The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1140 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed Please see the feedback below April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the name is much more than the facts it is a beautifull hotel, in the outside, in thinside the rooms are not very clean, sometimes they put you a complimentary water, sometimes they throw away what is left on the ice buket, sometimes they clean your room at 12 noon, sometimes at 7 pm, the bathroom is not in proportion with the room it is so much biger the bathroom. the people are very friendly, maby its because the hotel is so big, and so many rooms. the atention is top on the line, when we said something imidiatly they corrected it. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was very friendly. My 'ONLY' complaint was that the 'maid' did not leave us our 'FREE' bottle of water on the 2nd day stay. Survived by using the 'tap' water !!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like a true Platinum member Being a Platinum SPG member, I've had my share of upgraded rooms, but the Diplomat really stepped it up when they recognized that it was also my birthday. With my wife for a weekend getaway, we were upgraded to a corner suite, and they brought us a fruit and cheese plate with a 1/2 bottle of Port. Nice touch! We were only there for less than 48h, but the staff was responsive and courteous. The location was perfect for us, and the upgraded room only made it that much more enjoyable. Thanks Westin! December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Diplomat Exceeds Expectations I love a nice surprise, don't you? The Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa in Hollywood FL is one of those very nice surprises. The Diplomat is lovely, inside and out, with fountains and pools nearly everywhere you look. Rooms are luxurious, very clean and well stocked. Attention to detail and guest comfort are evident in the design of the hotel and the accommodating, knowledgeable staff. I truly wanted for nothing while I was in residence. I just enjoyed the view and felt grateful to be there! November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nickle and diming very good property but rather 'isolated' as not much else for restaurants/shopping in Hollywood. Didnt like how I was charged for internet daily ...AND it didnt work most of the time. had to go through an external company to get assistance. Also had to 'rent' deck chairs on the beach. We had booked 3 nights ..confirmed on the res...and on the morning of the 3rd , got a checkout notice! They wouldnt let us keep our room and had to move. Despite res showing we had booked 3 nights. Inconveniences. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel/bad room/bad service Admittedly I checked in late on a Sunday for a convention so I knew I was not going to get a stellar room. However, what I did get was just not okay. Pretty much all rooms have spectacular views - except mine. When I opened the curtains I had a "view" of gigantic air ducts (room 467). Not only could I not see the beach - I could not even see the sky to determine if it was day or night. I also found out several days into my stay that I was to have received a packague upon check in. Not only did I not receive it it was quite an effort to get it - redirected from registration to conciegrge to baggage. Lastly, on my bill I was charged for valet parking - I did not have a car. Historically I have LOVED by SPG expieriences - this was sub par on many levels. Great beach once I finally got to see it. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome features My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary get away..We were impressed from the moment we pulled up to valet...Emmaculate...the food we ordered by the food was just okay nothing to brag about..they do have a restaurant there that we didnt try, but you have access to Las Olas where their are several amazing restaurants.taxis are always available.THE BEACH IS ON LOCATION AND IS AMAZING ALONG WITH THE POOL..we are also going to bring our children back because this hotel is family friendly. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with a pretentious vibe The hotel is beautiful and amazing. Only thing is that I did not find the mattress "heavenly" and had a hard time sleeping on it. I also did valet parking for cash as requested by the staff and never received my spg points so very disappointed to pay cash and not receive any points. Lastly, be prepared to be charged for EVERYTHING. I was not aware and charged for a toll free 1-800 phone call. Otherwise, it was a good experience and would have been excellent if the issues were "non issues" October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bookclub Vacation My bookclub memebers and I had a FABULOUS stay here. This hotel has excellent features such as the beautiful pools, beach and spa. Our rooms were gorgeous as well as the entire hotel. We took the Club lounge package which offered daily continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the evenings. The views from Club lounge were spectacular. Customer service was exceptional, the pool staff made our poolside stay a wonderful expericence. The spa is to die for. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad taste I write this with mixed feelings. Having stayed at this property multiple times in the last 8 years for business travel, I have always loved the beauty and comfort of this property. But, it is a huge resort property with all the attending problems that a large resort experiences . Before listing these, I must commend Karianne Arsenault the Westin Experience specialist for her special welcome as a returning Platinum member. She was the best part of my stay . The problems are overall impersonal service, poor quality room service meals, valet parking twice did not get my car in a timely manner ( I called ahead 15 minutes each time and still waited ) and as I was trying to get to work , this tardiness made me late . The most egregious error was not receiving my wake up call the last day of my stay. It was never put into the system and I was an hour late for work with clients waiting. Absolutely unacceptable. The service express attendant that took my information for my wake up call was obviously distracted , got my name wrong and was a giggly mess. I repeated my wake up request 3 times and still did not get a call. Compounding my frantic attempt to get ready for work was a complete blackout of the bathroom lights. Then valet did not have my car pulled up. The hotel is gorgeous,expensive and not business friendly. A shame I was left with such a bad taste . It was never the best service in the last several years but I was willing to overlook that for the beauty and convenience to my workplace. I would only return to say thank you to Karianne for her welcome. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need an Adult pool one recommendation, It would be nice to have an area of the pool just for adults. Thank you. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Selection and Price This is a beautiful hotel but needs some improvements in the area of food selection and availability. Cafe closing in the middle of the day is not acceptable in my opinion since nothing else was open to provide food except room service. There is not enough selection on the menu when it is open and not everyone wants to walk across a bridge in the afternoon to have a litmed selection. The Cafe should stay open from am to late night. Not everyone wants either a hamburger or steak for dinner. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great resort Enjoyed our stay at the Westin Hollywood, nice beach, resort and amenities were great as well. Two things did not meet my expectations, first, the parking garage gate did not work at all, first day was stuck in there for about 30 minutes unable to get out, told staff, card never worked even after replacing it. second, i was treated in a rude way by one of the spa/fitness staff. Other than that, all was nice. .In my opinion, beach chairs and umbrellas should be provided at no extra charge. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent location. Great hotel. Front Desk staff is a bit confused. Did not recognize my Gold status with SPG I asked about possible upgrade to a better room, and was told that benefit aplies to a platinum level only??!! I needed to insist to get a 4pm check out. I booked a club level room, but did not get access to a launch. Situation was fixed after I talked to a different fron desk person. But in general it is a great hotel. Please someone improve front desk services. Will stay again. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Room When I made reservations for the room, I was told it was to have an intercoastal water view. When we got there, it had a view of the buildling next door. I was told that since we were on the 9th floor, we had no view, but if we were higher we could see the intercoastal. That was not really satisfactory. I was told there were no other rooms in the hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not coming back to this one... Overall: This Westin was quite a disappointment, with its unfriendly staff, crowded facilities, loud and unpleasant room and generally below standard experience. Overall, a disappointing experience, well below what I usually get with SPG. Platinum benefits: Definitely missed on these ones. No upgrade (though they did told me I am being upgraded to an ocean view…got a crappy small room looking at the neighboring building), no proper breakfast (breakfast in the Executive Club is total crap), only Internet was free (yay). Room and internet: Fairly small room, looking at the neighboring skyscraper. It came in a package with loud neighbors (had to call hotel security at 2AM and iron that destroyed 2 of my shirts. At least the shower was working… Breakfast: Horror. On day 1 Executive Club was full so I went to the regular breakfast. I got in only after escalating to the restaurant manager (thanks for that). Day 2 – checkout – tried to get the crappy breakfast in the Exec Club, then just gave up and ate outside. This was so disappointing…. Gym and other facilities: Highlight of the hotel – big, well equipped, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Pool was super-crowded, so I passed on that experience. Parking: $20/day, not too bad, though parking spots are super-narrow, making it somewhat frustrating experience. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I am not a fan of hotels. I don't like to stay there. That being said I found this to be an exception and my stay with this hotel was fabulous. Clean (I am a clean freak), pleasant surroundings and a staff that aims to please. Could not ask for more. Highly recommend this hotel! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort I have stayed in many hotels, but the Westin Diplomat rates within the top five. However there are a few items that need to be addressed. The first is double beds are a thing of the past and very uncomfortable for two adults. I understand you have rooms with king size beds, but if you have children staying with you, you need the extra bed. The most extremely annoying problem was the rooms were made up very late in the day. Sometimes after 5:00 p.m. and were not dusted on a daily basis. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes business trip feel like a vacation I normally stay in other SPG hotels near the area but this is a hidden gem. I absolutely love this hotel. I arrived late for a quick in and out trip. The hotel is beautiful, staff were very friendly, and Westin Club lounge was excellent with a varity of food choices and a great balcony view. Platinum recognition was great. I got upgraded into the most amazing room. The sunrise ocean view from this room was beautiful. I didn't want to leave. I'll definitely stay longer at my next visit. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or miss service I'm a local that has stayed here twice in the past two years for an annual event held in the ballroom. Last year, service was an issue (slow check in, slow valet, was not offered help to my room with luggage, etc.) but my room was beautiful with a balcony and view of the ocean, so that made up for it. This year, I experienced service issues again. The valet and bellmen were very helpful this time, but check in was still slow. Also, cleaning staff walked in on me after I hollered to wait a moment before coming in while I was changing. I was locked out of my bathroom when I first arrived because someone had locked it from the inside before I arrived and it took 45 minutes for them to come open the door. Room service was also overpriced compared to other hotels of this star rating and with much slower delivery times. I also ended up with an awful room despite checking in early, and they were very unhelpful in trying to make things better. I booked a king room just like last year, but no view this year. I asked if I could wait for someone to checkout to get a better room (higher floor with balcony and open floor plan) or if I could pay more to upgrade- they dismissed me quickly and were not helpful at all. I understand that the hotel may be busy, but when I asked for other rooms that may become available or upgrades, they answered without even checking the system to see if they had anything. Very rude. For the event in the ballroom, waiters and bartenders are fantastic. Some of the food was great, and other items were mediocre. Seems to be chicken dishes that haven't been great, but other dishes were tasty. Overall, service for this hotel is not on par with their star rating and the caliber you should expect from this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I liked the hotel, the facility and the rooms and how friendly and serviceable everyone of the Staff was; from the doorman, to the valet guys to the waitresses at the Cafe. The only thing I did not like much (but I expected) is the constant flow of people all day, non stop. I assume it is because it's attached to he convention center. If you like a quiet hotel, go somewhere else. Also, I did not like that internet connection had a charge, which is highly unusual everywhere in the US. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Anniversary Weekend Even though I'm a local Miami resident, I made reservations at the Westin Diplomat to celebrate my anniversary. I was very pleased with my room (grand deluxe room with direct oceanview balcony), and I was also pleased with the room service staff. The room service food was delicious. The only downside of my stay was the $25.00 valet parking charge. I believe that parking should be complimentary for the guests who are already paying above-average fees to stay at this luxury hotel. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week-end Getaway Stayed here for 3 nights as a birthday getaway. The hotel is lovely however far too many kids. I realize it was school hols but would not recommend for a romantic getaway. The beach is very narrow also so if you hire a cabana on the beach you have beach walkers on top of you all day long. Not much choice for restaurants in the hotel however Hollywood Steackhouse was excellent. The pool was filled with kids and families and had a very high smell of chlorine. We avaoided the pool. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay for R&R Very beautiful pools, beach and room. Location is good but plan on taking a taxi to go eat because I couldn't find any restaurants except in the Hotel. These restaurants are pricey did eat in the cafe and enjoyed the tasty wings and pizza in Rivals sport bar a couple of times which is also part of Westin. Service was good everywhere I went and think this wonderful Hotel lives up to the Starwoods reputation of having top quality product for hotel industry to strive to match. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love Although my stay was very short i loved everything about it. From the very beginning when i called to ask about my reservation to when i checked out every one was so helpful and friendly. The one person who really stood out was Annika she was super friendly and helpful she also gave us a very nice room. And talk about that view...and the room attendant that cleaned the room before we arrived did a tremendous job I haven't seen a room that clean and crisp in a very long time. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at Westin Diplomat! I stayed at the Weston Diplomat last week for a confernece. They upgraded me to a fantastic suite on the 36th floor, and this room had an incredible view of both the city and the beach. The pools were very nice, and the club room was the nicest I have seen at any Starwood property. Breakfast in the club room was great--full selection of fresh fruits, sliced ham and cheese, as well as greek yogurt and tasty muffins. I would highly recommend this property and will return again! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Attendee While the rooms were very nice they lacked common necessities such as a trash can within reach of the toilet; no shelf or ledge in the shower to step on for shaving legs; no handle bars for those needing assistance near the toilet or in the shower. Additionally 8 of us had lunch one day and waited over an hour for our food to be served. Since this facility accomodates conferences it should ensure that it has sufficient staff to met the increase activity in the restaurants. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great location Our family stayed here for two nights after our cruise trip. The location of the hotel is great, and the views from the Ocean view rooms are amazing, especially during sunrise. There are a couple of negative things: 1. The walls appears to be very thin and you can hear all the noise from the next door room. 2. The maintenance of the rooms is not good enough. The toilet in our room did not work properly and I had to tinker with it; the wall paper in the bathroom has cracks December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUITE VIEWS ARE UNBELIEVABLE My first review ever! Room Comfort: We got the diplomat suite with partial ocean view. I'm glad we got the partial views because during the night time, the city lights are unbelievably beautiful and romantic at the step-out balcony. I truly recommend the suite rooms with partial ocean view and step-out balcony. Staff Met My Needs: Staff checking in was pleasant and friendly as expected. However, the housekeeping wasn't as thorough as I expected. First time was good but 2nd night, she left out complimentary Platinum member waters and tissues on the step out balcony... Room Cleanliness: As expected, nice, clean, and organized. Facilities Met My Expectations: Accessibility of all the facilities are easy and elevators are FAST. SPG Recognition: Only recognized during check in. Club Lounge: One of the best club lounges I have been to so far as a SPG Platinum member!! Staff was attentive and everything is quickly filled when refreshments run out. The lounge also has a great environment for family and kids and an outside balcony to relax and chat. One most important comment: THANK YOU KARIANNE FOR ALL YOUR HELP. SHE IS WONDERFUL!!! March 20, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 39 next>>