The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic & Honest Staff I stayed at the Hotel for a conference. I was well looked after particularly in the restaurant "Prime" when eating alone. More than anything else what impressed me was the fact that when I left my jacket, shirt and passport in the hotel it was still there for me to collect once I realised they were missing. The hotel has great facilities and a lovely location but the staff made my stay as good as it was and Westin has become a go to hotel for me now. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding staff but lacking Gabby in Exec Club & Gabrille in Bar Su: Clone their professionalism. Best I've seen this year out of 100+ nights. Liz, Rohan, Natasha & Santi - outstanding. Overall: aesthetic & beautiful property. Club food & beverage - poor quality & pedestrian brands. Example- the 2 vodkas that real vodka drinkers refuse to drink. Generic poor quality wine. No sparkling - wine or water. Food & drink incongruous with spectacular aethetics. NO TERMINAL ACCESS IN HOTEL FOR PLAT OTHER THAN CREDIT CARD CHARGE. Not even room charge option. Charging for beach chairs??? December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic overall Had a great time. Beautiful facilities. A few minor gripes. Shower heads are far too low. I'm only 6'1". Why are the shower heads at my eye level, forcing me to crouch to wash my hair? Higher shower heads work for everyone, not just all people. Also, there's almost no sound proofing between the rooms and hallways. Sound passes easily between the two. Other than that, prices for parking and on-site food are insanely overinflated, even by beach hotel standards, but the staff was fantastic and our stay was really wonderful. Loved the pool especially. May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service can be improved The hotel has fairly good facilities but the staff could be friendlier. I was scolded for "not even (being) Gold member" when I requested for additional service and the woman even asked why I was making the request. I've stayed at different Westin hotels throughout the world and was usually able to get certain extra service (my company is a huge user of SPG so we usually get a lot of freebies thrown in). I do not really mind not getting the additional services but did not expect to receive a scolding that came with a denial of the request. I never had met such stuck-up service staff who implied since the hotel is enjoying high occupancy rate, they would not mind losing a guest such as myself who is "not even a Gold member). I was also paying 60 dollars more than my friend who had a much better room. It did feel like I was being ripped off. I'm a Platinum member now but I don't plan to return to this hotel any time soon. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Convention Hotel, Great Setting The Diplomat is a big place that operates like a well oiled machine. Front desk staff was personal and efficient, valet parkers fast and polite and facilities are top notch. The lovely pools and beach are of particular note. Good Platinum recognition as I was upgraded to a small but well appointed high floor suite on a cash and points stay. Room was in good condition (though missing a TV in the living room) and housekeeping was timely and thorough. Highly recommended hotel, especially for SPG elites and families looking for a well located resort. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VACATION SPOT This hotel was spectacular, starting with the staff at arrival, the lobby is beatiful, pleanty of elevators you don't even wait a minute for one. I booked 2 rooms one for wife and me, and the second for the kids I say kids but they are 20 plus, had great views on both and very clean. the kids used the fitness room and loved it, the pool is great for young children that have fair skin because of the tunnel they don't get any sun and wont burn. Food and beverage are good just a bit pricy, you can always have take out dilivered from restaurants in the area. There is a computer room and I was able to print all our boarding passes. Parking is expensive, but anyware you go you will pay. Beach is great!!! Over all I recomend it and will be back. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Diplomat I was there for a high school reunion of sorts. It was our 70th birthday celebration. Everything was perfect for the event but the special price for parking was confusing to the desk staff. They must deal with this often but it was quite time consuming. We loved the hotel and plan to go back. I was there for my prom and graduation in 1961. Love the hotel! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence at its Best Excellent hotel and staff. We were upgraded because our room was not available yet. The staff was amazing. Our cleaning lady did a wonderful job. Kevin at the pool was very attentive to our needs and I left a note for his manager expressing his excellent service. He is truly on top of everything. The greeters at the door were very friendly and answered all of our questions. Very relaxing time away from home..... Suggestion: put a clock by the pools & lively music down by the bar. The only drawback was the food and service at Rivals. When you say where's the beef? in the burger (nothing to brag about) and our waiter took forever to refill our drinks, albeit we were only having iced teas but would have been nice to have been better served. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation Honeymoon We decided at the last moment to book here and after 3 attempts with the reservation system being down we were successful. Most of the staff were helpful and attentive. Some were just out to lunch. The facility is magnificent but key service staff training is key to making this a 5 star place. Also, working in the food industry I noticed the quality of the fresh fruits lacking at every order. Despite all of this we will be back on a bimonthly basis for a night or two to relax. The personal card at check-in was the most special part of our stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff were beyond super!! After a delayed and very late flight, a taxi driver taking us to the wrong hotel first, and arriving well past midnight (2am!), the two staff at the front desk (Christopher and Marke) made us feel as if nothing bad had happened. They went above and beyond to ensure that our stay at the hotel would meet our expectations, which ultimately exceeded our expectations. They turned what could've been another negative adventure into a very positive one. I rarely take the time to comment on reviews, but felt these 2 staff needed the recognition they deserve. I've always loved staying at the Westin because of the Heavenly Bed and the experience of the staff made everything Heavenly. Thank you again and keep up the great work! It was definitely noted. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heaven! My friend and I stayed at the very crowded beach location: not very relaxing. We talked to the concierge about visiting the golf location and she told us about their 2 pools. The pool at the spa is "adults only." The spa pool is beautiful, secluded and lush. It is big enough to swim laps, minimum age is 14, and it has a maximum bathing load of 19 persons! Truly it is HEAVEN!! My friend and I packed up our beach bags and hopped on the shuttle every day for the rest of our stay. Our visit turned into the spa vacation we have both always wanted. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but lacking The room itself is spacious, clean and well appointed...except for the TV which must have be purchased in 1990. For a hotel that portrays itself as luxurious to have a 27 inch tube TV in this day is poor. The lounge area is hidden, doesn't have many channels and had flat panels without HDTV. Couldn't watch a Thursday night NFL game because they don't get the NFL channel? The valet area was understaffed and for $26/nt. I had the pleasure of having my car parked next to a sprinkler system that left tenacious water marks on my car and window that the fluid and wipers couldn't even wipe off. Service at the morning breakfast was below average. The girl at check-in was very friendly I must mention, but this hotel is definitely lacking the "extras". December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly surprised!! As a Starwood Platinum member, I have stayed in many starwood properties over the years. I will have to say the Westin Diplomat is definitely at the top of my list. The service, location and upgrades for Plats is the best of any starwood property. I booked 2 rooms and was upgraded to a high floor corner suite with the connector. The housekeeping supervisor personally came to the room to check on us and delivered additional items we requested. The executive lounge is by far the best of any starwood property. Very large, nicely decorated and incredible oceanfront views offering large shrimp among many other tasty treats for the evening reception. I have never given a full 5 star rating for every category but this property definitely deserves it. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new favorite I stayed at the Diplomat this weekend for a quick trip with some friends, and was overly pleased with my stay. The hotel was beautiful and very well maintained. This quickly has become one of my favorite hotels I've stayed in, and will likely return. Even though the building is huge, it's very easy and quick to get around, with an ample number of elevators. The beach is narrow, but it was not difficult to find seating. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Only issues were a long check in line, and the operator not recognizing SPG platinum status when calling to request new waters (just forwarded to room service). Also note - if you plan on sitting out in the sun, get out early - the height of the building blocks it starting mid-afternoon (in March at least) March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. This included the Splash restuarant's manager who comped our lunch when it took too long for our food to arrive and the concierge who made a restaurant reservation for our teenage daughter and her friends and ensured that the establishment treated them well. We really felt cared for and that our business was appreciated. My only complaints are that it sometimes took too long for the front desk to answer the telephone and that the hot tub is absolutely minuscule. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good facility everything just good, wish they have a bigger bar area. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing value This hotel was amazing! One of the best I've ever been to. I would recommend it to everyone. Wonderful prices for the experiences I had. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility and beach area, but inadequate number of service personnel Warmly greeted by valet, bellhop and front desk. Arrived at 3pm and informed that the hotel was full so 2/3 rooms would not ready until 4pm. Received a call at dinner that these rooms were completed at 7pm! The line for getting coffee and light breakfast items in the lobby was excessively long every morning. No other small coffee/food kiosks anywhere in the hotel even though there were over a thousand people in the hotel. Concierge desk personnel were very friendly but difficult to reach by phone. Pool areas and beach were beautiful. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay The Hotel is absolutely beautiful and the reception, conceirge, valet, and bellhop staff is extremely professional and polite, but we did have a couple glitches. The first one is when we got to the room the bed sheets were either dirty or stained so we asked them to change it and they did. The second issue is that some of the staff was working nearby our room in the morning and woke us up early making noise. The room rate is acceptable, but then there is another $25.00 valet fee per night and then there is another fee of almost $45.00 for two chairs with an umbrella on the beach per day. The $200.00 per night stay turned into almost $275.00, plus dining, plus tax, but none the less, the beach was beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. Might go back. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too big for it's own good To keep it short, we had multiple communication issues with several staff members stating different information. Our room had multiple issues and a less than expected view (side of a condo). Bad room service, awful spa experience and very overpriced food and amenities (pay for a chair on the beach?). I don't understand the other people that gave great reviews, they must have never stayed at another SPG hotel. My experiences have always been high but this time I was left scratching my head April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied with front desk check in My wife arrived ahead of me to check in and they would not let her because I made the reservation, after I spoke to them on the phone they finally let her check in but would not give me my SPG points because I was not there to check in. My wife had our five year old son and four month old daughter with her and had to wati around for 45 minutes while the front desk staff figured this out. Completely ridiculous! If you are married you are recognized by the federal government and the state government but not by the Westin Hotel chain. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort After a fantastic stay last year when we renewed our 10 year marriage vows on the beach, we returned for another unforgettable visit at the Diplomat. The staff goes over and beyond the call of duty to ensure needs are meet, if they can assist with something, they find someone who will. They sent chocolate covered strawberries for an anniversary treat this year and a bottle of champagne last year; very thoughtful! The infinity pool is gorgeous and faces the ocean so you can enjoy the best of both worlds. I would recommend booking an ocean view room as the views are breathtaking. We ate at Splash, Ingredients, and Bar Su, and all three served delicious and reasonably priced dishes. We plan to make or vacation to Diplomat an every year anniversary tradition. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property, Terrible Customer Service Although this property is beautiful and has the potential to be an amazing destination resort, the staff and service quality is so far below Westin standards we were shocked! From check in to check out we were disappointed. The management attempted did provide credits for lack of service and extremely delayed check in but it was too little too late. The pools while gorgeous were closed for private events in the middle of the day and the poolside restaurant servers were slow and unable to accommodate even the smallest requests. Even our final bill was incorrect and took multiple attempts to correct. The one bright spot was the on site steakhouse - it was superb! This was a very underwhelming stay and we probably will not return due to all the service issues. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has thin walls The walls were thin. I could hear drawers opening, closets shutting, bathtub shutters moving, toilet flushing, balcony talking, door knocking, cell phones ringing, thumping, and talking in the rooms. All of these made it difficult to sleep. I think the only thing I did not hear was a cell phone vibrating. The spa had nice facilities, but it was the worst massage I had ever had. I liked the Green option for room cleaning May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness My room was right in the middle of a group of young teenage girls. I complained about the noise at 10:30pm, 11:30pm, and 11:45pm. I had to be up for a flight at 4:00am. I was VERY displeased about two things. First, I should've NEVER been given a room that was surrounded by these party girls (it was a church even, ironically). Second, the issue should've been resolved upon my first request. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional In Every Way From the minute you drive up to the hotel the staff makes you feel welcome. The relaxing signature aroma in the lobby reminds you that attention-to-detail is what this hotel is all about. We have been staying here with our two kids for the past eight years and have loved every visit. The staff is professional, well-trained and knowledgeable. The bartenders at Splash, Irving and Rosanna, are top-notch and real pros- a credit to the hotel. The rooms are beautiful and the views- out of this world. They do everything right here. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional hotel. Beach view and pool are amazing. Had a very nice stay at the hotel. Able to updgrade to ocean view. The pool is warm and has an amazing view of the ocean. The only criticism that I would have is that the food is quite expensive and unless you have a car or take a taxi, there are not many options for food. There is a Walmart within walking distance. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Booking and Charges Beware of additional charges. When I booked the room, the total shown was ~1800.00. When I checked in, the amount authorized was ~2900.00 which was completely unexpected. Two of my cards were swiped for the total. My boyfriend came and used his card to hold the room and I thought everything would be OK. Since my cards were swiped, the charges were held and I was told would be taken off within 24 hours. I had no other source of income because one of them was my debit card. It took 4 days for the charges to be taken off my debit card and 5 days for the charges to be taken off my credit card. The credit card companies both stated that it was the responsibility of Westin to remove the hold. So between the three cards, Westin held onto ~6600.00 for something that should have cost ~1800.00. I don't think I will be staying there again. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Communication I stayed at the hotel for father's day just to do something different mind you I live local. Everything was going great beautiful hotel and amazing view. I purchased a package with included 2 complimentary breakfast for 2 but at the end I ending being charged for it. But this is after I spoke to a guest service person and they told me that they removed it. I had to speak to 3 different people to try to get it fixed. Very disappointed because they acted like they didn't know about the meal which it stated on my reservation. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL EVER IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE STAY AT THE DIPLOMAT HOTEL, EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, SUPERB FOOD...AMAZNG June 2, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 43 next>>