The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT FROM A RESORT HOTEL MY STAY AT THE WESTIN DIPLOMAT RESORT WAS JUST SPEECHLESS, IF THE ROOMS WERE A $1000 A NIGHT IT WOULD WORTH IT ! THE ROOMS THE POOLS ,OUT ON THE BEACH ,THE FOOD AND STAFF WAS JUST OUT OF THIS WORLD,VERY PROFESSIONAL ,PLACE CRYSTAL CLEAN .PLACE TO CONSIDER FOR YOUR NEXT VACATIONS. YOUR WKEND GET AWAY, OR BUSINESS STOP OVER, FUN FOR THE FAMILY,COUPLE R SINGLE OR WITH FRIENDS YOU WONT REGRET IT! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Error and Awful Service That Ensued Noticed billing error following our departure and 18 days later and over a half a dozen messages to Accounting and Hotel Manager and still not a single person has called my back. Dumbfounded by what could be the world's worst follow-up and service. I have been going to the Diplomat since I was a kid and have Starwood status but that shouldn't mean anything when I'm simply asking for a simple courtesy call on a billing error of a few hundred dollars. Extremely disappointed January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum actually means something! I am a Starwood guy. It's just where I stay. I have been to many Starwood properties around theworld where your Platinum status gets you absolutely nothing. My stay at the Diplomat was completely 180 degrees from my prior experiences. A REAL room upgrade - check. A Platinum Club that serves good food and a responsive attendant - check. Affordable room service that tastes good - check. Full service property that you really don't need to leave - check. Can I also mention the golf for $29 a round with FREE club and shoe rentals?!? Unbelieveable. My only complaint - I didn't bring my family due to business conference. Huge mistake. I will be back with them in tow. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed I was very disappointed with the service I received during my stay. I had 2 rooms for 2 nights for an event that my company sponsored. (we also host a holiday party every year there). I had a few different confirmation numbers when I checked in due to the reservations being made at different times. The person that checked me in was very nice and said she straightened everything out. The next day I was told that we had to move out of both rooms into new ones. The person I dealt with that was a manager was not very nice and I felt that she was not trying to help us. There were delays on changing the rooms and when we did change - one of the rooms A/C was very loud. It kept us up for most of the night. I usually have a very nice experience at this hotel and at Starwood hotels so I was very disappointed. The only reason I state that I would recommend this hotel is due to my past experience here. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ITX Overall stay was fine. The check-in process was terribly slow. At 10:30pm we stood in line for 20 minutes and then it took another 15-20 minutes to check-in. Very slow. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is luxary Great views of the beach, great views overlooking the sky on the balcony at night. Great place to relax August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Off Season South Florida Great pool, beach, & conference facilities. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Food was good and had items to suite many tastes. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Considering the level of the hotel, I highly believe the food should be much better at the conferences events for what it was paid. The Café should be opened in the evening, or the food at the Bar Su should be better, there were people returning the plates in one of our groups due to the high value of guests all at the same time there. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean it yourself The hotel is full of amenities. Unfortunately, they don't include cleaning the room in a reasonable period of time. Our room was not cleaned till 4pm. The response from the hotel was (after being put on hold and passed around), was that it's not required to be cleaned till 5pm. Not good hospitality. For that reason, we can not recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's clear why so many groups take their meetings to the Westin Diplomat. The hotel is convenient and accommodating with comfortable, spacious and well-appointed guest rooms. There is plenty of nice meeting space. Banquet food quality and presentation exceeded my expectations. Line level staff in Banquet Department are excellent, professional, friendly and proactive. I enjoyed working with them. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has always been amazing I have stayed at this hotel several times and my family and I always have the best time. I was very impressed with the addition of the gym. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Preferred Westin In USA For the last 10 years my family visited this property every year. It is the favourite Westin for my kids. Even though it is a huge property and always busy with business conferences, it is also an awesome spot for familes. The Positive: Lobby: Impressive, Expanding Service: Great, People friendly Food; Good Overall Pool area: Awesome. Spa: Fenomenal Location: Best in the area Westin Club: Good Views: Amazing Some space for improvemennt: Rooms: need some improvement Spg Recognition: not always great This property is a dream, We always come back with great expectation. One of the best properties overall in South Florida. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back! Clean facilities, cordial staff, great food. Spacious and nicely appointed room. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crowded but enjoyable This is a very nice hotel with expansive lobby and very well maintained. The pool, fitness areas are excellent and the location, beachside, cant be beat. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time stay Could not have been happier with the accommodations and service. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel... Overrated and Overpriced By far this has been the worst hotel experience I have had ever! And I travel alot! Check was ridiculous... I checked in early to be told my room wasn't ready. Ok no problem... come 4pm and I still received no call saying my room was ready. I go to the desk to only be told it is still not ready. Unacceptable!!! Not to mention when it was ready they gave me a double bed instead of a kind I reserved and they put me in a handicap room!!! I am not handicap and did not pay for that room! The pool is so packed it looks disgusting to even want to go in. The water is seriously murky. Gross! Also, their parking garage is a serious joke!!! None of their machines worked! There was a line to get out because the stupid bar wouldn't go up for anyone. People eventually lifted the gate arm to get out. This happened both days I was there. Customer service is horrible... there is no sense of serving the customer. In fact I got no explanation of why I didn't get the room I paid for. In fact it seemed like everyone checking in had several issues. I will never return and will never recommend this hotel. Very Very Very disappointed! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bars Restaurants I love this place but wish there was a bigger bar, another restaurant, some fans at the bar by the pool. However, I will definitely be back!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better view and nice pool we had very bad experience with taking care of the noise issue even though we have call several time to the front desk and still the issue was not resolve. When we call the 3rd time on Friday night @ 3 AM, the front desk person response was what would like us to do. The music and the drum noise continue till 5.30 in the morning and nothing was done. when we check out on Saturday morning @ 7.30 am we ask the front desk to speak with the manager and we were told that the manager is in the meeting and he/she doesn't have time to speak with the guest. I will never come to this hotel again after the experience I had for 2 nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, relaxing, stay at a fabulous hotel! I love staying at the Westin but the Westin Hotel & Resorts in Hollywood, FL was exceptional! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the view from my room was breath taking. The ammenities such as the pool and spa were above any expectation that I had. The only negative is there were no microwaves in the room and I had to pay $3 for someone to heat my food for me. With that being the only negative I'd definitely recommend this hotel and l look forward to returning next year for the Traci Lynn Fashion Jewelry launch! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was in a good location and a beautiful property Herff Jones group had a good time during our conference August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation! Gloria on the 8th Floor was amazing ! The entire pool staff really provided amazing service, Jason was so personal and on every detail at the Cabana, our group raved about his willingness create memories. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Westin Happiness!! The stay was for a corporate meeting and it was really a fantastic experience. The hotel and staff provided the best food and beverage and meeting and conference facilities that exist in the market today. I recommend this resort to anyone working or enjoying a stay in South Florida!! Thanks to the staff! Mark July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by employees Employees walked in room without knocking three times. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary Get Away !! We escaped from our home on the west coast of Florida for an anniversary get away to the east coast. Hollywood was a new destination so we were not sure about where to stay, we definitely picked a winner. We will go back for sure. From check in with Gretchen (she is a Westin Rock Star !!) , to Shawnee at RIvals all of the staff was great. Thanks Westin ! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 4th of July Stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Diplomat Resort from the moment we checked in until the moment we departed. I would like to especially thank Karianne (your Westin Experience Specialist) for ensuring that all our needs and expectaions were met prior to our arrival. We were celebrating an early Anniversary and Karianne had a bottle of wine waiting in the room for us. The hotel facilities are awesome and the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly, even with the influx of people over the 4th of July weekend. At checkout, Brandon at your front desk ensured that our final bill was correct and was extremely helpful on answering any of our questions. Awesome hotel, wonderful room, and truely a professional and friendly hotel staff. We will definitely be staying there again in the future. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Standout Among Westin Destinations From the moment you walk in, the Diplomat stands out from other Westin destinations. The stunning lobby; the courteous staff; the well-appointed rooms; the top-shelf executive lounge; the soothing spa; the vibrant health club. But what really inspires are the pools and the spectacular blue-green ocean. Always sad to leave but energized to return! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Favorite Gem on a Slipery Slope I love this property. We visited it every year for 11 years. This property is great in location, grounds, views, etc. Management has however great issues. The service overall is on a slippery slope. It will not be long before it will take a toll on the property as it happened with many other great properties. A few thoughts: Check in: Terrible. They have about 10 check in stations and only three people working but more than 20 people in line. When outside is 85 and sunny and you stay in line for 1 hour is not good. SPG recognition: Poor. I used one of my suite night upgrades and what I got in the first place was a lousy room. However, after I requested a different suite, it was absolutely beautiful with expanding views of the ocean. When I asked one of the managers about the upgrade, he asked me in a hostile manner: "Do you want me to downgrade you?" Towel policy: terrible and ridiculous. Club Lounge: It was right after the new year and it was very crowded. You could not drop a pin and you could not find any food. They cut everything. Probably they save a lot of money that will help the property survive. However, the people working there are awesome. Special kudos for Mark and Carlos. Spa: This was the first use after re-opening. It is a very nice spa, with many great touches. However, the previous spa was a destination spa, while this one is a "drive thru" spa where everything is fast and they want you out of there. Daniela did a great job with my wife's facial. Management, keep this a great service property. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin does not honor one of its own guarantees! "Best Rates Guaranteed" Thats what I read when I prepaiad for my stay on the Westin's website for my stay at Westin Diplomat. When I informed the staff at the front desk at check in of the lower posted rates (more than $60 less per night) they told me that I must call some phone number (a westin number not specific to the diplomat.) Then the people at that number told me to call a different number regarding this claim. Unfortunately, I was informed that if I click the words "Best Rates Guaranteed" I would see the terms of the guarantee which I did not qualify for as I prepaid and 24 hours have passed. Firstly, "Best Rates Guaranteed" should simply mean that you are getting the guaranteed best rate for the dates that you are staying if they should change. If this is not the specific case, then there should be a footnote with a legend explaining all the terms. I was supposed to click on those words to see the terms, but there was no indication to click on it. Imagine this being a more important contract, certainly those terms would not be binding. I doubt this was a conscious error, probably a mistake by the person making the website. But, it seems like they don't really care. Secondly, the Westin Diplomat made a pathetic attempt to rectify the situation and meet me approximately half way on the rate difference as if I am supposed to be satisfied with that. As I was on vacation, I didn't want to make a huge scene about them flat out stealing my money. Anyway, as I know it is customary for some managers to respond to negative reviews with words such as I'm sorry you had a bad experience etc. save those lame words for others and I expect to be reimbursed. Go to the website yourself and look at the "Best Rates Gauranteed" slogan and ask yourself, "Should I expect a customer to assume this means that best rates are not FULLY guaranteed and that they should click on those wordsif there are terms eventhough there is no indication to click on them? SHAME on Westin and SHAME on the Diplomat not correcting this error! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fourth The experience was superb like always. I was able to get a room at the last minute with all my needs met. Room and view choice! The staff were great from the valet to house keeping and everyone in between. I will most definitely continue to stay at this hotel when I an in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing This was my first time staying at the Westin Diplomat, even though I have lived in South Florida for quite some time, and I really should have visited sooner. The lobby is extravagantly decorated and the front desk had very friendly personnel to match. Amanda at the front desk was amazing and tended to my every need without even needing to ask. Overall, I enjoyed my stay with my family and will definitely be coming back for a getaway with my girlfriend. Thanks Diplomat! July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 42 next>>