The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1202 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bday weekend nov 1 Enjoyable and comfortable Too many lines to acquire food or coffee in the am Was offered a late checkout then was locked out of the room at noon and given a hard time to be let back in Would like to see bike rentals to enjoy and explore area. More information should be available about surrounding area I.e Gulf Stream, discovered on our own November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my personal review I loved the hotel the staff was also very great the only thing i have to say is that the bathroom was disgusting with hairs in the tub. i didnt want to give a complaint because im not that type of person but seriously i thought this hotel would have cleaned a bit better the bathroom area other than that my stay was great and the staff was awesome. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROACHES and RIVALS We tried to have dinner with the family on Friday evening January 5 about 7:30 at Rivals. When our food was delivered I moved my plate and a ROACH crawled out! My son in law caught it and called the waitress who immediately started squeeling. We asked to see the manager and a young man came to our table. He said that he was sorry and asked if we wanted more food or had our "stomachs turned". We said no we were still hungry and I suggested that he provide a meal for us at another location. He said the name of a restaurant that I did not recognize, but he said that it cost too much! Then he left. Later I learned that the restaurant he mentioned was actually in the hotel. And, now I realize that Rivals is actually part of the hotel as well. You would think that the manager would have been interested in making our experience more enjoyable. Naturally, we shared our experience with many friends who were also staying at the Weston Diplomat. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has everything you need for a great vacation My family and I had the best vacation ever! The service, staff and luxury accomodations are second to none. We enjoyed the oceanfront view and large balcony which was large enough for several people to comfortably enjoy. We all slept like babies on the trademarked Heavenly® beds. The Heavenly® bath was so luxurious. We will definitely return soon. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get away My husband and i feel very lucky to have found this place. We are only 40 minutes north but its not home, so going there a few days every couple of months is a wonderful thing to do. The trolley is a wonderful thing for transportation to take us up the street to the hollywood beach/boardwalk. We will continue to visit this hotel as much as we can. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Very expensive, no newspaper delieved to room, expensive Wi-Fi, food quality poor March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean hotel + great service = experience This hotel is truily a great place to choose. The lobby, rooms and facilities are clean and very beautifully decorated. i also wanted to share how great the service experience is because of Gabriel (overnight valet attendant). I forgot my blackberry in the taxi cab when returning from a venue one night and when I noticed that it was missing, I immediately went downstairs to your Valet desk outside and spoke to Gabriel. He immediately contacted the taxi company and waited patiently to speak to the driver. When he spoke to him, he was able to get the driver to drop by the hotel to return my Blackberry phone. Gabriel then offered me a cold water while I waited. Gabriel didn’t know who I was (hotel guest), but just treated me so well. The property is one of the best hotel I stayed in for a conference. On top of this, the great service that Gabriel gave, I know that this hotel will have many loyal guests for years to come. Kudos to your team!!!! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Vacation Took the family to the Westin Diplomat for a vacation after having been there for a conference. It worked-out great. Particular thanks to Dave at the front desk as well as Chris and Julia at the concierge desk. All great people who are customer service focused and working hard to ensure a restful and positive experience for the whole family. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eco voucher inconsistency We tried to use the eco voucher for housekeeping and found that the voucher was only delivered once during our 7 day stay. The front desk staff was very reluctant to give us the voucher when we asked even though our room had not been cleaned. Westin needs to follow up with their offers and make sure they are being handled correctly. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Everything about this hotel and the staff are top notch except the fitness center. They moved the fitness center to a location across the street from the hotel. The original fitness center view overlooked the ocean and the pool!! The new view looks at the street and the traffic. Quite a let down. Except for this, it was a near perfect stay. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay Although we were a little concerned about reviews saying it was more for convention travellers, we liked the hotel very much. I have to remark the hospitality and professionalism of "Juaneros" at the club lounge, being always nice to people and making us feel like home. It was our aniversary and we had a great time with our two daughters. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUT OF THIS WORLD EXPERIENCE I know when it comes to hotels, It is never 100% perfect. The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa experience was wonderful. The place is super clean, the swimming pool has a great set up-Lots of sunny spots for a great suntan and lots of spots with shades if you do not want to have a sunburn. Even from the swimming pool you can relax and see the Ocean and have a drink or eat to boot. Being a Gold SPG member has its privileges, for one we were upgraded to a high floor with Oceanfront view- what an experience at night as you can hear the waves as you fall asleep. The food was excellent. At the pool we had the salad Vinaigrette with shrimp instead of chicken-wow. Breakfast was superb at the Cafe with a great selection buffet. Rivals Restaurant (sport-style Restaurant) was very delicious-I tried the pizza and the salad. Great Location-close to the Galleria Mall in Fort Lauderdale ,Aventura Mall, and South beach. Great stay and I will come back in December. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!!! Stayed for 2 nights would definitely stay again. Upon check in was greeted very professionally by Faviola at front desk anything we asked for was answered with a big yes of course we can. and she did everything to make our stay pleasurable. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a welcoming lobby I like the lighting , comfortable seating in the lobby. I appreciated the staff who were cheerful at their work, I recall one gentleman , had initials L D on his name tag, he went out of his way to ensure I had all I needed, this are the small things that make you want to back. this is my second stay at this hotel. The spa was the best. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, bad location You are a hostage to the hotel unless you don't mind driving or taking a cab to do anything. $300 a night for a room facing the street, an uncomfortable bed and below average furnishings. Plus, very limited food options that were also very expensive. The staff was all very friendly but there is nothing they could do about the negatives. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hated to leave! Everything was great- Santiago, the Lobby Host, is the best! Rivals was expensive and small portions but found a great Cuban restaurant a few blocks away across from Walmart called Padrino's- went there two nights in a row. The pool and beach were great- the beach could have been a little cleaner. Stayed for 5 nights and hated to leave. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Positive Experience Our family enjoyed another stint at the Diplomat property....'ah..we are finally home' was a quote from my wife. The staff from check in to the pool service, security and cleaning staff always had a smile on their faces and were extremely accommodating. We look forward to another stay in the near future. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! This was our 9th time staying at the Westin Diplomat and once again, the property and staff exceeded our expectations! Everything from check-in, dining, outside bar to checking out was smooth. Kudos on a continuous job well done. We look forward to our next stay, especially with the new amenities coming out for Gold/Platinum members! February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GQ Everything was great, except on two of my night stays the room service didn't happen until 4:30/5:00 which was unacceptable. It seems like the service for rooms that checked out that day received cleaning before I did, that was the only problem I had. The hotel, dinning, pool and entire facility was up to AAA standards as usual. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible The pullout bed is the worst quality bed I have ever seen. The toilet did not work, they knew about that and nevertheless gave us the room, and changed it after we complained 4 times. After changing the room they forgot to change it in the computer, so they never clean the room, and we were unable to sign restaurants to the room January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unruly people at the pool and beach Stayed 2 nights over Labor Day weekend 2012. Room was ok, staff was polite and helpful. The problem is for 2 days I couldn't get anywhere near the pool or jacuzzi because they were both overrun with unruly children who were cannonballing and divebombing over and on top of adults heads and running top speed back and forth with no one stopping them and no staff in sight to complain to. Pool has a set of rules and it seemed everyone but me was breaking all of them. My husband photographed a family eating hot dogs in the pool, complete with ketchup and mustard squeeze bottles like you'd find at a picnic. Just gross. People partying drunk poolside with coolers full of food and beer that you couldn't navigate around without almost falling into the pool. Obnoxious people on the beach made swimming and lounging very unpleasant. If you are here for a conference and have no time for recreation, then fine. If you are here to relax pool or beachside go somewhere else. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-priced for quality and services rendered Each stay at this hotel suggests that its quality is declining. The mirror in the bathroom had a crack from top to bottom. The refrigerator leaked and left an enormous puddle. Amenities were minimal (no extra soap, lotion, shampoo as week progressed) and insufficiently replaced. On one occasion, only 2 bath towels were provided. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Classy The Diplomat exceeded our expectations in all ways. Awesome ocean front room with plenty of comfortable features. Pools were all clean as were the chairs and surrounding areas. Terrific workout room with all newer equipment. Check out the trolly for quick ride into downtown area --$1.00 one way. Great restaurants and shopping. December 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and excellent facility My room was beautiful, and the staff was nice enough to give me a room with a balcony without me even asking. The conference facilities were nicely configured so I didn't have to walk a huge distance from one part of the hotel to another. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back, perhaps for a personal vacation. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Christmas Present What to get the person who doesn't want anything? A perfect Christmas get-away from the cold and snow. Santa comes to South Florida as well. Just don't need the snow gear. Bathing suit and flip-flops will do just fine. Loved the pool, Sand, Beach, Warm water in December. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a wonderful time I stayed at the Westin Diplomat while attending a conference of the Florida Democratic Party. The entire staff was very attentive, very polite, and could not do enough to make sure that I was comfortable and taken care of. The facilities were well kept, and the room was appointed quite comfortably. It was a wonderful time. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 In one word - AWESOME From checking in with Aarica (sp) and chatting several times with L.D. - the hotel staff was wonderful. From the time we pulled up in front of the hotel until the last time we pulled off ~ the staff was the best. We will return!! The room was nice and updated. The bathroom was roomy and the shower heads are unbelievable. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel on the beach Had a beautiful time at the Westin in Hollywood. Great beach, totally relaxing experience enjoying the club floor as well as the Spa on site. Beautiful lobby and outdoor pools.Less busy and more relaxing than South Beach. Never got to the hotel's golf course but did drive by,beautiful, it's on my list for next time ! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff - Great Courtney at the front desk was amazingly professional and sweet. We also met a young lady in the lobby named Regina who I believe said she works in Human Resources. She assisted us and was very friendly and kind. We complimented her on the great staff that we encountered everywhere in the hotel. Keep up the great work!! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Miami Getaway The sports bar across the street was very good. The sliders were yummy, not to mention the parmesan french fries! The hotel was extremely busy when we were there, but it was obvious that the staff were doing their very best to keep up to the volume and manage the line ups for the pool bracelets to the check in counter. April 2, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 41 next>>