The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort setting with great SPG benefits SPG recognition/ benefits at this Westin are definitely wider. Well maintained resort style hotel right on the beach with huge bi level pools. Beautiful lounge with great view on the 38th floor to catch breakfast and evening snacks, all included as part of SPG recognition. Hours for the pool side towel hut and restaurants could extend longer than 7 PM and basic beach side chairs could be free of charge to rent. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Amazing weekend at the Diplomat first I have to say that I am extremely disappointed that this amazing property will be leaving the Starwood family. all I have is great times and memories at the Westin Diplomat. the staff, the food, the rooms. everything has been mazing. thank you!! living the #spglife September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer service / unorganized The facility/grounds were excellent. However, the service was subpar. The staff was very good at saying Yes to everything, but doing nothing. I was staying there for 5 days, but got an extra night (on New Years) for my brother/sister in laws. Due to various problems, they couldn't check in until 7:30. My sister in law (who is pregnant BTW) wasn't feeling very well. So, certainly a problem. They wouldn't even allow them out to the pool area (as you needed a key). Kept waiting for a manager to call me (James, then someone else). I'm still waiting for that call. As stated, property is really nice. But, they could care less about the guest. I will not be staying here again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel The rooms and pool area are fantastic. A little wear in the room carpet September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise I try to do my due diligence when I book a vacation which includes reading reviews, comparing prices, reviewing activities, nightlife, etc. I was concerned about some of the comments I read about the hotel being crowded or the beach being too small. However, when we stepped in the hotel, we received a free upgraded room (corner deluxe suite), $200 free food/fun credit (which paid for the $25/day cost for the beach chairs and 3 dinners a Rivals) The pool and gym open 24 hours... The wrap around balcony was beyond perfect! We walked to the Hollywood Boardwalk and everywhere else... it was GREAT! I have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about our stay at all!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green program The Green Program needs to be more clarify. It was offered to us as a good program and for that we received three cards of $5 credits, and was described that the towels and bed sheet will be changed as we requested, but no one explained to us that the room never will be cleaned (ex: the trash, the carpet, the replacement of the Kleenex box, etc...) As it was explained to us after we claim...that the bed room was deleted from the list to be cleaned at all. It was very difficult to understand more the program, when the person in charge to deliver to you the beach towels give you two towels by guest. I think that needs to redefine the program. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent SPG treatment! Loved this hotel, even though the surrounding area was only so-so (head to Ft Lauderdale or Miami if you have the chance) and the beach was pretty medioce. We received an excellent upgrade due to being an SPG platinum member. Superb communication via email before arrival.This hotel really stands out when it comes to going the extra mile for their most loyal customers. Room was very modern and spacious. One of the best Westins I have seen, in fact. The lounge was lovely, one of the nicest I have been to in the SPG universe. Room for improvement: 1. The food selection in lounge was limited. In the afternoon some people were really stocking up, and with not a lot of refill, they would be empty long before the annouced serving time. Very annoying. 2. The lounge guy was cold and seemed like he hated his work. Smile, buddy. 3. Did have some noise issues related to people (and housekeeping) coming and going and slamming their doors. A really great hotel would install dampeners on the doors. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rob402511 Rooms needs some update: carpet, furniture and of course in XXI centure we should have WiFi in the rooms. Food in the SPlash was not good. September 2, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>