desk said do you want to go green? Well i am environmentally conscious, so i said ya. Know what that means: No one went in my room for 4 days. No sheets, no towels, no coffee refills etc. After 3 days, I thought i was in a college dorm room. Not the hotels fault, I just did not understand that green means you are on your own. I was stealing towels from the pool. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by jordan71 hotel fabulous great grounds pools spa workout area restaurants kid and convention friendly front desk maria spectacular john in valet and luggage fantastic pat at mining club super October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf Course - Starter My "ONLY" negative comment is that the starter for our scramble golf tournament was rude and not very accommodating. Our scramble tournament was done in under 4.5 hours, extremely fast for a scramble. The includes the back nine, Mesquite course, being cart path only. Due to the cart path only, pace slowed down accordingly yet the starter complained to MANY groups that they were going too slow and was very rude. Otheriwse the entire experience was winderful. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Casita Suite Excellent location, a couple of questions I would have to the staff... 1) Staying at such a nice resort, seems odd that there is a Plunger located right next to the toilet... 2) Having a Casita Suite, I would at least expect to have some stock of kitchen type products and a microwave. I usually get a microwave when I stay in way less expensive and less "stature" type of hotel. Huge refrigerator and no means to reheat anything. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great - except for the spa The hotel was clean and had many spacious areas for meeting and relaxing, with beautiful views. The room was kept very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. There was a lovely terrace from which every evening guests could enjoy live bagpipe music as the sun set over the mountains. Unfortunately, the spa was not of the same caliber. I wish I hadn't visited the spa while there as it marred my opinion of this hotel. The employees in the spa were loud and very talkative - there were no hushed voices as is generally the norm, but lots of loud conversation about their hairstyles and personal lives, even in the 'relaxation room'. To add to this, the spa could use a good cleaning, particularly the shower and hot tub areas. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful three day vacation We stayed at the Hotel the first night and received a free upgrade.. Moved to Condo afterwards. Beautiful rooms! Angela at the front desk was the best! friendly employees and immaculate grounds. We'll be back.... October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They care. From the time we arrived at the Hotel to the time we left, there was a smiling face, welcoming words thanking us for coming and when we checked out asking how they measured up to our expectations. It was a fabulous stay. My wife and I enjoyed it very much. And yes, I would return. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY THIS PLACE IS MY FAVORITE PLACE TO VISIT AND RELAX THE SERVICE HERE COULDNT BE BETTER EVERYTHING THERE IS TOP NOTCH INCLUDING THE SERVERS ALL THROUGHOUT September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unempowered staff with no big picture I was checkout of his room due to a credit card issue. Made the arragements for three staff members through a "coordinator" and the reservation didn't get updated correctly and the person was off. Took over an hour to fix. They just kept saying "There's noone here by that name....what department does she work in.... I'm sorry, I don't know who that is... I can't help you..." TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, but below expectations For being a resort and higher-end hotel, I found that the Westin Kierland was average at best. The room was okay, but nothing special. The bathroom was in poor condition, with wallpaper peeling away from the wall in several places and an electrical outlet near the sink ws pulling away from the wall as well. I notified the staff and they took note of it, but nothing was done. Also, there were room service trays with dirty dishes left outside of rroms for over 24 hours - unclean and unsanitary! I was staying at the hotel for a large conference and the upholstery on the charirs in the conference rooms was literally falling apart. The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself does need some updating. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, one problem I stayed at the hotel for six nights while attending a conference. The food was good and I enjoyed the bag piper at sunset. The only problem was that the sound proofing was poor, especially for a Westin. I could hear my next door neighbors (conversations, coughing and baby crying). Not conducive to a good nights sleep! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff Ever My stay at the Westin Kierland is a jewel in the desert. While many hotels have great facilities, this hotel is the whole package. I have never had the pleasure of a staff of this quality...top to bottom you staff is the best! The Staff here makes the difference. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks elevators in all parts of the building.Not user friendly Seems like the hotel caters to business guests. The hotel needs more elevators.Being a little handicapped it was hard to get to the room without a 15 minute hike. Not convenient. Had to request a room near elevator but it seemed like I was a big inconvenience to switch rooms. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what happened I come to the Westin Kierlands 3 ot 4 times a year. It has always been one of my favorites. This time, the room was nice, as always, but the food in the grill and the main restraunt was TERRIBLE. I played three rounds of golf. The golf staff is always very good, but during one round, one of the people I was playing with was complaining about the Spa. I thought, that was strange. The Spa has always been very good. I had a treatment scheduled, so I thought I would see for myself. IT WAS TERRIBLE. The treatment itself was the worst I have ever had and I when I reviewedmy bit when I got home, I was totally overcharged. This is not at all what I have come to expect from what used to be one of my favorite resorts in the country. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Scottsdale. I was there for a work conference. I was most impressed with the entire staff. I've never had more people say hi while passing through the hallways and ask how I was doing and if they could help me with anything. I felt like they really cared. The food at the hotel restaurants was also amazing. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional The entire saff was excellent and service was extremely prompt. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip, but felt like a vacation Just stayed here for a business function. I am SPG Gold and an owner and have wanted to visit this facility for a long time. The grounds, lobby, restaurants, bars, meeting rooms and the suite I was lucky to have were all excellent. Enjoyed a free yoga class with Lisa the first morning. She was great! I am not advanced and felt very comfortable with her. I really wanted to take it every day! Enjoyed a smoothie for breakfast before enjoying a facial in the spa. The staff was really friendly and made me feel comfortable and a valued guest. Linda gave me the most relaxing facial that was pure luxury! thanks! Enjoyed the Jacuzzi and steam room and used the shower before going out to the adult pool. It was quiet and Adam our server made sure we had refreshments and food. Ate in the Club Café with a business group that evening - was disappointed in the chicken dish - everyone else had pork or pasta. It did not taste like chicken and was all dark meat. I am not a picky eater and was surprised. The dinner on the second night in Deseo could not have been better! Service excellent and appetizers and lamp chops out of this world! The pool and lazy river was great, again the service from the bar area and lazy pool attendees great! Thanks for tubes with cup holders!! Our meeting went well and everyone agreed this was one of the best resorts we have been to. The only complaint I have is that my VPN on my computer kept loosing it's connection - every 5 min!! I talked to their IT tech support and they blamed it on my server. A lot of other people complained too. The IT support did not resolve. Very frustrating! Nevertheless, since we are owners we are planning on coming back to stay at the Villas next April for a week! Can't wait, love Scottsdale! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Your staff was friendly and experience. The concierge, Catherine, was very knowledgeable and recommended a great restaurant for dinner for us and two friends and to share a year of experiences and celebrate both anniversaries and everyone's birthday. Angela the bar tender is great and very professional. She remembers your name & drink preference. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel leadership needs improvement I was shocked to find out I was being charged for nights that I was not staying. I told the person, upon check-in, my plans for check out. Never was I told that I'd be charged, until I checked out. Then an email holding manager came out. He referenced page 6 of an email they sent me...really? Who reads that stuff. Thanks for the hospitality Westin! The nice beds are not worth it! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations The hotel staff were attentive, professional, and helpful! The property is beautiful and impeccably clean. I highly recommend this property for your stay in Scottsdale area. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was all and more than what we were expecting. My daughter and I had a great couple of days at the hotel for a "mother-daughter" retreat. Employees were very professional and helpful. Can't wait to go back again. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, did not get to enjoy pool much I am a travel agent who lives within walking distance of the hotel. I booked our room mainly to use the pool facilities and have a last minute getaway with my husband and son. We arrived early around 1pm and our room was not ready yet. We were asked if we wanted a view overlooking the golf course or the pool and I asked for pool view. Our room was over the front entrance looking down on the valet parking area but we could not see the pool. We had 2 double beds which was sort of small for my husband and I to sleep in because we are used to a queen bed. The next day, we checked out and I was hoping to use the pool all afternoon..but when we finally got settled in chairs by the pool, it was closed because there were some lightening strikes seen in the distance. So except for the few hours on Sunday afternoon ..we did not get to use the pool. It was disappointing because we paid for the room mainly to use the pool area. September 4, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T11:57:16.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_526, tr_526
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>