The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1228 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Sucks An excessive bar charge was placed on my room because of their error. When I challenged it no one could help. Every time I requested to speak with a supervisor or manager I was not allowed. Customer service needs major improvement!!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs to be imporved Upon our arrival the front check in clerk was happy, smiling and very helpful. Our bellhop bringing up the luggage was not. We asked where the ice machine was located and he pointed down the hall. He did not offer to get us any as other lower starred hotels have done for us in the past. My son accessed the beach and upon his return showed his room key to the security guard. The security guard told him those keys haven't been issued in over 2 years and called my son a liar. He refused re entry to my minor son and insisted that my son was a liar even when given the room number. My son called us on the cell and my husband had to speak to the guard for my son to be let in. We complained to management and nothing happened! This hotel is supposed to be in the upper 4-5 star category yet they treat you so terribly. Their staff at the Splash restaurant never smiled, they acted like you were bothering them when you asked for help, and in general, the whole staff in the hotel looked like they'd rather be somewhere else. They need improvement for me to come back! February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was not helpful I booked a two bed room and when I arrived they told me the room was no longer available and gave me a single bed room. The staff was not helpful and they were rude. Instead of helping, the hotel did nothing after the complaint. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet service A hotel this size with a Conference Centre should be doing EVERYTHING to provide Internet service and good phone reception. Being at a working Conference and having no services was frustrating and unacceptable. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel and location The only complaint we had was that the resturant service was very SLOOOW. We were there for a corporate event and the actual events were well done. However eating at the cafe or the poolside cafe took forever to get food. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida we have visit this place for the past 8 times and it has changed. Staff at the bars not as friendly. Rooms are no as clean as it use to be. Needs a refreshment for the price of the rooms that are being offered. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good convention hotel I worked a convention during my stay. Unfortunately, I did not get to use the pool, etc but my room and convention facilities were top notch June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are amazing! I have to congratulate the staff for being so hospitable and accommodating> Kudos to Cary Ann and Santiago at the front Desk for being to attentive to our needs during our family reunion . We had 10 rooms ! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stil good - just not excellent 2'nd stay at this property and whilst it is still good, I remember it as being better. Nothing specifically wrong but I just feel that the service and general maintenance / appearance has gone down a bit. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average and disappointing in some aspects While I excitedly awaited my arrival at the hotel I thought ths was going to be a great two days at a great hotel but your resort didn't live up to expectations. The welcome was not great....a question or two I had was abruptly answered. The room was good, paying for wifi at a hotel like this is ridiculous but I do like the green orientation. The pools were nice and that staff was friendly as we're the parking valets and housekeeping staff. The gift shop was stacked well but the staff bordered on incompetent and one young African American women was very rude. She will remember the incident well....not able to ring up a stupid paper she yelled at a coworker 'just do this for me'....are you kidding me and she wouldn't even apologize. Really? The food was good but your restauant selection was weak. Steak house pretentious except the two bar meals I had were good....Jackie was the best server and best employee I me at the hotel. However your hostesses were not good as one was not friendly and the other I guess was supposed to be eye candy. I would havecsent her home both nights given her dress...not appropriate for a supposedly classy place. The cafe was ok for lunch but the line, and tight space to get the breakfast buffet was a joke....you need a redesign. Indn bother to wait 30 minutes to eat breakfast. The Bar Sue staff was ok....too small a venue. The ingredients staff was not friendly. I could go on but you get the idea. Oh the gym was small too. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experiences while staying #1 Keys did open my door. #2 My room was very hot @ 2AM had to call to be changed to a diff room #3 Parking keys never worke. I had to pay with my credit card and the 2nd time called the help bottom. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Staff was great, highly engaged and personable. However, not sure if staff levels were appropriate for amount of business. 45 minutes to check in, 15 minutes to get recognized in 3 meal restaurant. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is not only beautiful, it provides an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. I recently attended a week-long conference and felt welcomed, well cared for and comfortable throughout my stay. The exercise facility was convenient with a nice ambiance. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and food Free Wi-Fi for SPG members June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful.. The Westin Diplomat was one of the best SPG hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff were very helpful & nice. I was also able to get a free upgrade and champagne & chocolate covered strawberries. Can't wait to go back when I visit Miami. Great Hotel! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Highly recommend this location. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay at Westin Diplomat I have been staying at this hotel for many years but the level of service seems to have declined. The carpeting in the room was quite dirty and housekeeping in general was quite poor. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is good for business Not a good hotel for tranquil time and quiet. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features,locations and views. I was very impress with this hotels the amenities, staff,location and night view of the city on Miami was very impressive. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beachfront resort We had a wonderful stay. The rooms/beds were very comfortable and up to date. The food was good. Convention facilities and food at convention excellent. Pool area was fabulous. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of time we checked in and had to leave five minutes later because our kid was sick and they didn't have any compassion and so we just threw 160 dollars down the drain. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We stay in this hotel many times,we love this place. There is nothing in the area better, but few things needs improvements. The food in Splash caffe is not that good, the parking key did not worked for, I had to change it every day and,even few times a day, but its steel had problems. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't judge a book by its cover Such a beautiful hotel and yet the little details make all the difference. We arrived at 4:00 pm to find our room was not ready. We kept being told the room was being cleaned but it took over 2 hours for the room to be cleaned. So many things in the room didn't work or work broken. The air conditioning barely worked and I never had a good night sleep because the room was so warm. The food was decent but horribly over priced. Then on our last morning 2 security guards showed up at my room demanding that I come and settle my bill. The beach was very nice and the staff there were great. Even the golf course was dissapointing. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not meet expectations i paid almost double to get a suite for an important occasion. the suite was inferior to the basic room i otherwise would have received November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We were pleased with everything from the service to the shower. The corner suite was perfect and the grounds were impeccable. Thanks for a great stay! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff Every staff member we met was fantastic -- they were very courteous and worked hard at making sure all of our needs were met and questions answered. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Appearance-- Grandiose lobby check in -- though we called to report our late arrival, no help at the door for Luggage. No offer from the check in clerk to get help for us. Did not have the requested room, and tried to pawn off a lesser room for the same price room-- small, not much more than an interstate motel. Though one could, with proper lean, see the ocean, one could not hear it above the air conditioning plant immediately below us. housekeeping -- continuous request for needs. e.g., shampoo, etc. meeting facilities -- fantastic with lots of different options food/bar -- good, but overpriced great pools, but small beach March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Staff The hotel is beautiful and rooms are well appointed. However when I arrived my safe was not operational saying its battery was low. I called the front desk and told them about this. They sent up security about 15 minutes later. Upon them arriving he said your batter y is low and we can’t change that, a different department is needed for that. Over 30 minutes later a very nice gentleman shows up to change the batteries and advises that now security need to come back to reprogram the safe. A little while later the first gentleman from security shows up and spent 10 minutes attempting to reprogram the safe before calling for help because he couldn’t successfully complete the task. The whole process took over an hour in which I was stuck in my room because I had items that needed to be locked up. My second issue was my room was not cleaned on the first day. My third issue is I left an item in my room. I called the hotel to inquire if it had been found. They transferred me to security again. I left my phone number with a security guard who said he would check with housekeeping as well send a guard to my room to check for the item an call me back. I have not been called back and it has been over 16 hours. The hotel is beautiful, but the staff as proven to be less than competent. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vernon F Williams MD Problem with internet. Took 45 min with help from IT to get on. Could not get on the internet for the other 3 days. Kept saying invalid code May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I loved the hotel, great platinum recognition, the only downside is I couldn't check in to my room until after 5 or 6 pm in all three stays. March 26, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 42 next>>