The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax The ultimate resort in south Florida. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The only area which dampens my review is the food and beverage section. The in hotel restaurant options are quite expense. One helpful staff member suggested Rivals, across the street- which figuratively and literally- met the bill. However, that would not have been an adequate alternative if I had children. Consider adding a deli/cafeteria. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Preferred Westin In USA For the last 10 years my family visited this property every year. It is the favourite Westin for my kids. Even though it is a huge property and always busy with business conferences, it is also an awesome spot for familes. The Positive: Lobby: Impressive, Expanding Service: Great, People friendly Food; Good Overall Pool area: Awesome. Spa: Fenomenal Location: Best in the area Westin Club: Good Views: Amazing Some space for improvemennt: Rooms: need some improvement Spg Recognition: not always great This property is a dream, We always come back with great expectation. One of the best properties overall in South Florida. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel right on the beach I travel weekly for work and usually stay at Starwood properties. This is hands down the nicest Westin I've stayed in to date. It is a beautiful hotel, great location, rooms are clean and up to date - top notch! June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is large and one feels anything but special. Thin walls, when a/c fan turns off can hear normal talking from next room. First day, dirty tray of dishes were in front of my room for more than SIX hours. Had to ask twice for the "green" voucher, didn't realize that they don't replenish the coffee and soap. When I called to find out how to get the voucher, they old me to come get it at the front desk, which always has a long line of people waiting. Re:SPG recognition, they took 3 other people from the regular line first, one who got there after me!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Nearly everything about this hotel is great. This hotel had such great service and the rooms and service were simply wonderful. The beach and pool areas were great. The only things we thought were not so great was that food at the hotel was a bit pricey (so we went to a nearby Panera, restaurants by car), and we were surprised to have to pay $35 to rent chairs/umbrella to sit at the beach (a bit too high). However, in spite of these, this is a great hotel! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Attended a 4 day event here. The accommodations were clean and comfortable - no complaints here... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay! This is by far the best hotel we have ever been and stayed for a short vacation/conference. My husband and I stayed for two nights for marriage getaway that also coincides with our 10th wedding anniversary. When I requested to provide us an ocean view room, Danielle, group rooms coordinator, did not hesitate to accommodate our request and informed the reception when we checked in. James at the reception desk was so nice and helpful as well as Richard who brought our luggage to our room and explained the amenities in the room (he even filled up the bucket with ice). Excellent Customer Service, wow! No one would call your room to welcome you! We had few glitches though in using the parking tickets but this wont give us a dull moment because we knew the hotel is doing their best to give their customers more than 100% satisfaction. We definitely recommend this hotel. You wont regret it! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge great experience My parents are currently staying here for their 45th wedding anniversary. I wanted to add some in room credit for them to use during their stay. I spoke with Brandon Crudup from the concierge desk over the phone. Brandon went above and beyond to help my out with this. I am so very grateful for all that he did. I'm sure that my parents will enjoy their stay as much as I did when I was there. I can't wait to go back and thank Brandon in person. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel ranks right up there with one of our favourite places to stay. Each year we make it a point to stay at the Diplomat. We have always had great service at this hotel. I would like to personal extend a thank you to Mauricio (club floor) is the best. We left a package behind (which we had completely forgotten about) and he ensured that we got it. The Diplomat has a great beach and is close for shopping and at the end of the day if you just want to get lost in paradise, you can. The only negative we had was a meal at Rivals. Other than that, great as usual. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Favorite Gem on a Slipery Slope I love this property. We visited it every year for 11 years. This property is great in location, grounds, views, etc. Management has however great issues. The service overall is on a slippery slope. It will not be long before it will take a toll on the property as it happened with many other great properties. A few thoughts: Check in: Terrible. They have about 10 check in stations and only three people working but more than 20 people in line. When outside is 85 and sunny and you stay in line for 1 hour is not good. SPG recognition: Poor. I used one of my suite night upgrades and what I got in the first place was a lousy room. However, after I requested a different suite, it was absolutely beautiful with expanding views of the ocean. When I asked one of the managers about the upgrade, he asked me in a hostile manner: "Do you want me to downgrade you?" Towel policy: terrible and ridiculous. Club Lounge: It was right after the new year and it was very crowded. You could not drop a pin and you could not find any food. They cut everything. Probably they save a lot of money that will help the property survive. However, the people working there are awesome. Special kudos for Mark and Carlos. Spa: This was the first use after re-opening. It is a very nice spa, with many great touches. However, the previous spa was a destination spa, while this one is a "drive thru" spa where everything is fast and they want you out of there. Daniela did a great job with my wife's facial. Management, keep this a great service property. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Combined conference and anniversary celebration. Expectations were exceeded on both. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Retreat This was a very nice experience. The room was great and comfortable. I had an amazing view of the ocean, that was great waking up to every morning The staff was very polite and knowledgeable and went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. I will definitely return to the Westin Diplomat. Resort & Spa for some fun and relaxation next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be such a great experience This was my third stay at The Westin Diplomat and it has gone downhill with each stay. We could have selected any hotel in Hollywood, but we chose the Westin because I am an SPG member and with a 5 night stay the points would be great. Well, we found out the week before we were set to arrive that because we booked through a travel agent I would not be getting any points. At check-in I requested a club room floor in lieu of my points and I was told they were for gold and platinum guests, but later spoke to several conference attendees that were at the hotel and they were given club level floors at check in - none of them were SPG members. On our second day in the room the AC until leaked all over the floor and the carpet was completely soaked. They fixed the AC that night, but the smell of mildew in the room was overwhelming. In addition to the AC unit issue the shower had black mold all over the ceiling. Parking is 25.00 a day and the valets are terrible. There can be 5 of them standing around while you sit in your car waiting for them to come check you in. I used to recommend this hotel to everyone, but I think we will be checking out other facilities for our trip next year. Very sad because my first stay in 2012 was so great. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever.... this hotel was the greater hotel I ever stay in my life ... June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel We have been attending an annual meeting here for several years. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the staff is friendly and responsive, the food if excellent. The hotel is beginning to show signs of wear and tear indicating the need for a renovation. I would definitely return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff - love the resort overall.... While an outstanding structure that is brilliantly maintained - its your staff - from the young lady that checked me in to Mauricio in the Club Lounge...the service was amazing,,,,great people. The beach and restaurants are an added pleasure...I have stayed 20+ times over the past 4 years (my most recent trip was 24 hours and worth every moment) I look forward to my next reason to stay there... June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but limited food price range options I was there for a conference and compared to others I have attended, this location was isolated and food offerings through the conference were very limited, over priced and frequently ran out. I realize that is somewhat due to the contract with the conference, but $25 sandwiches and $14 bar drinks seems excessive. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin does not honor one of its own guarantees! "Best Rates Guaranteed" Thats what I read when I prepaiad for my stay on the Westin's website for my stay at Westin Diplomat. When I informed the staff at the front desk at check in of the lower posted rates (more than $60 less per night) they told me that I must call some phone number (a westin number not specific to the diplomat.) Then the people at that number told me to call a different number regarding this claim. Unfortunately, I was informed that if I click the words "Best Rates Guaranteed" I would see the terms of the guarantee which I did not qualify for as I prepaid and 24 hours have passed. Firstly, "Best Rates Guaranteed" should simply mean that you are getting the guaranteed best rate for the dates that you are staying if they should change. If this is not the specific case, then there should be a footnote with a legend explaining all the terms. I was supposed to click on those words to see the terms, but there was no indication to click on it. Imagine this being a more important contract, certainly those terms would not be binding. I doubt this was a conscious error, probably a mistake by the person making the website. But, it seems like they don't really care. Secondly, the Westin Diplomat made a pathetic attempt to rectify the situation and meet me approximately half way on the rate difference as if I am supposed to be satisfied with that. As I was on vacation, I didn't want to make a huge scene about them flat out stealing my money. Anyway, as I know it is customary for some managers to respond to negative reviews with words such as I'm sorry you had a bad experience etc. save those lame words for others and I expect to be reimbursed. Go to the website yourself and look at the "Best Rates Gauranteed" slogan and ask yourself, "Should I expect a customer to assume this means that best rates are not FULLY guaranteed and that they should click on those wordsif there are terms eventhough there is no indication to click on them? SHAME on Westin and SHAME on the Diplomat not correcting this error! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful ammenties Location, location, location is everything rolled into one at this property. Wonderful view and right on the beach with great location for dining and fun. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and food Free Wi-Fi for SPG members June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Highly recommend this location. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is understaffed and degrading Have stayed at this facility once a year with up to 23 others for our annual tennis tourament. This year the hotel shut down the remote hotel, had moved the spa, got rid of newspapers to SPG members, disturbed me at 0800 to cleam my room, had no towels ready for our group of 24 on the tennis courts, no water for us that we had pre paid for, no promised 6 courts initially on the final Saturday, Spa had no cable TV or magazines to read, and to top it off, no one of our guys could get any hot water for any of the rooms shower Saturday Night after 6 hours of tennis and before our awards dinner in the hotel large restaurent meeting room February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good convention hotel I worked a convention during my stay. Unfortunately, I did not get to use the pool, etc but my room and convention facilities were top notch June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large but personal Excellent staff. Knowledgeable and helpful. Answered all my questions quickly and info was accurate. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is not only beautiful, it provides an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. I recently attended a week-long conference and felt welcomed, well cared for and comfortable throughout my stay. The exercise facility was convenient with a nice ambiance. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location proximate to Ft. Lauderdale Airport Valet Parking is inefficient and chaotic. Checking in is always slow even with a line for SPG Platinum members. The standards have fallen over the past 2 years- hotel now seems like a mass market resort. Phone line for guest services poorly attended to. Room amenities and furniture showing wear and tear. Food quality is poor, I rarely eat there any longer. I stay because of the location being close to the airport, as I am usually there to catch a flight to various destinations. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort The hotel is beautiful and my wife and I stay here every year when we visit South Florida. The resort amenities are fabulous and we are always treated like royalty by the staff. I highly recommend the recently remodeled Spa for a special treat. Jeff & Kim May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SVN Villas? It looked like there were villas attached to the South end of the Diplomat. If so, why isn't this resort included in the SVN? June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful.. The Westin Diplomat was one of the best SPG hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff were very helpful & nice. I was also able to get a free upgrade and champagne & chocolate covered strawberries. Can't wait to go back when I visit Miami. Great Hotel! June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 38 next>>