The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1206 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 40th anniversary celebration We spent the first nights of our honeymoon 40 years ago at the old Diplomat on Hollywood beach before going on a cruise. We decided to come back to the new Westin Diplomat for our 40th anniversary. We were quite pleased by the recognition of our anniversary at Hollywood Prime (special "Happy 40th" dessert) and by the hotel with the bubbly, chocolate and tuxedo strawberries in our room on our anniversary. We wound up dining at Hollywood Prime twice in our 4 night stay - I would recommend it very highly. Lunch everyday at Splash by the pool was also quite good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I'm glad we decided to come back after 40 years. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise I try to do my due diligence when I book a vacation which includes reading reviews, comparing prices, reviewing activities, nightlife, etc. I was concerned about some of the comments I read about the hotel being crowded or the beach being too small. However, when we stepped in the hotel, we received a free upgraded room (corner deluxe suite), $200 free food/fun credit (which paid for the $25/day cost for the beach chairs and 3 dinners a Rivals) The pool and gym open 24 hours... The wrap around balcony was beyond perfect! We walked to the Hollywood Boardwalk and everywhere else... it was GREAT! I have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about our stay at all!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Best hotel staff First I would like to tell you I stay around 50-60 nights a year for last ten years in hotels so I know a thing or two about hotels and service. Besides being a stunning hotel greatly maintained (looks and feels like brand new) it has one of the coolest pool areas in all of south Florida for adults and kids great food killer bar beds to die for etc.... The star of this property is its staff freindly honest cool unpretentious and really looking to help with whatever you need and I have to mention Santiago (front desk mgr) and esti (front desk) Santiago really enjoys his job he greets almost all visitors with a smile and small talk for a hotel this size (close to 1000 rooms) its almost unheard of he will put a smile on almost everyone and esti at check in was so helpfull I felt like a VIP all the way I have stayed here a lot and it NEVER disappoints can write and write and I still will write some more later but I had to do this w while I am still here When you got a stunning resort with a great staff it is unbeatable So Westin diplomat I'll hate to leave you tomorrow (maybe ill extend one more day ) but my thanks to all of the great staff you are the star of this property and that is a lot because the hotel is beautiful. R. Klein August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great conference and family hotel I recently attended a conference here and brought along my wife, two adult children, and two school-age children. Everyone enjoyed our stay. Great food, very attentive service everywhere, and a beautiful and comfortable venue. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Buyer / Purchasing Agent Overall everything was excellent. The breakfast buffet price is too high. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the hotel complex was very nice. i would stay there again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations I was very impresses with my stay at the Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa. The staff was very friendly and eager to help in anyway. The rooms were very comfortable and the pools were outstanding. I would definitely stay again when visiting Fort Lauderdale. I was there on work but also had time to enjoy all the great details this hotel had to offer. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVERALL EXPERIENCE This was a great hotel from the cleanliness, to ammenities, to the swimming pools, to the exceptional staff. My hat goes off to you guys, we look forward to many more stays at your hotel August 5, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>